paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
BuBbA BFP Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lots,Lots.......
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
VL Revolution 12v X-Board
14" SP TearDrop
20oz and 9oz tank
(Commando 1 Back up)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,X-Chamber,Shorter Trigger Pull,Probably A Revvy
Strengths: Shots Acurate
Looks Good
Very Reliable
Never Chops Balls
Verticle Feed
Cheap($)
Weaknesses: Chops Brass Eagles(only)
Barrel Sucks
Review: well one of my friends has a Victor, and i got to say its a great gun and well worth the money, i mean the gun is only like 60 bucks and for that money this guns performance is very very good, he always gives me some competition in the field he gives comp to everyone, so yeah this gun is great everything about it is good, you may just need to upgrade a lil but thats all.
Conclusion: If ur a beginner and want a great marker go for the Victor it shots hella good and it very cheap in money only like 60 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bladefreak03 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom spyder victor is a lot better
Angel Spyder sucks compared to it but still a good gun
Marker Setup: Gas through Fore Grip
Jt USA Barrel
Halo Electric Hopper (not reccomended when first buy gun If u out shoot it and it starts to skip balls everyshot then buy one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Gas through fore grip or Expansion Chamber
If enough money Electric Grip Frame about 60 to 100 $$$$$$$
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: Non i can think of
Review: I think that this gun is a very good gun and is sometimes underrated b/c of the low stock parts that spyder sometimes uses if u have some extra cash like 200$ after buying the gun u can turn it into a pretty good gun I think that this gun is a very good gun and is sometimes underrated b/c of the low stock parts that spyder sometimes uses if u have some extra cash like 200$ after buying the gun u can turn it into a pretty good gun I think that this gun is a very good gun and is sometimes underrated b/c of the low stock parts that spyder sometimes uses if u have some extra cash like 200$ after buying the gun u can turn it into a pretty good gun
Conclusion: I would reccomened this gun to an amauter that wants to prove a spot on the feild
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nascarfan Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: 16" Thunder Pig Rifled Barrel - everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive - NOT CHEAP - Great starter gun
Weaknesses: Bolt scrapes in chamber
Review: I just got into paintball and I love this gun - I didn't want to spend as much as my friends did and I opted for the Victor - I have been extremely happy with my choice - Its better on air than Tippmanns, doesn't make a habit of breaking balls, oh and it costs a heck of a lot less than the Tippmanns - I got mine for $50 new. The only problem I've noticed with the gun is that the bolt scrapes on the top and also in the chamber - but it doesn't affect the performance if you take care of it - I just sand it down and it works fine - I have found that a longer barrel makes a huge difference in accuracy - You don't need a 16" like me - in fact I think that its too long for the games i play - As far as the upgrades I wanted to put an expansion chamber on but it requires an adapter ($15) in addition to the chamber ($20+) because of the stock bottom line - and im not sure if you can even add a low pressure chamber -
Conclusion: Awesome starter gun - If you take care of your gun and know what you're doing while playing you can be very competitive with this gun right out of the box
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ikoran Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZXS 800
Marker Setup: ZXS 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: good looking, shoots alright, it atleast makes the paint move, unlike some spyders
Weaknesses: the gel grip............ isnt gel, its plastic..shoots like its PSI is on very low,
Review: i was playing with my 2 friends (it was Zap against spyder, and me and my other friend had a zap) and he poped up, and shot me in the leg........ man that sucked, cause it didnt break, but, it was alright, cause just then i ran out of paint, so i got one more shot, then we finished.............. the end of that game is another story..
Conclusion: i would say, if you have that much money, go by a tippmann or another high end marker, for just a little more money, my friend payed 160 for everything, for fair prices, thats just a little to expensive for a gun that doesnt break paint. ill give it a 6, cause, when i used it in battle, i got my other friend 3 times in spots that made me laugh!!!!!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

porcupine Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans, cockers, you name it and i've probably shot it.
Marker Setup: spyder victor with a pmi razor pursuit barrel, expansion chamber, electronic hopper, and 20oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, maybe an expansion chamber but it's not that big of a deal.
Strengths: reliability, awsome on CO2, doesn't chop very often, cheap in cost, not quality
Weaknesses: sight looks straight into the hopper feed, the stock barrel sometimes shoots curve balls
Review: once you get a new barrel this gun is awsome. It rarely shoots curves or blanks and barely ever chops ball unless your gun doesn't like the paint, like mine always chops dusks but never predetors or super swirls, don't ask me! I don't see the point of a sight rail because it just looks straight into the vertical feed hopper. I've never seen a gun as good on CO2 as the victor, one time almost half my tank leaked because of a broken O-ring and my air lasted just as long as every one elses. Plus with this gun if you aim at someones hopper you will most likely blow a hole right through it, I've got some good memorys there...
Conclusion: good, cheap gun. buy it and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoNoNolan Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (too heavy, too much gas, not better), Tippmann A-5 (Not that im a tippmann luver but this gun is better), Brass Eagle Blade (No Way This can COMPARE to the VICTOR!!!).
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electric hopper, nitro if possible, pretty much anything to make this gun the best of all the guns out there.
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Pretty Light, Doesnt Use a Mother Load OF CO2!!! Pretty Cheap (80-119)
Weaknesses: UM...LETS BE HONEST, there are NO weaknesses to this gun. Just upgrade it.
Review:
This gun is awesome. it beats ant tippmann m98 custom any day. heres a lil story. my friends always bragging about his custom 98 so i told him to bring it over. we had a little accuracy contest. the victor KICKED the m98 customs BUTT! Then a distance contest...KICKED THE CUSTOM 98'S BUTT!!! Then we hit targets and you can tell that the victor had better velocity than the 98 Custom and are velocity adjusters were pretty much the same. So for u lil tippmann luvers out there...u got ripped off if u bought the 98 Custom for anywhere around 150-200. Its msrp's like 200$ when it deserves to be like at most 140$. GET THE VICTOR.

WOW! The victor is the nicest looking gun ive seen compared to some out there. Have you ever took the time to compare the semi-auto victor to an electric spyder imagine, they look the same. Exactly the same. The Victor is probally one of the best deals out there.

Its Fast as LIGHTNING AND CAN compete with any tippmann,angel,or coocker!!!! GET THE VICTOR. I would give it 100/10 for a review if i could.
Conclusion: get the victor...GET THE VICTOR...GET THE VICTOR... IT CAN COMPETE WITH ANY (I MEAN ANY) GUN OUT THERE AND KICK ITS BUTT. ITS THE FINEST GUN ON THE MARKET...I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS THE PEOPLE PLANNING ON BUYING THIS GUN OR THINKING ABOUT IT!!!! PEACE OUT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8intballpunk00 Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar to the Spyder sonix and agressor
Marker Setup: I have an Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader Hopper
System x 12 inch barrel
tuctit dropforward
stick trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
fore grip of course
new barrel,
maybe sticky grips if u want them
Strengths: great stock,
Hardly ever chops
Weaknesses: no for grip that the only down fall i c
Review: this is a great gun for kids who r starting off but not people of want to go all at it like me!!! lol Great gun for the price. you can get this gun fairly cheap. That place is really cheap and thats were i get all my stuff
Conclusion: Overall i give it a 9 because the only thing that it really lacks is a for grip of x chamber
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowghost Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electronic hopper
Strengths: accurate
has good range
cheap
Weaknesses: has a recoil to it
loud
not field stripable
Review: this gun has range and is accurate but it is quite loud and when you fire it has a recoil and shakes and is not field strippable. If you do not have alot cash this is a good gun to get. A cheap price for a good gun that you can count on! So you dont need to pay more money for a better gun when this gun can hold up against it!
Conclusion: Like i said if you dont have alot of money this is a good gun for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparrow Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Pro/Carbine, other Spyders, Angels
Marker Setup: Pro/carbine with 14" Tru-Flite barrel, red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ported Barrel
Strengths: Low price ($70), Nicely anaodized (or whatever)
Weaknesses: Plastic grip frame, LOUD!, Not that durable, breaks lots of O-rings
Review: My friend and his little brother got f these for thier first guns. They worked well for a few hours, but during the third to the last game the grip screw fell out of one! It began to leak co2 and the safety wouldn't work. He thought that he had fixed it by moving the back grip screw to the front, but it was even worse! The gun burped every time it fired, broke an o-ring every time a tank got inserted, and generally didn't work all that well. It is now held together with some rope. I was also shot with one in the base area which the user said was a misfire, but I think it could have been user error.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap gun for a day or two of paintballing, get this gun. I think it's well worth the money to buy a 98 instead.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbescort Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-spyder xtra
-rebel btb-02
Marker Setup: -spyder xtra
-32 degree elec. trigger frame
-shocktech bolt
-stainless freak barrel
-ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
-the barrel
-trigger frame
-maybe the bolt
Strengths: -look toght
-fast
Weaknesses: -to loud
-the barrel stinks
Review: if you r going to buy a gun you should at least get a spyder xtra but if you a spyder victor you should upgrade everything not like the spyder xtra you can save hella money cause you hradly up grade anything and if you save hella money you can get a commpress air or a electronic trigger frame
Conclusion: i gave it a 1 cause it stinks,chop almost every ball you shot and after a few days i bet you yhat its going to be the worst one yet
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media