paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Micromag / Pro-Team Products Micromag / Pro-Team Products Micromag / Pro-Team Products Micromag

Pro-Team Products Micromag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Micromag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Micromag
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Basic Micromag™ features Airgun Design's A.I.R. Valve, F/X .45 Grip Frame, 6061 T-6 Aluminum Construction, Integrated Sight Rail, Removable Powerfeed System, Black Satin Hardcoat Finish and Removable Barrel (WGP Style Threads).
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Micromag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is amazing!
I bought the Ultra Nickel one with vertical feed, vertical adapter and RT Valve.
I've done a small trigger job that I keep for a secret! The 10" ARMSON barrel is very good an compact. The vertical feed version is more compact! Don't use a ANS bolt; it's too short and cause ballbreacks when the temp. is low ( In Switzerland for instense) If you wanna adjust the trigger response of your RT Valve, I suggest you to use a Vigilante HP regul. on the vertical adaptater of PTP. It's good to adjust the presure about 750 PSI or less if you want to reduce the response of your trigger...
As you can see, it's really easy to upgrade this gun, I played against electro and my rate of fire is better with RT ! (My precision too!)
Don't listen the advertisement about the electro-guns, you can win with a full pneumatic/mecanic guns!
Weaknesses: The nickel is pretty difficult to polish after the victory!
Conclusion: Buy it!

PLAY SAFE and PEACEFULLY!

God bless the victims of terrorism.............................................................................
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: Its all good, i brought this marker 2nd hand and its sweet i run it on co2 for a while with smarts remote and 20oz and harness that was all good a bit jumpy of the chrono a gap of about 5-6 but then i went air 10x betta i have a gapp of 2 now and i have customized quite nicely.
-Taso drop forward
-Mac Dev Reg
-68ci crossfire air tank and brought a new Dye 12" for it which adds a bit of rang but hell accuracy.
You can do soo much to this marker its not funny i brought a new spacer kit for the valve in it and that made the trigger quite nice and short.12v adgey and its all good u can pump quite alot of paint out of this baby. I got my as Green splashed and its the only one in my country like it(another bonus)New Zealand. i am hoping to get a ELCD trigger frame for it in the near future which will make it awesome.
Weaknesses: Well umm i dont know really the valve dissasembly can be abit anoyying at times cuz if u get paint on your bolt and to clean it u have to take out the valve and its got this safety catch on in that u have to twist and pull its easy to get out but a wee bit frustrating to get back in if u are in a hurry, They say theres a knack to it. The stock barrel shortens the range on it great for speedball indoors but outdoors i had a wee-bit of trouble long balling even though long balling is no fun sometimes its needed and i would definetly think about getting an aftermarket barrel.
Conclusion: All in all great marker especially for a front man and an indoor player. Its woth its price and u can pick op secend hands for wuite cheap aswell. You can get this gun silent as hell and tinker with and and upgrade it really easily. i would reccommend it to tourny player even rec. ball players as its an all round nice marker to use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: just bought a used micromag in the 600 serial, so probly 96-97. and man it rips. love this thing. heavier than I had thought, but balances right down the .45 frame to put the weight central. With a drop forward and nitro and barrel this thing will balance in the palm of your hand. Body is aluminum so many choices regarding customization.NO WIRE NUBBIN.Also, takes cocker barrels...you all know the advantages.
Weaknesses: nothing really...will even shoot CO2, just get an anti siphon and regulator/expansion chamber. I use an extra sheridan rg-1 as a reg/foregrip, ive put 50-100 shots through it as fast as i can with no freeze up on CO2...but you can see and feel the difference on Nitro. so I would recommend and that drives the price up.
Conclusion: Its beautiful. Pro-Team has been making the BEST (IMO) markers for the money since the imd 90's and havnt stopped. for the price of a p/f mag with the stock barrel you can get a micromag w/armson stock barrel plus all the obvious advantages...Why in the hell wouldnt you? same goes with their cocker line...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big-T Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: I have the Micromag RT.

Great gun with nice milling and tasteful color anodizing. Marker is well balance and the Armson stealth combo is so nice and quiet. RT valve and trigger is like having power steering. The rate of fire is good and I haven't chopped a ball yet. Vertical feed is nice (if you like those) and is low profile. Uses Autococker barrels so you don't have to pay the extra 10 bucks like other Mag users do. Also gives you a wider selection of barrel choices if you need to ... of course with the Armson who cares..fine as is. Nice forgrip and the most ready to go out of the box marker I've ever seen. ProTeam's customer service is second to none and with the Micromag you get 2 warranties...one from AGD and one from ProTeam.
Weaknesses: Little heavier than I thought it would be but the balance makes up for it. Safety is kinda backwards from other trigger safeties but again no big deal...just gotta get used to it.
Conclusion: I'm very please with the performance of the Micromag RT. The gun is sooo accurate and very quiet, well balanced, with a great overall feel. My new Ricochet hopper can feed this puppy all the balls it can shoot, and then some. Great combo for a tourney! I can't say enough good things about the ProTeam staff....thanks to Linda, Tracy, and Steve!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: I bought a Micromag 2000 competition 2 finger with vertical feed and I love it. It is light weight and very small. The VL Revolution hopper is bigger then the gun which makes it look funny but I need it cause I got the ELCD trigger for the mag. THe trigger works awesome on the gun and full-auto is sweet. You see all the people with these big bulky guns that go full-auto, but then when I bust mine out, they know it's awesome. It's so small. I got myself hooked up with a nitro tank since Co2 sucks in it. All though they say it is "SUPPOSED" to work with it. If you want to impress your friends with a gun, the micromag is the one that will do it.
Weaknesses: Ok, the only thing I have found bad in my opinion is that it's pretty loud. I dunno if it's mine or what but it is. But hey, most guns are loud. And every gun does have a bad side to it even an angel.
Conclusion: I really, really, recommend getting this gun. The only thing you would have to get is the gas-thru foregrip. Pro-team products isn't really a big name like angel, but they sure make good guns. It takes all mag parts, which is a plus. And it looks cooler than most mags. If you are gonna get this gun and you got the money to upgrade, I suggest getting the trigger to make it go electronic.

p.s. If you got any questions e-mail me at nickpman@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZaKK Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: -Great ROF
-Small, lightweight, and compact
-Good Accuracy
-Uses Autococker threads (no +$10 for Mag barrels =D)
-Easy too clean
-Upgrades easily
Weaknesses: I don't really see anything wrong with this gun except that it doesn't like CO2 too much.
Conclusion: I have a Micromag 2K with a Flame Drop Forward, Double Trigger w/trigger job, Smarts Parts Stainless Steel barrel. This is the best gun I have ever owned. Far better than Autococker's in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 13th, 2001
Strengths: It is a very fast, Small,light gun that shoots very accurately, and it takes autococker threads. coupled with an original DYE boomstick(not the ironmen series)it is every bit as accurate but a little louder than a cocker.a very good marker, i had to have one, and i do.
Weaknesses: the bad things about this gun are the instructions, shoot down and the need for a nitrogen system.i found a 68 Cu In N20 setup for less than $200, so it can be a good alternative compared to paying $300+ dollars. upgrading can be easy, depending on how professional your local store is.
Conclusion: This gun is worth every penny, even in stock trim it is a good marker to shoot people up with.the stock barrel is really accurate for its size. it is a very food looking gun, i would take it over a cocker any day.this gun should be for everybody who is lookin for what i just described. I think the micromag 2000 is not as good looking so i rushed and bought one of the last run of standard 2nd generation micromags.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 6th, 2001
Strengths: The Micromag is very easy to maintain. There are many after-market parts available. The barrel is inter-changeable with the Rainmaker and Autococker. The Micromag shoots very fast. The Micromag is very light and with an All American Smart Parts barrel it is also very quiet.
Weaknesses: The Micromag doesn't like cold weather. It needs an expansion chamber if you run CO2.
Conclusion: The Micromag is a very good buy and with a few upgrades is one of the best paintball guns around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is rugged, there are no rails to bend. The regulator that fires the gun is easy to maintain and reliable. The body is aluminum with a steel insert for durability. It shoots fast, just don't short-stroke. Takes Autococker barrels, big plus. Light and small. Very easy to trouble shoot.
Weaknesses: Some shoot down at higher rates of fire, while NOT short stroking. No real upgrade path, but get a foregrip! Bad manual from Pro-Team(Automag manual with Micromag cover stapled on top!!!). Stock barrel good only for close-quarters games.
Conclusion: I have gone from a blow-back semi to a blow-forward, and there is a big difference. This gun shoots fast, but can not recarge fast enough (RT upgrade, anyone) for extended rates of fire. I love the fact that it takes 'Cocker threads. The barrel is more stable (accurate) than ordinary 'Mags, and you can use them on your 'Cocker (I'm not there, yet). The size is small and quick, points well, and balances extremely well. I love the gun, and I wasn't into 'Mags. I think it is better than the original design of the Automags.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 26th, 2000
Strengths: It's light, more accurate than a normal mag, uses cocker barrels which are cheaper, milled, can be anodized, removable powerfeed, small and compact, had 45 frame stock, and Pro Team's service is very good.
Weaknesses: Pricy but worth every penny and you need nitrogen like any other mag.
Conclusion: It performs well stock. It doens't really need any upgrades besides a foamie bolt, a new on/off valve, and a barrel. The gun is definately worth the money. I love mine and will never sell it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media