paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
fltlndr1080 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, 14'' Smart Parts Teardrop, ACI Sub-Zero 6-Stage Expansion Chamber, Dye Sticky Grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts
Strengths: Good outer shell.
Weaknesses: NONE WHAT SO EVER!!
Review: Well, I have bought 3 cases of Hot Spots now, all orange fill, I have only had ONE ball break, and that was do to me trying to shoot too fast and chopped it. I find nothing wrong with these balls and would highly recommend them to anyone that doesn't want to spend alot of money and doesn't really care about what kind of paint or brand of paint they are using.
Conclusion: Good paintballs. I like them and have never had any problems with them getting shipped to my house and finding some broken.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brasseaglesuck1 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some good cheap paintballs sometimes
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel bottomline (basic setup)
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know
Strengths: desent, cheap, flexible to work with
Weaknesses: not much but mostly they dont tend to break on people, hmmmm....
Review: i agree with what the others are saying about this product, but when i always shot them off they almost always bounce off of people, unless u hit them in a solid spot (like the mask), my friend snuck up on me while we were playing and shot me in the leg with about the same type of gun from about 5 feet away, he was using the same paintballs i was using (hotspot) and it bounced off me. i was only wearing jens and it was almost a direct hit. it left a BLOODY mark and it left me limping for the rest of the day pretty much.
Conclusion: If u want to turture your friends with pain and not get them out often then these will work for you!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afroman702 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predator, and Nelson Hot spot
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, 14in teardrop, dye 1500psi guage, 20 oz with SP on/off, and ricochet 2k

Tippmann Pro/Carbine, 16in truflite, 20 oz with SP on/off, and a 9volt rev
Recommended
Barrels:
Truflite or Armson
Strengths: They're round
Break most of the time
Cheap
Weaknesses: Can't be used in large bore barrels, like teardrops and progressives.
Review: These paintballs are actually pretty good for the price. I haven't found 1 of them that was dimpled or had flat spots. They don't always break on contact, but then again, what paintballs do. These paintballs are great if you are just getting into the sport and don't have a lot of money.
Conclusion: If you are just getting into paintball and dont have a lot of money, these are the paintballs for you, but if you are serious about paintball, I wouldnt suggest buying these. I would probably get hellfire or hot spot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdawgpb Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson's Anarchy Paint (same shell!!)
I've used virtually every paint out there at different tournaments.. and tried everything cheap for practice paint.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Smart Parts IMPULSE, VISION Board, Full Freak Kit, Jackhammer II LPR,Vertical Reg, Undertow Bolt, HALO No Rise, SS Hammer, Slick Shot, I-Frame, 68/4500 Centerflag Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak.
Strengths: Shell is very brittle
Accurate (same size)
None dimpled
Weaknesses: Fill is a little watery/greasy... a little too easy to wipe
Review: This is great paint. It's $30 a case which is a huge plus. It has the same shell as Anarchy paint, its really brittle--its perfect.. the average bounce is 2.45 which is good for tourney paint. But the fill isnt tourny fill.. its more of practice fill. So this paint is perfect for practice. The balls are really consistantly round, and they are accurate.

They're accurate and they ALMOST ALWAYS break... so pull the trigger an extra time or two and they won't be able to wipe it.
Conclusion: Great product for practice and rec-ball. It's like a practice paint in a tourny paint's shell. This is agreat product to use for practice.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akagtdog Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only plaintball that i can thik that was like this is brass eagle.
Marker Setup: 03 worr game cocker
ricochy ak
4500/91 ACI bulldog n2
cp 2 piece barrel
some dropfroward, everything elts is stock
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: the only strengs???? ur squeegy???
Weaknesses: break too easy
Review: i play 1 day with these paintballs and i was sick after that. omg when i did get a paintball that didnt brake then they were fine, but i squeegeed every 5 seconds during a game. i think brass eagle r better that these thing. i played 35 bucks and it was one big headach all day long, i know its not my gun cuz the week befor i used draxxus blaze and nerver broke a single ball. i know why they are so cheap. i can drop them 2 foot above the ground and the break, i bought 2 cases and i broke about 1000 paintballs. there was like a gallon of paint ant the bottom of the paint bag =(
Conclusion: i would recomend that u spend 10 bucks more and buy something elts. if u buy these have a squeegy handy i want to give these paintballs a 2.5 because i did get a few paintballs that went to where i wanted them to go
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NateMac Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Stars, Marbellizier, & when I started I used Brass Eagle which out performs this paint
Marker Setup: Point Zero...not exactly a great gun but haven't had any problems with other paint
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't recommend this paint
Strengths: I don't think there are any strenghts...maybe that it's cheap
Weaknesses: didn't fly straight, the fill is hardly noticable, chopps a ton of balls
Review: Chopped a ton of balls, Fill is barely noticable, Many odd shaped balls, Don't fly straight. Overall this paint is terrilbe. I would use BRASS EAGLE over this stuff. On the day i used this paint I shot 5 different types of balls....All Star's, Marbellizers, DBX, Brass Eagle and Hot Spot....those are the order in which they performed too....Hot Spot is not worth the cheap price because you will be shooting yourself in the foot w/ it b/c you're so mad w/ it....probable won't matter though b/c you won't be able to see it on your shoes w/ the fill in these balls.
Conclusion: Some may say that it's the gun i used, but i used all star's and marbellizer's on the same day w/ this gun and they both worked great. This paint is just terrible! Don't buy it because it's cheap b/c you will be frustrated every time you shoot. Maybe other Anarchy balls are better but i'm not going to mess around w/ them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoot2kill Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of paint
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with AA barrel, 45/4500 java tank, spring kit, and revy
(just ordered new m3 dragunfly, let ya kno how that goes)
Recommended
Barrels:
not an AA, proly a big bore barrel but these things suck with all types
Strengths: um they cheap?
Weaknesses: *watery fill
*huge seems (major problem)
*dont fly straight
Review: ok heres wat i got to say. These things blow. They are huge. The seems on these things are like a cm. HUGE. This causes it not to fly strait. first time i fired it it curved like i broke a ball. I checked and cleaned and still curved like crazy. i was so mad. These things are accurate to like 20 feet. I shot at some people and it took me 5 shots to hit him. from 10 feet away. i was lucky 5 shots takes less than a second. my bro shot this guy 5 times and hit him all 5 but no breaks.
Conclusion: ok this stuff is bad. dont take it if its offered to you. i give it a 3 cause it might work a little better in large bore barrels and cause its cheap
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot just about everything.
Marker Setup: 02 Outkast w/ WGP first generation Hinge
OTP 14inch G-1 Barrel Kit
SM-1 Delrin Venturi Bolt
Kapp Tear Drop forward
Ricochet AK
Pure Energy 68ci 3000
Recommended
Barrels:
A good barrel kit. The money you spend on your barrel will be made back because you can shoot any paint.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Nasty smell
Watery Fills
large bore
Review: We have burned through about 7 cases of this the past few weeks and it has held up in all kinds of tempratures with minimal problems. The balls fly fairly straight and break on target and not in the gun. The fill is a bit watery and they smell nasty in the bags especially when the temprature gets up there, but they are cheap and you are just going to be breaking them on your opponent so who really cares. The paint is fairly light and doesn't perform as well as the more expensive brands.
Conclusion: Good rec and Noob paint. Works good in boomys and barrel kits (but thats what they are made for right?) It tends to swell a little when it gets hot so make sure to take good care of your paint and keep the temprature fairly constant. Good for rec play, shooting in the back yard, or the occasional player. If you play competitively...spend the money on a higher quality ball. It is an average ball for a good price. Note: People with blow forward semi's like spyders and tippmanns without barrel kits will have a number of breaks because this is a large bore paint and isn't a good paint/barrel match with stock barrels. Like any paint, do the blow through the barrel test before you buy it to make sure it will work.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2003 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Max1shot Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers, Super Swirl, Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Dx With 12" Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Freak
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: inconsistent size, lots of dimples, terrible colors
Review: they are terrible paintballs, they curve, they dont break, the paint is watery and not bright at all, break very easy in the barrel. Ok because of the price, sucks in the cold. What can i say? they are just terrible! the only thing worse are brass eagle paintballs. Even with the boomstick hey were inaccurate. but when people got hit by them they knew it was me because they hurt.
Conclusion: dont buy them, go with big ball paint if you are looking for a cheap, yet decent paintball
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie06 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wow a whole bunch of paint
Marker Setup: RT Mag
lvl 10
ZGrip
SP Teardrop 12''
Taso SS 12''
pmi perfect drop
pre BE 12 volt revvy
crossfire 88/3000 tank
red redz tank cover
32* fill nipple cover
Recommended
Barrels:
they shoot great out of my teardrop
Strengths: good fill, seem to be nice and round, thinner shell, great price
Weaknesses: the fill isnt the brightest, so its probally easier to wipe... thats about it
Review: this paint is great paint.... for the price i think its one of the bests paints to use... i use it for rec and pay 40 a case brought to the field for me... they shoot strait for me the shells are consisttant great paint... i dont know what else to say accept nxt time you go and play rec ordr sme of this suf and try it out
Conclusion: this pait rocks... for the price its the bestmade.... good consistant shell... decent filll... i love it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media