paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward / Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward / Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward / Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward

Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Colors: Black, Blue, Nickel, Red, Pewter
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Razor 1.5 Inch Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
irbab00n Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: SP Ion w/ Blue body kit
SP Progressive 2006 barrell
CP raxor drop w/ CP on/off valve
72/3000 psi Pure Energy w/ Empire Bottle cover
eVLution 3 Hopper
Strengths: STRONG!!!
reliable
Good amount of drop
reasonably cheap i would say
Weaknesses: Only bad part is you need to buy a dovetail for it...
Review: I have used this product on my ion for about 3-4 times now... its been reliable, really only have to tighten it once every 2 months or so... Plus it looks really cool.... goes perfectly with my ion...

But if looks and sturdiness weren't enough, what really caught my attention was the fact that all ions that are stock really feel like you're shooting a rifle, but with this drop, it moves it about 2"-2.5" forward and 1.5" down.... which when you've had an ion for about 4-5 months, you will be a lot more comfortable when you take your ion out to ball... because you won't have to reach just to get your trigger / forward grip
Conclusion: GREAT FOR IONS!!!

if you own an ion, and you are looking for a good drop, the CP razor drop is almost perfect for an ion....

only bad part is it requires that you buy a dovetail
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltsnbrusis Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
first one
Marker Setup: yellow sp ion
viewloader evolution II smoke
72/3000 pure energy
custom products 1.5 micro drop
feed lock neck(not sure wut kind)
Strengths: Distance dropped and stuff
Weaknesses: None
Review: Even though this is my first one i like it. my friend has a 32 degreess and its not nearly the same. this one doesnt make the tank too far forward or back. and the drop is perfect to fit against my arm. without it my ion feels like a rifle. its has the perfect bottomline screws tahtll fit like every gun
Conclusion: I like it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 15th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shameless247 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
generic drop. i believe 32 degrees or something
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
curtom products roller blade trigger
custom products razor drop forward
14" j&j cerramic barrell
14" freak barrell system
empire on/off asa
virtue board
dye red sticky grips
Strengths: Does the job just fine
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I got this thing a while back, hooked it up with no problems. Some people think this is for rail types only, not true. If you wanna use a regular screw down type asa then you just remove the locking allen wrench screws from the drop and screw the asa on from the bottom. If you are gonna use the rail type asa's then just slide it on and lock it down with the allen screws it came with. Very simple to set up. Drops the tank comfortably under the gun. Ano is awesome as well.
Conclusion: Great looking and great working product. I'm gonna put one on every gun i own.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trystin_123 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Pcs us 5 with 14 inch linear barrel A5 saw stock and cp drop forward
Strengths: It looks good
Weaknesses: Did not find any
Review: I had to buy this drop for my us 5 because i needed for my stock but it brins alot of the weight to the middle of the gun works and looks sweet buy is alot of money for what it is. i have a silver one on i wanted a black one but the store i went to screwd up my order and almost every thing was wrong.
Conclusion: If u need a drop forward get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tpage10 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP on off with rail.
Marker Setup: smart parts ion(black),pure energy 48/3000,smart parts 14" progressive barrel(all-american soon),pure energy clamping feed neck, New Designz roller trigger, Custom Products short reg,CP razor 1.5 drop, eVLution 2 hopper(soon to be halo b w/ rip drive).
Strengths: Compacts the size of the gun with the tank
Comfortable
Easy to install

Weaknesses: Maybe the price
Review: I went to my local field today and before I played I went in to the pro shop to look around and saw this drop on the shelf. The chrome one was sweet and since the asa on the ion is so far back I had to stretch my arms all the way out to get a good hold on the gun.I decided to buy it and immediately loved it.It places the tank under the gun and you can put your face directly against the back of the gun. My overall size was greatly decreased and therefore making me a smaller target.
Conclusion: Great product. I recommend this to anyone whos set up is too long and wants to compact their size.Custom Products has yet to make a bad product.Check out my review on the CP short reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fontana Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP ASA on/off (must have combo)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B w/ rip drive
CP Drop Foward
CP ASA on/off switch
Strengths: Sexy, especially if u get a color that matches your gun
Reliable
Weaknesses: Price, but ALL drops are overpriced nehow...
Review: Ok this drop is pretty awesome. I have a blue Diablo Wrath and with the blue cp drop i bought plus the asa on/off it SEXIFIES the gun... not to mention pushes that annoying tank in as its designed to do. I highly recommend going ahead and getting the CP ASA on/off aswell. Its a perfect combo and they work great... You'll probably end up paying about 70 bucks due to the macroline you have to pickup aswell. Try to have the people at the store to install it for you, to ensure its installed properly.
Conclusion: Perfect Drop, get the ASA on/off and macroline this bad-a combo up... its tottally worth the 70 or so smackers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 3rd, 2006 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

muzjr9 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products No rail
Shocker stock drop
Marker Setup: pink/silver angel speed Evlution 2 with z board and crossfire tank 68ci 4500psi with lucky 15" black barrel kit
Strengths: Super Light
Cool Colors
Looks Awesome
Weaknesses: Um... Not allot of people have them
Review: This is a awesome drop foward for any gun, the minute i put it on my angel it increased the speed, and accuracy... joking... :-D ... But it was really light and cool looking. I used to have to put my tank on my shoulders if i had to pop out of the top of a bunker but not anymore. Its one of the best drops out there!!!!
Conclusion: Get out there and buy one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP micro drop, stock
Marker Setup: Dye MaTrix LCD
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Razor Drop
Custom Products ASA Adapter
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
PBC Low Pressure Regulator
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
Chipley Machine No Rise Clamp
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Pro:
Price
Rail type drop
Looks
Color match/availability
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had the CP micro drop on my MaTrix, and it got the job done but to take my Crossfire 68/4500 tank off I had to remove the whole assymble cause the micro drop is to micro...so I stepped up to the Razor drop and it dropped is 1.5 inches...perfect...the tank is more tucked in and the gun with tank is more compact...cheap, and tons of colors...
Conclusion: The drop is cheap with tons of different color choices...only problem is you need a rail type ASA but I have a CP one so not that big of a deal...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 05 trilogy pro
cp razor drop
egg2
nitro duck 68/3000 carbon fiber
Strengths: Good looks, does what its made to do
Weaknesses: It is a little expensive.
Review: this cp drop basically moves the front of your hpa tank right under your marker. Looks very nice and comes in many colors. its lightweight and pretty durable. my bro was being an idiot and he dropped it a few times when i got it but still no scratches. It isn't a huge drop and there are no frills or special differences that make it stand out as very different, but it does what its made to do.

the only problem i have with this is, like many things in the paintball world, its a bit over priced

::Edit::
my stock screws didnt fit it, and it didnt come with its own screws so i just went out to home depot and found some 10/32 1/2in screws. works great
Conclusion: A bit expensive but sweet and simple

great drop
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixman55 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this thing is so p.i.m.p. that the only thing that comes close is my new gen mini rail
Marker Setup: black dye trix
black palmer fatty stabalizer
black ccm mid rise clamping feedneck
pure energy 68/45
chrome cp razor drop w. chrome aci on/off or cp minirail...usually the minirail
3 pc phat kit..uppin to an edge kit or lucky 15 in a lil bit
black halo b (shattered durin a dive)
black eggy 2 with z board
blue reloader b
Strengths: Light Cool Strong
Weaknesses: Spensive...but not too steep
Review: Okay, i got this when i got my trix, then i put it on my sx base when i got my little minirail. I have performed tons of dives that would have easily snapped other drops (cough cough...ripoffs)...Keeps your setup just tight enuf for the cocker, i like the "rifled" feel of my trix, cause i can snap shoot mor accurate and faster with that little rail (not on this site)
Conclusion: VERY good drop, clean, good measurements...just plain P>I>M>P>
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media