paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod / Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod

Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod

Paintball Automag Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Level 10 replaces the stock bolt and power tube tip with the newly redesigned Superbolt II and power tube tip assembly kit. With the kit properly tuned, your Automag bolt will bounce off of even the most brittle of tournament paint! Kits work on all AGD markers, including the Automag, MiniMag, RT, RT Pro, and E-Mag.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Level 10 Mod is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
nospmas311 Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this
Marker Setup: automag classic
jj ceramic 12 inch
68/3k PE tank with Crossfire reg
Smart Parts Blue wood grips
Blue bottomline w/ blue macroline
Silver shocktech mini drop
vert adapter w/ blue gas thru
LEVEL 10 MOD
Strengths: This is by far the best modification you can give any automag. I have yet to chop paint with my mag through 12,000 rounds of paint. Before lvl 10 I would chop a ball every 1 or 2 cases. Now I never chop a ball. I don't even need to bring a squegee on the field unless its a tourny. Besides no breaks, the recoil is next to nothing. You barely feel the gun move. UNBELIEVABLE
Weaknesses: I will go out on the field with 1000 psi telling myself I have enough. Next thing you know, i'm down to maybe 300, still good, but then i hit 100 and the marker stops shooting. I get less psi on this sucker for some reason. That's the only bad thing about this product.
Conclusion: This is by far the best thing you can do to this gun. Now all AGD needs to do is figure out a way to lighten the trigger pull.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Klogon Wednesday, September 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
man, there is nothing like this. This is one of a kind, beautiful, unique upgrade i've seen in a while in paintball.
Marker Setup: I really don't want to list stuff here, so just know that i have a Lowly Piranha Pro TS G3
Strengths: What's good about this thing? Hmm... where to begin....

Well First of all, your mag won't be a blender anymore. You can stick your finger/tonge in there and it won't chop/hurt it. This means you will never shot a ball ever again.

Someone I know FROZE his paintballs. These things were so brittle, they broke from a drop of 3 inches. Then to test it, he placed it into his lvl 10 mag and his sweet totally decked out cocker. The cocker was set to as much "anti chop" as possiable, but after shooting the gun ganster style (sideways) for about 5 balls, it chopped the paint. BUT THE MAG DIDN'T. He short stroked it, put it sideways, shook it, but no breaks.
Weaknesses: Bad... ehh... costs money.... only for a mag (heh) and.... takes time to install i guess
Conclusion: You'll never go wrong buying this. Most of the people who gave this a bad review are people who don't know what they are talking about.

See that gun down there that says: It slows down my rate of fire

Well.... go to www.butters.org
If that guy can shoot 25 bps with the level 10 mod, then you should have no problem with only 10bps. I think just some people who hate mags are trying to diss on the best thing that's happened to AGD in a while (other than E-Mag)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nak81783 Wednesday, September 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock AGD Bolt and Foamie Bolt
Marker Setup: Automag 68 Classic
Level 10
Intelliframe wired to 12 volt Revy
SP AA 12", SP Progressive 14", Lapco Bigshot 12"
Northwest Paintball Products Drop Forward with On/Off
TKO Vert Adapter and Gas Thru Foregrip
PMI Pure Energy 68 cu. 3000psi fiber-wrapped compressed air tank
Strengths: Virtually Eliminates Chops
Weaknesses: A little less air efficient
Review: This product does what it is meant to do. I was holding brittle paint (One Bounce) half way in the chamber and firing the marker. No chops once it was properly tuned.

I couldn't get it to bounce off a one dollar bill like AGD did in the video on automags.org, but I didn't really spend a lot of time tinkering with it. I got it to the point where it didn't break the brittle paint mentioned earlier and left it there.

A little less efficient on air. I used to be able to shoot my tank almost completely empty with drop off of course. Now it stops shooting between 100 and 200 psi very abruptrly. You'll notice about 10 shots dropping off, and then you're done.
Conclusion: It took me about a half hour to install, but I wanted to make sure I did everything correctly the first time per the instructions at automags.org. Be patient and you'll be happy with your marker.

Worth every penny!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 1:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athomas Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard mag bolts, including long nose and foamie bolt.
Marker Setup: (1) Level 10 Emag with Equation multiple switch barrel system, drop zone II with on/off, PMI 88ci 3000psi preset tank, X-board revy.

(2) Level 10 retro mag with equation multiple switch barrel system, fixed 3" drop with angled ASA on bottom, forgrip, stainless air lines, PMI 48ci 3000psi fixed tank, 9v revy.
Strengths: Easy upgrade to eliminate chopping in any mag.
Easy installation takes about 20 min.
I haven't chopped a ball in over 12000 rds fired since installation.
Tuneable. Yes, you can fine tune your mag. You can make the bolt as sensitive on paint as you want or allow it to have a little more push.
Great online help at automags.org
Great customer service at Airgun Design (although you'll probably never need it).
Weaknesses: I don't know of anything bad.
Conclusion: Quite possibly the most outstanding upgrade for any mag in the last 10 years. I love it and recommend it for any mag user.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmag14 Wednesday, August 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm...ans and superbolt and SS lognose
Marker Setup: mag classic intelliframe level 10 mod
Strengths: no choping at all! AGD produces the most high quality products on the market so you know it wont mess up on you, if you install everything right. it eliminates kick (if you install everything right) and does help out with short stroking (if you install everything right)
Weaknesses: that dude below me giving it a 3. he is a moron. 1st of all you dont put a hyperframe on a mag and expect it to work to its best potential. if its not AGD dont put it on there!
Conclusion: best upgrade out there. every mag needs one because....oh to sweet i give it a 10 because it is the best upgrade on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SIGSays Saturday, August 24th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blck minimag, smoke warp, drop zone 2, pmi 68/4.5k, 10 inch dye ss, hyperframe and lvl10

also own an impulse, working on it right now
Strengths: doesn't chop... it keeps pushing the ball but won't vent/ recock.. sounds better

Weaknesses: so many people watch the videos. and write reviews when they don't even own or have never tested the product...

won't vent/recock.... pain in the ass to install.... banziamf from ao helped me and yeah installation was easy but a pain in the ass.... getting the shims out it hard.... cuz you have to try not to break them, and the carrier is hard to get out too...

when i install the medium and long springs it won't shoot

this product DOES NOT eliminate shortstroking..... whoever said that is completely wrong

can't keep up with my hyperframe.... i'd hit 5 burst and it would shoot 3....

when it's about to chop a ball it keeps pushing up on it.... won't vent so i have to hit the safety on the hyperframe to reset it
Conclusion: doesn't work for me..... doesn;t work for some people so i say borrow on and install it in your gun to see if it works first....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_mag Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Level 10 Automag with Boomstick Barrel, Retrovalve, and Intelliframe, HPA and Ricochet 2K loader. Also have a Tippmann 98 with Armson Stealth Barrel, Expansion Chamber, and Antisiphon Tank. Then of course is the Rebel that is stock with a 14 inch barrel. Latest addition is a JT Excellerator 4.0. Last but not least an ACI Maverick pump.
Strengths: Easy to set up! I am a marker moron and I got it working with little difficulty. The directions might look complicated but it is easy. The other thing good, of course, is that it actually works. I have not chopped a ball yet. I had major chopping problems prior to Level 10 but not since. I have, however, broken a ball down the barrel. This, however, is different than chopping.
Weaknesses: Level 10 has to run at a higher pressure. This means that the marker will stop shooting sooner as the pressure in your tank decreases. Other than that there is nothing bad about this product.
Conclusion: If you have chopping problems buy it. It gets a 10 from me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonneh Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Level 10 Classic Mag, 47ci 3k Unireg, Armson gimmicky rifled barrel!
Strengths: This doohickey totally eliminates ball chops. So no rushing up to your primary bunker, hammering on the trigger then watching in dismay as a torrent of spray and shell eject from your barrel and powerfeed port.

Also, this mod seems to TOTALLY eliminate shortstroke. I am awful at the old trigger pull needed for mags (pull, then full release) and I use a modified stock grip frame with the trigger guard cut off and a double trigger put in, and I can just hammer away at the trigger like i would a spyder or tippmann, its great!
Weaknesses: Setting this thing up is a little time consuming and will probably require tinkering afterwards.

It apparently also lowers the potential rate of fire, but i havn't noticed anything.
Conclusion: The good HEAVILY outweighs the bad. I honestly beleive that this, mixed with the RT-Pro and E-Mags can put AGD back up with the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReTro Boy Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superbolt??? There is nothing like this product!
Marker Setup: UltraNickel PTP Micro Emag
Emagnum Board
10" Nickel Plated CP barrel
Level 10 bolt
Chrome System X drop
Nitro Duck 90/45K
Blue Halo B
Strengths: What else...this bolt eliminates chopping paintballs completely!! You CAN'T chop a paintball with the bolt if it is set up properly.

The bolt also eliminates the kick of the marker...and makes it a little quieter (not much, but a little)

This is the greatest product from the greatest company.
Weaknesses: Setting it up takes lots of time and air. It can be a little irritating.

There is about 400psi of air pressure left in the bolt and valve when you drain the line, so unscrewing your tank or bleeding the line with your macroline is a pain.

It does take some performance away (it will go about 18 bps...instead of 20+ bps with the old bolt), but who cares...it still rocks.
Conclusion: If you own a mag, you NEED this mod. Kiss your blending days goodbye! What a great product...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Markgm99 Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm nothing like this before, just the level 7 bolt and mainspring
Marker Setup: 68 powerfed polished automag
14" Dye stainless steel
12" boss progressive
cp flame drop forward
AGD intelliframe
level 10 upgrade
pure energy 3000 psi tank
12 volt revvy w/ x board
Strengths: I dont know where to start, just about everything is great about this product, I mean you will never chop another ball again, the new superbolt 2 is just great and only a little heavier than the original superbolt 1 which isn't bad seing how its made of stainless steel and doesn't have thoses stupid derlin sleave that wear out.
Weaknesses: umm, nothing realy other than the fact that it took a little time to find the right carrier and work in the o rings but that wasn't much of a problem.
Conclusion: I say buy it! beleive me you will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media