paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Kingman Java Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Coiled Remote
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Coiled Remote is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
p4intball3r Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flattline Barrel System
M-16 Stalk
Electric Trigger

Strengths: You don't havce to carry your tank.
Weaknesses: It is too short and gets tangled on things and gets in the way
Review: It id nice to not have to carry your tank.....but t5hey get caught on things such as tree branches or when you slide behind a bunker they will break or get a leak.......Personally i would rather have to carry a tank then have to buy a new remote after every day of paintballing.
Conclusion: Don't Buy 1 unles you are committed to never walking through tree branches or sliding ....or even sitting down for that mattrer.......
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lefty92 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with flatline, egrip, T-6 stock, 20 oz CO2 coil/remote
Strengths: Flexible
Reliable
Works like its supposed to
Weaknesses: O-Ring on tank must be new or in extremely good condition
Review: The first time I used it worked great but I didn't know how to properly remove the tank and I damaged the o-ring. The next time I went I tried to use it with the same broken o-ring and my Co2 came out and emptied the remaining Co2. That time I ended up not using the coil no realizing what was wrong. The next day I couldn't move my arms because my A-5 weighs a ton with all my upgrades. A month later I went again. The night before I checked my coil-remote and the o-ring on my tank and I also bought a 10 pack of o-rings. It worked beautifuly.
Conclusion: It's a great coil. Just check the o-ring on your tank before you put it on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used any other type of remote!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 68-Carbine.
12" barrel.
Strengths: Solid, good connection.
Weaknesses: Heavy!
Review: I have used this remote a couple games and it is a great, reliable remote. I prefer no remote at all but that is only because I am a runner, and the remote gets caught in the underbrush. But it is a great remote and on the games I have used it, I loved it. BUY IT!
Conclusion: Good. Reliable. BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z.douglas Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
inline expansin chamber
20oz co2
Cmi Tru Flight Thunderpig Barrel
kingman coiled remote
Strengths: It makes your gun lighter
It's expansion chamber but not as good regular 1.
Weaknesses: None
Review: All right this is a smart buy but anyway i got this a couple days ago and it was awesome i went paintballin today ansd i dominated everybody thought it was so amazing anyway it serves as an expansion chamber kind of cause its not as good as a regular one but anyway i have a real expansion chamber and a remote and u can turn it on and o[ff so u dont leak co2 and it makes yr gun so much lighter and its really comfortable this was an amazing buy and its really good for woodsball but I dont play arena cause i hate it but yeah this was an amazing buy
Conclusion: Buy this its so awesome and it really comfotbale and cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front, .689 bore insert barrel system
Kingman Delrin ACS Xtra rear-cocking bolt
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Bad Habitz spring kit - high velocity installed
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: A remote is supposed to accomplish a couple of things: keep the weight of your tank closer to your center of gravity (usually your lower back), which makes your marker lighter and more mobile by moving the cumbersome tank away from your movement point, and to lower your profile. You'll be surprised at how much range of motion and how much "smaller" it makes your profile with that darn tank out of the way. I realize that all or most real guns have stocks to help you fire, but paintball markers do not have the "kick" or "recoil" of real guns, so having a tank act like a make-shift stock is really not practical unless you're sniping or whatever. Even then, you lie down to snipe, and who here can lie down with their tank attached to their marker and be comfortable? :-) I've seen many movies, mostly at www.opsmedia.net, where remotes are used 100% of the time - you'll see a sniper lie down on the "Outpost" movie, and he's using a remote because a tank on his marker wouldn't be possible in the prone position - remotes are perfect for woodsball and scenario games.

I received this remote with an eBay package, containing a Gen-X 4+1 pod harness (which, by the way, holds up to an 88cu N2 tank very securely) and four smoke-colored 140-round pods. To have a $40.00 remote coil included in an auction that I won for $29.95 is one heck of a deal, and the system works perfectly for me - well, after I bought a camo suspender set.

Strengths:

The remote is sturdy and stiff, indicating to me that it's made very well. The quick-release valve, which attaches to the marker, works perfectly and the adapter fit my Spyder Rodeo perfectly as well - no leaks, no strange "cold spots" (if using CO2), etc. The tank valve works fine too - it's simplistic, but it works in its favor. The tank valve can be screwed out so you can attach the tank to it, then screwed back down to release the pressure to the marker. Just be sure to attach the quick-release valve to your marker BEFORE you screw down the tank valve or you're going to, as another reviewer put it, "lose a finger or two to cold". That is, of course, if you're using CO2 - N2 or compressed air won't do anything more than make the coil wipe around like a hose turned on without someone holding it. :) It scared me a couple of times until I got the hang of using it.

Weaknesses:

None to speak of except the coils are wound very stiffly. You just have to use it to break it in, I think. Like any remote, the coils can interlock if you're not careful, sort of like your phone cord at home, but they're easily untangled. The coil could also have been slightly longer, but that all depends on how you're using it and how small/large you are as a person. If I'm a big guy, the coil will feel excessively short, naturally, but if you're a 12-year old, you'll be fine.
Conclusion: For the cheap price and simplistic setup, this remote can't be beat. It works exactly like it's supposed to, and people will be impressed to see your tank on your back with a neato coil to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 6:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy
apache loader
16" all american
superfly bolt
Strengths: Long
Cool
Weaknesses: Restricts movement
Review: I got this before I was a speedball player. I used to play woodsball and was a sniper guy. I got this so i would have to hold less weight. When i decided to make the move to speedball I stopped using it. I dont't have anything against it except sometimes after you run air through it in the cold it frezzes up and is hard to get off without help. Overall it good.
Conclusion: I would buy this if I played more defensivley and played woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhop13 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock Spyder Imagine 04, 14" CMI TruFlight, ACS Bolt, Halo TSA LCD, remote pack
Strengths: Price, feel, strength
Weaknesses: Get Slide Check!
Review: I really like my remote. I play woodsball and spend lots of time lowcrawling through the brush. Having the tank on my back makes this sooooo much easier! The length could be a little better, but I can't berate it for it. And thus far I haven't had any major problems with snagging, and believe me I go into some tough terrain. The only thing I would suggest is getting a slide check to save your air when off field. Still, it's not like you really lose too much anyway. Overall, I love it. It does it's job. It's proven itself tough. ANd it doesn't slow me down. If you get snagged, don't go "Oh I'm snagged, stupid remote!" Nope. Just lower your shoulder and keep on the move. It can handle it.
Conclusion: Love it. Lighter gun, lower profile while crawling, and just tough. You may want a slide check unless you're getting all-day air. In that case, who cares?!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LIKPhantom Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Remote
Marker Setup: A-5 W/ Flatline, Remote, Etc..
Strengths: Stretches
Flows Great
Works as an X chamber
On/Off
Weaknesses: Quick disconnect is wierd
Review: I can see nothing actually wrong with this product. It does EXACTLY what it is supposed to do, without a hiccup. My gun is more consistent with it, I don't snow at all, and I can put my tank on my back. That simple. It's tough too, hasn't had anything wrong yet.
Conclusion: Buy this on ebay for like $20, well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josephseth11 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom w\ RT and Flatline barrel, 9 volt revelution hopper
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: it broke in two places first time using it, very poor connections.
Review: My friend and I bought one each and the day we attached them to our markers they boke, mine broke at the connection to the slide check and again somewhere within the slide check my friends also broke where the air hose connects to the first fitting, I took all the fittings apart and wrapped them with teflon tape and re-atached them and that is when the slide check broke completely, this thing is trash as far as I am concerened, it might just be a coincidence that bolth of them broke, but I doubt I will ever buy a Kingman remote again.
Conclusion: Keep your recept if you buy this remote you might need to send it back the first day you try to use it, also be carefull when you attach it, I almost lost my eye when it blew off. I give it a 1 for worst because it never worked once.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Coop11 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65: Extended 20" barrel, Scope, Laser Sight, Clip Kit.
Strengths: Durable, Quick Disconnect
Weaknesses: Coil too short, quick disconnect doesnt connect sometimes
Review: I've been using this coil remot on my Wg-65 for a while and it does its job well. the only real complaint I have is the quick connect. It is very difficult to connect to the adapter most of the time. And it tends to be a bit short at times during gameplay. Other than that it is very strong and puts up with much abuse.
Conclusion: Great Coil line for heavy markers, i'm not to fond of the disconnect though, maye i reciecved a defective one, who knows.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media