paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod

Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod

Paintball Automag Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Level 10 replaces the stock bolt and power tube tip with the newly redesigned Superbolt II and power tube tip assembly kit. With the kit properly tuned, your Automag bolt will bounce off of even the most brittle of tournament paint! Kits work on all AGD markers, including the Automag, MiniMag, RT, RT Pro, and E-Mag.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jonbob Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Proteam Micromag with Ricochet AK, Longbow barrel, CP drop foreward and on/off, macroline, nitroduck 68ci 4500psi, dye stickies, Intelliframe with double trigger
Strengths: No chops, low recoil, accurate, impress your friends by sticking your finger in the breech
Weaknesses: Setup is hard if you haven't used it before
Review: My level 10 came with my gun and was installed by the previous owner who had it set up with a slightly large carrier so it leaked after about 100 shots. I eventually downloaded the installation guide from AGD and now everything works fine.

Recoil is almost nonexistent. I compared to my friend's shocker and my mag has way less kick. The only thing was when I had to change out the carrier size I put the medium size spring on the bolt which allowed it to chop brittle paint. I figured this out after a few games and switched out the springs so it's hitting light as can be. With almost no work at all you can set up your gun to perform well at lower velocities by just changing out the spring tension.

My only real problem is getting the carrier out of the powertube when I wanted to change the O-rings on it. Nothing I had was small enough to reach down the powertube and hook the carrier without damaging it so I ended up destroying an allen key making a hook. I'm sure there was a better tool to use but nothing else was around at the time.

Some say that the level 10 decreases air efficiency, but I haven't noticed any problems in that area. My mag still has better efficiency than a blowback and gets around 1000 shots off my 68/4500 nitro tank.
Conclusion: Get this product. Once you get it up and running (about 30 minutes) you'll really notice a difference. Since I got my level 10 working properly I haven't had a ball chop except in the rain (and that wasn't the guns fault 'cause the balls were messed up).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outlaw5 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Foamiless Bolt. No other Anti-chop devices.
Marker Setup: Mini-Mag, Lvl X, X-Valve, 32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward, 88/4500psi Crossfire 850 Preset Reg., 32 Degrees Chrome Gas thru Foregrip, BOA SS 14 inch Snake Bite, Warp Feed Left, Halo-B
Strengths: 10 Cases-NO CHOPS EVER!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Initial Setup
Review: I initially sent my mini in for an overhaul, first in 7 years, and during the talk to Jon, the AGD tech, he suggested the upgrade to the X-Valve. After I mulled it over for 30 seconds I went with his suggestion. They set up the initial X-Valve with Lvl X included at the factory. It ran like a fire breathing dragon when I got it back. Before the Lvl X I would chop 1 to 10 times a day, depending on the conditions. The upkeep is easy, since first running the bolt I have had to go to a smaller carrier and o-ring to ensure no leaks. This is normal and described in great detail on the Automag.org site and others. This single upgrade changed my marker from good solid machine to the fire breathing dragon all players want their marker to be. I have also converted more than one player to the "Dark Side".

Update: I assisted a player trying to put in a brand new kit. He had knowledge of the bolt but couldn't get it to work just right. I assisted him and we worked through each leak and problem until he was running with us later that morning. Total set up and debugging time was 1 hr. Score one for the good guys and Tom Kaye.
Conclusion: Take your mag out of the "NAIL GUN THAT CHOPS" personna and own the non-believers at your local field with this upgrade!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 at 2:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzNGuNSmoKE Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eyes, Cops, SP mod
Marker Setup: Micro E-mag w/ LvL 10, 12V PTP warp feed, Evil Pipe Kit, shicktech drop and a PE preset tank.
Strengths: Does not chop. Woot!
Weaknesses: Efficiency goes down a bit
Review: Does not chop. You actually can put your finger in the breech and you have nothing to fear. I use the middle spring. After the first 500 Pbs you have to change carriers but that is expected as the oring breaks in. The dollar bill test is cool.

Efficiency goes down a bit but it is well worth it. (maybe 50 shots on a tank)

Its real easy to set up and if you do have some problems head over to the AO forums and they will help you out.
Conclusion: I would suggest this mod to every mag owner who never want to carry a sqeegee again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock AGD Bolt
Marker Setup: Powerfeed 68 Classic Mag w/ Black Blade Intelliframe
Warp feed and HALO-B
CP One-Piece
Chrome CP Lightning Drop
Chrome KAPP Railmount On/off
Center Flag 68/4500
Strengths: No chopping!
Weaknesses: Higher operating pressure
Review: Excellent upgrade, it's a must for any automag. Impossible to chop, ever again. It is only slightly less gas efficient, but that is something that I'm willing to take.

Easy to install, very affordable, and it comes stock with all new E-Mags, X-Mags, X-valves, and RT Pros.

What else is there to say? Excellent job, AGD.
Conclusion: Buy it and eliminate misfires, chops, etc... for the rest of your paintballing experience. It will make your friends wish that they could put it in THEIR guns (the unlucky ones w/o mags)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmonkey Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Automag RT w/Lev10 Superbolt, NitroDuck 68/4500, Freak Barrel Kit, 12v Revolution

Tippman ProLite w/SP All American Barrel
Strengths: NO LONGER CHOPS PAINT!
Weaknesses: took a bit of patience to set up
Review: OMG ! What a great add on!

Before getting the Lev10, i broke paint more often than i'd like. Since getting it installed, I dont even bother bringing a squeegie out on the field any more.

This add on is a must for any mag owner out there. It's put a whole new lease on life for my marker.
Conclusion: If you have a Mag of any sort, GET THIS BOLT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt - mags used to be paint blenders.....
Marker Setup: Automag 68
LX
Ricochet 2k
X core
Air America 114/4500 REX tank
Coiled and braided remote
12" All American Barrel
JT Proteus
Flurry Industries Ultrabak Vest
Strengths: No batteries
No chopping
Lowers Pressure
Weaknesses: Hard to install without a computer
Review: This product seems to be one of the few that does what it is supposed to. It lowers the pressure by about 100psi, chops very little paint, and will fit into almost any mag. It comes with 9 oring carriers, 3 springs, and 4 spacers. I needed the 1.5 carrier, medium spring, and 2 spacers. I spend 10 minutes installing it (I watched the video in that time: http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadi
d=40904) and 15 dry firing it (it is amazing). I would recommend this product to anyone who owns a mag. It is awesome because it doesn't need as many batteries as paintballs.
Conclusion: This product is a must for any mag owner. There is nothing negative about it, except that you need a computer to look at the disc or watch an automags.org video. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mechanic79 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A type of optical Anti Chop Eye
Marker Setup: RT PRO, intelliframe, intellifeed Warp feed, Level 10, Nitro Duck adjustable 88ci 4.5k psi fiber tank, 9V Revy
Strengths: You will not chop paint with level 10
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I installed this system myself. it took about 2 hours to install and adjust. It has worked perfect, no chopped paint what so ever. This type of anti chop works better than the electric eye type because it doesn't need to see the ball and misread due to speed, color, etc..., it's all mechanical. I've used other optical sensor type guns and even though they don't chop paint they don't seem to shoot as fast either.
Conclusion: This is a must have for anyone who doesn't want to chop paint again. You will not be disapointed with this product. Product does as says perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magluvr Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing exists
Marker Setup: H/L MiniMag
Level 10
Male Stabilizer
3A 71/4.5k Nitro
14" 2002 All American
Strengths: Doesn't chop balls
Gun doesn't so much as wiggle now
Impresses anti-maggers
Weaknesses: Are you serious, some weakness in an AGD product?
Review: I once had a Piranha, it was great, but then I decided I wanted something better; I upgraded to the MiniMag. The Mini was great, I personally had never chopped a ball in it, so I thought that I shouldn't even bother spending the money on Level 10. I was so incredibly wrong. I ended up getting it for Christmas because I couldn't think of anything else to ask for.

I thought the Piranha barely kicked (especially compared to a Tippmann), so when I got my Mini I was so impressed. When you shoot a mag (if you ever shoot a mag) you will notice that it only ever so slightly "wiggles" in your hand. When I put in the Level 10 the gun stopped moving completely. I am dead serious, the Mini now doesn't even budge when I shoot it.

Then Level 10 makes the trigger pull a little bit softer, a nice feature for heightening your ROF.

I tested the Level 10's "no choppability" with some two year old Brass Eagle paintballs that will break on carpet first bounce from 6 inches -that's right- 6 INCHES. I held the ball half way in the breach and shot the gun on it repeated 15 times. At that point the ball still hadn't broken so I just shot it and moved on to the next ball to make sure it wasn't a fluke. You know what, it was NOT a fluke, the Level 10 wouldn't chop a singel ball no matter how many times I tried chopping it. Right now the most shoots per ball I've tried is 35, but I don't like sitting around just shotting my mag when nothing is going to happen, so...
Conclusion: The non-vibration feature helps shooting, especially during rapid fire, combined with Level 10 making the trigger softer to pull; you will be able to shoot so much faster, and never again worry that you will chop.

BUY THIS NOW! (YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT!!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unrealottiss Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, however i am putting a Jam bolt in my cocker which in a less complecated way is similar
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker, jam bolt, system x drop, vigilante reg, nitro. all else stock
my mag has pmi ceramic barrel, system x drop, egg2, nitro, lvl 10, intelliframe
Strengths: never ever breaks paint
Weaknesses: uses more gas, gun farts after about 600-800 psi left in tank
Review: chopping is an issue with any style of open bolt markers. ever since i put this in i have never ever chopped. it's fairly easy to install, doesn't require much tinckering. every now and again depending on wether you have have to switch springs. finding an oring carrier that works right is a pain but in the end the time spent is worth it.
Conclusion: if you own a mag, you had better put this in. you would be amazed. it does lighten the trigger pull which is a plus. whether you have significant choping problems or not this is worth the cash. however, should you decide to also get a retro valve you should purchase the x valve as that has the lv. 10 bolt included. and intelliframe is also nice with this. 10 because this perfroms without flaw
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamDefiant Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
havnt used a anti chop bolt. this is first one
Marker Setup: MiniMag 10" CP Barrel shocktech drop Dye foam forgrip 68 4500 nitro intelli Frame
Strengths: Doesn't chop paint.
Weaknesses: cost your air
Review: This is one of the best mods you can get for any mag so GET IT! I got mine for about $70 , Great investment!!! Saves your paint. I tested the lvl 10 by sticking ym finger in there. first i was scetchy but after i did it it was cake. So i had to try other object like pens my Tounge!!! :) kinda pinched that but i couldt really firt it in the feed.
Conclusion: This is the number 1 mod to get when you get a mag, it will help your game play and you will have the confidence of going on the field without a squeege :) but i am giving this a 9 because ALL mods ARE NOT PERFECT i dont care what other people think none are!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media