paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Kingman Java Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Coiled Remote
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Coiled Remote is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Bad_Company1 Monday, June 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT and PMI coiled remote
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive, empire anti-jam freeway, and virtue ultra soft speed feed
68/4500 Pure Energy Carbon Fiber
GXG 4+1 vertical harness woodsball
Karnage 3+4 harness speedball
Kingman Java Remote coil hose
Strengths: Works better than my other 2 remote hoses.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this coil hose for woodsball so i would not have to carry my tank around all day.I liked it so much i sold my other two coil hoses to my brothers. This is the best coil hose i have used and i am very suprised that its a spyder.
Conclusion: Get it. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 8th, 2009 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scattcatt Sunday, August 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Direct CO2/Marker connection which has it's own pro's and con's
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR1
ADCO Sure Shot
Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v Hopper
J&J Performance ceramic barrel 14"
Kingman remote
Custom Sling
Custom Light
20oz CO2
Strengths: Keeps propellant weight off of marker
Weaknesses: No directions
defective
stiff
Review: So I recieved one of these and I immediately put it on my gun and connected it up to CO2... The remote came with the main coil, and some small, brass "plug" thing that I guessed that you had to stick into the part that connects to the CO2 so it can press the CO2 peg in. (Since mine didn't come with any directions or instructions I wasn't sure.) The first time I put it in, I soon realized that I had installed it backwards; no big deal, just take it out and put it back in the opposite way. However... upon doing it the correct way and attaching the CO2, the coil began to expand... and expand.... and expand... then... BANG! The coil ruptured. Within 3 minutes of oppening the package my remote was dead. I'm sending it back and getting a new one in hopes that it was only some defective one.

-UPDATE- After returning the old one, they gave me a remote without a slide check ( I didn't want to get into it with Kingman so I just shut up and took the slide checkless remote...) This second remote worked rather well for quite a while, only today did I ever have to make any adjustments, the O-ring had shifted somewhat and all I had to do was move it around with a small screw driver to put it back into place, now it works perfectly again. This slide checkless remote works by far better than the remote with the slide check! I definitely recomend the slide checkless remote!
Conclusion: If the product would have worked the first time I'm sure it would have worked wonders, if you choose to buy one of these, inspect it first, and if possible, test it with CO2 before buying it.

-UPDATE- The product is way worth it if you get the remote without the slide check! Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 12th, 2008 at 11:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Overdive Hopper
12'' stock barrle
GT stock
Remote
Strengths: Takes weight off marker
Weaknesses: Might have some issues with it being tangled
Review: I find this remote to be one of the best out there. Its very durable and works great, just as its supposed to. Ive got it on my Rodeo and I love it. Dont think it would be good for speedball but for woodsball its awesome. I do highly recomment getting at Gas Thru stock however, as it stables it a lot, otherwise you have nothing to stabilize your shooting. I think it lightens the gun a whole lot, and rarely gets tangles, very good remote this one, would recommend to anyone!
Conclusion: Get this for woodsball, with a Gas Thru stock you cant beat it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never had a remote before
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Polished Internals
Lapco Snapshot Barrel .687
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi Compressed Air
Palmer's Stabilizer
SpecOps A-5A2 Stock
Kingman Java Remote Coil
TechT Vortex Mod
Strengths: Takes major weight off gun, sturdy
Weaknesses: bit stiff, harder to refill (only for HPA) than with an on-gun setup
Review: Ok, I have had this remote and played with it a couple times, and I think it's a great remote. The slide check feature is really helpful and there have been no leaks with my HPA. This remote also makes my A-5 look like an MP-5 because there isn't a bulky tank. The remote is a TINY bit stiff and makes refilling your HPA tank a bit harder because you have to put down the gun to get to your fill nipple in your pod pack, but this isn't true for a CO2 tank.

Great remote, buy it.
Conclusion: If you want a remote, get this one for a sturdy remote to take your tank off your gun and on your backside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt._Slaughter Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Sim-4, led trigger(with custom response mode), Spyder rocking trigger, Palmer stabilizer(inline), 32 degrees 0-1200psi guage, stock single composite trigger. mock silencer(custom), Low Bolt delrin bolt, Magna port valve, New designz high flow valve, Custom ported valve, BSA 4X32 hunting/sniper scope, UTG weaver mounted bi-pod, M-4 weaver rails(for hand guard), M-4 carry handle weaver rail. Guarder fore grip, laser dot sight, Trinity ak-47 expansion chamber, Trinity sypder military stock(custom fitted), and a Kingman java remote+(3) 20oz bottles.
ACP2, Tippmann A-5, Viewloader Triad.
Strengths: Low budget remote, helps expand gas, acts like an expansion chamber.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it leaks when screwing in the charging handle.
Review: Its gets the job done period. Sometimes it will leak from the charging handle upon pressurizing, but just backing it out and screwing in again and it is all solved. This remote's length doesn't bother me, but then again that is always based on the user's profile. I actually like it being slightly shorter because there is a less chance that brush will entangle the remote.

Remotes also let CO2 expand, acting like an expansion chamber.
Conclusion: Provides comfort of having a balanced marker, and yet helps in the performance area...What more could you ask for?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmuskopf Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, J&J S2 12" ceramic barrel, Pure Energy 20oz. CO2 tank, Spyder 4+1 pod pack.
Strengths: Seems very sturdy. Takes weight off the marker. Great deal for $25.
Weaknesses: Issue with o-ring on the CO2 tank.
Review: When I got this remote yesterday, I immediately ran outside to test it. Straight-forward hookup, but you do need to rotate and push the disconnect slider a little bit to get it to engage. No biggie. I can also confirm that the line coils up on itself a bit when pressurized. Otherwise, there were no leaks and it performed very well during my test. HOWEVER, today when I hooked everything up and was on my way onto the field, one of my teammates noticed my back was frosting up where the tank was strapped on. He fiddled around with it, but couldn't get the leak to stop. We both looked at the O-ring on the tank, and it seemed OK. So I had to screw the tank back onto my A5, since the other team was waiting for us to come in the woods and hand their butts to them (and we didn't disappoint, either. Hooah.). When I got home this afternoon, I saw the reviews about this remote and how replacing the tank O-ring will fix the leak problem. Sooooo, I replaced the ring and guess what? It worked! Guess I'll need to stock up on O-rings.
Conclusion: For 25 bucks, this is a great remote, quirks aside. Seems very durable, but remember to stock up on O-rings for your CO2 tank (at least they're cheap)! I'll give it a 7, since I don't have any other remotes to compare it to.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elguaporyan Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman remote with slide check
Marker Setup: sp ion
Kingman remote with slide check
Special Ops Blackcell M-1
Strengths: I thought the length was good
Weaknesses: Slide check leaks
poor quality control
Review: I thought it looked like a quality remote when I pulled it out of the packaging and I thought a $50 remote would be good quality. I was wronge. I put the slide check in the off position and put it on my air tank, instantly it started leaking around the slide check. I moved it up and down a little and got it to stop, so I hooked it up to my gun and pressered it up worked fine then I went to put the slide check to off and it would not budge. I will be returning this remote
Edit:
This part of my review is more towards Action Village. They have Great costumer service. They took my remote back paid for the shipping both ways and sent me a new remote. the new one works flawlessly, the slide check has a good seal and slides to off easy while pressureized. Shop www.actionvillage.com good prices great service and great selection.
Edit:
The peace of **** started leaking agian. I will get my money back not a replacement this time. DON'T buy this remote with a slide check!!!!
Conclusion: Don't by this remote.
I give it a 2 of 10 because it did not explode.
Edit:
New remote works great. I will only give the remote a 7 of 10 now for poor quality control
Edit:
Worked fine the first use I went to use it agian what do you know it leaked. 1 of 10
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5 flatlined Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some generic remote coil that was really no good
Marker Setup: A-5, flatline, car stock, expansion chamber.
Strengths: The kingman remote is very durable and is long enough to lie down and use.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is the on / off valve.
Review: the kingman remote does what it is intended for and is very durable. the one weakness is that the on/off valve chewed the o-ring inside there and i had to replace it. And yes it does sometimes coil up funny when pressurized but all you have to do is rotate your gun 3 or 4 times.
Conclusion: Its a good buy for 45$ Canadian and does what it's supposed to. If you are looking for a fairly cheap remote that does what is intended definitely go for this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Norcross Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Tip 98
-BP Folding Stock
-Tip Exp. Chamber
-SP 14" Progressive Barrel
-Kingman Remote
-Home-made mods out the wazoo
Strengths: Does its job, and well
Weaknesses: Knob stripped
Review: Paid $42, and it was money well spent. The slide check works great, the length is right where it needs to be, and it definitely doesn't leak.
I suppose it will twist or tangle once in a while, but remote lines are going to do that no matter what you buy.
The only problem is the set screw on the knob, which (I think) is steel, holding against a brass peg.
Which, if you do the math, equals rips in the brass peg, And it ends up where you can turn your knob forever without it doing anything. So far I just retighten the set screw, and I am good to go. I suppose I will eventually have to come up with some sort of mod for it, but that will be a little while coming, and not too hard of a fix.
For all intents and purposes, I have never regretted the money spent on this piece. And when I hear of the problems others have had with other brand remotes (specifically leakage problems), I am glad I bought what I bought.

Oh, and as an afterthought.... Half of the reviews I've read about the different remote lines talk about how remotes tangle and this and that.... Come on, people. Review the product, not the idea of remote vs. on-gun. The phrase "remotes suck they tangle" makes people dismiss your review, and fast. So you're wasting a lot of peoples' time.
Conclusion: From what I know and have heard, if you are going to go remote, this is the one to get. Minus one point for the set screw deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 10:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalMaiden966 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot, Proto 1 piece barrel, standard hopper, 20ounces C02
Strengths: CHEAP, 30$, NO Co2 tank!! feels nice and strong, i like it cuz its kingman
Weaknesses: None
Review: i read a few reviews....and i compared it 2 my own experience....first, its a remote and it replaces a tank, which is good cuz u don't have 2 carry that much weight. second the size is good for me (im 5'8)..third i dont know why some people say that is heavy...well i cant used bad language so ill put it like this...BE A MAN!! ur not caring the co2 tank so be happy w/ the remote!! it works great w/ CO2!!
Conclusion: if ur looking 2 buy a remote, BUY THIS ONE! ITS CHEAP! WORKS GREAT!! MADE MY GUN FEEL SO LIGHT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media