paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
LOCKNLOAD1988 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Used an Angel, Impulse, Diablo...simply put, the marker isn't quite on that level, but the best gun you can buy as a starter or intermediate player.
Marker Setup: I currently use my Spyder Victor, and I have an 8-stage expansion chamber, drop forward, replaced the springs, a 14 inch empire barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetely change the barrel, J&J is good, so is Empire and Freak. Get a new spring kit (Only $8), maybe an expansion chamber to save your air (4-6 stage), and gotta get an elbow piece or your paintballs are gonna drop all over the place.
Strengths: Speed, consistency, very siple and easy to clean, an attractive marker
Weaknesses: Loud, kinda heavy, inaccurate, trigger is heavy
Review: Siply put, if you're a beggining or intermediate player, this is the best gun you can buy. Sure it isn't so great out of the box, but with a good $100 in upgrades that work on a variety of guns (Spyder parts can be used on many types of markers), you can compete with people playing with guns that cost 5-10 times more than this one. If you wan't to jump into the game of paintballing, then there is no starter gun better than the spyder victor. I even took out some pro's with this marker!
Conclusion: The best starter to intermediate marker I think money can buy...simple, affordable, and above all, reliable. Trust me, if you wanna paintball, start out with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 25th, 2005 at 10:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmandude14 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c (black)
16 inch nyte stick barrel
expansion chamber
macro line kit (black)
6 inch psyco ballistic drop forward
(bought a double trigger but it didn't fit)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel-the original sucks.
some sort of grip because it is really uncomfortable to not have anything to hold on to.
Strengths: Cheap-like 55 Bucks
Weaknesses: shoots like 200 FPS at most
inaccurate
slow
loud
Review: This gun is good for beginners but as soon as you play with people who have nicer guns you start to see how bad it is. It is bad for speed ball and bad for woodsball. It doesn't shoot very far. It is very inaccurate. The vibration from the gun will losen the bolts so that they fall out. It doesn't hold your hopper very well.
Conclusion: This is a good beginner gun but thats it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom_D Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sting Ray II (ice), Pirhana Black Max, spyder clones, tippmann 98, tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 16 inch 32 degrees night stick, lapco clamping feed neck, electronic grip frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket barrel
Clamping feed neck
Regulator or HPA
Electro grip frame
Anti-siphoned tank
Derlin Bolt
Strengths: very inexpensive, cheap to upgrade. Strip down, clean / reasembles very fast. extremly light weight
Weaknesses: LONG trigger pull.
Grip frame is all plastic.
Stock barrel is loud and inaccurate.
Review: I got this gun at Dunham's for $45 on sale, and added a 16" nyte stick for another $36. And a hopper for another $4, and a 20 oz tank for another $20. From an online site. I only play wood ball so i figured if it had a slow ROF it was no big deal. Total cost of setup= $105. Some paint, a mask, and air up the tank and you are in business.

Pros-
One of the really nice things about this gun that i was not expecting is that it is sooooooooo easy to strip down and clean. This was very refreshing after cleaning my tippman 98 for so many years. It all just slides right back in and you throw the pin back in. How much easier could it be? Another nice thing i was not expecting is the super light weight to this gun. Is nice if you are playing all day. Tippman can get heavy after a while.

Cons-
The major draw back to this marker is the slow rate of fire. The trigger has a very long pull and it is not adjustable. This sucks when you are trying to lay down some cover fire. And even if you do manage to get a good rate of fire for a little while, the lack of expantion chamber tends to freeze the gun up and the bolt will stick forward. Another draw back is that the stock barrel is a JOKE. So if you are planing on getting this gun, take the money you save and get the after-market barrel. 32 degrees barrels have been worth every cent for me.

Conclusion: If you are a wood ball'er looking for a cheap back up or loaner, or you are a newb looking to get in to the sport, this is worth a look. However the trigger on this thing is junk. And if you dont want to spend the day searching for your hopper you have to buy a clamping feed neck separatly. To fix those two problems you could buy a higher end spyder for the electro grip frame and still have to purchase a clamping feed neck. I would also recomend that you look in to a tippmann when you get into that price range.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 2:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dr.pepperman Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro Carbine and a Model 98. I have heard a lot of hype about the 98 but it is not really that much better than the Victor.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with a Freak kit and an Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
For fun just keep it basic but if you want to go to tournaments and stuff then get a new barrel, trigger, hopper, and a new bolt.
Strengths: Accurate and light weight
Weaknesses: Loud but easily fixed.
Review: This was my first gun ever and it was awesome. I still use it from time to time just to have a little fun, but it is still a very good gun. Even though it is a good gun though I wouldnt recomend it for anything other than fun without major upgrades. But, if you just want a gun to ge you started and having some fun; then get the Victor. It is a cheap gun so you wont blow your wad on it. You can probably get every thing you need to play for 100$.
Conclusion: If you need a good CHEAP gun then get the Victor. But, dont plan on going to tournaments unless you want to spend some money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RazorFox Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
A-5
Spyder(think it was an imagine)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Response Trigger
14" Teardrop Barrel
Adco Hotshot Sight
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber soon(waiting for store to get one in)
Ricochet Ak sniper maybe(deciding but no one wrote a review on it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber
Electronic loader if your into spraying
Barrel if you want(stock isn't bad though)
Strengths: Price
Good accuracy for stock barrel
Great gun for the same price ofhorrible BEguns
Weaknesses: Definantly needs expansion chamber
I don't care but if your into speedball 8bps
Review: Well first off this is my brother's gun.I wanted to get a membership this year and if you buy a gun you get a free membership and for $5 dollars more I said i'll just give it to my
brother and get him into this great sport. Now we only tried this out once so far. So we
went to my cousin's house who has a 4 acre yard(good for bunker to bunker battle).So we started out test shooting it and was amazed. Great accuracy with a stock barrel and
horrible brass eagle paint(only bought BE paint cause we needed paint and there was a walmart on the way).Surprizingly he had no chops with the bolt(he was only shooting like 2bps though) or in the barrlel and this was all with BE paint(may be the worst paint
in the world).So far so good,only one problem we went in for half an hour and came back out, I found out the very painfull way he was shooting hot i mean really hot as in paintball path had atleast added 100 feet since the half an hour before.(Temperature
did not change by the way).So definantly get expansion chamber(its only like $25 bucks
anyway).Now i paid $80 at my shop but i see it everywhere online for $50 bucks.Before
you buy this though look into the Victor 2(only 5 dollars more and is suppost to have been an improvement over this original). If your just starting or want to try it out buy this
(same price as BE guns and a whole lot better, and also the same price as renting a gun twice).By the way im a woodsballer so its good to me but probably not good to people who shoot half their hopper in three seconds.(but then again you wouldn't be looking into a 50 dollar spyder.)
Conclusion: If your just getting into paintball and have 50 bucks this is a good gun for the money.Buy it.I'm going to give it an 8 cause the expansion chamber problem and its not the best gun but you get the Value of a $100 gun in half the price.By the way get in green (blue is too shiny for woodsball).Common people it's less than a case of paint buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Uma-PumaRasiu Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Paranah r6
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16 inch Empire Twister Barrel
32 degrees Remote coil
PMI 4+1 harness
Response Trigger (Rarely use it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber
Better bolt
New bottom line with allen wrench type screws
more accurate barrel
new vertical elbow, one that tightens
Strengths: Perfect Newbie marker
It shoots paintballs
very, very light
Weaknesses: Bottom line
no expansion chamber
not very accurate
huge trigger pull
bad stock elbow
Review: This was my second gun right after my Brass Eagle Eradicator, NEVER EVER EVER BUY AN ERADICATOR!!!!!!!!. So when I got it it was awesome I was still a newbie so i didn't pay attention to accuracy or velocity consistently but I would totally recommend this gun for someone who's looking for something cheap. It's verticle feed with its massive trigger pull makes it so it is almost impossible to break a ball and it shoots pretty good easy to maintain and fun to play with.
Conclusion: Good newbie gun or something you just wanna play around with. For $40- 50 bucks its not really that bad of deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VeXga Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any lower end spyder/spyder clone
Marker Setup: WGP-2004 prostock (red) 68Ci/3000psi Wraped tank, And a red and stainless 10' freak Spyder-Imagine, with a pregressive barrel, and a 20oz CO2 tanks
Tippmann 98 C nothing special on that it just sits it's my back ups back up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel of course (depends on how far you want to go) , I would also recommend a bolt
Strengths: Great starter merker
Price
Weaknesses: Still a blow back
accuracy
ETC.. Read review
Review: This marker is great for someone who is just getting into the sport, It's cheap, reliable and somewhat upgradeable although i wouldn't really recommend upgrading your first gun to much your going to regret it later. The only Downfalls to these markers are accuracy, and if you fire it kind of quickly it will start to get loose (meaning the trigger frame will come untightened). Accuracy can be nursed by spending a little bit of money on a new barrel and get a good paint to barrel match. And the looseness will probably never go away just because it's a cheaply made marker. For this i would recommend just tightening down all the allen head screw before you play and you'll be fine
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a great beginners marker not only for the price but for the reilability, and upgradability. For a few extra dollars you can get this gun as accurate as a blow back will ever be, In my opinion the few downfalls there are arn't worth not getting this marker, again if you are looking for a marker to get into the sport for cheap this is the gun for you. I rated it a 9 because it's a good marker for a small price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraXxuS Player Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (i forgot my marker so i took the tippys they rent at my paintball field.)
I cant really compare cus the tippys they rent are pretty used and sucks really bad.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Revolution 12v
Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Custom Products Classic 1piece barrel
(soon a kingman ESP trigger frame)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (stock barrel sucks).
New trigger frame (electric if you have the money).
New bolt kit.
Front grip.
But whats the point of putting a sight rail on a vertical feed?
Strengths: Light.
Cheap.
Fully upgradable.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel.
No front grip.
Stock trigger.
Grip frame is made from cheat fragile plastic.
Review: Ok
The first time i play'd paintball was in the woods with my friend with cheap pump guns, i found it pretty boring but when i started planing too buy a Brass Eagle Marauder, i started searching on Internet. Then i went at a paintball place call'd Skorpion Paintball, we talk'd about the gun i wanted too buy and they sed it was like a disposable camera (when it breaks, u cant fix it) and he told me that with couple of more $ i could buy a Spyder Victor. A month later, i hade my basic kit and i was playing paintball.
Conclusion: What is great about this marker is its perfect choice for a noobie and wile ur advancing in paintball, u can upgrade it too fallow your skills. I definitely recommend this marker too any 1 that starts in paintball and wants a good marker for not much $$$.
Im giving it a 8 cus its ok for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 8th, 2005 at 7:59 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

idiotboy Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
old PMI, tippman c98's.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, 16" Dye Boomstick, Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, electro hopper.
Strengths: Cheap, easy to look after, light.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: I got this after i had gotten my girlfriend an older spyder victor as her first marker, it had been years since i had played. The main factor was cost as we dont play seriously and dont want to spend a pile of money on markers. The Victor is easy to take apart and clean, is pretty accurate with a new barrel (stock one is crap). I can get about 7-9 rounds a second out of it if i try real hard. Parts are cheap, aand the only issue i have had with mine has been screws being loose when it arrived.
It does have a tendency to curve paint if i fire to fast, this was better when i got rid of the twilight barrel and got the Dye, but still does it at times. The 12" barrel i got with my g/f's spyder does this way less, so i am assuming that it is barrel related or co2 spikes. I am going to retest this when i get my new remote to rule out the co2 spikes. When i say curve, i mean when i am firing at a target at about 20 metres away, i will hit it about 75% of the time, this also could be paint to barrel match as some days it is better than others, and we just use whatever paint the field has.

Having said that, i can still hit most things and get my fair share of the tags during our speedball games and for the cost it does its job well.
Conclusion: Great beginer maker, teaches you how to look after a marker and it can take a bit of punishment. I give it a 10 because both of ours have given very little trouble and we a case of paint thru each of them in a month, have very little breakages and so easy to look after.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98c-pwns Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98C, victor 2, BE,'s, rebel's
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods

Remote Coil
Redz FT 400 + 4 VL Pods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward, barrel
Strengths: Reliable, durable, nice look, price, quality, popular
Weaknesses: Looong trigger pull, but thats not a big deal,
Review: I definately recommend this gun. It is a great gun. Its very popular, durable, and all those other things state dun teh strengths. Its defintaely not a gas hog. Its quite accurate, but new barrels always help lots, i recomend a bigshot or something like that. I started with a bigshot, i loved it wit was great. but once i tried that flatline i was hooked to it! The trigger pull is quite long, but most mechanicals are, and its easy to get used to.
Conclusion: Overall... a great gun. Highly recomended. Definate must for any new players unless they want a tippmann. Both are great guns, i loved both of them :D
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media