paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
mrzippo Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used diablo blaze,marbleize & proball
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip & smart parts all american 12" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann flatline, smart parts progressive & all american
Strengths: Very strate ,breaks on contact & no breaks in barrel
Weaknesses: Hard to fined
Review: These balls are great for woods play .Tried these ball 6 months ago now thats all I use . There very strate shooting and break on contact. I pay $40.00 a case when I buy 4 cases at a time.Every one I have played with has switch to these ball.
Conclusion: Buy them if you fined them.You won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

williamqwerty Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis
stingray ll
Strengths: does not break in the barrel
shoots straight
perfect bore size
cheap! ($35case)
Weaknesses: can be wiped
Review: best for the price
does not break in the barrel
good bore size
should have more respect
it hurts at close range
it is the only ball i will ever use i suggest you try it out
fires well in my view loader genesis
i have heard from other people that this is their favorite ball
Conclusion: you should buy this product because it is one of the best all around balls it performs as well as products twice the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abburton Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java Supremes are better and priced about the same online. Big Balls are a little more but the performance is relative.
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/ DOP Expansion Chamber and J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: They are relatively cheap, and seem to always be in stock
Weaknesses: They don't seem to have a consistently good shape, they break in shipping.
Review: I tried four cases of these for me and some friends. They are okay, though not very accurate in my buddies Brass Eagle Marauder. They did ok in my Custom 98 with a J&J Ceramic barrel. Only one case out of the six total that I have ordered didn't have broken balls in it.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy them again when I can get Java Supremes for about the same price, and Big Balls for just a little more.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fodder Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, PMI Premium, Diablo Midnight, Evils..
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with a Quiet Riot Barrel, just that basicly stock..
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Well The ball shell is good quality..
Weaknesses: THE FILL! looks like a really light rust color
Review: I found that this paintball product is very affordable and the shell of the ball is very good, but unless you play with people you fully trust, I would not recomend this product.
I bought a case and shot around half of it and when I couldnt see my hits on the other players, I just gave up using it, the fill virtually dissappears on contact.
The fill is a really light rust color, very bad for games but they do fly straight for me and they hit the target very good, If this company changed the fill to a brighter color (IE:Bright Neon colors) I would buy this paint ALL the time.
Conclusion: Long story short, unless you want this for target practice buy it, For PB games pay an extra 10 dollars and get something better.(The rating I gave it reflects the price quality of shell, The fill just sucks)
Just my 2 Cents........
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

smores Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
Marker Setup: green vert feed 2002 cocker, eclipse trigger frame, 2002 all american w/freak front, nitroduck 3000 68 fiber, centerflag hyper reg, evo 2
Recommended
Barrels:
very large bore, like a potatoe gun pipe
Strengths: price
Weaknesses: everything else
Review: Wow, I never thought that I would find paint that was worse than brass eagle but here it is. I tried many other Nelson paints and had great luck with them, so I don't know what happened with these. Bore size is huge, paint is extremely brittle and the fill is very oily. When I first opened my case it was full of broken paint, which probably didn't help with the quality. I cleaned the entire case of paint with a towel for about an hour. The next day I went to my local field and tried them out. Numerous brakes in my barrel and horrible size consistency. Some balls would roll right through my barrel while others would not come even close to fitting. After the day I was very unhappy about the quality of the paint but decided to give it another try just because I had had such goo luck with Nelson before. The next case was no better so I used about 20 and then sold the rest to my friend who had about the same luck with them. BOTTOM LINE- don't buy this paint
Conclusion: Never buy this paint...ever. Only plus is the price
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cool-alex144 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nel-splat
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, 2k2 impy, spyder TL, and Rebel LE. although i will probably sell the rebel because i never use it.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak or all american
Strengths: it's cheap, decent colors and decent shell
Weaknesses: it came in wierd colors. the shell looked wierd but it worked out great.
Review: it came in wierd colors, but it worked out great.
i boguht 5 cases of this and of course my team got aquite a few breaks but it did a a good job. I was using a spyder with all american, one guys was using a freak JR and the other 1 used a stock sto barrel and it did good for all of us.

it's worth the price. especially if u get it for 35 a case with free shipping.
Conclusion: it is well worht the $$.

i wourld get it again because it's cheap and did a good job for how much it costs.

just get the paint already!!

good luck
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT,RPS and tons of others
Marker Setup: classic timmy:delrin bolt, lp mod, trigger mod, high flow barbs, and adjustable ram cap. 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: price, and quality
Weaknesses: size of each ball
Review: For the price these things are great. They shape isn;t too bad(nice and round) with some having a bad seam and they all seem to be different sizes, some will fit perfectly others are too big or too small. They come in plenty of colors so they are ideal for practice or outlaw ball. I have yet to break a ball and they break on contact so Im happy with the performance for the price.
Conclusion: If you practice alot then these are good for the performance and price. They are cheap and effective so I can;t complain about them. They are atleast worth trying
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdragon Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze, midnight, nelson splat, american, premium etc.....
Marker Setup: well 2 guns:
1) autococker w/ bomb, sto ram, ergo reg, mini-rock reg, hinge, AA 2k barrel ALL BLACK
2)spyder TL+ w/ turbo valve, ergo reg, check it derlin bolt, cp barrel, sprint frame.
i use a ricochet 2k for hopper for both guns.
Recommended
Barrels:
cp barrels .689 i think they fit pretty good
All american 2k .689
Strengths: Cheap! compared w/ premium and midnight.
hard shell, flight straight w/ right barrel(size)
Weaknesses: not heavy,fill are watery. easy wipes, not bright.
not all flight good, stinks?
Review: I will play w/ these paintballs as long as it doesn't go over 35 bucks,
They are pretty decent for recreational, that is what i play only.
I like to shoot a lot per game, so you don't feel as bad as 50 bucks for premium.
You can get em for 35 bucks. You can't go wrong w/ these paintballs.
Unless you have a smaller bore size barrel, like my J&J ceramic barrel which is a little bit smaller .687-.686
So make sure you have a .689 bore size barrel, if you are not sure ask your local store to measure it for you, they should not charge you, and if they do OMG then do not ever buy anything from them.
Conclusion: Recreational paintball on weekends?, tired of paintball 50 bucks per case?
wanna be free to shoot more w/out worrying about your limit?
then get these paintballs, it will not hurt your wallet and it will allow you to shoot more
because you know you already saved 15 bucks! by purchasing them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used walmart paint, diablo paint, and viper premium paint.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
taso stainless pro. dye ultralite, dye boomstick. any stainless barrell will do. otp barrell.
Strengths: the ball is hard, quite accurate with my taso stainless. and it breaks pretty well on impact even in cold weather.
Weaknesses: the orange stain could be a little brighter. it is kind of hard to notice by refs.
Conclusion: get it if you have a stainless barrell. aluminum barrells without a big bore will not do well at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ingramo70 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk, zap, aftermath
Marker Setup: spyder 2000 completely stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: These paintballs are pretty cheap and are very accurate. They don't break in gun but always break on target.
Weaknesses: The fill is a little light but if you play with honest players it don't matter because they won't wipe anyway. Right?
Conclusion: Good paintballs for rec play or what ever you want to use them for at a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media