paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products STO Autococker / Worr Game Products STO Autococker / Worr Game Products STO Autococker / Worr Game Products STO Autococker

Worr Game Products STO Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products STO Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products STO Autococker
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Verticle feed,Custom J&J barrel, threaded timing rod, lightened spring kit, Carbon Fiber 45 grip frame, short stroke 3-way, polished RAM, custom anodizing, laser engraving, and new Ergo inline reg.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products STO Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
chaseman76434 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash well most spyders
200,2002,and 2003 cocker
Marker Setup: -2002 sto cocker
-rail drop forward
-3a 16 inch barrel
-j&j custom barrel
-20oc co2 ( iv shot it with nitro and it shot much better)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-the stock barrel is great for speedball and hyperball but maybe a longer distance barrel for capture the flag
-new bolt
-hinge trigger
Strengths: -very accurate
-works great even stock
-stock single trigger has a fast pull
Weaknesses: none but maintenance
Review: great freakin gun, easily compares, and over excedes spyders and other low end markers. when i bought this i got it timed and everything and i went too the woods to waste some paint ( a case) and i shot at a tree from more then 30 yards ( tree was about 7inches wide) and i missed the tree about 9 times out of a hopper. their was a huge circle of paint on the tree. i went to the local field and played a few games. i wasnt showing of my gun but it shown off itself and everyone loved it. anyway i only had to use one hopper of paint for 2 speedball games and i whiped out just-about everyone. it gave me more confidence to where i would move ( i bunkered i guy and surrendered 2 guys in the same game).
Conclusion: in conclusion this is the best gun iv ever used and recommend this gun to anyone with some money on their hands. i dont recommend this gun to newbies or unexperienced players because it get a little technical after-a-while.i wish i could give this gun a higher rating then a 10!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer28 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag with dropfoward and j&j barrel
Marker Setup: sto autococker with pure energy reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new trigger frame, it is plastic and might break, mine never did though.
Strengths: accuracy, range, looks cool, reliability
Weaknesses: trigger frame is plastic
Review: my gun came with a bad reg, this was not the guns fault but the former owners. Im not happy about them ripping me off but again not the guns fault, after buying a new reg this gun shot like a dresm, i can now put 3 balls on top of each other and shoot 8 bps with the stock triggerframe...i would recomend this gun for anyone who can afford it, although i do have problems with the gun thet are all about the former owner, this gun gets a 10 out of 10!
Conclusion: buy this gun, it has a great rate of fire, accuracy and distance, the milling and colors arnt bad either
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hotpottie Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none compares
Marker Setup: STO cocker
superfly bolt
shocktech frame
DYE stainless steel
flame drop forward.
68/3000 me'lee nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt (i reccomend a superfly its cheap and works great)
drop forward
barrel(only if you want the stock is great too)
frame
nitro/compressed air
Strengths: light,fast,looks great,some what small
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: this gun is the best gun ive ever used. and geuss what i got it for 350.00 brand new its an awsome gun .if have the money you can upgrade this gun and im whipping my friend who has an angel speed. im shooting faster and more accurate than his gun
Conclusion: i would reccamend this gun to a more advanced player its kind of a complicated and if you dont know how to work on a cocker than dont get it. But this is an awsome gun.i give this gun a 99 but since i cant i give it a 10 GO GET EM' TIGER
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 14th, 2003 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LilBuerg Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Spyders, Impulses, Stock 03 Cockers
Marker Setup: 2002 STO Cocker with 10 inch DYE Ultralite Barrel and a 12 inch smartparts progressive, 68 3000 nitro, Tickler regulator, dye 3-way, dye stickies,
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel, however stock is not bad at all but i mean its still a stock barrel...
-Nitrogen or C02 with anti siphon, NO regular c02
Strengths: Accurate...
Fast trigger with hinge or eblade
Weaknesses: can be confusing, but take it to a store and it will be shooting awesome.
Review: Overral this is the best gun i've ever used. Put a hinge or e-blade trigger on it and this will shoot blazing speeds, but the best part of this gun is the accuracy, i was simply amazed at the accuracy of this gun. Plus autocockers are the number one upgradable gun opn the market so anyone can play with these whethor its a first time player or a tournament player.
Conclusion: Buy it over any 700 gun, i got mine for 500 used and its awesome, kills bushmasters, spyders, impulses and other in that range, plus its easy to turn any cocker to an orracle or those $1000 guns, the accuracy is just sick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newf9 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the automag ,Defiant among other numerous guns they all do not compare to the accuracy of this gun
Marker Setup: I use a 2001 Autococker STO with a shocktech front Reg and bomb. I also have an evil cocking rod on the gun along with a WGP hinge with a flame trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
I highly recommend the hinge or e blade and the evil cocking rod
Strengths: the biggest strength to this gun is the accuracy
Weaknesses: largest downfall to any cocker has to be the upkeep
Review: This gun after being a staple for many years in the tournaments is still high quality and highly recommended by this player.Not only is this gun highly dependable when you have it timed right it also draws attention from others because of it's sharp looks. Sure other guns might fire faster but I honestly think no other gun intimidates people more than the old autococker no matter what version you use and intimidation is half of the battle
Conclusion: I recommend that and serious player buy this gun or an autococker in the least as for newbies work your way up to these guns by starting with a easier gun first
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apple Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel deluxe and spyder shutter\They do not compare to this product at all.The sto is a lot more acurate and can shoot a lot faster.You dont have to spend a bunch of money on parts because it doesnt need that many parts.[maybe a better trigger frame and a barrel]
Marker Setup: a sto autococker and i have a crome trigger frame on it and dye sticky grips and I'm going to get a new barrel.[freak probley]
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new trigger frame and a new barrel
Strengths: It shoots very acurate and very fast.It doesnt brake easily so its not fragile.
Weaknesses: The one weakness is their are some accesseries you need if you are picky.
Review: This is a great gun.It shoots acurate and very fast.It cheaper than the black magic but it is just as good.I would get this gun over an angel 1R3.Thier was a hole in my fence just big enough for a paintball to fit through and I was 70 feet away and with one shot I shot a paintball through that hole.
Conclusion: This is a really good gun and I like it a lot. It shoots acurate and very fast.I can out run a black magic with a view loader and all I have is a java 12 volt.Get this gun it is a great gun.Trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blacklabel56 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
95 cocker, 98 cocker
Marker Setup: 2k1 STO autococker /w PMI 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL (the bore size is .693 and not too much porting)
Strengths: Very accurate and consitent velocity
Weaknesses: my 3-way leaked when i first gassed but its fine now
Review: This gun is the first autococker i have ever owned, it is very very cool. it has good milling, very accurate and it comes already mostly upgraded. this is one of the best autocockers i have yet to shoot. if u get this gun used or new, this will be a great gun for any person, easy to maintain and havent had any problems
Conclusion: get this cocker, it is worth the price and the money, the only thing u need is a barrel and an asa and ur ready to play
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drcool860 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse,Shocker,Spyder (sonic,shutter,flash), 98 custom, A-5, orracle
Marker Setup: STO cocker, Reflex Trigger Frame, Bomb 3-way, Rock Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
IF...IF you want a shorter trigger pull you can get a new trigger frame(kapp reflex is the best) and a new 3-way(shocktech bomb or ct3(aka orracle 3-way) are the best)
Strengths: This gun has amazing range and accuracy
Weaknesses: Its not the lightest, but trust me not the heaviest!
Review: i have used many guns and this is by far my favorite. It has superb constancy resulting in amazing accuracy. Like the person below me was saying the distance doesn't even compare to spyders and other lower priced guns. I am able to shot straight across Field while others are not(even with there velocity maxed). The gun is very accurate, the stock barrel is a very good j+j. Just the right size for front players but you might think about getting a little bigger if you plan on being a back player.
Conclusion: Get this product if you want a tourney ready gun. This gun is very competitive to start and almost every company makes upgrades for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocojo69 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5, Orracle
Marker Setup: STO Autococker with 68c1 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
shorter trigger
better front regulator
new 3 way
Strengths: This gun is one of the most accurate markers on market.
Weaknesses: The gun cannot be forgotten about and needs to be maintained
Review: This gun is an amazing gun. Some people say the gun doesn't make the player and they are right but a gun can give Someone a huge edge like me when I was playing with a bunch of spyders in a really big field. As anyone would know spyders even with their velocity cranked all the way up they still don't give great distance but what do you expect from a 150 dollar gun. First of all my friend was in the way back of the field just walking around because no one was hitting him because he was to far away. I see him giving commands to every on his team where we were so i let off a couple off shots and 2 paintballs whiz on both sides of him about 6 inches from his body. He automatically flocks for cover and he seemed very surprised. The gun has extreme distance not as long as a flatline and it has pinpoint accuracy even with co2. If upgraded this can rip shots as fast as an angel if given the right trigger.
Conclusion: This is an affordable gun and can easily compete with top notch markers. I would highly recommend this marker if you want extreme accuracy and distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmal123 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: STO with upgraded wgp hinge trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
get wgp hinge trigger and better barrel prefferbly freak
Strengths: it is very accurate it is a good price and is very easy to clean
Weaknesses: it weighs alot maby like 6 lbs get a 68 0r 48 nitro bottle i
Review: i like it a whole lot mine is blue i have a black hinge trigger with dye sticky grip and a freak barrel system when u get the gun the first thing u should do is get an upgraded trigger frame usally between 100$ to 125$ to buy and install the plastic ones break very easiley the freak barrel makes the gun a whole lot more accurate the gun dosent chop a whole lot maby every 2 times u use it it is a great gun 2 use in tournaments or for just playing i got mine foe 660$ brand new get a better drop foward to the 1 that comes wit it dosent help that much i reccomen getting an electric hopper usally round 70$ but it feeds faster and reduces risk of chopping and the and u will need a new bolt pin every 4-5 months
Conclusion: i reccomend this gun 4 peopl who have expierence and r ready 2 start playin wit intermiddate to advanced players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media