paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs / Diablo Nightmare Paintballs

Diablo Nightmare Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Nightmare Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Nightmare Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Nightmare Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
ArchAngel17 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, EVILS
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, VL Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Guarranteed breaks
Review: I do not recommend these paintablls unless you are on a budget. I always have breaks with this paint. I will chop balls every 12 or so shots. I recommend only using these with pump guns only. The fill as with most paint is o.k., comparable to those in house paint. Do not use this paint in your high-priced guns as it may do more harm tham good. 'Nuff said.
Conclusion: This product is definately better than house paint. And I would use these instead of house paint any day. But there is definately better paint out there if you can afford to buy it. For a couple of more bucks you can upgrade to Diable Blaze. But if money is your x-factor, these will be o.k. to use.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gagne12 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, brass eagle (I'm very sorry i did)
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000 200 rd. hopper 2 12 oz Co2 tanks AN ELBOW WOO HOO (lol) nothing too fancy
Recommended
Barrels:
Im not sure. These paintballs may be smaller than the norm, which is why i may have had some breakages.
Strengths: they were a load better than brass eagle, winchester, zap, ect.
Weaknesses: they were a load worse than marballizer, all star, ect.
Review: It may have been my barrel, but i RARELY have had balls break in my barrel, and i had about 4 break out of 500. (compared to maybe one old crusty marballizer out of over 2500 paintballs) they were deffinatly better than brass eagle et al, but there is better paint out there.
Conclusion: if you want cheepish paint for field ball or you know what size the paint and barrel on your gun are and you can compatibalize them, they are ok. I'll give it a 4, because they arent terrible, but i would deffinatly recommend marballizer.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERville Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java Edition, 16 inch CMI Tru Flite barrel, 32* remote system, 14 oz CO2, Macro bottom line
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know...
Strengths: They're okay for close range....
BUT THAT'S IT!
Weaknesses: Swerve off in all directions
Don't brake on contact
Lots of breakage in barrel
Review: These paintballs are horrible. I bought a case, and they were terrible! They would curve off in all directions if I shot more then 1 every 3 or 4 seconds. If you shoot very slowly, they'll barely pass for OK, but if you intend of acutally trying to HIT somebody, I would definately not buy these. They were pretty expensive too. I paid more for them than my friends did for Team Colors, and the Colors were much much better! Get Marballizers! Much better!
Conclusion: Don't buy them. They are really bad, and inacurate! Don't buy them. They're not even cheap! I'm giving them a 2 becuase every one in a while, I'll get a nice, accurate shot!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 27th, 2003 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rayolangco Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Pmi (all)
-ViewLoader I-balls
-Evil
-Brass Eagle (all)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14"nyte stikk, modified v.bolt, 32* spring kit
Recommended
Barrels:
-Freak (both) barrel sets
-Empire(both)
-32* Nyte stikk
Strengths: -Breaks on Impact ( 3 out of 500 broke)
-cheap
-accurate
Weaknesses: 3 out of 500 balls broke in the barrel come on .... thats a good thing !
Review: -My full review......hmmmmm... i aint gonna lie to whoever is reading this... these ball performed better than i expected .. i have some pictures that i took on how accurate these balls are if you guys are interested just PM (private message) me your email add.
and i'll send the pics (it is compared with: evil, i-ballz, pmi premium, and java balls)
i had a clamp on my marker so it wouldnt move and i loaded it 1 by 1 into the powerfeed (shot it from 35ft away).i used 3 balls for each brand and the nightmares came in 3 place.
1st: evil,2nd premiums, 4th i-balls(yes a miracle).... kingman java.....so sad...tisk tisk .
Conclusion: -Buy it ... use it.... dont pick up balls and get rid of the stupid 50 word rule to post a friggin review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Master Sniper Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Brass Eagle
-Draxxus
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition
-16" Spyder 3-piece Spyder Sniper Barrel
-ADCO Hot Shot Red Dot Sight
-two 12oz. CO2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
don't know
Strengths: -shatters on impact instead of bouncing or splitting
-they're Diablos
- good in cold weather
Weaknesses: They worked pretty good with my gun; so far so good
Review: I bought a case of 2000 of these Diablos and so far I've used around 800-850. Out of that number, so far only around 5 or less have been chopped in the chamber. With my bad luck though, the majority of the ones that did breack, did so at the worst possible time because one time my friend (who had a Tippman 98 with a Flatline and expansion chamber) and I went up against a Brass Eagle Marauder, a 98 Custom, and two Syder Imagines. My friend got out by an Imagine on full-auto and I took out the 98 Custom (with one shot). Outnumbered, I retreated far back into the swamp and found a depression in the ground where the roots of an old tree had been standing. That was where I hid for about 10-15 minutes until the same guy with the Imagine came back looking for me. (The rest of his team were a bunch of panzies and stayed together farther back). When he got close enough I opened fire on him and barely missed him. My barrel got clogged up and he put it on full-auto again and scored about three shots in the head. If those balls didn't break, then my accuracy would've gotten him out a long time ago.
Conclusion: Overall, it's pretty good and even though it's not totally the paintballs fault, I'm giving it a nine because it screwed up at just the wrong time
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2003 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sucio16 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno
Midnight
Blaze
-These balls are good for the price. They perform like the Midnight. Of course, like in all other balls, one will eventually break...but that is not a problem. Two balls broke in 2000 rounds.
Marker Setup: WGP E-Ranger w/Spyder barrel adapter (No upgrades available at this time besides a barrel).
Spyder TL Plus w/Drop forward & Off/On Adapter
68ci 3000psi Crossfire tank
14" Custom Products Barrel (Used for both markers)
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products
Dye
Strengths: Good paint for the price ($40.00)
Diablo = Good Quality
Weaknesses: You could pay about $5.00 more for the Blaze...Don't be cheap!
Conclusion: Overall, this paint is good. It occasionally breaks, but that is expected. It is very good for the price, and you know you are getting a quality product from Diablo. I would recommend these balls if you don't have enough for the Blaze or Inferno.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmhhitman Monday, February 24th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees team colors, marbs, evil, blaze, all stars. All of these worked better for me.
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse, Freak, revvy, 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
One you don't like very much.
Strengths: Got a deal on it.
Weaknesses: The deal was for three cases.
Conclusion: I ruined three squegees and a day of paintball trying to shoot this poo. My marker NEVER breaks paint (low pressure, vision eye, freak barrel), but this stuff acted like it was its job to break in my gun. The ones (maybe it was the one, not too many anyway) that came out of the gun had the accuracy of a thrown paper plate. Came close to shooting myself when the balls did a 360. This was the saddest paint I have ever had the bad luck to use. I hope that it was due to being old or improper storage, but I'll never know unless someone else has some, because I'll never buy this paint again. I gave away the other two cases tio my kids and now their mad at me cause they could not make it work in a angel or hopped up spyder either. I'll give it a two to be nice.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

allcarfan Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, BEs, Big balls, seconds
Marker Setup: A5 with a boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE!
Strengths: no ball breaks in barrel or cyclone feed hopper
Weaknesses: price was terrible. THEY DO NOT BREAK!!! I was shooting at a wooden door from 70 ft and they bounced off...just like they bounced off everyone I hit!
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY

Rating is as high as it is because of no ball breakage and thats it!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumpskiis Sunday, November 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, RPI
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3 with 16" all american barrel and 12v viewloader, and Armotech Zeus
Strengths: I found no redeeming qauilties with these paintballs other than they had fairly consistent shape, and very few dimples.
Weaknesses: I have broken only 4 balls in my Pro TS in the year that I have been using it. But these balls were breaking, getting chopped, etc 6 out of 10 times that I pulled the trigger. After a few games I was so fed up with them, I was only using my Armotech Zeus with the few marbilizers that I had left (not a single break, even though they were months old). I missed out on many, many kills due to this paint breaking, and I have a lot of cleaning to do since they were breaking in the barrel, gun, and hopper.
Conclusion: do not buy this paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmikein Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I usually use paintballs from walmart (yes, i am cheap), used these balls one time, picked them up at a paintball shop
Marker Setup: There were several of us using these balls; markers were tippmann c98s, spyder 2000, be stingrays, trracer, tippmann sl68, and a piranha pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
We were using stock barrels, j&j ceramic, thunder pigs, and a barrel I have no idea the brand.
Strengths: good;
-black with purple/blue fill was cool
-no dimples or breaks in case, shape and size were very consistent
-decent price
Weaknesses: bad;
-way too many chops/breaks in all the barrels/guns
-lots of wingers, looked like me playing golf
-lots of breaks in hoppers, 3 out of 8 of us using these balls had to switch hoppers
Conclusion: I was really disappointed in these balls. I would not recommend their use. We had problems with chops in every marker with every barrel. They seemed to perform best with the tippmanns (98 & sl68) with their stock barrels. I wont buy them again, spent way too much time cleaning barrels and hoppers.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media