paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
Spyder Victor Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Spyder Elite
Spyder Xtra

*But Kills These guns If you know how to take care of it and Upgrade it right*
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor ~ (This Gun is Out-Standing)

~ Progressive Smart Parts 14" Barrel
~ Low Pressure Unit
~ Ex. Chamber
~ Vertical Clear Feed Adapter To Hopper
~ PMI Hopper
~ Drop Forward
~ APP Remote
~ 20 oz Pure Energy Co2

Trying To Get ~

~ Electronic Clear Handle
~ Electronic Clear Hopper

Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Barrel (Smart Parts) Thats About it, But Upgrading it like I did Would make it 1 Of the best guns out there ( No Lie )
Strengths: This Gun Stock I bought For $80 & That is an AWSOME! price for this Great Gun, It comes with a Drop Forward, not the best one in the world but It's Worth it, It's also an Awsome looking Gun!, Has a Sight Rail But it's no Use, I use it just so it can make my gun look good lol. & This gun is *Very Upgradable*
Weaknesses: Just Take care of it and Nothing can Go Wrong
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN ASAP!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danshelhamer Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I had a revelation but this spyder blows the CRA[> out of it. not only does it look cooler it preforms like a god against it.
Marker Setup: spyder victor with a tear drop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
needs better barrel, stock barrel is pretty good, but a smart parts barrel such as a tear drop i think would work MUCH better. also my what gas threw grip trigger adjustment and electronic hopper would work great with the verticle feed
Strengths: cool design
very light
very accurate
barrely EVER chops balls i mean like 1 out of 1000
inexpensive except if you want to upgrade
Weaknesses: nothing really bad about it just useless sight rail but it doesnt hurt
a lilttle bit loud but who gives a sh*t
Conclusion: excellent gun to own
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alecman48 Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman rentals...... hate them. Why don't they rent spyders?
Marker Setup: GREEN Spyder Victor
20oz Co2
--just ordered--
12in CP one piece
ACI 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade the barrel, no question!
expansion chamber
shorten trigger pull
new bolt - your choice
Strengths: Looks sweet. Can't beat the design. Shoots just fine straight out of the box. I really like the Vision rear cocking. Of course the sight rail is worthless because of the verticle feed. (its also plastic, what is that) The gun doesn't chop many. It broke about 1 in 1000, but the barrel breaks more often. Or it could be that i was playng in 20 deg weather. What else....... it's easy to take apart, but thats nothing new from Kingman.
Weaknesses: Barrel. Balls start curving about 50 ft out.
Steel hose is ok, they could have included a grip.
Conclusion: Well... I got this gun off e-bay for $66. I couldn't have done anything better with my $$$. My advice to you is - search ebay to get a great deal on a great gun that will lead you through life and keep it simple. lol
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BartelloPB Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: i just got the package and it came with the hoppe, co2, elbow, plug, and mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and elbow
Strengths: Cool colors
Very well made, and nice and sturdy
Hardly any ball breakage
Easy to clean
Light weight
Weaknesses: Sight Aim is useless
Elbow is bad, but its like 5 bucks for a new good one
Barrel is ok but i would get a better one
Kind of loud, but not to loud, it doesnt matter.
Conclusion: Im a beginner and this is perfect for me and its a cheap awesome gun, so i would get it for sure!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyrfytr255 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirranha Pro X3
Paradox
Marker Setup: Pure Energy 20 oz CO2, remote system
Recommended
Upgrades:
better hopper adapter
Strengths: This gun is suitable for both the newbie and the experienced because it's easy to use and clean straight out of the box and it's easily upgradable to keep pace with higher-end guns. This marker is lightweight and easily handled. Balls are straight and rarely chopped and the gun seems to hold up well to semi-rapid firing. A nice stream of 4 or 5 balls per second is easily achievable.
Weaknesses: The sightrail is useless due to the vertical feed, but there's very few markers out there that have a sightrail that helps like they should. This marker is pretty loud, but you already give up your position when you fire anyway, so that's not a huge problem.
Conclusion: If you don't have the money to get a top-notch marker, I would highly recommend this one. For the price, I haven't seen a better marker out there. There's even a lot of $300-400 markers that I wouldn't get in place of this. A++ to Kingman for this marker!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blacklbl123 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tl-plus
Marker Setup: i use my trusty blade. I have a 50 inch sniping barrel. And a HALO. I also have a 88ci angel air on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, new barrel, nitro
Strengths: shoots fairly accurate.
small and manueverable(bunkered friend easily with it)
cheap
Weaknesses: balls curve alittle bit
stupid name
Conclusion: i ended up having to use this gun because the automag i was using ran out of nitro. It wasnt bad i got a few people out with it and it was ok. I would recommend it as a starter gun. Better than those brass eagle guns that cost the same.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nozark007 Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel bottomline, spyder sonix
Marker Setup: spyder victor, benchmark vertical adapter, 32* e-chamber, smartparts 12" progressive, mach 404 electronic loader,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: with the e-chamber it doesnt shoot any liquid c02 which saves money
the vertcal feed really helps prevent chopping
pretty good accuracy
i like the vizion cocking
easy to feild strip
Weaknesses: sightrail is plastic
stock barrel isn't great

Conclusion: overall this gun is great for a rec player and with a few upgredes it can compete with other guns that cost much more
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadBaller-WI Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Traccer S/A(sux), Spyder Shutter, Bruizer Wiseguy, Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor Blue, 20 oz. co2, Ronin 4+1 Fanny Pack, 32* Coiled Remote, 9 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing at first. You might want to upgrade the barrel but the stock barrel shoots pretty strait
Strengths: Nice colors
Shoots strait
Light
Good brand
Easy to clean
Doesn't chop balls. I chopped one out of 700.
Weaknesses: Loud
The colors. If you're playing in the woods the shiny green or blue will give you away fairly easily.
Balls curve after about 100 yds.

Conclusion: Really good gun for the money. I really like it. I'm going to upgrade it as much as possible. This is a really sweet gun. I got mine for 130 bucks with EVERYTHING on eBay. Go get one, now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pravit726 Sunday, November 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom - nice aiming, reliable, but weighs a lot and dodgy hopper
Marker Setup: stock Spyder victor w/ 20 oz tank and butt plate, planing on getting a 14" Taso windforce barrel soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel, definitely. the one that comes with it is OK, but you will want to get a better barrel soon. the taso windforce 14" barrel is only about 35 dollars and is pretty good. A butt plate has nothing to do with how the marker works, but it helps immensely with my aim because it fits snugly into my shoulder, so I can put the other hand on the bottomline. Without it the tank would keep sliding off, and I'd have to hold the tank with one hand.
Strengths: This is my first gun, before I just borrowed my friend's Tippman. This gun is great for the price. It is only about 70 dollars, the same price as the compact 2000, but it is way better. It coems with a steel braided bottomline, a better stock barrel, vertical feed(although you have to get used to aiming with it) a drop forward(although it is kind of ineffective) and i think its overall a better gun. It is very easy to field strip, just take out the pin(but make sure you hold down on the striker cap or it will spring out). This makes it easy to squeegee the whole gun and oil it before and after every game(which you have to do if you want to keep it working for a long time). The stock barrel is fairly good. It has a low ball breakage rate, I fired off 1000 Diablo Dusk and only one broke.
Weaknesses: The sight rail is pointless because of the vertical feed getting in the way. There are some sights that work even with vertical feed but they're really expensive. I just took my sight rail off because it blocks your view down the side a little. The barrel it comes with isn't that good. If you have been using a side loader like the tippman for a while then you will have to get used to the vertical feed, but I got used to it pretty fast. I would have preferred a black color instead of blue or green but that has nothing to do with the gun.
Conclusion: Great entry-level marker. It's cheap, (only 70 dollars), shoots pretty well right out of the box, comes with a bottomline, and can be easily upgraded if you've got the money. I would definitely choose this gun over the compact 2000 because it comes with a bottomline(which will cost you 25-40 bucks) and other features, plus its a better gun overall.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor (stock for Now, Gas-thru Grip ordered)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a Gas-thru grip for better aiming, better barrell.
Strengths: The Good:

1- Inexpensive, I got mine for 69.99 at Sports authority, the net has the same price.

2- Easy to Field Strip. be careful, contains small parts.

3- Aluminum body, its sturdy enough.

4- Easy to upgrade

5- Doesn't chop balls, I got a ratio of 1:1000 balls chopped
Weaknesses: 1- No gas-thru grip

2- Needs a new barrell soon

3- Loud but who really cares

4- Sight Rail is completly useless
Conclusion: If in Doubt get this gun. I wanted to get a Spyder Sonix because it had the gas thru grip already, but I was impatient and bought the Victor. Definitely a wise choice for me. Its inexpensive and has a gang of upgrades just waiting for it. Oil it before and after every day of play and this gun will be great. I used 1000 rounds of Diablo Dusk paint and didn't chop one. I was tired of using rented tippmann's with the Hoppers hanging on for dear life all day. Great Newbie gun I hope mine lasts a few years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media