paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs

Diablo Nightmare Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Nightmare Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Nightmare Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Nightmare Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Kcclubballer Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many differnt kind to many to keep track of but most other paint was better than nightmare. Actually i like most other forms of diablo paintballs.
Marker Setup: Invert mini
stiffi barrel
ndz bolt
ndz detents
might get a virtue board
vlocity
68/45 crossfire

ICD Promaster
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesnt really matter this paint doesnt work that well with any barrel.
Strengths: They go through the hopper without breaking, break when you hit somone
Weaknesses: They constantly break when they are shot. I
Review: I was braking a ball every hopper with my ICD. My friends were using quests, tippmans,and egos and they were breaking balls as well. I have used this paint multiple times now it does noet impress me that much. I looked around at other players and saw alot of broken balls in there hoppers. I somhow didnt break any in my hopper, i think i was just lucky.
Conclusion: I recomend that you stay away from theese paintballs if possible. If you dont you are not going to get the best performance out of your gun and barrel onece you break a ball.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Friday, March 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
JT tactical
Afterburner
WGP custom paint
Various other field paints
Marker Setup: Invert mini
NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
JT 50/30 HPA tank
Viewloader Eggy2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Paint to bore match.
Strengths: Not oily
Not to many dimpled balls
Weaknesses: Almost never break on target if your more than 10 feet away.
Review: These paintballs are crap, plain and simple. They are not even worth paying 45$ for. You might as well fire rocks through your marker, they are basically the same. Only good thing I can see is I didn't get any barrel breaks/chops and they didn't have too many dimples and weren't too oily.
Conclusion: Crappy balls, don't even bother with them. I recomend visible impact. It is also wal-mart paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 12th, 2008 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow_of_color Monday, November 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stinger
premium
el-cheapo walmart balls, don't know brand
Marker Setup: Tippmann 99 Custom
Response Trigger
14" Tiller Barrel
9v Hopper from e-bay, don't know brand.
Recommended
Barrels:
APEX
Strengths: What they did, they did consistantly
Weaknesses: Double and triple fed,
Split in mid-air
Chopped in barrel
Review: My friends and I go to our regular field once to twice a month. they usually have stinger or premium paint, but yesterday they had nightmare paint, and was the name ever descriptive of the quality of it!
I don't know if it was because the paint was just cold, or old, or what, but we had absolutely no luck with it all day.
I have a 98c, my neighbour has a BT-4, our buddy has a nicely upgraded autococker, and some 10 shot pistol, some of the other guys on the field had 98c's or custom pros, and one ion.
the paint would consistanly shoot badly, roll out of the barrels of all the guns, double or triple feed, (the ball detents on all our markers just wouldn't hold them in) on many occasions we would shoot and watch a nearly perfect shot litterally split in two in flight and wing away. i was carrying one pod of paint and had several bust inside it rendering the whole thing pretty much useless the one time i needed it to refill. one of the other players had an apex barrel there and as i was considering buying one i asked to try it out. while it did get more consistantcy out of the paint, there were still double feeds and mid air breaks. also tried stock barrels, same results.

our buddy had some leftover stinger paint from our last outting, at least 3-5 weeks old, and it still worked beautifully.

everyone else at the field hated this paint.
Conclusion: I will avoid this paint in the future unless it's free. just really piss-poor paint, especially considering what they used to have. too many weaknessess and just poor quality paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Better
Xball Bronze
Recsport
GAP
Cryptic
JT Camo
Proball
Nelson Hotspot
Zap Whitebox

Worse
Big Ball
Viewloader
Marker Setup: Dangerous power Fusion--Green with silver accents w/ RAPS #34/100
Reloder B- Diamond Clear
Pure Energy 68/3000 w/ JT Cover
OTP Barrel Kit and/or Fusion Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore or Barrel Kit
Strengths: Price- I got it for $30 a case
Weaknesses: Bouncy, Thin Fill, irregular seams
Review: I bought 4 cases of this for our team practice. These are the worst paintballs I have ever had the misfortune of shooting. They named them correctly when they called them Nightmare. I had them bouncing of steel 55 gallon drums at 6 feet at 280fps. When we did have a ball break the shell would crack just a little bit and a little bit of the thin fill would ooze out. The fill is about the same consistency as Monster Balls but with a little brighter pigment. The outside of the shell feels a bit like plastic. The paint as a bit of oil in the bags that gets in your marker if you don't wipe it down first and they tend to stick together when the weather gets warm.
Conclusion: I will have a hard time purchasing any Diablo paint in the future, unless it is proven to me that the paint is actually going to perform as intended. For the $30-40 price range I reccomend spending your hard earned money on something else.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium-better impact-better monster balls- much worse heat- a little worse
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
evil pipe kit
trinity on off
virtue eyes
redz clamping feed neck
new designz roller trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Works really well in my 689
Strengths: Pretty good accuracy
Somewhat bright fill
no chops or barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Some bounces
Review: I used this paint today at an indoor field. When i opened it up i was very impressed with how small the seam was and how round it was. It was a perfect fit in my 689 barrel. When i first used this paint it was giving me +/- 5 on the chrono which wasn't bad. In my first game i noticed how this was slightly more accurate than heat was. When i first hit someone i saw how the fill was somewhat bright and rec ball fill. It bounced off of someone's head from across the field and off his shoulder but that was all i experienced from 3000 rounds of paint.
Conclusion: Its very good rec paint and all i have to say is this paint will be great as long as it's fresh.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryosilver Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
RPS Stingers

-Both better by far
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with response trigger, A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
12" CMI Thunder Pig barrel
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
They sure as hell don't work with: All American, stock A5 or CMI Thunder Pig barrels
Strengths: They look pretty from a distance
Weaknesses: Break in your barrel, not on your target, like reverse M&Ms
Review: I picked up half a case (1000) of these to break in my new A5 and play a little rec ball with my friends. Big mistake.

These were the worst paintballs I have ever fired. They had tangible seams, and out of 1000 paintballs, almost 100 broke in the barrel. Those that made it out frequently hooked so much that I could not hit a target at 15-20 yards.

When I did hit, the paint invariably bounced. I shot a tree at 15 yards, and the ball bounced; a bloody TREE.

The only upside to this paint is that it is cheap and ever so slightly better than Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint. You're better off shooting blanks: you'll get kills just as often, you'll save money, and your gun will require less cleaning.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat-Worse, but still pretty good.
DBX paint-ROFLMAO!!!!1!1
Monster Balls-Worse, but ok.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .689 or .688 will work fine.
Strengths: Accurate
Very little dimples
Fill
Weaknesses: Bouncy
Fill
Breaks
Review: I was looking for a paint better than Heats for $40 or so, and my shop had this, so I bought a case. Using it on game day, it shot very accurately in my friend's Mongoose, up to 50 feet (barrel's fault), and it was ball on ball accurate with a CP .689 barrel. The fill is bright and orange in some of the balls, and really crappy in some other balls, I dunno. Only a few of them had dimples. I noticed it is a very bouncy paint, I wouldn't try to shoot someone over 50 feet away with this. My friend was about 70 feet away, with his marker at 280 FPS, and two of them bounced off of the buckle on my pod pack, and another off of my stomach. Also, I was shooting through some mild brush, and they broke before they got to the target. None broke in the marker though.
Conclusion: An excellent rec paint. I would never use it in a tournament, but it is awesome for target practice, or messing around with friends, or slow days.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 9:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnights (accuracy and occasionally bounced)
game face scorches (bounce rate and shell thickness)
diablo heat (inconsistent)
those are the only other paint that i thnk compare to nightmares
Marker Setup: -06 Black Magic SF
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/4500
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
10"&16" dye ultralite
Halo lcd Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
pmi 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything mid bore, or .687
Strengths: Accurate
No chops
Bright shell/fill

Weaknesses: Lots of bounces..
A couple seemed inconsistent
Review: I was using these at a local speedball field where i got um for 50$. At the time i was using my impulse with a 14" all american and this paint was pretty accurate, i had no chops or breaks in my loader and would always hit its target. The accuracy was consistent and similar to draxxus midnights and rps bigball. Although the performance was good this paint had a very high bounce factor, bouncing off tons of my opponents so i would recommend this paint be used in rec.
Conclusion: Good rec paint, no chops or breaks in my barrel or loader but bounce al0t of the time.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: Well tehy dont break in your gun
Weaknesses: dimpled, oily, and WILL NOT BREAK
Review: I have to start out saying that these are th most incredible paintballs ive ever seen. why? cause it is nearly impossible for them to break. at my freind for practice, not 1 ball broke on anything but a direct hit to teh mask. im not lieing. 3-4 men a game, multiple pods, 280fps, and not one ball broke. when i left it was about 4, and the bunkers looked like tehy were just brought from teh factory. spotless. i dont get it. the paint was less than a week old too cause i went to the same place last weekend.

on top of that, they were really oily. you know how some paint has oil in teh bag? well these were dripping in it almost. by the end of teh day my hand was yellow from laoding my pods. never seen that before. this really hurt accuracy because my gun and laoder got a thin film of oil in teh breech and feed neck and probably in the barrel too. i ripped a string in my back yard...not great at all.

tehy were also pretty badly dimpled too.
Conclusion: well ive never used paint like this. it wont break. even brass eagle breaks. hte only good thing is that nobody chopped the whole day haha. im gonna say 2 for rating cause atleast they werent breaking in teh gun.

in a sport where you must get a BREAK on you to be eliminated, this really destroys the point of paintball if the balls dont break. i might have as well been playing reball, thats pretty much what it was today.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl(ok)
Big Balls(ok)
wild streak(wild is right deadly too)
Draxxus Blaze(incredible)
Scorch(good)
X Ball(great)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Macroline and Dead on Drop
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2

Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive(works good w/ mine)
Stock barrels would do A ok
Strengths: Markability
Trajectory
Accuracy
Fill for Sure
Weaknesses: Here and there chops, but not too often
ridiculous curve unlike other paintball if break
Review: Good paintballs especially for woodsballin b/c of the colors such as neon green, pink, and yellow fills. But I would rather recommend this product for a person who would like to practice especially with there shooting accuracy due to the wonderful fills. Basically what im trying to say is this...
Use these paintballs to figure out your shots per secod cycle, accuracy, and other functions of your paintball marker.
Conclusion: Paintballs made for slow shooters, practice, or woodsballin, otherwise ditch them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media