paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse / Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse / Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse / Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse

Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1020

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Marker Features: Custom Milled Body, Matching Freak Barrel Front and Back, Max-Flo Regulator (Gun Mounted Co2), Short Delrin Bolt, Delrin Bolt Pin, Brass Hammer Assembly, Low Pressure Regulator (LPR), Tapped End Cap for LPR, Tapeworm with LPR Fitting, Smart Grip, Vertical Gas-thru Handle and Double Trigger.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
FcoWRX Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked Out Impulse, Freak Factory w/ LPR and Tapeworm, Angel IR3 (Beauty)
Marker Setup: Setup of Strange I shot:
- Strange Vision
- 4500 Max-Flo
- Cricket Board
- I-Frame
- Evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Evolution II
- 4500 Max-Flo, if yours doesn't already come with it
- Cricket Board
- I-Frame
Strengths: Very Fast, Very Accurate, Has all possible add-ons, except for cricketboard and I-Frame
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I only tested the Strange Vision, played with it in 2 games. This gun is amazing, its very fast (18+bps), very consistent (i shot 290fps every shot at chrono), its accuracy is amazing ( 9 out of every 10 shots fired are on target). Smart Parts has really outdone themselves with the Strange Vision, it has the accuracy of a Cocker and the speed of an angel. The only thing I would add to the Strange is a 4500 Max-Flo, if it didn't already come with it, an I-Frame, and a Cricket Board. Besides that I found nothing wrong with the gun and I found it very reliable.
Conclusion: Amazing gun, if you have the money, go buy one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DeaFish666 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Marker Setup: Vision, max-flow, freak, 12 volt revi x board, pure energy 68cu 3000psi, pure energy flame drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
none except for freak inserts
Strengths: looks great.
fast.
accurate.
comes with blade trigger and freak.
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: The best marker I've used. I sold my Angel LCD 03 to get this one. Last marker I'll buy for a long time. It might not have LCD screen on it but who needs that ? Who cares about the temperature and time. Get a watch! Do you really need a full-auto or burst mode that you can't and won't use ?? Once again, it looks great, shoots great and with the vision, no more chopped balls ! Did I mention the Delrin Bolt ?!?! If you don't know what it is, keep on lubing !!!! ;)
Conclusion: Best marker to date. GO GET ONE NOW ! ...if it's not already done
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 12th, 2003 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickmodboy Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
02 Timmy, Bushmaster.
Marker Setup: Strange Vision-Warped Sportz drop on/off, Freak Back, 12" All American Front, 12 volt revi x board, 45/45 comp air. 02 Timmy-WGP drop on/off, WAS board, Wicked eye, Freak Back, 10"Freak Front, 12volt revi xboard, 45/45 comp air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Recommended upgrade would just be a drop forward and possibly a Max Flow, other than that the Marker is pretty sharp out of the box.
Strengths: -Simple styling
-High ROF
-simple operation
-rugged
-solid feel
-quiet
-even weight
Weaknesses: -Occasional first shop drop off
-a bit taller than other markers
Review: I purchased the Strange Vision in January direct from Smart Parts, previous to that I've used the 02 Timmy. First off out of the box the Strange Vision with some minor assembly is ready to shoot. The marker came with a Freak back and a All American front with a .693 insert which I switched to a .687, twister top high rise, Max Flo ver reg, a vert gas thru handle, short delrin bolt, titanium bolt pin, ANS Jack Hammer II, Tapeworm, Smart Grip, and Blade trigger. These are some high end upgrades that would normally cost more if purchased seperately so you definitely get what you pay for. I got to use the marker at SC Village on the sup air field, and the rec scenario areas so I was able to put the gun through various paces and conditions. First off the feel of the marker in the hand is very solid, a bit heavier than some other markers but the weight is even and pretty centered. Sighting down the barrel even with the vert feed is very easy to do and the compact feel and accuracy of the marker makes for some serious snap shooting. With a 687 freak insert and Diablo Inferno paint I got some tight shot groupings on the field and eliminated a good number of players, and the position of the short bolt nearly in the middle allows you to just about kiss the back end of the marker. This is a perfect set up for mid to front players, and with the extreme rate of fire, more air, and paint, a good back gun as well. I never chopped any paint thanks to the eye, and on one of the days I played the field was very dusty, with some fifty mile per hour winds throughout the day. Even with all these factors of nature causing the marker to be coated in some very thick dirt, the gun never seized or stalled. The only real problem I ran into was actually out shooting my loader which is something I never do even with my 02 Timmy with WAS board and Wicked eye. Overall this marker is actually very reliable, solid, with the right paint and insert accurate, and just plain wicked. Obviously it's one of the more pricey markers in the Smart Parts line but you definitely get what you pay for.
Conclusion: In conclusion I would most definitely recommend this marker. You get a number of desired upgrades out of the box, unique styling, and really a marker used by a team that has proven its ability through all the competitions they have won. This marker is an all around excellent performer whether it's in a tourney or a rec field. Very reliable, accurate shooter, and a definite stand out in the world of electros.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 4th, 2003 at 10:14 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ZeRoFeArO Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Completely Tricked 2k2 impys- a little worse than the strange performance wise, but is much much heavier and looks alot less color than the strange.
All kinds of cockers- a little more acurate but cant match the speed of a strange.
Marker Setup: Black to blue/gray fade strange
68/45 maxxy
freak set
evo 2 hopper and a
Green 2k2 autococker
evolution 3-way chrome
rokkit blade frame chrome
green delrin orracle bolt
14'' spaa 2k2 green tip
68/3000 pmi pure energy
12 volt /w x-board revvy smoke
Recommended
Upgrades:
none flawless out of the box. you are going to need a fast hopper i personally recommend eggy because alot lighter than halo.
Strengths: Fast
Slick
Accurate
good front or back gun
Weaknesses: impys arent for everyone some prefer cockers, some like other electros
Review: My teammate let me use his strange in the prelims of a tournament and all i can see is i was elimanating more players than i thought possible. i was able to sweet spot on the break wheni played mid which was a good change from a cocker. i was surpised at how fast and accurate the strange was. was a real head turner and i think the gun alone intimidated many people. It looks so much nicer and weighs alot less than a reg impulse. The only weaknesses i found were is it not so common among stores and when they do have them instock THEY ARE GONE.
Conclusion: get the strange if you play serious and want to win. i love my strange and didnt hesitate buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice Cold Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Matrix, shocker, Timmys
Marker Setup: Strange Vision
Halo
Full freak
Max Flo
cricket board
blade trigger
twister feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade trigger and max flo
Strengths: Everything. I sold my FLY ir3 to buy this gun. I had to sell my egg cause i outran it. Im hitting the guns limit of 20 bps all the time, this gun is nasty and sooo much less than an angel. i used to diss impulses becuase i knew they were better than angels for less $ and i felt gypped about buying an angel. This strange is soo light and is more accurater than ir3s. You can get these things to rippppp. I foyu have an angel, see if you can trade it in like i did. This will outshoot any angel any day. I have had angels, dragon timmy, and nothing compares to this gun. And the price is great for an electro.
Weaknesses: you dont have one yet
Conclusion: If you have a marker to trade in or money to buy one with, get this. People will shiat their pants when they see how fast this thing fires. Excellent gun for back or front players. Smart parts has created the BEST gun to date.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ultapaintballa1 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies, a few custom cockers, and a dye trix
Marker Setup: black strange vision
halo b
hsw i frame
stock everything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
egg w/ z
hsw i frame
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: The strange vision impulse is a highly custom gun made for the NXL franchise Detroit Strange. The marker features a magno blade trigger, freak barrel with one insert, twister feed, strange bolt, and runs off one 9 volt battery. The milling is nothing to brag about but it does make the gun very light. As for the speed, stock its about 20, with i frame about 24, and with the W.A.S equalizer board about 35 bps. The accuracy of the gun is around the best on the market. The simplicity of maintaining this gun is very simple and is anything but an inconvience.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best custom guns on the market, for 1150 its truely a most have.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2004 at 10:39 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

VRstrange Tuesday, December 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TKO, Freak, and Vision Impulses.... Angels, Shockers, and Cockers
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse
Twister Feed Port
Halo
Magnetic Trigger
and
2002 Blue Autococker
Freak
Max-flow
Warped Sports drop forward
Freeflow Hammer
RAT 3:16 Valve
Super Fly Bolt
Shocktech Phenumatics
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo..other than that what can you do to it??
Strengths: This is the fastest marker on the planet. I absoutley love this gun.
-Light
-Compact
-Sexy milling
-Smooth snappy trigger
-Easy to Adjust
-Comes with the Freak
-Great colors
-Consestent
-Accurate
-FAST!!!
Weaknesses: Jack
Conclusion: This is the best some-odd thousand plus dollars I have ever spent in my entire life. I love this gun. It has everything anyone could want to have. I love Team Strange and now I can shoot like them. The marker not only shoots great but it is made by Smart Parts. Smart Parts is really relible and is great to players from Rec through Tourney they will help you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

barneygun11 Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ultimate imp, 2k warped dark angel, 2k1 angel lcd, 2k2 ir3, v1.31 e mag without level10, b2k with vapor pneumatics
Marker Setup: 2k2 ir3 #19317
wdp lpr gauge/plug
dye 12in ironmen boomie
cobra fangs
pure energy 3k 68ci and thor system
Recommended
Upgrades:
max flo 68/45k airsystem
complete freak kit
Strengths: 1. very light, good for snap shooting situations
2.extremely fast,as fast as my ir3
3.close to cocker like accuracy with the right freak insert
4.comes with a freak back and 1 insert
5.good annodizing,tough and classy
6.smart parts after sales service, among the best in the business
7.stock components are the same as after market options of other impys e.g. lpr, tapeworm, custom delrin bolt.
8.extremely good value for money
9.can compete with angels in quality, performance and reliability
Weaknesses: 1. trigger job a bit sloppy even with blade option(can be remedied with a few tweaks,no problem)
2.smart grips not too well fitted at the back portion(just cosmetics.)
3.Other people have one also. :-)
Conclusion: I can go out on a limb and say that this is a serious contender to angel markers out there, Buy it, and i guarantee that you wont be sorry. i have an IR3 and yet i still consider buying a strange imp as well. A very well engineered, designed and constructed piece of Paintball Art.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whitefrost Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 4x4, Impulse, impulse vision
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 WGP cocker
Black Shocktech Front Block
Black WGP Hinge Trigger
Blue Flame Drop Forward
RAT 3:16 Valve
FREAK
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 12v hopper...as for the rest this gun comes everything a person needs or wants on a gun
Strengths: -Light
-Quiet
-Small and compact (great for snap shooting)
-Very constant
-Relible
-Comes with the best barrel in the world
-Fast light crisp trigger pull with a snappy return
- Virtually no side to side trigger pull
-Accurate..paintball will land right on top of one another
Weaknesses: Nothing and i was trying to find something bad because one of my friends own one...and i am also very picky about my markers.
Conclusion: I want this gun now and i must have it. This gun is the daddy of paintball markers. Has everything a person can possibley want from a marker. This marker is ideal for me b/c of its size and weight and is great for a front player as well as a back player looking for paintslinging. Once i scrape up $100 this gun is mine..and i sugest you do the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media