paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
hedshot101 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trilogy Pro SF Autococker ion
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none not worth it to spend on money on a beginners gun
Strengths: Maintenance price
Weaknesses: Weight size accuracy speed
Review: This is a good gun for a beginner should be bought if starting to play . no upgrades should be put on this gun because you wil spend more money putting upgrades when you can bying a better gun. this gun is only for beginners not for any one with experience
Conclusion: Any beginner very easy to maintain
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 15th, 2006 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

megaman2 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor E99, all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS bolt, trigger upgrade, better barrel
Strengths: Durable little guy, cool colors
Weaknesses: LOUD. Not especially accurate
Review: Like I said, a durable little guy, will stick by your side in a fight, and has endless upgrades. I know guys that have so decked out their Victors, it would make a guy with an Angel whimper. Unfortunately, it's a little loud, but that can be fixed with a better barrel.
Conclusion: If your a beginner looking for a good starter gun, consider this one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tobian Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The spyder imagine, and spyder fenix acs. These blow the victor right out of the water because these guns are so accurate. The victor just does not match up to these because it is such a bad gun and i would only sugest it if you have no money.
Marker Setup: I use the spyder fenix acs and the accessories i have for it is a 14inch proto barrel, and an electric hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All that you can possibly get for it because this gun needs tham very bad.
Strengths: Color, light weight.
Weaknesses: Not accurate, stock barrel sucks, leaks co2 or air, cheap, chops, expensive for price.
Review: I would not get this gun because it stinks and you will not like it because you will get out very easy at a tournament because this gun just does not cut it comparred to all of the other markers out there. I would get anything but this because this gun is just not worth the money because it is not as good people say it is on this site. Believe me it has a lot of problems so i suggest to get a different marker than this one.
Conclusion: Get something else than this because you simply cant rely on this gun at all because all of the problems it has so get something different than this.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

alexsharpe Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II, Tippmann 98 Custom.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, 20oz tank and a 9oz tank (both Co2). Stock Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel.
Strengths: I can't seem to find any key stregths.
Weaknesses: Ball chops and jams.
Review: Keep in mind I used the gun in chilly weather. So obviously it preformed poorer. But yesterday I had a match in a desert like terrain with clumps of trees in it. My friend (Headshot) used the gun yesterday and had good comments for it. Headshot had very few ball shops and it didn't jam once. When I used the gun though, I found it chopped often and it spit Co2 a lot. But like I said before this was due the the coldness.

Overall it is a good gun, easy to strip and clean, shoots fine but a little inaccurate.
Conclusion: Do not use this product in cold weather, that goes for most guns really.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 6:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, smart parts ion
Marker Setup: victor, vl revolution w/ upgrade board, jt proflex, custom 16 in. barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel and an e hopper/ trigger
Strengths: Accurate, fast, light, double trigger
Weaknesses: Jams a little
Review: I like this as a mechanical gun, but compared to an ion or imagine its not nearly as good. If your just starting to play paintball, then i suggest you get this gun, to see if you like the sport. But if your tired of mechanical markers and want a better gun then get an ion with blackheart or any shocktech upgrade board.
Conclusion: I suggest this gun for newbies. if you already have this gun then youll know y i give it a nine out of ten
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesilentkiller Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann (super relyibal)
PMI
Marker Setup: 9 1/4 inch barrel, 20 CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! that is probably the only investment you should then go for a new better gun dont over upgrade
Strengths: Great beginers gun, cheap, dependable
Weaknesses: Horible acuracy with stock barrel
Review: This was my very first gun and i LOVED it. it never broke down EASY to clean and would work even after you drop it. i am glad that this was my first gun because i got introduced to the sport with good equipment. I think in my gun's lifetime it has only copped three balls but they may have been deformed. so if you are new to the sport or even just need a good cheap ( 50-60 dollars now) for back up buy this gun. experienced players dont waste your time because you will just be dissapointed.
Conclusion: For new players this is the best gun you can get so 10 out of 10 but experienced players it wont be up to your skill level so 7 out of 10 so the average of the two is 8.5 givin it a 8 cause of its price, dependablity, and quality but wont match up to better guns. New player this gun is a must for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilPimpballer9 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra
Victor II
Rodeo
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp- olive
Green Halo B
68/4500 Crossfire system
stiffi 12' .689 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
thats it.
Strengths: Cheap, doesnt use that much c02, maybe 1000 shots on a 20 oz.
Weaknesses: Blowback, Mechanical, slow
Review: Ok, i went to my friends house, and we went to academy to get a gun for the first day of paintball(for my friend) about 2-3 years ago. We picked it up, payed,left got home, opened it up and gassed her up. We shot about 1000 rounds (efficent) on a 20 oz. its kind of accurate for a spyder, 5 out of ten shots on a 5'X 5' target 100 ft. away. its accurate for a spyder, but suggest that you get a new barrel if you want Pinpoint accuracy.
Conclusion: The victor is a good gun for people looking to up from there BE's :] and any begginer who wants a solid spyder. Highly upgradeable:) im going to give it an 8 because the accuracy's not the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rosten_hamman Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own a spyder x-tra also which is so much better and soon getting a Karnivor
Marker Setup: Spyder x-tra with teardrop barrel and a tripod revy, Spyder Victor, revy, stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber, new trigger, new bolt, new barrel, anything not stock
Strengths: Great price, small profile
Weaknesses: Chops, Slow, needs a feedneck, high maintance
Review: I bought this gun so when my friends came over i could play against them. Out of the box it shot pretty good, chopped some but i can stand that. About a month after i bought it, the trigger pin fell out and it is almost impossible to find another one so i had to make on out of a hanger. I also have had to replace so many o-rings is not funny. The gun is really light and small so you can really move fast with it. The gun costs around $50. Another bad thing about it is that it freezes when in the cold which kinda sucks. It ruined a whole day of paintball for my friend. He was pretty bumbed.
Conclusion: I would only recomend this gun for people who like to upgrade and work on guns. Its a good gun if you know what your doing but it can be a pain to newbies like i once was
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cfly14 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra spyder phenix brass eagle avenger2 tippmann 98 custom 03 prostock autococker impulse tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: totaly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel 14in( j and j ceramic)
Strengths: cheap
good stock gun
exelent beginer gun
better than the Tippmann
gass eficent
Weaknesses: Strait elbow makes hopper sit high
chops sometimes, if not cleaned balls go crazy
Review: When i bought this marker it cost me 70$ for it and c02. It was my 1st semi marker
What i noticed about it is that in stock form it does really well
if you turn you victor slightly at an angle when u shoot it will sometimes chop (my tippman does this also) then u get what i like to call crazy balls they go every where this is not a problem once you get ballenced with this marker
it is pretty acurate but for the price this is acurate
If u are thinking of getting an e-99 or an extra dont this does just as good as those
and with the money u save u can upgrade what u want
with my 12 oz brass eagle tank i got 700 shots before in 70 degree weather
i choose this over my tipmann when i play
i bought the tippmann because my friend told me it is a better gun all around now he is crying because this put so much paint on his mask its not funny
i play at my freinds coarse he has parties usually 12 on 12 and i rocked with this gun
until a bunch of vietnamese showed up with indian creeks and boblongs and shokers
and killed us all (but there ur getting in to a hole other grade of markers)
I have had this gun eversince i started the sport i would never get rid of it
it has a special place in my heart
Conclusion: this is a very good gun for someone intrested in the sport that is short on cash
it can run with iny low to mid grade marker(ill sick my cocker on the high grade ones :)
This gun will always have a place in my heart i give it an 8.6 (round up) because i choped alot in it
but squeegy it out and yull be fine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus411 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade, point zero
Marker Setup: Spyder victor , nothing upgraded yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
chamber (forgrip) and 14 inch sniper barrel would be nice and also customize your or buy a new pin valve for better and further shots.
Strengths: Equally balanced with tank and hopper. upgradeable and pretty accurate .
Weaknesses: Cheap paintballs will chop and after theres paint in the barrel they curve and spyrel.
Review: This is my third gun and i plan on getting a spyder mr1 because it has a stock but overall this is a nice reliable gun and its really esay to take apart to clean. I didnt know nothing about taking apart a painball marker but i took this one apart and put it back together and it works good.
Conclusion: i would say its well worth it for the price you pay. Everything on it is metal except the grip but thats upgradeable ( i would get an e-grip)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media