paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs

JT Predator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Predator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Predator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs feature an exclusive 6-panel design and super premium shells and fill.
Product Availability 
The JT Predator Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
4X4 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle crap
Marker Setup: I got a spyder imagine, compressed air, custom drop forward, 14" tear drop, check it slip on feed, ak ricochet hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
im not sure
Strengths: look sweet, cheap
Weaknesses: chop, break in barrel, hard
Review: When I use these balls in my gun at a low speed they work great, but when I start to shoot fast, I will chop or break balls in the barrel. Some times i will find a broken ball in my hopper...WTF? If your like me and you expect your gun to go a full day without any chopping or ball breaks, then don't buy this paint, buy diablo blaze or something along that line. Now I just bought a new bolt (not venturi) so maybe I will have better luck not breaking these balls any more. I like diablo, I never break those balls
Conclusion: Very disappointed, will never buy these balls ever again, I got 400 more so il have to shoot them as slow a pump action paintball gun :(. I will give them a 5 because they suck, but maybe its just my gun with my crappy stock bolt which will be replaced next week when I get it in the mail
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mossberg500 Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Gloss Black 98 custom(painted)
16 inch Armson Stealth
Double Trigger
Clear Dye Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealh
Freak system
Custom Products
Strengths: Fly good
Don't break in gone
break on impact
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: Theses paintballs are a really good buy. They fly very well and I never had a problem with them at all. A bunch of my friends also shoot these paintballs and love them. I never had one of these break in my gun. They also break very well on impact and don't bounce off. Great paint.
Conclusion: All in allgreat paint. Not very expensive and can find it easy around here. Worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of others
Marker Setup: who cares

Recommended
Barrels:
something that fits it pretty well
Strengths: cheap
quality
bright fill
weren't eggs
Weaknesses: didnt really find any, except dimpled a little
Review: I used these one day i bought 1000, i was just deciding to try em and see how good they were for the price. I probably had about 3 break after they left the barrel. The fill i thought was pretty bright, but not compared to some draxxus and rps paint ive used.
Didnt see any eggs outta them, seemed to all be pretty round and consistant with each other. this balls are about the same as the carnivores i would say, just cheaper woodsball paint from wally world and those places.
Conclusion: not overall that bad of a ball for price, fill was decent. werent eggs, pretty consistant, didnt overall break in the gun or barrel. marked pretty good could have used a little more fill i think. good for practice and woodsball if on a budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Fenix Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburner by brass eagle
Marker Setup: I'm to lazy 2 type this all out again
Recommended
Barrels:
not an expensive barrel
Strengths: It breaks
Weaknesses: Its breaks in the worng places
Review: I guess i can't really say to much for this paint i only used it twice but for the times I've used it they've worked horrible. Mind u it was like only 5 degrees celcius outside dunno if that affects much but anyway. The paint did break on target but alot of breaks occured in my barrel. I had 2 constantly clean it out i'd have to say atleast 35-35 broke out of 500. Although the price wasn't to bad the breaking just prevents me from ever buying them again. So if your looking for cheap paint this stuff is fine but if ur serious about playing don't waste your time.
Conclusion: I give these paintballs a 4/10 for the ammount of balls the broke but if you do happen to buy these try using them in warmer weather mayB they work better then I dunno
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost All The Paint On The Market.

Marbalizers- About even.
Evil- A little better.
Zap Sport- Can't even compare, MUCH WORSE.
Brass Eagle (Old Style)- Same as zap sport- Can't even compare.
Brass Eagle Afterburners- Not as good.
PMI Premiums- A little worse.
RP Advantage- A little worse.
Big Ball- Much Worse.
Diablo Dusk- Much Worse.
Diablo Nightmare- A little worse.
Diablo Hellfire- About the same.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrels work GREAT.
Strengths: VERY thick fill, very brittle shell, very bright fill.
Weaknesses: If it is not fresh, it is not too great.
Review: I bought this paint the other day just for team practice. I have always had faith in the JT name, and I was wondering how their more expensive paint shot. I went to practice with this, and I had NO ball breaks or ball chops out of 1000 balls. I was amazed how accurate, and consistant the shell is, and how brittle the shell is. The fill was amazingly bright, and VERY thick. This paint is comparable to evil. I am considering using this paint for rookie tournaments, and practice, because it is tournament quality paint, at a practice paint price.
Conclusion: GET THIS PAINT!!!
You will be amazed, as long as it is somewhat fresh (hasnt been sitting around for 5 months).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze-Much better
Marbalizers-Much better
Dusk-Much better
Team Colors-Much better
Zap-about the same level of crappiness
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesnt break on target
Many dimples
Thin fill
Review: Well I bought this paint once and wont again. It was terrible, thick shells so wont break on target easily. Thin fill so hard to see hits. Dimples greatly affect accuracy. Only positive thing is that its fairly cheap. But that really is about it. Only use it if you have to as in that it is the only paint your feild uses.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It really isnt worth it. There are much better paints out there for a similar price. It really is a bad paint. Just stay away from it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stacysmom Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle(crap) Pmi Premumim i'm not a good speller
Marker Setup: A Veiwloader triton with stock barell
Recommended
Barrels:
couldn't tell u
Strengths: thick
bright fill
good accuracy
Weaknesses: don't brake on other players vary well
Review: This an ok paintball it has good accuracy really bright fill but it's really oily and seemed like every 200 balls i shot only 5 broke i liked these paintballs but they cost quite abit where i'm from which is canada i'd end up buying this paintball again
Conclusion: I'd buy it for rec use only u don't really want to take ur cances with this paint
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brian-himself Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tc viper venom draxxus house
Marker Setup: matrix led w/ spector barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
my sceptor works fine but i was.688 which is mostly all stock barrels
Strengths: good paint busted on impact pretty cool looking no dimples i saw
Weaknesses: the fill wasn't always that good in a few balls
Review: i enjoyed using this i shot around 1000 of these no chops yet when i shot my viper venom i chopped and i like the bore size on it i also shot it through a timmy and bushy neither chopped i shot it throgh a cocker no chops fair paint not expensive at all
Conclusion: i would shoot this again i got it for 29.99 a case and for that price it is absoultly amazing

and the people have given this bad reviews have guns that arent even worthy to be reviewing stuff guy its your guns fault stop playing in the woods and play real paintball I will give this a 10 which it deserves
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 30th, 2003 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brad_VG Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap paintballs-Better
Diablo Inferno-Better
Bass Eagle-Worse
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java w/ 14" Teardrop barrel, Shocktech Ventury Bolt, DYE Sticky Grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smart parts barrels like the proggresive, teardrop etc. All American adn Freak work good with this paint also. There are probably a lot more barrels but I have not used them.
Strengths: -I expierienced very few or no breaks when I used this ball
-Flies very straight
Weaknesses: -Some balls were warped
-Paint isnt thick so some people can wipe easily.
Review: These balls worked amazing in my gun. I used 500 in one day and I never broke one ball. The price of the balls is very cheap (at canadian tire) and I only had a couple of the balls in the bag that were warped. The paint flies straight and usally ends up where you want it unless you have a crappy barrel, but the colour isnt easy to see on your opponent and the paint itself isnt that thick so it is easy to wipe if you are a cheater.
Conclusion: I gave this a 9 because it is a amazing ball but there is more out there that is better like the Diablos and Zap but not Brass Eagle. I recomend this ball for recreation use only like woods ball or in you backyard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_d Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ 12v loader, tear drop 14'' black, 20oz CO2, and various upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: inexpensive, cool color, good accuracy, excellant for players like me who dont play alot.
Weaknesses: not very good quality
smell wierd
break in full auto mode
Review: these are good paintballs for noobs, or players who dont paintball much. they make good practise balls, because they are do cheap, about 15 dollars canadian for 200, or 35 dollars for 500. i like the fill, and the name, but i wouldnt use them in a game unless your opponent is using brass eagle, then u can go up to him and get him to surrender.
i use my tippman werks paintballs for games, and predators for practise.
Conclusion: good practise balls, for a cheap price, from a good goggle making company. get these balls, but get something better for games
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media