paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
lpdude331 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, PMI 200 Hopper, PMI 20 oz. CO2 tank (x 2), PMI or Hurricane paintballs, soon to have a Viewloader VL Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade the barrel, get a butt plate for your tank...it really saves your arms
Strengths: compact, lightweight, and great bang for your buck
Weaknesses: No secondary handle, bright in color, nothing major
Review: It was my first, and for the time being is my only. My best friend recommended the Spyder brand, but, the i.e. the one he had (Shutter) was a bit more than what I could spend at the time. I had a limited budget, but my friends insisted I get into it. The Victor is small, light weight, inexpensive, great for beginners od intermediates, gets the job done no matter what you're up against.
Conclusion: Small, light weight, inexpensive, great for beginners od intermediates, gets the job done no matter what you're up against
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiez0 Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-frame spyders and icon-e
Marker Setup: spyder amg lcd 68-3000psi crossfire nitros tank eggII everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none realy since it is a starter gun.
Strengths: it dont break; accurate
Weaknesses: slow
Review: this is an okey gun but look at marker setup thats my gun now.i didnt like this gun cause of the looks the speed.but this is a very good begging gun.if you are good at sniping this is a good gun if your not then get a electric gun and spray paint.
Conclusion: good beginner gun.don't get me wrong this is a good gun but its a good starter gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firekow Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
(kind of) Point zero 83----complete dirt in comparison
Marker Setup: blue spyder victor
14" teardrop
AKA Lightning bolt
VL 200 hopper (camo painted)
12 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt (the stock scratches up the inside (It's ribbed!), useless venturi)
new drop (stock is pathetic)
Strengths: light, well balanced, shoots well, looks nice, no breaks yet
Weaknesses: shiny blue sucks in woods ball, useless sight rail, stock bolt scratches the inside
Review: After using a point zero model 83 for most of my paintball life, using a spyder is amazing. Its accuracy is great in comparison, no breaks so far, and it looks pretty damn cool. The quick field strip pin is very useful, and the stock bottom line setup is.... adequate. It's a good gun gas-wise.

A problem might be that when you start running low on CO2, the consistency goes to hell. Balls would start veering off to the left and right, but it didn't bother me much. I reccomend a new bolt, maybe the AKA lightning bolt.
Conclusion: I guess what I'm trying to say is, despite certain flaws, this is a great marker for the price I paid ($55 USD) and has delivered great performance over the couple of months I have owned it. A good marker for the newbie player, and is definitely upgradeable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 29th, 2004 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy101 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh rebel, murauder
Marker Setup: spyder electra DX 12 volt revy smart parts smart valve 16 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
x chamber drop better barrel
Strengths: lightweight cheap durable shoots paint sometimes
Weaknesses: not accurite chops balls alot
Review: this pAINTBALL gun that i am reviewing is a lightweight cheap durable paintball gun it shoots paint sometimes not it is not accurit it chops balls alot this is a very simple basic gun. get this gun if u are a newbie and only if your are very very very new to the wonderful sport of paintball.
Conclusion: if u are looking to buy your very first paintball gun this buy this one that you should buy
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dropkickmurphys Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder agressor
Marker Setup: system x e-bladed type x autococker. empire reloader. planet eclipse qev's. pure energy 68 ci 30000psi carbon fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, reg {cp grip reg is a good choice},
Strengths: Light, easy to take apart, cheap
Weaknesses: Wears out quickly if you dont care for it.
Review: It is only 45 bucks . I am going to be honest this is a good begginers gun. But after awhile it pops balls like crazy if yuou dont care for it. this was my 3rd marker. After a while i took care of it it still shot like crap so i got fed up and bought a minimag.
Conclusion: If ou have 45 bucks buy this if your new to the sport. However, after about a year get a minimag or cocker unless your a total noob and dont know much about either.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 4:38 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lilpainterkid Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
black maxx agressor e99
Marker Setup: spyder victor with a x chamber and a 4inch drop and a sprint elctro triggerand a 12inch barrel and the ricochet
Recommended
Upgrades:
x chamber barrle and drop
Strengths: gun and everything but wha i put in the weakness section
Weaknesses: drop and barrel
Review: great gun for beginners or any type of player worked great for me and it is a little bright and might shine in the light great gun i dont no wwhat else to put so blah blah blah blah blah have to fill up space blah blah blah blh blag blgkfla;fj kf;dasfl;asfl; poopy?
Conclusion: get a barell and drop blah blah poopy? i live in mn
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman10 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
bone daddy GT (only tested........and it sux)
Marker Setup: spyder victor, 32 degrees nyte stikk barrel, pmi expansion chamber, 20oz CO2, motorized hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: -light weight
-pretty acurate (after upgrades)
-cool looking
-good for price
Weaknesses: -no gas-thru or expansion chamber (when stock)
-thats about it
Review: the spyder victor is a great gun for a reasonable price. its kinda loud, but I didn't put that as a weakness cuz it doesn't matter. Its also a very durable gun that you can rely on. all my friends have tippmanns and pirahna's, and the victor is just as good if not better than them. I will never get have to get another gun. so far it hasn't done me wrong.
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to anyone. it upgrades easily, and it is a great gun for the price. if you want a reliable gun for a cheap price buy the victor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hardcor Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of Spyders, Different Cockers, Impulse's
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, System X Drop, PE 20oz, 32* Gas Thru Grip, Home Mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, Barrel, Delrin bolt when it is made, Maybe a grip frame doesnt really matter
Strengths: Gas Efficient
fast for spyder
Weaknesses: Gas thru Grip anyone
barrel
bolt
Review: Very Good Spyder, i have shot about 2000 PB's through it and didnt need a fill on my 20oz. Compact, really compact, this thing is small and can really be good for those spots were you need to squeez in that little spot. The Vizion cocker is by far the best thing Kingman has made, really cuts the body size down.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are a beginner to the sport of paintball or if you are just gona play once every few weeks. I have had people turn there heads at this gun and so should you. I would give it a 10 but nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DogPython Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus - decent gun
Tippman 98 - good, reliable beginner gun
Icon E - fast, reliable electronic gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger frame, electronic hopper, regulator
Strengths: light, reliable, aluminum body, vision cocking system, endless upgrades
Weaknesses: plastic trigger frame, no foregrip
Review: The sypder victor is a great beginner gun and is made by kingman so it offers endless upgrades to make it a tourney level gun. It's features include: Semi Auto, Vertical Feed Load, Two Finger Trigger w/guard, 45 grip frame w/rubber grip cover, Vizion rear cocking system, External velocity adjuster, bottomline setup, Anti double feed, drop forward, Deluxe sight rail, Filter system, and 9 1/2 muzzle break barrel. For around $40-50 it is a steal. Look for the best price or even at a local sporting goods store. The plastic trigger frame has given me no problems and the drop forward works like its supposed to. The vision cocking system is probably more cosmetic than performance, but hey why not. It can be upgraded like any kingman. As for the absence of a fore grip it is not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: I would highly reccommend this product to a beginner or a someone who is a do-it yourselfer and would like to upgrade themselves. It serves its purpose and can even suprise people with its effectiveness.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

combat_carl67 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippy pro/carb
Marker Setup: Stock with VL200 and 9oz CO2 Tank(soon to have a 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby berral
dont buy an x-chamber, get compresed air
Strengths: very accurite for stock berral
compact
great paint job
cheap
Weaknesses: sight rail is useless
Review: ive used this gun twice and it has preformed above average. if you have a tight budget like me i would recomend this gun because it is cheap and made with quality.out of 500 rounds i choped one but its was my fault becouse i have a vl 200 and it doesnt feed fast enough for my trigger finger
Conclusion: this gun is great and i would recomend it to first or second year players because it is accurate and light weight
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media