paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System / Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System / Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System

Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Titanium Paintball

Buy Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Longbow is a two piece interchangeable barrel system that has patent pending Hardbore Finish, the smoothest, hardest barrel finish available. Bases are made out of Titanium,Stainless Steel, And Aluminum, and currently come in .684, .687 & .690 bore sizes. Tips are 10", 12", 14" & 16" and come in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Biggs Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Kaner Barrel System
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle(blue) with WORR Blade, Titanium SS Long Bow Barrel System,eVolution 2 hopper, Dye Stickies, 114ci. 3000psi Nitro Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Nel-Splat Anarchy Paint, but I don't really recommend any specific type.
Strengths: *Accurate
*easy to clean
*Silent
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: I've tried the DYE boomstick and there not really as good as everyone thinks they are.The one I used was heavy and kind of clumsy, it was pretty accurate however.
I've also tried the Kaner barrel system, this too is a good barrel system about the same as the boomstick but its about twice as light. Theres really nothing wrong with the kaner barrel system, but it is slightly more fragile than the Bomstick and the Long Bow.
Conclusion: I like the long Bow Barrel system very much, i would recommend this barrel to anyone, novice or pro, if you have the money its a great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HattoRJ Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-cel,Boomstick, numerious others
Marker Setup: X-Mag LX
4500-68ci Flatline
Warp feed
Egg2 (on order)
Shocktech long drop
Longbow barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap-Chronic,tourney
Draxxas, all types
Strengths: It will shoot out well if you break, adds a nice balance to the marker.
Weaknesses: Expensive. Over blown performance hype
Review: Disclaimer: I have the Stainless Steel version with all three back sizes.
Ok I do LIKE the barrel but I do NOT love the barrel.
Yes it does have good accuracy.
Yes it does have a controlled reliable range even with odd size paint.
It does shoot out good after a mid barrel break.

It how ever is extremely overpriced. $229.00 for 1 barrel and 3 SS backs+ shipping.
I don't fell that I got $229.00 of quality and performance out of it. I purchased it because alot of people on all the web sites were selling there kits to try and get the Longbow. Fair enough.
Being stationed in England it is very hard to try a product out before buying it. I called the company and made an order. It arrived 3 weeks later all banged up and corrosion on one of the backs. The barrel was in a poor state of condition even if it would have been used, but it was new (kinda).
I called the company explained my concern and got the feeling that I was being called a liar. I sent the barrel back (at my expense) and waited 3 more weeks for a replacement. New set gets here and only 1 nick to be seen, on the black tip (again charged for shipping).
Fed up with the poor customer service I decided not to call and complain. In the end I got a new-er barrel was charged $30.00 overall shipping and paid too much for a tip with 3 backs.
Barrel Quality was good (2nd time around anyway) not great, for $229.00 anyway.
Customer service was very poor during the whole transaction and I would not recommend buying the barrel new ( at least from the company ).
Conclusion: Overall the BARREL system is good not great. It does not full fill the hype around it. The titanium backs may be a whole other story, but I just will not ever deal with the company again.
Very little value for money on the stainless steel version.
Barrel system quality 4
customer service 0
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 9th, 2003 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
SP Freak
Ultralite
JJ Edge
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
2k3 Conquest
Halo B
Titanium Longbow System
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any will work great, but I used kick'n premium and they were awsome...
I also used inferno at a team practice and they shot good as well
Strengths: Liteweight, accurate, cleans well after a break, and about everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got it used, and I could have sworn it had never been shot, it is very durable. I used it in a tourney last weekend, and it was the most accurate barrel there. Guys were like what kinda of barrel is that, you dont even need to lay paint dude, one shot one kill. Amazing accuracy, and it looks good too. I would reccomend that you get this, I have tried them all and this is the best. Period.
Conclusion: Get it if you can afford it. It is the best barrel out there, and will last for a long time.
Best barrel I have ever shot, owned, seen, heard about, ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ONE_SHOT_KILL 1 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many differant barrels
Marker Setup: wgp orracle
ss longbow barrel system
evlolution 2 with new board
88ci 4500 psi niro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint (even old piant shoots great) oval pait will shoot great to but wont clean out like round piant
Strengths: extremely accurate
quiet
looks great
hard-bore
extremely durable
Weaknesses: none that i can see
wont shot oval paint clean ( but what barrel would)
Review: when i was looking at all these barrels and barrel systems i had no idea which one to get. everyone told me that theirs was the best. when i asked why they couldn't really give me a direct answer. then i was at a tournament and i saw titaniumpaintball. i asked them why theirs was the best. they didn't even hesitate.
they said
all barrels on the market today are micro-horned (which is like sanding the inside of the barrel) this process leave small imperfections in the metal that produce friction and these small little pores also hold paint so extremely hard to shoot clean. now our barrel is hard bore finished. this process dramatically gets rid of those imperfections.
they said that this hard bore finish would allow me to squeeze paint like put a .689 paintball into a .687 barrel and not break and shoot great. they also said that if a ball did break the longbow would shoot clean no problem. and one more thing that was really amazing was that this hard bore finish made the bore stronger. so basically this barrel wont wear and scratch. titaniumpaintball said they did a test and shoot cat litter through their barrel and a boomstick. there barrel came out without a scratch and the boomstick came out all scratched up.(so the longbow will last a long time)
now also the longbow is titanium or stainless steel si unlike aluminum barrels it wont stretch and expand (which is very important)
also the longbows tip screws over the back so that it is always centered. and there is no little gaplike found on some 2 piece barrels. and a added bonus this also makes the longbow o-ringless.
then is thats not enough there tips are staged bore so it slowly gets bigger allowing the ball to return to the normal shape.
now while i was a the both they let me test fire one and i saw a 1 year old demo barrel no scratches and when i test fired it is was perfect.
when i go it home it was amazing no problems. did everything that they said it would do.
the only problem i ever saw was that it wasn't cleaning out this oval paint i was using when it broke( but you could see the paint was oval in your hand and in the bag so i think it was the paint because it was so oval)
but this is absolutely the best barrel system there is
super accurate i mean ball on ball 100 feet back
super durable
wont expand in the heat
perfect due to the extrem engineering og titaniumpaintball
Conclusion: id buy this barrel in a minute personally cost wasn't a big deal because it was only a little but more than other barrel systems
buy this barrel and another thing titaniumpaintball is awesome at customer service
this is the bet barrel ever made i buy it in a minute if i got to do it again
e-mail me or IM with any question (this is the best)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 26th, 2003 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TitanMarine13 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel, an automag stock and a 14' teardrop.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98,14' teardrop, 20 oz. co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything, mostly, with what was provided, we used Brass Eagle Afterburner, and Zap premiums, also some PMI Bigball, all were good-decent.
Strengths: Paint Variety, even with just one control bore.
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I shot with this barrel on my gun before I even bought my teardrop. And at the time it was VERY impressive, even with no from piece, just the control bore, it shot a 8 inch grouping with Brass Eagle After Burner and Zap. With Bigballs, we got about a 5-6 inch spread.

What disapointed me, is after I bought my teardrop "i only shoot bigballs" I got about the same results, slightly more distance before the ball started to curve "the longbow got longer overall" and was more quite.... $120 for the longbow...usually more, and 60 usually less for a teardrop. Thats less than half the price of the longbow and about the same results.

I have nothing against this barrel, I love the look and feal, and the finish inside is awesome, but for the price, its rediculous, I know its titanium, or Stainless Steel, but come on.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel, but not as great as I think its made out to be, it will probably last longer than my teardrop, but, a new barrel will have come out by then anyway. If you want this barrel the main thing I will tell you is, the only advantage is the paint variety, and the fact that you can shorten or lengthen it. I give this barrel a 7, because although its great, its not that great, the price hurts it badly.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MagnumGuy Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, Teardrop, Freak
Marker Setup: Imp w/ all ND internals, Longbow barrel, 4500/45 HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Anarchy - with .687 back
Strengths: Bore looks like grass, Light, Sized Backs
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: The Longbow barrel system is a very well made, high quality barrel system. I have the 12.5" tip with low pressure porting. The interior is incredibly smooth - like glass - they aren't kidding when they say that the HardBore process is better than honeing.

I have the .687 back and I've shot Inferno and Anarchy through it. The Inferno is a tad small for the bore (Inferno fits perfectly in my buddies Freak .687 insert) but the Anarchy was a perfect fit. The .690 back is next on my list.

The accuracy and range is amazing. Shooting the Anarchy, which had a perfect paint/bore match, I actually used 500 less balls for the day (I normally use about a case), because the accuracy was so good. I just shot less - because I was hitting targets without wasting a ton of paint.

The range was greatly improved as well - almost the same as my buddy's Dye 'cocker. This is probably because of the superslick finnish and the low pressure porting.

They say that the finnish on the bore is 30% harder than other barrels - which will help this barrel last. There are too many Teflon coated barrels out there that will wear-out with time.
Conclusion: Titanium Paintball makes a very high quality product. You do have to pay for it, $140 for the barrel and $100 for additional sized backs - but you get what you pay for. If you're not into buying the newest, trendiest thing - the Longbow system is a solid investment for a very high quality product, that will shoot any paint, and will stand the test of time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v man Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye titanium
j&j 2 piece
dye excel
Marker Setup: freeflow millenium
12 volt rev
68/3000 pmi
longbow barrel-10 & 12.5 " .690,. 687
03 mac dev gladiator reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint will do i guess, as long as the paint to barrel fit is ok
i use nelson anarchy and sometimes marbs
Strengths: quite , light weight, shoots straight . front s interchangeable
Weaknesses: outer part of titanium back doesn"t come polished,only satin
Review: i have a .690 ,687 back with 10" and 12.5 " fronts . any combo will do fine to whatever you need. barrel shoots acurate . the titanium will be strong , light weight and with their patent boring process ,being more slippery for the paint ,should be using less air. u can i also interchange the tips if you have other type marker back ends.
the other reviews says it all.
Conclusion: i would recommend this barrel especially with thier barrel kit combo.
has good quality , just give them a call for any questions, real cool guys to talk to.
i would buy this product again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MADMANINDC Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ice cold, terminator, progressive
Marker Setup: 98c, comp-air, crossfire 68/4500, evo II.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything. I have used inferno, evil, marbs, allstar, el-tigre, slam (it is obvious i prefer rps, huh!), nelson hotspot,
Strengths: very accurate, havent broken a ball with 3500+ ball through it. nice machining.
Weaknesses: $$$$$. that is the only issue.
Review: Everything about this barrel is sweet. The way it assembles is unique, the front threads ON to the back, not IN to it. Makes sense, the control bore has a bevel that the front mates up with and centers it. Very Very Very smooth internal on the rear. I got mine on e-bay. If I had a chance to play at length with it, I would have paid retail anyway.
Conclusion: buy it if you can afford it, bargain if you cannot...just get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Foo Fighter Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested the Evil Pipe, Freak, J&J kits, Kaner, Triple Threat, and others I can't recall the name of.
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ Titanium Paintball Longbow barrel, Dye Sticky 3's, Shocktech long drop forward, Demonic Strangler low rise, and an Evolution 2
99 Cold Fusion w/ Titanium Paintball Longbow barrel, Dye Stickies, Dye double trigger hinge frame, WGP torpedo drop forward, Orracle Valve, Adjustable 3 way, Tickler reg,STO ram, ANS gen X 2 reg, 15 degree ASA, and a Shocktech cocking rod.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used Hellfire, Evil, Pmi premium, Midnights, and others that seem to work well with it.
Strengths: Quiet and accurate
Weaknesses: Can't think of any.
Review: I have used many one peice barrels and I thought that two peice barrels were a waste of money. Then I tried the Longbow, and I was convinced otherwise. So I tried out most all of the other barrels and found that the longbow was by far the best, or kept the best pattern on the target.
Conclusion: Test them all and then pick your favorite, but I can almost gaurntee that it will be the Longbow.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2003 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Los Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boom Stick, SS AA stainless
Marker Setup: Cobra Mamba IR3 - Dust Black with tatoo
68/4500 Air America Armegeddon
14 inch Titanium Longbow set.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that is good and fresh
Strengths: The first thing I noticed about this barrel is the interior finish. I haven't seen a finish like this in the other barrels I have seen It looks like a mirror. I thought the system was going to be loud due to the LP porting, but it isn't that loud at all. As far as shooting through breaks it took about 5 balls before it shot clean again ( that was with rainy conditions, so it may be better when the weather is better). It was cool to see sparks come out of the barrel when sand or dirt was in the barrel!! The shots are very consistent and with a good paint bore match it is very consistent.
Weaknesses: I was told that there would be a case for the set, and it was on the way. Would like to have had the set when it was shipped. If you get make sure to ask about this. I think that once this barrel gets out there more you will see more of them. Some of the colors look ugly. I have the nickel and black satin finsish tips, which I like just fine. The blue and yellow look ugly to me.
Review: Overall I like this system and will not be purchasing another barrel system. The only purchases I would make would be other backs or tips for my next Angel. It is the right length, it is made well, and I am very happy. The shots were right on top of each other, and I had a rope that lasted as long as I had paint in my hopper. Great snapshooting action.
Conclusion: If you have the cash, this is a great investment, especially if you get down and dirty. It won't wear out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 11th, 2003 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media