paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs

Diablo Nightmare Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Nightmare Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Nightmare Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Nightmare Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Warchild71 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbz - Excellent
Nelson Special Forces - Awesome
VL Heavy Metal- Garbage
Visible Impact- Good Value
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 and Piranha Evo
Empire Reloader II
PMI Pure Energy N2 72ci/3000psi
BT Apex Barrel
Empire 7 Piece barrel kit
NC Star Red Dot Site (for the MR1)
Recommended
Barrels:
one that matches the paint size
Strengths: No Barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Doesn't break
Lots of dimples
Review: Was vvery disappointed in this paint. I found lots of dimples in it which was disappointing especially since it was field paint at $90 a case. Couldn't find a box without any. I will sayt this, I takes paintball to a whole new level because this paint you can do bank shots. Instead moving to find an angle just bounce it off the wall and hit your opponent. You could not get a ball to break with this paint. I was literally bouncing m off the floor and wall. Thy were like reballs. At least I didn't have to squeegee the barrel. Maytbe its better in the woods at a higher fps.
Conclusion: Its cheaper to go to a reball center than play with this paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

20/20eyeguy Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Whack
Heat
Monster Balls
Marker Setup: Straight out of the box-12" barrel
20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel if you have a Mokal
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Some dimples
Some bounce
Review: To be fair rec balls should be compared to rec balls and not tournament balls. I would not recommend Nightmare for tournament use. The ones I received had some dimples. Also some seemed "out of round". I have had just about all the rec balls above bounce off of an opponent. This happend more with Nightmare. I took the advice of one of the reviews and allowed some of the paintballs to dry over night. This seemed to help some. I bought Heat for ~$39, I bought Whack for $35. However, I bought Nightmare at ~$20 in a bulk purchase. For the price difference I can stand a few dimples, and a few bounces. Especially since this is just for practice and rec. I probably liked Whack better, and if I could buy Whack in a bulk purchase for $20 a case I would, but.....Nightmare was a good value for the buck.
We used two cases while playing indoor speedball the other day. Only chopped one ball. One ball may have broke in the barrel. They were used in many different markers and no one had any real problem.
Conclusion: Buy Mightmare if you can get a good deal. It is fine for practice and just having fun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Surferdude11 Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot Acs..
Viewloader evolution 2
everything else is stock...for now
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak system
Strengths: Very rarely breaks in your gun or barrel.
Weaknesses: Dosen't always break when it hits your opponent.
Review: it is a good paintball for a good price. I use it at the field i play at which is full throttle in florida and i love the paint it works great to me. So i recomend it to anyone beginer or pro. I cant think of anything else to say so...
Conclusion: It is a good product and it is cheap!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CT Mafia Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel that matches the bore of the paintballs
Strengths: -Good fill
-Bright colors
Weaknesses: -Bouncey, bouncy, bouncy!!!!
Review: I have gotten these paintballs 3 times each was a little diffrent. The first time I used it was at Matts Outback and it was okay execpt it bounced alot of people. At the end of the game a couple people would come up to me saying you bounced me alot. The secound time I used these they were not as bouncy but they chopped 3-6 diffrent balls and it was horrible becuase I didn't know why! There was no dimples and the weather was perfect but anyway, The third time I used them was much better then my secound time even though I was discouraged to get them again. No chops all day to my suprise but yet again bounces through out the day.
Conclusion: I most likley will not be getting these paintballs anytime soon
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 10:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arrowheadtk Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer,All Stars,Pro Caps, Lots of House Paints
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5,Flatline Barrell, E-Grip, Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Cheap Paint
Weaknesses: 15 out of 500 Break in a Flatline barrell
Review: These balls may be ok for playing around, I would not recommend for a Flatline barrell,
when they called them Nightmare, they where right! I also seen these balls breaking in custom 98's with stock barrells,If you can afford other balls, BUY them!
Playing with 24 players I seen these balls break in everyones marker, was not a happy day!
Conclusion: I do not a all recommend these balls, unless you enjoy cleaning your barrell alot
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tysmash Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, heat, stingers
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix with egg hopper and jr. freak
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter.
Strengths: You will not chop any paintballs!!!
Weaknesses: They do not break on people.
Review: I was playing paintball one weekend and could not get my regular paint so i bought this stuff. It was ok when i was test firing it. It went pretty straight and i didn't chop any. When we started playing i noticed that i was hitting people but getting very few of them out. Me and my friend were using them and this guy slid into a bunker and we each shot him five times, and none of then broke. My friend got hit in the head three times and they didn't break. Overall this is terrible paint that will not bust unless u hit them in the mask.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint. You can buy scorch paint at wal-mart(now called visable impact) for the same price and it is much better. Or buy Diablo heat which is also better at same price.
I give it a two only because it wont chop.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vdubdriver Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot everything from malmart paint to all-stars

The one I will mention is Midnight. Excellent paint for the price.
Marker Setup: Tadao'd Bob Long Defiant 2
Inverted PB Bolt
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Empire Reloader B 1.5
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi peanut
Recommended
Barrels:
I only shot it with the D2's stock assassin barrel, but anything .689 should work fine.
Strengths: Bright fill
No shape oddities
Weaknesses: Way to many breaks
Review: Our team got a bunch of this paint for our practice, straight from nationals. This paint was nothing but trouble all practice. It was chopping in the Shockers, the Ego, the Freestyle, the Ion, my D2, the Eggy, the Reloaders, and the Halos. And if it made it past our bolts, most of the time it would chop in the barrel.

Bad batch? With as many cases as we got.... that's hard to believe.

I've shot walmart paint better than this stuff. I would rather have it not break on target than break in my hopper, my gun, or my barrel.

I'll give it a 3, because it had a good fill and there we no deformed balls but otherwise it sucked.
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint. Get some Midnight.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap paint like Superswirl and Bigball.
Marker Setup: Ion
Evo II w/ Z-board
J&J ceramic
Empire Fuel 68cu4500Psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter
Strengths: Lasted 3 months, shot straight, love blue, cheap
Weaknesses: Couldnt find any
Review: I've been using them for 3 or 4 months now. Havnt had any problems at all. Its cheap great and my fav color. Othewise I couldnt see any thing wrong with them. Heck, I had a box for 3 months and they were still good. I would recommend it for 16-17 year olds who have to spend cash on tonz of other things and need good cheap paint.
Conclusion: I recomend em'. Havnt had any problems, cheap, and last a good while.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

albinoethiopian Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
xballs
gator-balls (4 or 5 years old and still better)
proto darts
few others
Marker Setup: phantom
brass eagle 40 rd. hopper w/ elbow
vertical asa
3.5 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Always leave the end of the barrel (broken or not)
Weaknesses: Break in barrel
Role out of barrel (like xballs)
Unaccurate (unlike xballs)
Review: i brought my very accurate phantom to a scenario game on Friday, but we had to use the field's paint, which was nightmare. since the phantoms barrel in large bore, it is understandable that it roles out the end, but this is defiantly the first paint i've ever had break in the barrel. i dropped an xball of my kitchen table and it broke, but they NEVER break in the barrel. but with this garbage, out of 25 or 30 shots, i had about 5 breaks. that just sucks. finally to accuracy. i didn't hit a single person that whole day. at 1 point i shot at a space between 2 trees about 15 feet away and hit a a different tree, about 2 feet from where i was aiming.
Conclusion: Just as there name implies, these are a nightmare to shoot. I give them a 2 for always leaving the barrel in 1 form or another, or weather i pulled the trigger or not.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 16th, 2006 at 11:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR.XXX Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Blaze - a pretty good field paint, breaks pretty much every time.
Marker Setup: Stock Nerve
Halo B
68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Work with pretty much anything.
Strengths: Fun colors?
Weaknesses: Rarely breaks.
Review: We use this paint as our new field paint at the field where I ref sometimes. We used to have Blaze selling for $70 a case, now we sell the Nightmare for $55 a case. Blaze is a much softer paint than Nightmare. Shooting Nightmare paint is almost like shooting rocks, it breaks about 50% of the time it hits, I took one shot to the upper chest today, right in the hard boney part, and it didn't break. It was a pretty nice day out, about 60-70 degrees, not too humid, and our paint is stored in an air-conditioned room.

They are fairly accurate, and usually come nice and round in the bags. Diablo has a nice no-frills approach, so they come in clear plastic bags. Saves money I guess. The fill is pretty thick, so it helps keep cheaters at bay.
Conclusion: Really just way too hard.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 11:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media