paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Old Shocker / Smart Parts Old Shocker / Smart Parts Old Shocker / Smart Parts Old Shocker

Smart Parts Old Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Old Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Old Shocker
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $695

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Shocker is faster, smaller, lighter and better looking than the previous Shocker style. It still has the accuracy, flat trajectory and extremely low ball breakage due to the low pressure operating system. In addition, they have upgraded the electronics, wiring and grounding to make the Shocker far more reliable.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Old Shocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
DJG88 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any Smart Parts gun invented
Impulse
Impulse Turbo
Shocker 4x4 Turbo
Shocker Turbo
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w 68ci nitro tank + revolution hopper ( one of those new ones )+ schyco balistics handle/chamber+ AGD drop foward+ All american 1 piece 12 inch barrel
Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 Turbo + 68ci nitro tank + revo hopper+ Custom on off valve+ 3000 vision sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
New valves. All of them will last you about a month and then break. Just buy new ones when you buy the gun ( my friend sent his back becase 2 valves in different spots broke on him )
Strengths: Its as fast as the Shocker Turbo 4x4 and as light as an impusle. Its accurate and if you get the all american pacage the barrel dosent need an upgrade.
Weaknesses: THE VALVES! Thats it.
Conclusion: This is an insanely fast accurate gun with no need for upgrades except a new valve in every spot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatboi Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tried Timmys, Cockers, mags, and angels. They shoot exactly like the SHOCKER, but guess what shockers only start at 800 and most of the expensive guns can get up to the 1500s so take my word its cheap and still up and up with the others.
Marker Setup: Green to silver fade 2002 Shocker with v/ Max Flo, 9 volt conversion kit, delrin bolt, 14" all american matching fade w/ silver back and .687 insert. 114 compressed air tank with dye cover and pmi drop. Twister feed and smoke 12v rev that says GOT BALLS?
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt, blade trigger, 9 volt con version kit (Not necessary but more convenient), Vertical feed, Drop forward or cradle (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED)
Strengths: Everything, the rate of fire is good, With the Delrin and it being closed bolt I have never chopped ever, Very reliable- never broke since I had it, BUT the best thing is the RANGE & the ACCURACY. I cant believe that it can reach across the field and still get within a foot by foot pattern.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad, except for its habit to consume gas like mofo, but other than that its da $hit
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this is the best damn gun out there for the price. Oh yeah for all you front men that want to get this gun don't because you will cry about the weight and how big and fat it handles, so let me tell you, this is the best hardware for a back man. Thats bout it Peace!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeySteel Saturday, November 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this is one of a kind.
Marker Setup: 02 Blue Fade to silver Shocker All American package. 88ci 4500psi Max Flow. SP Drop Forward. Blade Trigger. Clear SP Sticky Grips. Gadget Grip. Matching SP AA Barrel 14in.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade Trigger.
Strengths: This is my second review on the 02 shocker. After using the shocker for little more than six months. I found the good things. One the blade trigger is a must to get the maximum use of the shocker trigger. The shocker is capped at 13 bps. Thats no biggy now that the nppl and fields are only alowing 13bps. The accuracy is very nice like that of a autococker. You can nail someone with in 3 shots fired. The maintinace is not hard at all very easy actually. Its balenced very well with and with out the drop foraward. Alot lighter than previous models. And the fade silver to blue gloss is so awsome everything matched.
Weaknesses: One thing that I found is that even though the performance is killer. You take a lot of hits on the body at first. And its a tall marker with the drop forward. Some may say that still the new body is still to heavy. Get over it.
Conclusion: Once you get use to the large size of the marker then you will have everyone B**ching at you because you can hit them so easily. I would suggest to a back player to take the 88ci tank offerd with the All American package simply because if your gonna shoot alot of paint then you need a larger tank. Also if you are a whimpy little person that can lift a nickle off a table then dont buy it because no one wants to hear a whinny little kid running about. Over all this is the greatest back player marker I have ever owned period. I have owned a cocker and a matrix and the shocker suits my playing needs. Shockers can hurl some paint too if your looking for a paint slinger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ouknow Friday, November 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse that i have tested but i like the shocker better
Marker Setup: stock verticle feed with a smart parts drop and 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new trigger if thats your thing a drop if you want maby a foward grip and a big co2 tank
Strengths: whell i just got it and havent played that much with it but from what i have played it is one of the best guns ive shot. i used to have a cocker but i am getting rid of it b/c it alwayse would break on me and piss me off. but the shocker has pretty close of the same accuricy as the cocker with a lighter trigger and im just talking the stock trigger
Weaknesses: nothing that i have noticed yet. the weight but get some balls and deal with it
Conclusion: one of the best guns i have shot and mines just all stock. i would recomend this gun to anyone who wanted a good electro. im giving it a 9 just because i havent played with it that much so i dunno. things could go wrong in the future.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kypbriefs Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any gun out there
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker All American Package in Black with 68/4500 Maxflo. 'Nuff said
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think if you really want a Shocker, you need to purchase the All American package.
Strengths: Just about everything is good about this gun. I bought mine after I sold my cocker and some other things in June 2002. I worked really hard to get the money and I wasn't dissappointed when the nice UPS man handed me my box. I CODed my order from Smart Parts and they gave me a free overnight Air shipping upgrade and I only paid the ground fee. What other company does that (not sure they do it for everyone)? I spent only $1095 on the gun package itself which included:

- Shocker 4x4 Turbo 2002 Vertical Feed- Black
- 68/4500/Low pressure Max-Flo System (you must specially request the 68ci)
- 14" New Style 2002 All American Barrel with Removeable Front
- Adjustable Double trigger
- Smart Parts Gadget Grip w/ barrel plug (DONT EVER USE THE PLUG)

Pretty decent I thought, because you get a $800 gun and a $400 tank, with $50 bucks in accessories.

PERFORMANCE:

Oh my good lord, I have never had a more accurate gun in my life. And maintanence was such a breeze. My gun shot the wings off of flies every day, even at 250fps!!!!

It NEVER broke down on me and I had it for almost 6 months! I never broke ONE SINGLE paintball in a game, but I broke one because I tried to shoot the gun with no air... SO LEAVE YOUR SQUEEGEE!!

I mean this shocker was a dream come true!
Weaknesses: There were some major drawbacks though that make you not want to play with it all the time though. First of all the Shocker, although smaller than its previous models, is obese, and is a nice target for front players. You will take a lot of gun hits. No joke. The gun itself is not heavy at all, but when you throw on that Max-flo it turns tables. It has to weigh 10-15 pounds with the hopper full and a full Max-flo.

Also, the gun is kind of tall if you must have a drop forward, and if you dont have one, the tank starts right behind the grip, so your hand can't fit all the way on the gripframe - bad for those of you who hold the gun like a rifle...
Conclusion: This is DEFINITELY THE GUN if you want EXTREME accuracy and good speed. It can pump out some paint... It shoots faster than most cockers and mags, but even a bushmaster can outshoot a Shocker. So, if you're a back player, go ahead and hook yourself up, because cockers can't hold a candle to the shocker I had, and since it got stolen, I can't prove it to you - but find out for yourself!

SMARTPARTS.com awaits your order!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KHo5223 Thursday, October 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, previous model Shockers, Freak Factory IMPULSE, Matrix, Cocker
Marker Setup: 2002 Shocker Turbo, powerfeed, 45/45 MaxFlo (low pressure), SP dropforward, Freak w\ stainless back (16" teardrop front, .687 insert), tapeworm, vert reg, warp feed, eclipse trigger, Halo B, dye stickies, spare 16oz CO2 w\anti-siphon and smart valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm is nice for only $25, eclipse trigger is GREAT, aftermarket grips!!; if running CO2, ANTI SIPHON & ON\OFF
Strengths: flat trajectory, super quiet, consistantly accurate, never chops paint...NEVER, asthetically and ergonomically superior to all previous models!!! Better than Angels and cockers!!!!!its the best marker on the market and once you've tried one u will know where i'm coming from
Weaknesses: bit hefty, bit of a gas hog (get the tapeworm) but well worth it for a superior marker, there is nothing more bad about the marker if u dont like the xtra weight then get a lighter inferior marker, if u want more efficiency get a FREAK en slingshot
Conclusion: my favorite marker by FAR!!! would never concider switching excellant setup for tourneys, rec ball, or scenarios, being a front player the marker is smaller lighter and more consitant and consistantly accurate than previous models, the best of the best....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stagedawg Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann98 ,doesnt compare on r.o.f smart parts impluse ihave shot on a few occasions .the impulse is a liltle cheaper,its a good -pointer(it feels good in my hand when i aim. i will probabaly get a impluse in the near future , but right know i have the shocker and i dont feel like changeing to a new gun just to try something newi t takes me a few months to get use to anew gun
Marker Setup: 2002 blue shocker ,all. amer.barrel ,freakbarrel ,12revy ,nickel h.s.w trigger frame.h.s.w hyperairforegrip 68 ci co2 fiber wrapped tank,s,p,+dropforeward horz. maxflo.2 -20 oz co2 antisyphon tanks with sp on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
imho the hyper frametrigger is a must. the aa barrel that they give u is a good one but get the freak so you can matchpaint to barrel for better accurrcyi get a hyper fore grip lets you hold the gun better than the gadget grip 68 cui tank
Strengths: whats good alot ,it shoots well ,its quiet. no kick back when you fire it.some people say that they are more accurate and travel further than other guns .i am not sure i belive that.i find that the shocker doesnt kick much which helps to get off a seris of shots that land close to each other.it is low pressure i have not chopped a ball yet in about20 cases.runs best off of co2
Weaknesses: gas hog uses alot. has to be cleaned and regreased after each use .if you dont like to do this little bit of preventive cleaning 15 min each use then dont buy this gun .because it will give you problems if you dont clean it.
Conclusion: this gun is excellent again with the hyperframe and foregrip this thing rocks.the trigger is so adjustable post and pre travel andspring tension,(like a mouse click). i have had this shocker out playing every weekend sincefeb15 th going thru at least a case some time acase and a half.each weekend .i have not had one problemwith this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeySteel Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Shocker is in its own Catagory.
Marker Setup: 2002 Lime Green All American Shocker Package. Enuff Said.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade Trigger. Smart Stickys. Freak Barrel Kit.
Strengths: The new shockers are smaller and lighter. Really rips when you have a blade trigger upgrade due to the blade trigger is adjustable. So you can make the trigger as light as you can possibly get it. But the semi mode is caped at 10bps. Which is fast enuff for me. If you dont know what that means it means it shoots fast enough like a machine gun. Came with a 88ci 4500psi and all the other goodies in the bag. With over 60 professinal wins you cant really argue.
Weaknesses: Its still bulky but not as bad as the older shockers. Its still a gas hog. Heavy with all the accessorys attached if your B*tching about weight dont buy the shocker.
Conclusion: Its a great deal if you buy a All American Package. It Does the job of any electro out there today. If your so worried about ROF then you need to sit down and actually see if 10bps is fast enough for you. It is for me cause I hit what I shoot at. If not then you may need to purchase another marker. With a higher ROF there are borads that you can buy that make the shocker shoot over 10bps or you can try to use Turbo mode on the shocker on the field. Rec ball they let me use it but tourneys no. Try before you buy its a nice marker works for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chimic Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mags, cockers, angel dark ir3, tippmanns, spyders, matrix, impulse
Marker Setup: 2002 shocker sport, turbo board, 12" freak kit, gadget grip, 88/4500 max flow, ballistics sports drop, r2k, blade trigger in the mail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
smaller barrel, drop, motorized hopper, stuff like that.
Strengths: Alot lighter than the older shockers and better looking also, and there are many colors to choose from. It's very accurate, consistent, and low pressure. I have never broken or chopped a ball after 2 cases of paint. Oh, and theres barely any kick, and easy to adjust the vcelocity. It's also very quiet.
Weaknesses: ummm, its bigger than some guns. It costs money, oh wait all guns do. It's heavier than some guns but not by alot. The only serious thing is that its a gas hog.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, i would take it over any other gun out there. Its good for any style player there is, even front players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media