paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
phantommaster Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 89
spyder xtra
tippman a-5
other spyder markers
Marker Setup: tear drop barril
20 ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barril
Strengths: Durrible
Relieble
Weaknesses: Laud
Slow
Review: This gun is very solid
this gun is very cheep about 50$ only,this gun is very laud ,it is easy to clean ,never brakes down and the gun will shoot each time ,the gun is easy to crono,there is lots of room for up grads i wold sudgest a new barril but thats about is cuz this gun is pritty good
Conclusion: This gun is very cheep and good this gun is very good foe now players and people that is short on cash$
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drtalent Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagles
wgp competition
delta 68
viewloader triad
silver bullet LCD (sucks)
Marker Setup: W.G.P. trilogy competition with ricochet apache and 9 oz. (soon wgp 50 3000) proto switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Here's what I would do. First assess yourself. Do you plan on getting a new marker in the next year or two? What marker would that be? If I could do it again I would get first a nice hopper not a revvy quantom (nothing against them)but a halo reloader B egg 2 apache they will work on any gun you get scince I assume your next marker wouldn't be spyder threaded (most mids, high ends are autococker or impulse) I would get an hpa tank that way lets say you want to go pick up an ion. No extra cost!
Strengths: Price simple good newb gun comes with 9.5 polished stock barrel unlike tippman
Weaknesses: Loud plastic feedneck long heavy trigger no fore grip
Review: I bought this as my very first gun back in the day for 55 with a gold card. My first time taking it out before i had ever done anything paintball and didn't even know how to take out the bolt it was easy enough to use that I had no problems going to the arena and trying to compete. it is very self explanatory everything that has to do with using it. One thing I noticed while using it though is it is loud as a cannon but it shoots nicely and actualy quite accurate and consistent one thing to be ware of though is it is very slow shooting has a long long tripper pull that is also quite heavy it works good for someone through their first 6 months to a year I would recomend for gun number 1
Conclusion: great first gun consistent and easy to use dont buy it expecting to shoot fast because it wont happen I'm saying 8 because is a very good beginer gun but has some weaknesses
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blugtug Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-tippmann 98c (with and without flatline)
-tippmann A-5 (with and without flatline)
-autococker(dont remember wat it is called)
-victor 2
Marker Setup: just a good 'ol out of the box victor with a 20oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
um well i never upgraded my victor. everything was stock
Strengths: Perfect for assulting
Accurate
Reliable
Weaknesses: Range is not as far as other markers
Review: well I love my victor. It is a good and reliable gun and i got it for $50 when I was a paintball noob. I will never regret getting it. It has saved me many times. this marker is perfect for assulting people. its easy to move around, it doesnt weigh alot, and it is very accurate. I used my victor for a year with a stock barrel and it was VERY accurate. Of course you will have to arc the paintballs to hit people far away, but every marker has to do that with the exception of flatlines. I have used about 3 or four different victors with stock barrels and they all seemed to shoot accuratly. The victor is easy to field strip but the pin that keeps the little bolt from falling off might come off if you dont make sure its in place. The only complaint I had about the victor is that with my 20oz, whenever it only had 300-400 shots left (out of 1000 or so), the velocity would drop drasticly. This happens with all markers, but it seemed to do have a bigger drop rate than my 98c and my friends A-5 (i'm gonna buy one with a flatline cuz i personally despise arcing balls). If you hate arcing balls, which every gun but a flatline does, than you shouldnt get a victor, but instead get a 98c or A-5 with a flatline and n2 tank (make sure to keep your velocity between 270-290 if you do this or else the balls will curve)
Conclusion: If you want a good reliable gun for assulting people than get the victor (and maybe an electro hopper and electro grip if u wanna shoot fast in cqb). If you want a gun that shoots far, than get a 98c or A-5 with a flatline (the A-5 is much better cuz it looks cooler and the flatline for it has a metal or aluminum shroud, plus the A-5 is better than the 98c anyway)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamDeltaForce Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder/Eradicator (worst gun ever)
A-5 Stealth (best I've ever used)
A-5 (pretty good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Stealth (realtree, CAR stock, flatline, remote coil)
Brass Eagle Marauder/Eradicator
Spyder Victor (21" barrel, VL evo 2 hopper)
Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, better bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Reliable
Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Chops
Review: This is an excellent gun for beginners to use. It is very affordable, light weight, and pretty accurate with its stock barrel. This gun is very reliable, it will last you a really long time, mine lasted me almost two years so far. Sometimes it might chop a paintball or two every once and a while.
Conclusion: It's a very good starting gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vengeance PRO Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
System X vengeance 2.0, tourtament marker, Nitro, Electric Loader...(doesent compair, but just as reliable)

Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: Blue to white Vengeance 2.0Pro

3500Psi Nitro Tank

I sold my Victors, and got this gun, but I had a C02, Cp once pice, Vl 200 Loader

Empire Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cp Once pice classic

Strengths: Reliable

Cheap
Weaknesses: Not very fast
Accuate, for a starter
Review: Great gun, reliable...Very Cheap. Get the Spyder Victor2 if your getting a Spyder. It comes with other things added onto it, for about the same price

Since i have a tourtament marker, its hard for me to like this gun. but i had it for 1 year, and the spyder victor 2 for 1 year. but get it! pretty good for the price, and good for begginers!!
Conclusion: Cheap,
Reliable
GET SPYDER VICTOR2 IF YOUR GETTING A SPYDER
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 2:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madsnakeplaya47 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Dm4
Smartparts Impulse
Diablo Wrath
Gameface E-Rex
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Black Diablo Wrath w/300pis Worr Gas Tank, a ShockTech Med Drop and Macro Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything.....BUT if u want to keep it semi- beginer....a bolt and electro trigger
o and absolutly a new barrel
Strengths: Quality
Easy To Shoot (snappy)
Light
Weaknesses: Alot of trigger pull
Barrel
Review: I got this marker as my first 3 and a half years ago. This is a good begginer marker. It is very light and easly held. The Victor has a quick releace pin so feild striping is a breeze.

Quality - Exxclent, very sturdy and relyable

Feel - Very Good, nice grips, good drop foward

Accuracy - i give it a 6/10 for accuracy. The Victor needs a new barrel BAD

BPS - Its a semi - auto so you get the ushual 5-6 bps

Value - Ok, its a begginer marker so it will get u started. With upgeades you will b able to stand your ground against most markers in your class and one above.

Conclusion: Is i said, a good begginer marker. It' ll get you through the day while haveing alot of fun. The possablies for upgrades are endless. Kingman has the most upgradeable markers in the market. A new barrel will put you in a good spot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SMikk126 Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares with this gun... It sucks
Marker Setup: Everything standard... Couldn't upgrade, it broke to fast.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't even buy this gun.
Strengths: It's light... Thats about it
Weaknesses: Everything about how it works.
Review: This was the first gun I ever bought... and it broke within the first 10 times i used it. If I knew this was such a bad gun, I would have never bought it. I would have saved my money, and bought a different one. Now i am down $80, and I have to buy a cheaper gun than I would want to buy.
Conclusion: I would not buy this gun unless you want to waste some cash.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c (current gun)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, just a starting marker.
Strengths: Cheap
Never Breaks
Weaknesses: Not very accurate, doesn't look to cool, and loud.
Review: This was my first gun, i bought it for $30 and it has never broken. It's more or less a starting out gun to see if you really really like paintball. For $30-50 it is cheap and it works. I now gave it to my brother and he's goin see if he likes paintball with it. It's not to picky on paint, it just pretty much sprays it anyways.
Conclusion: Cheap but not a very accurate gun or very effective.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nyisles10 Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None so far, I've shot other guns but not enough to make a statement
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
J&J Ceramic 14"
CP Gas Thru
32* LPC and ASA Vert Adapter block
12oz CO2
Macroline bottomline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new barrel, some kind of expansion chamber or reg
Strengths: Not a gas hog, easy to break down and clean, great beginner marker,
Weaknesses: Slow compared to higher-end markers
Review: The Spyder Victor is a great entry level gun for anyone trying to work their way into the sport of paintball. It's easy to take apart and clean and it's pricetag is very reasonable for someone who doesn't want to use those beat up rentals you get at the field. The stock barrel is extremely loud, so word to the wise, go out and get yourself an aftermarket barrel for 30 bucks. You'll thank yourself later. All in all this is a great gun that can keep up with it's higher end competition even in speedball. Also, with a 12 oz tank I can easily go through about 500-700 rounds without a refill. Truly a benefit for the cash concious.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for someone trying to get into the sport. I would venture to say that it's probably a much better gun for woodsball then speedball, but is equal to any task thrown at it. It's a tough gun considering I've managed to drop it a few times and because it's so easy to clean it makes it a joy to use. Also, I haven't yet chopped a ball and I've use paint that is less than par (Such as PMI, Brass Eagle and the like). With good paint this is a deadly gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

likmypaintballs Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagen
Marker Setup: A-5 flatline wit remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bolt could help this like most spyders scraches bad
Strengths: Very cheap
easy to find
acurate
not to picky on paint
vary reliable
Weaknesses: Some what loud (which may bother some, but to me just the more intimidating)
Review: This is an awesome gun, when i got it i decided to test it i've got a crono and a distance wheel.
i used scorch which are kinda average paint and shot at a barrel which was 55 feet away the grouping was about 3 or 4 in.apart, the velocity was about 80% or full i saw that after 100 feet the balls stared to drop or curve i was impressed because i only payed $50 for it .

ps i went speed balling with this gun an kicked @#%
Conclusion: By far the best gun under $100 .Plus there like the AK-47 of the gun world you can throw it in the dirt and dip it in water it will still shoot like out of the box. i understand its not as accurate as a angel or something so im giving it a 10 only because its a 50 or 60 dollar gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 2nd, 2005 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media