paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
royalblood Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i have a different grip because the original one is not comfortable
Recommended
Upgrades:
change the grip
Strengths: very strong
great accuracy
good speed
med weight
Weaknesses: no regulator
grip is not comfortable
Review: I have 3 other guns and this is one of the best guns in its price range i bought this gun acouple days ago and i feel like i got my moneys worth. this great marker will not give you any regrets for the money you paid for. I had a spyder imagine that dint match to this one and i sold the imagine because the electronic trigger stopped working correctly.
Conclusion: its one of the best guns in its price range
i recomend to advanced players but any one could use it
dont be affraid to email me when you buy it and thank me ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rmonk81 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock with a 20oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap, easy to strip and clean, pretty much everything else
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: This is a great starter gun. The price is better than just about anything out there. It isn't super accurate, but if you are a decent shot you can compensate for it. I haven't chopped a ball in nearly 1500 shots. It's a great product for the money and I would reccomend this to anyone.
Conclusion: If you are interested in getting into paintball I definitely recommend this marker. You could spend more, but why.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newera26 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
Marker Setup: all stock with a 12oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel maybe
Strengths: really good and it fires faster then my old stingray!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: i think this is a real good gun but once in a woods game i was shooting at my friend and it just stoped shooting. i had to quit the game and find out what was wrong. but all it was that the cock did not go all the way back.
Conclusion: really good gun! can not beat price. i got my gun for $70.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcpaintball Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, e-99
Marker Setup: Blue Victor with a 12" All American barrel, 20 oz. co2, and a 12V rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt
Strengths: accurate with barrel upgrade, light, durable, and a very reasonable price
Weaknesses: bolt scratches insides, kind of loud, no expansion chamber
Review: This is a great gun for beginners or can be used as a backup gun (reliable). If you get a new barrel on it you will be happy with this gun. Can be picked up for around 50-60 on the internet. Overall I would suggest this gun to anyone starting the game and looking for a great beginner gun.
Conclusion: I would suggest buying this product especially for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John the Ax Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, but my friends think that this is a great marker, so that's saying something.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, with no accesories, but I'm looking for stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd say it needs a new barrel, a handle for the left hand, and maybe an expansion chamber.
Strengths: ABSOLUTELY no breakage. Good fire rate, insanely simplistic to take apart. Internal bolt, too.
Weaknesses: There don't seem to be many. It's shiny, but I don't mind.
Review: I have to admit I'm a newbie to paintball. This is the first marker I've used, and I've only played a couple games, but this baby has held up the whole time. I've gone out back and practiced shooting at a board along the fence forty feet away, and gotten satisfactory spread. I'm guessing the only reasons I'm missing is because I'm not too good at shooting yet, because there's not too much spread on the board. My friend, who's played much more than I have, got much better results. The bolt is nice, too. It's easy to take it out, if it takes you more than half a minute, you have problems. In the words of my friend: "Weird bolt." "Weird in a good way or a bad way?" Weird in a good way."

The breakage rate of this paintball amazing. I've fired off about 350 shots of Zap! paint (I don't think it was professional, but I can't remember), and about 250 shots of Brass Eagle, and haven't busted a thing yet.

This marker is comfortable to hold. Whether I've been one-handing it around a tree or using it like crouched for accuracy, I've had no problems with holding or my hand tiring. The two-finger trigger allows for easy trigger-holding and a comfortable grip, with a fast firing rate.

This gun cleans easy. I've taken it totally apart, and meticulously cleaned each part, and it took me about 30 minutes. I could have gotten the entire gun apart in about 15.

My gripes: Only one or two, really. First is the lack of a handle, but I can use the CO2 connector for that, as long as I don't use the hose, so it's nothing major. The second is the useless sight-rail, when I say useless, I mean USELESS. However, looking down the side of the barrel works just as well.
Conclusion: If you don't feel like, or have the money to, buy an expensive marker, this will suit you just fine. I'm not buying another, I'm fully happy with this one. It has many, many upgrades. I use my CO2 tank, the 8-ounce I got with it, and haven't ran out yet. I've shot 300 rounds, but then the tank broke, so I had to get it refilled. Then I've shot about 400 more, on another 8-ounce (my dad bought one, too, then of course he bought a 15-ounce tank), and have yet to refill. This marker is cheap, efficent, and wonderful. If you want a marker to get into the game, or to replace that crappy pump or Brass Eagle, then this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

hothead290 Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor Green
12 inch PMI Razzor Barrel
Chrome Expansion Chamber With Microline
Zap Mach 404 Electronic Hopper
32 Degrees Spyder spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Expansion Chamber or Foregrip, Spring kit (stock valve spring is on the hard side).
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Easy to take apart and clean or fix
-Upgradeable
Weaknesses: -Loud (stock)
-Sight Rail is useless
Review: This is a great gun for beginners and intermediate players. It can be upgraded easily to suit your playing style and to grow with you as you become more experienced. People who say this gun is bad definitely have some kind of problem. With a few upgrades, this gun can be as good as almost anything you see out there on the field.
Conclusion: Definitely a good choice for beginners and intermediate players. It'll treat you right if you treat it right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLYG03 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most simple spyders are the same like the compacts etc
Marker Setup: Right now its stock until my spyder compact urgrade kit comes- then a barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most def an expansion chamber but your gonna need an adapter thats why i went with the spyder compact upgrade kit you can see it at the kingman site. It has a pretty good stock barrel but you will want a longer barrel for longer shots
Strengths: cheap, light, acurate, efficient, good looking, fast, spyder
Weaknesses: doesnt have expansion chamber
Review: the body of the gun looks better then most spyders out there for the price, the vizion cocking system is cool and looks good. I play with my friends all the time and they think with their expsensive guns and electric guns they are awesome. This gu is only 60 bucks and just as good as the e99 and imagine and stuff. Those guns watse air and balls, I beat them all the time with my gun. As long as it is a semi and shoots good like this, you can compete with anyone. All you may wanna do is get an expansion chamber. Dont go wastin your money on the shutter or the electric guns, this one is just as good
Conclusion: I love this gun. I had a pump until now and it is so awesome. Very reliable, efficient and just as good as the $100 and up guns. If you want it looking like the exspensive guns you can do it easily because it is a spyder and there are so many options out there for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkid37 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton, Spyder Imagine, JT Excellerator 3.5 e
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
32 Degrees Chrome Expansion Chamber
12" Blue Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet 200 rd. hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
First thing you need to do is throw away the stock barrel. It sucks! Very Innacurate.
Then get an expansion chamber. It needs it bad.
Strengths: Distance + Accuracy
Light Weight
Cheap Price
Weaknesses: Barrel Needs Replaced
Review: I have used the gun for about three years. It hasn't jammed or broke on me at all. It is a very reliable gun. I shoot PMI Premium/ Super Swirls. They don't bust at all. The gun is a very good gun. I love to turn the velocity up all the way and the barrel I use makes it as accurate as accurate gets.
I would recommend it to anyone who wants a paintball gun for the first time.

Conclusion: I love the gun. It shoots straight. It doesn't jam at all. I would recommend the gun to anyone who is a starter or just for a backup gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 19th, 2004 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballin2003 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
any spyder thats not electric
Marker Setup: stock victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing unless u have money then go and buy anything your little heart desires because u can get anything for a spyder
Strengths: accurate
shoots straight
few brakes
spyder
light weight
Weaknesses: shiny which isn't good for the woods
Review: great paintball gun for the price you are not going to find anything better for the price. I got mine for 55 off of the Internet which is cheap for this kind of quality of paintball gun. It also brakes very few balls and i was even using brass eagle. It shoots straight with the stock barrel but it wouldn't hurt to get an upgraded barrel if u don't like the stock barrel. The only bad part is that it is shiny.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone weather it is your first gun or a back up gun it will get the job done for your.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmil Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custon
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Shoots really fast, never broke a paintball, cheap for a starter gun
Weaknesses: change the barrel
Review: i shot a thousand rounds a not one broke a paintball in a barrel. its really awesome. im just a newbie but i think its really great. i tried other starter guns and i think this is the best. i just got it for less than 50 bucks. its really awesome
Conclusion: its an awesome gun. buy this gun its great for its price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media