paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
tdawg11 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rental gun- a pro carbine
Marker Setup: spyder victor
j&j ceramic barrel
everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
the j&j really makes a difference
Strengths: reliable so far
shoots sstraight
really cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: this thing is very good. Ive used this the last 2 weekends with my freind who all have electrics and all their guns have broke at least once except mine. i love this gun. ive played speedball with this gun and contended with guys that have cockers and angels. I even got one or 2 out. This gun is really reliable and love it
Conclusion: i give it a 10 because it hasnt had any probles even when somone shot me and got paint inside my gun, it just kept shooting fine. not the best gun, but definitly the best for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Slacker Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost TOTALLY BLOWS LOL
Maurader TOTALLY BLOWS LOL
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another barrel would make it better
Strengths: Cheap
looks good
decent accuracy
very easy to disassemble
Weaknesses: Seems a bit heavy
Silver barrel is shiny
Review: This was the second gun that I've had. My last one was a cheap a$$ beagle talon ghost. That one sucked so bad I dont even want to waste my time explaining why. The Victor is a great performing gun for the money. Sure you could get a $100 gun that is probably better than this, but for $60 you can't beat this! The only paintballs that I have been able to get are brass eagle, and even though they suck I can still shoot fairly accurately. I shoot at a tree about 30 yards away and I can always hit within 2 feet of the target while I am standing. At close ranges this gun can shoot a marble off an egg without breaking the egg. :) I have shot many squirrels before, this gun is pretty easy to aim (aren't they all?). The vertical feed gets in the way of your aim but after about 15 minutes you usually get used to where the gun shoots. I have only had about 2 balls break that I can remember out of about 1500 (Brass Eagle Afterburners). I am getting a new box of balls tonight so I can fire some tonight and on thursday I am having a senario game with a bunch of friends. Anyways, this gun is great and if you are looking for something reallly cheap that will last you awhile get this gun. It's $60, shoots well out of the box, and looks great. You may need to paint the barrel because shiny aluminum in the woods can really give away your position!
Conclusion: I give this a 9 because its a really great gun but I'm sure you can get better, but thats more expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the tipp"man" Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann 98
Marker Setup: a stock victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetely a new barrel, mabey an expantion chamber
Strengths: -easy to clean
-doesn't break balls
-not to loud
-light
Weaknesses: -not accurate
-direct feed(just my opinion)
-long trigger pull
Review: This gun is very light and pretty durable. I fired over 700 rounds through it and no balls broke. The stock barrel isn't bad but I'd upgrade as soon as I could. I reccomend the dye boomstick (of course). This gun got shot about 10 times in the gun but I never experienced any problems. It is quite quiet so you can shoot at people and they won't know where it's coming from.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to all nebies with a limited buget. It does not compromise preformance and durability for price. If you like Spyder's, get this gun.

(P.S. I give this gun a 9 because nothing is perfect)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

randomguy2476 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Xtra: same performance except $10 more with a better barrel
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor-stock setup with electric View Loader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber and a longer barrel
Strengths: accuracy
easiness to take apart
lightweight
Weaknesses: stock setup is low (tighten the inside parts and you have an excellent gun)
Review: i got this gun as a beginner gun but it turned out to be extremely good. once you tighten up the inside parts (EASY!!!) it has extreme accuracy. it performs very well in the field too. with a new barrel and expansion chamber (you have to buy a new adapter for it to accept it) it can be better than a tippman IMO.
Conclusion: if you want a first gun that is reliable and easy to upgrade, THIS IS YOUR GUN! it is very cheap and more than worth your cash.it highly recommend this gun to a beginner who wants a gun lighter and less expensive than a tippman.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 1st, 2003 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ExtremeODD Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, J&J Pro1 14in barrel, sprint trigger, revy hopper, 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
x chamber, new barrel, possible sprint trigger
Strengths: Light, Easy to use
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Review: This is my first gun, it was a choice of between a 98 custom and this, I tried the 98, and disliked it, tried this and loved it, got a new barrel about a week after and I was in bliss, right now I got the sprint trigger and electronic hopper on order, but even without this gun is very accurate, reliable, light, and worth the 60-70 for it.
Conclusion: If u need a good, cheap price gun, get this, you will love it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintwaster Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sport, Viewloader gun, Marauder
Marker Setup: 1.Brass eagle Marauder 9 oz. co2, stock( Duh)
2.Spyder Victor 9 oz. co2 going to put custom products barrel on it as well as a Rico and 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, Rico, x-chamber
Strengths: Good solid gun, cant beat the price.
Weaknesses: Falls apart occasionly
Review: I got this gun on sale at Sports Authority for 50$$$!!!! The first day i went paintballing with it a screw fell out of the grip frame. Then I had to use the Marauder which made things worse( for me any, barrel breakage and uncocking is not fun when your by your self ,surrounded by the other team). RPS is to big for this gun and Diablo Dusks are much better with the stock barrel. Today i played and the little field strip hairpin thingy fell out in the cab of the truck and is yet to be found. Needs new barrel desperately. Thinking about putting sprint frame on but do not know if it will work. If you know email or send me a message to me.
Conclusion: This gun was cheap for a spyder(from a store) and it shoots so it cant be that bad.

Giving 9 because there isnt a Pro Shop out in the desert.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker-Bob Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bonedaddy RG- similar
Spyder Xtra- A little better than victor
Piranha E-Force Sts- A whole nother class
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 14" Progressive barrel, 12 oz CO2, Halo TSA Backman LED
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!! your first upgrade you will want for this gun is a new barrel
Maybe a new bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Light weight,
Little maintenance,
Not bad looking
Weaknesses: blowback gun,
no X-Chamber
More below
Review: I originally bought a Bonedaddy GT and it was a lemon so i returned it and got the Victor as a cheap replacement I could use to get right into the game. Little did I know at the time how great the Victor is. It is a very good gun for someone on a budget and with the lightness of it, you can maneuver quickly. The main problem I had with my gun when I got it was a CO2 leak at the top of the braid where it connected into the gun but with a little plumber's tape, the problem was easily fixed. Also I recommend a barrel right away as the stock 9 1/2" barrel is extremely inaccurate. If you are looking into a little longer use than 2-3 months with this gun, I recommend the Victor II as it is the same gun except it comes with an X-Chamber already on it.
Conclusion: The Victor is a great beginner gun and if you are on a budget this is the gun for you. I found it on sale at sportsauthority for $50 and it is comparable to other semi spyder guns if you dont mind the internal cocking bolt(I think it is handy) or not having a grip.
I'm giving this gun an 8 because of the little maintenance it needs and performance it pulls at such a cheap price. This rating is compared to other guns I have used.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 8th, 2003 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZerO-RaVeN Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only Spyder/Spyder clone I've used
Marker Setup: Dream Shocker
12 in Boomstick
48/3k Pure Energy Screw-In
Empire ReLoader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulater, Trigger Frame, New Bolt, New barrel, Nitrogen Tank, Polished Internals, DYE Stickey Grip
Strengths: Vertical Feed
Accurate
Out of box play
Easy to take care of
Weaknesses: Stock Grip (plastic)
Stock Barrel
No Regulator
Long Trigger Pull
Not Electro
Review: This is a great beginner gun. This is NOT a tournament level gun. You are going to need many upgrades to get this marker even close to tournament level. This is a great gun to play once a month or in your back yard.You should just not expect great things.
Conclusion: OK begginer gun but alot to improve on.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insaneicon03 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, spyder xtra
Marker Setup: icon z(stock ), vl200, 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, x-pansion chamber or foregrip, new drop, (at least)
Strengths: small, light, shoots pretty far
Weaknesses: broke a paintball on very first shot, trigger pull, rate of fire, accuracy
Review: i go to my buddies house and sometimes use his brothers victor. it is light weight and you can hold on to the gun easily . it would be a good gun to shoot targets with but i wouldn't buy one. i have played in 2 battles with this gun and i couldn't hit my target at all.
Conclusion: good for newbies. but i wouldn't buy one. its not the kind of gun that i would use.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paulisantinazi Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blade pump-it's ok not nearly as cool as the Victro
Strengths: cheap, good looking, light...great newbie gun.
Weaknesses: can't use sight rail, a bit unacurrate.
Review: Good gun, cheap, nice grip, great looking. Over all i say a great investment in your money.

Look-9 It looks SO cool!
Accuracy-8 some times it curves a little, it's no problem.
Price-10 The best 45-65$ you can spend.
Reliability-9 Nothing fell off, nothing has broken.....yet.
Weight-10 light as air.
Over all-9
Conclusion: i give it a 9 becuase it's cheap and a great gun, What esle could you ask for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media