paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
hudson633 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Couldn't name it all
I've fire many brands
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion .68
Tippmann A-5
32 Degress pistol
Brass Eagle Blade (under destruction)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any i suppose
Havent found any bad ones anyhow
Strengths: Thick shell
Cheapish
Weaknesses: Extra painfull
Thin paint
Review: They are slightly cheaper than most cases but at what cost? Read on...

This was my first case, all to myself. Befor this i was shooting wind up 50. guns with crappy paint so when i got this i was like COOL. The speed in which they travel naturally like 280fps i was impressed at they way they shattered and i was instantly convinced i had some great paintballs right there but it was not to be.

Some broke from the barrel, i'd say a good 20 out of 1000 which is alot of squidgee work in a game, they had bad accuracy but i didn't notice it at the time cause i was a newbie, they are incredabily hard shells and i'm sure it would be extremely painfull to be in the way of them.

The paint is very thin and oily too, it takes some time cleaning the innerds of your marker from all the ball breaks and chops, and then a mere £/$5 up the street and i get some Draxxus and what?!? the fill is so much thicker its criminal, the roundness is almost perfect, and the shell is just right, not too thick, not too thin. The accuracy increased in my marker and i realised it was the consistancy of the shell.

I'll always fork out that extra £/$5 for better balls, don't buy this even for training and it misleads newbies.
Conclusion: They broke my frence, below average at 3.5
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falconfighter Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core Recreational Paint - Flys straighter and breaks more consistently than this paint.
JT Predator - Excellent paint, flew perfect, broke perfect, every time. **My preference
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine - CO2 - Gravity Hopper - CP 1piece 14" .689 Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Wouldn't work in a 14" or a 16"
Strengths: Very Cheap
Weaknesses: Curves
Either bounces like superballs or breaks on touch.
Breaks a lot in my barrel
Review: Bought 4000 of these, worst mistake I ever made. I took them for a day at Futureball, and these would not fly straight. I could curve right around bunkers. The spread was probably ~6-10 feet @ 200ft range. I shot ~1000 and had probably 50 breaks. I was shooting through them constantly.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint for any reason. Save your money for Predator or something.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hywankun Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Zap Tork
Marker Setup: 2004 Impy w/o Vision, NDZ bolt, Freak barrel, 68/45, empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK!
Strengths: Cheap, great for rec,
Weaknesses: Obviously not tournament grade.
Review: Hot Spot, for the price you pay, you're getting your money's worth. I used RPS Big Ball and the Hot Spot on the same day. With the Big Ball, one broke about every 50 - 100 shots, while the Hot Spots didn't give me any breaks at all. I'll go with the Hot Spot over Big Ball any day.
Conclusion: Hot Spot is a good paint for rec, it's cheap, better than most rec paint out there and is just a level down from Nelson's Anarchy (tourney grade).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs in general...
Marker Setup: BKO3', CP reg, Cp 2-piece, CIP rise, SP mod, Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, Zenitram 45 frame...
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my .689 CP back, didnt work too well. Got quite a few barrel breaks. Use a .691 or bigger.
Strengths: Cheap, bright, pretty thick fill.
Weaknesses: Very un-round. Not consistant, didnt fly straight.
Review: Got them, only one in twelve bags had a break in it so i cleaned that up. Had high hopes for some cheap rec ball but the paint rarely flys straight, not consistant grouping. Just by looking at the balls i could tell they didnt look too round. I will not likely buy any more of these. I think ill try some Zap spank next time if they're in stock.
Conclusion: Good for low-grade rec playing, but thats even a stretch.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jakepaintball Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxus sunflare nelson anarchy and many others.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Evo 11
etc....
Recommended
Barrels:
SP Teardrop, SP All-American
Strengths: These paintballs break REALLY easy, maybe even to easy for some. Accurate
Weaknesses: Breaks to easy in barrel( if your using gravity fead hopper)
Review: Overall, great paint with an aftermarket barrel and a electronic hopper. I gives this paint a 9 because of the fill not being real bright and the minor things that arent real great about the paint. Also this paint since it breaks really easily breaks real easy on people too. That is of course with an electronic hopper so the paint don't break in your barrel.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you play recball and woodsball. Dont buy for tourney.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impairedability Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nel-Splat
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Stock Barrel
Viewloader 12v Revolution With Xboard
C02
Strengths: -Cheap(Got a case for 35$)
-Accurate
-Doesn't chop balls
Weaknesses: sometimes it doesn't break on target. Only rarely though
Review: This paint is awsome for how cheap it is. I'm only 14, so it is good to find really good paint that is cheap because i can't afford tourney paint for like 50+ dollars a case for how much i go paintballing. I bought a case at the local paintball field around here(Boars Nest Paintball) and played with it all day, which is about 8 hours, and didn't chop any balls at all. I thought since this paint was only 35$ that i would at least chop one ball, but no. All my shots with that paint were all on target with my avant stock barrel. I didn't even notice any swirves in the paint other when there was a slight breeze here and there.
Conclusion: this paint is really good for the price. i read reviews before i bought this paint and i was thinking it was gonna be descent paint with a few chops here and there, but no it performed really well for me. I reccomend this paint for anyone who wants good paint at a really good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BNeaton14 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight
Superswirld
Marker Setup: F4 illustrator with J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J barrels seem to work fine.
Strengths: CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Tough Shell
Dull filling
Light weight (bends with wind)
Review: I bought 3 cases of Nelson hot spot paint. It was a smart purchase. Now im set for rec paint for a while and i dont need to waste all my money at the local store.

The price really does make up for the weaknesses i have above. The ball flight is straight unless on windy days. The fill is a little dull, but you should play with some honest kids. Also the shell is a little tuff, but it somehow tends to break on targets. If you play with some friends, give them a little warning in advance that they are going to be hurting after the game :)

All in all, this is great rec paint. If you are going to play in a tourny, go for different stuff.
Conclusion: Go out and buy 3 cases. Trust me, its worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ralphy Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak,Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98' custom

Normal Setup
Recommended
Barrels:
I use my Standard Tippy barrel
Strengths: Good Fill
Tough(Too Tough)
Go Straight!
Price
Weaknesses: The shell is way to thick!
Review: I have benn using these things for a few months now. I really haven't had any problems with them. The only thing that I do have a problem with is they are hard as heck to bust! If you are a pretty good ways from you're target don't even try it! YOu will end up wasting paint. I recomend if you have a side arm use these in it.
















Conclusion: These things are worth there price and more just be sure to get close with them.




Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rottensquad07 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
great america, midnight, blaze, primer, ................
Marker Setup: Badass Dragunfire LCD
Dead On drop foward
Aim regulator
Maddman Rocket valve
Check-it Products 15 degree assault block
Check-it Products stick trigger
RIP switch
aluminum trigger frame
polished striker
Spudnukl LP bolt
lightest main spring
flush cocking setup
Egg 2 w/ Y board
47 / 3000 psi air
290 fps @ 290 psi

Gameface E-Rex --- all stock!
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything med bore
Strengths: Great price, straight shooting when paint/barrel is matched correctly, decent fills
Weaknesses: some have a few dimples
Review: I think this is a great paint as a practice paint. My team is going through the process of testing different kinds of paints to use as practice paints, and I would have to say, this one stands out so far. The shell is a nice shell, and what I mean is that it breaks well on your target, and only a few have dimples. I experienced only about 4 breaks out of the case, and 2 were because my egg was not on. I would compare this to great america paint, or primer paint, but I am liking this one better so far. Seems to go really good with med bore barrels. Give it a try....for the price, you wont be dissappointed.
Conclusion: good practice paint......better then primer, but not as good as midnight or blaze
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznpsycho Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat, midnight, dusk.
Marker Setup: jt 5.0, cp 2 piece barrel (.689 bore), palmer stab. and 47/3000 pmi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
anything larged bore should do.
Strengths: price and shell durability
Weaknesses: shell dimples, watery fill, many bounces, and very visible seams
Review: i only bought one case of this and when i first opened the bags to check for breaks, almost every ball was dimpled. this might have been due to PBGEAR but that's how it was. well i took this case to play at my local field and sorry to say but i broke a ball every game. the fills were also quite watery too, i had trouble seeing the marks made on the airball bunkers. also, at high rates of fire, these seemed to break more often than at slower rates.
Conclusion: buy this if you are tight on cash but in the end you get what you pay for.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media