paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products E-Ranger / Worr Game Products E-Ranger / Worr Game Products E-Ranger / Worr Game Products E-Ranger

Worr Game Products E-Ranger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products E-Ranger

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products E-Ranger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Worr Games Products first electric gun. Great performing tournament ready electro gun for a low price. Comes with vertical feed, drop forward with on/off, bottom line, 12" 2 piece barrel with stainless steel back. Also comes with hard carrying case, WGP loader, and parts kit.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products E-Ranger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Mr. Pooface Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder 2 in 1, Autococker, E99.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Comes with stock cocker reg, 2-piece barrel, and torpedo drop forwad.
Weaknesses: It has been discontinued. It's slow
Review: When I first got it I loved it. But now that my finger is trained and I have been playing longer I have gotten to dislike it. Why? Two reasons. One is that it is too slow. There is no trigger spring so it is impossible to walk the trigger. Two is that it is discontinued so there is no accessories for it. In the end I ended up selling it for a e99 which is much better.
Conclusion: If you can get it cheap you can buy it, but I recomend you get a electro spyder so youy can upgrade so it can keep up with you skill
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m9872189 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
e-Rebel BTB
Rebel Bottomline
Marker Setup: stock marker w/ empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel (uses autococker threads)
Strengths: Lightwieght
fast
quiet
double trigger
drop forward
very nice regulator
Weaknesses: gun gets cold
Review: This is a great gun. I had a tippmann 98 custom w/ a double trigger and it was a very nice gun. I just wanted to get a faster gun w/o a response trigger or going full auto. I was able to sell my 98c and buy the E-Ranger.

This gun has the nicest trigger pull I have ever used. It is like clicking a mouse. I can probably fire nine shots a second. This gun has everything on it that I wanted to put on my tippmann:
1)Double Trigger
2)Rear Cocker
3)drop forward
4)A e-grip

The only problem I have had with this gun is that it gets extremely cold if you keep a grip on the regulator.
Conclusion: This is a great gun that you can get for less than $200. It is a great gun for new people, but good enogh to keep up with <$500. I would extremely recomend this gun for a player with any experience
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 21st, 2003 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbranger112 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, pro carbine...not even close to this ---an upgraded autococker...pretty close but the cocker is better
Marker Setup: E-Ranger, 16 oz. stubby, JT flexi mask, and a normal hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 v. revve or an electric hopper---
Strengths: -Light trigger pull
-Electric
-made by WGP who makes autococker
-great parts
-no balls chopped in my expierience
Weaknesses: -they have been discontinued
- you dont notice how many balls you are shooting cause it is so fast
-not really anything it's awesome for the beginner
Review: I really liked this gun a lot and i think that it is awesome for a beginner or even an amateur and it is very upgradable because you can put autococker parts on it, i love it. its awesome for speed ball cause it's so fast and for the low price it is a must. YOU must get it, but do it fast cause this is discontinued and only a few places have it. A great gun and you will never regret getting it.
Conclusion: Get it NOW YOU WILL LOVE it........there is too many good things about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

hddove1 Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98...No comparison
Marker Setup: E-Ranger
12 V Revy
16 oz stubby tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 V Revy
16 oz stubby tank
Strengths: The Marker shoots like a rocket. Very light trigger. It will throw the paint. It comes with its own carry case which makes it clean and in order when you get to the field.
Weaknesses: 2 Complaints.
1. The light on the handle to let you know if the unit is on is light green. If your battery gets low or its bright outside, you can't see the little light. There should be a little flip switch on it to tell if its on.
2. It shoots so fast, my son is going to bankrupt me. I'll spend most of my cash on paintballs. He wil have to get him a job. Is anyone interested in hiring a 12 yr. old?
Conclusion: You will not find anothe Electro out there for the price. You can't even buy you a spyder or a Tippmann and add all the things that the E Ranger has and be near the price you pay for it. As our friend Tony would say, "ITS GREAT!"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

powerhouseb78 Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e 99 basically all spyder clones with a esp frame
Marker Setup: wgp e ranger
smoked revvie
shocktec med. drop
j&j ceramic
68 3k cross fire
15* asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
revvie
new barrel
Strengths: trigger is shotrt as hell
cheap
not as heavy as others
comes with a drop
electronic
made by wgp
Weaknesses: minor sear adjustment before it shoots right
you'll miss at least one game due to people askin bout it
bolt burrs because of ball detent
Conclusion: its a good entry level electro (not unlike the e 99)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonbd Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray semi-auto w/ 16 inch sniper barrel, had to upgrade that thing sucked!!!
Marker Setup: WGP E-Ranger stock w/ 12 ounce tank, mask, hopper, hard case, and parts kit for 189.99!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel, or Auto-hopper
Strengths: Made by WGP-high quality marker, in-line regulator, ASA on/off valve, stock barrel is descent, shoots very fast, light trigger pull!!! Its an awesome marker and I would recommend it to anyone!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing really, didn't come with the right allen wrenches to take off the electro grip frame but that was easy to fix.
Conclusion: Its a great deal for the money and is a high quality marker!!! Its electro and can easily be converted to full auto!! It is also tournament legal can't beat that!!! For 189.99 its definately a marker for your money!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ragnar53 Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmmmm... this is my first electro.
Marker Setup: Stock right outta the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel system for everything(they are awesome), N2, and a fast hopper(something from 10-12 bps)
Strengths: -It's built by WGP so you know you bought a quality item.
-Very fast, gun shoots 10-12 bps easily
-Mouse click trigger(very light)
-Inline regulator is the same as a stock autococker's from WGPso its high quality. (I looked it up and its a 54$ reg. So I won't be upgradeing that ever!)-It is very astetically pleasing
-Comes with a drop forward that couldn't be more comfortable
-Nice carring case
-Comes with a 1 year warranty from WGP
-Batteries last forever on this marker
-Uses Autococker threads for the barrel... very cool, so when i get an autcocker, i just put my new bad ass barrel on it!
Weaknesses: -This marker did not come with the allen rench to open the trigger frame so you can put in the 9volt battery.(no big deal, i had the right one at home anyway)
-Bolt rubs against the ball detent and puts a big black line down the side of the bolt. (normal ware, nothing wrong with that either, just breaking the gun in.)
-It out ran my hopper many times so while a ball was falling into the chamber my bolt caught it in the middle and would jam. ( No big deal, just don't fire too fast with a none electric hopper and get one that is electric!)
Conclusion: -A great gun to get if you eventually want an autococker because every bad ass upgrade you get for this, you can just take off and put on your cocker when you get the autococker you want. I give this gun a 9 because to me a 10 is a gun that is absolutely perfect. A 9 is a very good rateing because i feel that this is one of the best guns for its price and its performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonez Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 Spyder and The Black Dragon.
Marker Setup: Balck E-Ranger with 12in All american barrel, CO2, 12 v hopper with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is pretty good, I've upgraded to a 14in Dye Excel and then 12 in All American which are 70%% better than stock. The marker fires so fast that you NEED a power hopper.
Strengths: The marker is awesome, looks and fires fast, light weight, I'm sure it could keep up with any high priced marker. For the price you can't go wrong, why waste your money on getting anything else, You don't need to through any upgrades into it except a better barrel. It's an electro with semi only but you don't need to have 3 or 6 burst becuse you'll never use it, full auto would be fun but that's about it. I like triing to pull that trigger as fast as I can, It's like a mouse click. akes aliitle to get used to but once you've mastered it (LOOK OUT).
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paint, but all markers do. You have to expect that sometimes. No marker is perfect but this one is close. Well like I said a better barrel is good. Better accuracy is always better.
Conclusion: Don't delay and buy one. I've been really pleased with this marker and I can't wait to put it in a tournament to see how well it does. I'm sure I'll be more than happy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nevada11 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long Intimidator, Shocker, Impulse.
These markers are high end compared to the E-Ranger but the main thing I noticed here was the kick back of the marker. Where is it? This gun shoots with hardly a kick. This marker is no Timmy but it shot very well usindg only c02.
Marker Setup: Stock Marker out of the box. the marker is stock with a regulator which allows you to adjust the pressure of the gun with a turn of a nut (no gauge). Comes with drop forward with on/off knob. A ten inch 2 piece WORR barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Right now a motorized hopper, new barrel like an all american barrel. No need to buy a Freak kit for this set up. Also I would use HPA instead of c02.The stock barrel is ok but inconsistent. Not as bad as the WGP autococker stock barrel which is utterly useless.
Strengths: The good: inexpensive electro made by a quality company. Nice looks. Nice feel, the weight is evenly distributed with the drop forward, full hopper and co2 tank attached. Simple to use and easy to maintain detailed instruction manual.
Also good for the beginner and seasoned player alike.
Weaknesses: The bad: no upgrades for the bolt, trigger yet. I prefer a hinge trigger. It's loud but most guns are unless you using a low pressure gun like a (shocker).
Conclusion: To sum it up a pretty good marker. I bought it because I wanted an inexpensive electro and also to serve as a backup to my 2k3 auto cocker.
I like the feel of the gun, the way the gun doesn't kick back when you shoot, and the value for the price. I think any 1st time player or veteran would enjoy using it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic007 Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly
Marker Setup: E-ranger, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
(none)
Strengths: The best gun in the world.
Made by WGP
Fires extremly fast
dosent chop decent paint
The best gun in the world.
Made by WGP
Fires extremly fast
dosent chop decent paint
The best gun in the world.
Made by WGP
Fires extremly fast
dosent chop decent paint
The best gun in the world.
Made by WGP
Fires extremly fast
dosent chop decent paint
The best gun in the world.
Made by WGP
Fires extremly fast
dosent chop decent paint
The best gun in the world.
Made by WGP
Fires extremly fast
dosent chop decent paint
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad about it. execpt that the package did not come with the right allen wrenches. Also will chop a ball every little while. not very often though. CHOPS CHEAP PAINT!!
Conclusion: This gun is amazing. This is a must buy it could keep up with all the angels cockers timmys and impys on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media