paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs

JT Predator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Predator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Predator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs feature an exclusive 6-panel design and super premium shells and fill.
Product Availability 
The JT Predator Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
moose/of/doom Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Super Swirl
Spyder brand paint
CORE
ZAP
Hot Spot
Marker Setup: Custom Pro
-Expansion Chamber
-CAR stock
-E-trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Tippmann Werks barrel
Strengths: -Sturdy but breaks easily on impact
-Extremely accurate
Weaknesses: -Very pale orange fill, spot is seen on camo but is just damp, no color.
Review: Overall this has been an exceptional paint for me. Out of all the other brands I have had experience with this is the most consistant and accurate for my setup. The only drawback I have experienced is the pale fill. One can tell they have been hit and it does mark, but it just leaves a darkened spot from the moistier of the paint. Besides the pale filling it is an excellent quality paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend it. The problems with the fill cannot take away from the accuracy and consistansy of the paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMIs, heavy metals-predators are better
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: No chops but thin shell
Breaks on anything
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: I was so shocked when i tested these balls. They are probably the best balls Ive ever used. If you hold one of these balls up and drop it on concrete it will bust on contact, bust they wont bust in your gun. These were amazing to me. I got 200 shots from my 98c and 400 from an ion, no breaks. I never really think accuracy is much of the balls fault, but these were going strait enough for me. Great choice for speedball not woodsball, the shells to thin.
Conclusion: I got these for $18 for a case, amazing quality, amzing price. Buy these.
PLEASE COMMENT OR SAY IT WAS HELPFUL.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virndogg Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Evil, Zap, Jt Maxim, and some others
Marker Setup: at the time i owned a 32 rebel 02 BTB and a Tippmann A-5

Currently i own a AGD RT ULE with a custom Intelliframe and X-valve, Evolution II hopper, and Crossfire 88/45 stubby HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Extremely thick fill
Bright Neon orange fill
breaks easy
Weaknesses: Way too brittle
shell is too thin
almost too oily
Review: These balls are way too brittle, they constantly break in your gun because the shells are so weak and thin. and with the extra thick fill cleaning out your gun after a break takes up half the day. i used them multiple times and almost every other ball would come outta the gun in a mist of orange.
Conclusion: You might save some money by buying these but its not worth it, and im sure you can find another brand within the same price range with better quality balls.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phomat Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Scorch, PMI Premium, Monster Balls
Marker Setup: SP-8, aftermarket bolt , Scenario Dreams board, QEV
Spider Rodeo, Superfly bolt, aftermarket valve, anti-siphon CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
trash barrels
Strengths: Nice looking
Best seams of any ball
Good fill
Weaknesses: Shell is extremely inconsistent.
About every fifth ball has a paper thin shell.
Review: When I opened the box, I was amazed at how great the balls looked. Perfectly round and smooth with no discernible seams. Color pattern was distinctive.
In 6 months and thousands of balls, I had never broken a ball in my Spyder, but these broke so much as to render me a defenseless target even after multiple squegees. Likewise with the SP-8.

Maybe I got a bad batch, but seeing some of the other reviews. apparently there are a lot of bad batches out there.
Conclusion: I wish they shot as well as they looked.
Glad I only bought 500.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too lazy to list ... almost all better than this crap
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cool shell
Weaknesses: Just plain crap
Paint gets chopped every other ball
Review: This paint sucks balls

I have never used such bad paint in my life. I bought this paint for 30 bucks for 1500 but ended up just throwing it all away because I might as well shoot air. In fact it would have been better to shoot just air since every ball I shot either got chopped or some how managed to get in the barrel but ended up breaking.
Conclusion: The only conclusion that I could come up with is that this paint sucks!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-mart paint and premium paint. Both of which compare better than Predator paint.
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix 6
Recommended
Barrels:
A large ID barrell.
Strengths: Their very cheap and a nice think, almost gooey fill.
Weaknesses: Very brittle shell, wouldnt work through my Impulse, which runs very low.
Review: Well what can I say, it was a cheap paint the Actvil. 1500 for like $5. But when I recieved them I noticed a couple broken inside the bags and cleaned them throughly. I shot a few times slowly around 3bps then got up to about 10bps and it broke within the tube.

Cleaned and tried again and again and the same thing happened. So I opened a bag without any broken paint in it. And they shot better but still had some barrel breaks and blown balls.
Conclusion: Its good paint if you can get a good fresh batch.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McChickenNugget Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any PMI, any kind of brass eagle, dbx, scorch
Marker Setup: viewloader prodigy e-grip
J&J 14inch ceramic
camo hopper
9 and 20 Oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Round
Nice fill
Break good on target
Look cool
Weaknesses: Not much, Just as long as you dont have a smaller bore barrel.
Review: I started useing this paint when i first started. It was ok for a quick cheap 500 rnds or so. But When I got my J&J ceramic i noticed that they broke in the barrel alot beacause they were a bit larger than .68 caliber. This paint is overall good just as long as you match the paint to barrel size good.
Conclusion: It good for some rec ball if you really choose. Its not really all tht much better than other paints like dbx or marbilizer but if its all tht you have
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iconfan Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak (worse and fomula 13 (much better)
Marker Setup: icon e with a wisper barrel and an empire loader with a 20 ounce co2
Recommended
Barrels:
wisper works great
Strengths: Good for medium distance shooting
Weaknesses: Not the greatest distance shot good for flanking
Review: These paintballs are a good value as long as you do not waste paint. they are cheap and pretty durable and good for short distace as well as medium range. When using this paintball i had zero paintballs break out of two thoughsand and are good mostley from thirty or less feet away.
Conclusion: In conclusion these are good paintballs for an allaround player cheap durable and ok range
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EtoS Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: e-99 avant
14inch custom parts barrel/16 inch j & j barrel
Shocktech LPC
Halo TSA frontman
47/3000 crossfire tank
ACS delrin bolt
Lapco feedneck
Strengths: Look cool
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Dimples
VERY oily shells(almost soaked)
Chops easily and constantly
Review: Outside the cool look and bright fill, this paint is horrible. For the same price you can use far better paint that won't chop, has just as good fill and isn't nearly as oily. Had a friend play with these with me and we couldn't play cause we both constantly chopped every other ball. After a cursing off and cleaning our barrels we got some zap paint and never chopped a single ball.
Conclusion: Don't buy it no matter what unless for whatever odd reason you ultimately have no choice- just keep the squeegee close and ready.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Not Two Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson NelSplat - better
Nelson HotSpot - better
Zap Spank - better
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse Vision
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Stays round
Decent accuracy (up until it breaks in the barrel)
Weaknesses: Above average barrel breaks
Review: Even with my Impulse operating at 130psi, I seem to get above average barrel breaks with this paint.

For me, a ball that is prone to barrel breaks is not worth the trouble. I mean, the next couple of shots fly all over the place and/or you end up taking time out to squeegee it...just to have another ball break in the barrel.

That was my experience.
Conclusion: This paint is cheap but the shells seems too thin and break too often compared to other paint around the same price (see similar products used section). SKIP THIS PAINT when possible.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media