paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Captcurt_18 Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, DXS, Tippmann, Anarchy, etc.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker
-18" AA barrel
-Predator board
-CP reg
-HE bolt
-CCM feedneck
-NXT tonton frame

Tippmann 98 Custom
-18" OPSGEAR sniper barrel
-CAR stock
-flattop rail
-various custom mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Something better than stock
Strengths: Flies very straight, almost no gun/hopper breaks, price
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break on target...
Review: I use this paint when I am going woods/senario balling. This paint flies very straight. Its best strength tho, is definately its cost. You can't go wrong with 2000 balls for $30... The only problem is that I occasionally get a break in my hopper, or the paint will bounce, but keep in mind that that happens maybe once in every few cases. I really dont have much else to say other than its really good paint for the price.
Conclusion: Go get yourself some Hot Spot!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William8578 Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
percison nightmare diablo death to many to name
Marker Setup: ive got a spyder electra
16 in smart parts barrel
warrior clamp feed neck
draxxus pulse loader with rf chip/with speed feed
3000 psi pure energy tank ca
and i have alot of proto gear (hope to get a pmr)
avatar mask
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE this paint is CRAP
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: chops busts in hopper HAS ALL WEAKNESSES
Review: this paint is crap....the end thats right busts in hopper busts in gun busts in barrel BUSTS IN THE DANG BOX oh right its 10 bucks cheaper if yr a bargin finder go to homedepot for paint or better yet carry spray paint and a barrel ha... seriously buy percision if you have to its OkAy paint but it gets the job done (dont get it wet)...later mates
Conclusion: Crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PHOENIXSCOMMAN Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used zap for along time but then i need some thing cheeper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
jcs folding stock
bt16 barrel
brass eagle sight
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j or bt16
Strengths: Thick
Cheep
Weaknesses: None as of yet
Review: I play a lot of of woodsball and i need a lot of paint in my stock and so i can get a lot of these for a little money ! I don't shoot a lot but i have a Spyder so i can use a lot if i want so yes good stuff if you get it but if you don't no big
Conclusion: Good stuff if you have a chance get it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Cat Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
Some unknwon paintball
Marker Setup: -Kingman Spyder Pilot w/ ACS (Anti-Chop System)
-Viewloader Force
-Catalina Cylinders 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: -Very hard
-Semi-thick fill
-Neat colors (Orange shell, orange fill)
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: -Fill could be thicker
-Neater looking box?
Review: I bought these paintballs a Gander Mountain for $30, and they are tons better than Monster Balls, which are the same price; or any other ball.
Hard shell hurts enemy, but splat easily.
The fill is semi waterproof (takes quite a bit of hosing down to clean off a wall).
As far as I can see, the DO NOT EXPAND.
I'll keep on buying them until I (unlikely) find a better ball.
Conclusion: Great price, great balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tomcat723 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
fireballs
nelsplat
precision
Dusk
Marker Setup: stock spyder rodeo, spyder fenix with a halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
Seems to work well with the stock spyder barrels
Strengths: Bright fill (least the white is)
dont break in guns
Break well
Accurate
Very cheap
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I started buying these because the stuff at wal-mart is really crappy. I found these at a store, and other stores ranging from 20-30 bucks. I started using them and i was quickly impressed with them. No matter what happened or which gun i was using, they never broke or chopped and iv been using them for almost a year and a half. The white fill is very bright and sticks out so it is easy to spot, it also breaks easy enough so you can be confident that if you hit them, they will be out. They are probably the most accurate paint iv ever used. NONE of it curves around a flies randomly, it all shoots straight and flies nicely. I have people pick up my stock rodeo, people who have tippmans and diablo's with all kinds of upgrades, and they start shooting and are amazed with how accurate it is. Every time i let someone shoot it they tell me how surprised they are.
Conclusion: Overall, this paint is great quality, especially for the very low price. I really cant complain at all about this paint, its been great to me. I really recomend it to anyone, whether theyv played for years or are just beginning. For the price, you can't beat it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prodeathraver13 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder
Strengths: Cheap, $29.00 for a case of 2000, cheap!
Weaknesses: Inconsistancy, balls don't break, the fill in mine were too dark
Review: In a pinch for cash these are the balls for you. These balls aren't badly priced, I paid $29.00 for a case of 2000. So in that area they are great! Otherwise I would pay the extra for the better ball. I hit people with this ball and I only know this because they were complaining about the sting of the ball that hit them, but it didn't break on them! They would curve on me aswell! Inconsistant shots!
Conclusion: If your in a pinch for cash and want to throw paint at people regardless of if it breaks or not, these balls are for you. I'd use them again if short on cash. Some paint is better than no paint!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Anarchy (the best so far)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used my stock Werks barrel for the custom pro and it works fine. It doesn't chop balls ever but it doesn't have very good distance.
Strengths: Cheap-$25
Shoot Fairly Straight
Weaknesses: Don't Break
Watery Paint
Review: Hot Spots are a good paintball for strictly messing around. If you just wanna go out and shoot at a few friends just for practice these paintballs shoot fine and are extremely cheap. You cant go wrong for $25 for 2000 paintballs. But if you plan on playing a more serious game or competition, don't use Hot Spots. Only 4/5 balls break and it really sucks when you know you hit someone but the paint didn't break. Then when the paint does break it is cheap watery paint and it is hard to even know if you got hit by it.
Conclusion: I would suggest spending a few more bucks to get some good competition paint if you plan on playing an actual game. Only buy hotspots if you are going to dink around but never use them in a game. I give them a 4 because sure, they fly and are cheap, but they don't do what they are supposed to do ... BREAK!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kenny_McCormic Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI super swirl which is a very good paint imo but the price has jumped to he point where for $15 more i can buy marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
14" progreesive barrel
20 oz co2
polised internals
trigger job
Recommended
Barrels:
there arent any barrels that i know of small enough for this paint except the stiffi and some kits im not spending 60+ bucks on a barrel to shoot 30 dollar paint.
EDIT the progreesive a .689 barrel shoots theese ok 12"@100 feet
Strengths: Cheap $30 for 2000
2000 rounds fired 1 barrel break
no choping
Weaknesses: SMALL .681
HUGE seams
thin nearly clear dark fill (get the white fill)
Review: I bought this thinking it would fit my bore because otters chart said it should but in 5 years the size of hot spot has changed dramticaly the stuff measures .680-.681 which is too small for many barrels. but its still good for rec and cheap people like me. the orange fill sucks you can barely see it i recomend the white fill. they curve lik crazy after 100 feet or so its very dificult to hit people 150 feet away.
Conclusion: its ok for rec and some of the cheapes paint available great for screwin around with your friends down at the old railroad bed. I have changed my mind and decided to give them a 7 because after shooting them they turned out to be ok
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98paint Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, super swirls, big balls, scorch
Marker Setup: I use a 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop on my Tippmann model 98. I just recently added a custom made drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel on my Tippmann model 98
Strengths: Cheap price, pain on other players
Weaknesses: Hard balls, bad colors, dimples
Review: My brothers and I have used these balls usually because they're cheap. I really don't recommend these balls unless you have cost issues. The colors are prett dang ugly and the paint is pretty easy to wipe off. Plus I believe these are practice grade paintballs...so basically I think you're just supposed to shoot trees, targets, and other random stuff.
Conclusion: I'd only recommend if you have cost issues...their is tons of better balls out there
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 10:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heavy1 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap - Spank
Marbalizers
Spectrum
Marker Setup: Ion
stock barrell
hybrid clamping feedneck
CP ASA with on/off
32 degrees medium drop forward
Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used stock ion barrell. This will be my next upgrade
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Price
Quality
Consistency
Breaks
Review: I had just bought my new ion and was eager to get out there and play some woodsball. I went to my local pro shop and asked what mid-grade paint they would recommend me to use around the $45/case range. They went through a few and then said you can't go wrong with Nelson. So I bought a case of the Nelson Hot Spot's with white fill.

Man were they wrong. Nothing was good about this paint. It cost me $45/case and almost 25% of the balls had large dimples and blisters. This caused the paint to be very inaccurate when trying to shoot a target. The balls would curve sometimes 10 feet from where I was shooting. The balls with the blisters was causing me to chop paint all day long. I probably chopped 12 balls during the day. This is not supposed to happen with an Ion. I cleaned my gun many times that day, especially the eyes. I got fed up with the performance of the paint and bought some Zap - Spank from the field and man what a difference. No chopped balls and accuracy was what is was supposed to be with a stock barrell.

I hate to have to write a review such as this, but I don't want anyone to waste their hard earned money on this paint. Buy something else.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint. For $45/case there are many types of paint that are good choices. Maybe I just got a bad case but I will not ever try my luck with the HotSpot's ever again.

I would give this paint a 0, but the lowest I can go is a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media