paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs

PMI Evil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Evil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Evil Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 150
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Evil Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
schinner Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, RPS All Star, RPS Slam, RPS El Tigre, JT Maxim, RPS Marballizer, Diablo Midnight, Diablo Hellfire.
Strengths: -fill is nice and thick
-color is awesome. I like the orange but the yellow is nice too
-shell. The shell is very fragile so you should use them in a low pressure gun
-shoot straight. They shoot godly. I think they shoot equal or better than marbs.
-decent price. You get what you pay for. I only paid $55. Not bad.
Weaknesses: -sometimes they can break in your hopper
-if you drop them they break
-can stain clothes. Just wash them after your done and you will have no probs.
-if your on the other side of someone using these.
Conclusion: Great paint. Not to bad of price either. Very brittle. I would use this stuff in a tourney or in speedball. In the woods the balls would probably break on every branch. Nice ball overall. Not too many drawbacks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schwartz_19 Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Advantage
Marker Setup: G3 Pro EXT, Freak barrel, CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or any barrel with proper inserts, most barrels should work just excellent
Strengths: Accurate, Nice thick very bright fill, break pretty easily (under most weather conditions) good luck wiping the fill, the neon colors really stick out. noticable difference in my accuracy after using up some Rps advantage in the same day and then throwing in some evil. no breaks in barrel
Weaknesses: Its not perfect but no paintballs are. When playing at 270fps like we do at my local field its fairly easy to it come and dodge, u can see most but these stick out. can be hard to wash out - but that can be a good thing
Conclusion: Its bright, brittle but not to brittle to break in the marker. how can u write 100 words on a paintball, its a little ball full of paint what else is there to say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rockin2249 Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, premiums, marbs, proball, blaze, el tigre, all star, zap
Marker Setup: cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: Excellent fill that doesnt stain like the other evil
Great shell that never breaks in gun
no visible seam in the paintball
perfectly round
fill shows up on anything
very very accurate
smaller bore size
I have never had any problems with the paintballs increasing or decreasing in the size do to heat or cold either. They seem to keep farely well also, I used some that were a couple weeks old and they worked fine. This will definately improve anybodies game if they have the right bore size.
Weaknesses: sometimes it doesnt break, you have to hit sombody in a hard spot i.e. goggles or hopper...but with this accuracy that shouldnt be too hard!
Conclusion: the most consistent, accurate paintballs I have ever shot..wow. Better than marbs in my opinion and this has definately set the standard now in paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magicsly1 Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-big ball
-blaze
-hell fire
-marbilizer
-polar ice
-i dont' feel like listing anymore, lol
Marker Setup: -2000 C&C Angel (chrome)
-AGD flatline
-boomstick
-halo
-dye turbo trigger
and more...
Recommended
Barrels:
-boomstick
-ultralight
-all american
and
-.689 freak insert
match this paint perfectly
Strengths: -nice shell
-good fill
-it seems as though when u shoot the paint it gets really big, it is funny to watch
-bright colors and fill
-really easy to match the bore size to (most barrels have this bore size)
-i've used this paint for the past 2 practices and i get my sponsor to get this now instead of marbs. It shoots great and is about the same price.
-i've only had 1 break and that was b/c i slid into the snake at the 50 and got some pea rocks (the field is layered with pea rocks) in the barrel and obviously when i took the first shot the ball broke.
-all around great paint
Weaknesses: i haven't found anything wrong with it.
Conclusion: I would recomend this paint to everyone. It matches most barrels and shoots great. It has a nice bright fill so you can tell when you hit them.

-magicsly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gik4 Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other rps stuff
hellfire
tc venom pro fill
Marker Setup: 2.0 black dark
68/4500 maxflo into a cobra gas thru
.690 jt
full freak
evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
med- small bore like a 687
Strengths: very consistent size and shape, almost no dimples
no visible seam
THICK FILL- stained my skin for about a week
washes out with Oxyclean

saw it alot at ac, and all the teams there were loving it, had stains on my knee from playing a kneel down where someone obviously dropped a pods worth of it, the fill is so sticky that shell was like glued to my leg
Weaknesses: kidna expensive,
comes with the dry shell, which in my experience is hit or miss

why buy this when you can get ULTRA evil, which is just plain disgusting when it breaks and as i recall its only a lil more expensive
Conclusion: great consistent paint thats as consistent as marbs but with a much better shell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amazngspyderman Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other rps paint, be, sheridan
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, dye stickies, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, armson stealth, home-made drop forward, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Strengths: where to start... the colors show up extremely well on your opponent. with the iodine fill, they can't wipe it off. very innovative. thick too. they're all perfectly round, meaning more consistency and better accuracy. i also saw an increase in range. whoever said they have the same shell as marbs doesn't know what he's talking about. these actually break on your opponent! never saw a bounce, never had one break in the chamber. and the price is great, i got 2 cases for $110 and free shipping from action village.
Weaknesses: action village was VERY low on supplies. they had no orange left in stock, and i got the last 2 cases of yellow. and due to the increased range, some moron said my cocker was shooting hot. "you were shooting at me from 40 yards away, and that paintball landed 40 yards behind me! you've got your velocity too high!" he was using a model 98. but if you spend $500 more on a marker than your opponent, you're bound to have better range, right? i ultimately proved him wrong by racing paint with my friend who was also using a model 98. same speed, but mine had better range. these really do help add a couple feet to the range!
Conclusion: best paint ever. seriously. get it. stain somebody before they stain you. >:D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wiffle32 Saturday, September 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marb, BigBall, Premium, ALL Zapp brands... Soon to test more.
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker, Shocktech RF milled, red... RED valve, REX kit, Evolution Ram, Tickler LPR, HollowPoint 4-way, Gladiator inline reg, WGP hinge, SupaFly bolt, ST 2k backblock, ST cocking rod, ST long drop, Kapp On/Off
FREAK
PE 88/4500
Smoke Halo-B
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a 0.689 bore will work perfectly with a fresh case of paint. Boomstick, Teardrop, BigDaddy, JJ's... Anything with a 0.689 bore.
I used the 0.689 Blue insert in my 12" Freak
Strengths: ohh the good...
-Round, oh so very round.
-Consistent size = barrel match = efficiency/accuracy/range & a good chrony.
-I love the "e" that is printed on every ball. I nailed someone in a Sup'Air game and the shell that was on him was simply an "e"
-Thick, someone tried to ditch a hopper hit but could only smear the paint and got pulled for it.
-BREAKS! This stuff will bounce off an Air bunker, but as soon as it hits anything else it opens up. I put a bead on the side of an opponent's sweatshirt from across the field and it still broke.
-Great price! Paid $65 for a case of this and I still recommend it over Marb.
Weaknesses: -My Halo broke one, but only one. The belt drive of the Halo-B can only help so much. It was partially my fault since I wasn't very gentle when loading.
-I found one in a bag with a flat spot from sitting in one place. No big deal, it still flew straight.
-Gotta be gentle, this stuff will break if you load a Guppy too tight or just throw it into a hopper.
-If you can outshoot your hopper, this paint WILL chop no matter how low your pressure is.
-Isn't usually carried in stock.
Conclusion: Excellent paint.
My field operator orders a different kind of paint for me to play/test every weekend to see if it's worth buying into. It's worth it!
I'll be trying WGP Perfection next weekend to see if it can hold up to the newfound reputation of this wonderful EVIL paint.

If you want accuracy and consistency for serious tournament play like I was, this is the stuff to use. Don't settle for marb.
Best thing to do is test them against each other and decide what you'd rather shoot.
So far this is the best case of paint I've ever purchased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donut989 Saturday, August 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS, Diablo, and Xtreme paints.
Marker Setup: 2001 Angel LCD, Bob Long Intimitdator.
Recommended
Barrels:
CP Pro Barrel kit or Freak
Strengths: Awesome paint. I went to the local store today to buy practice paint. PMI Premiums are $55 so I spent the extra $5 for the Evil. This is equal to Hellfire jsut without the extra $15. Bright fill and the most nastiest fill I have seen. This stuff is just like pudding. Yellow is bright, but I like the orange the best.
Weaknesses: I would have the say the market of the paint right now. Hard to find, but most shops have it cheap because it is new.
Conclusion: Awesome products for tournament or practice play. Not that expensive in price. Awesome bright colored fills and nasty to get off. A great ball finally by RPS/PMI.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dylanb Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-PMI Paints
-RPS Paints
-Diablo Paints
Marker Setup: 02 LED Matrix
02 Cocker with all shocktech parts
both with freaks and a halo
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: -The shell is thin but not the kind of thin that will break in your gun
-The Fill is very bright and semi thick
-Breaks on the person very good and you can see it great
-The paint was heavy
Weaknesses: -I was expecting a thicker fill
-The person that you are shooting at can see the paint when you are shooting at them
-Can stain your gun if it breaks in side of it and dont clean it right away
-Other than that nothing
Conclusion: -This is very good paint
-For the price (only $5 more a case them marbs) it is extreamly high quality
-This is the only paint that I will shoot for awhile
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warped Shadow Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premiums
marbs
el tigre
all star
slam
midnight
blaze
hellfire
team
nelson (unfortunately)
top bras (not the best paint as they claim and is unfortunate that 2000 rnds cost more than 1$)
predator
elite
ect.......
Marker Setup: 2K2 Dark COcker w/ pewter to black fade&freak system, freak stickies, cp on off asa, shock drop(medium), delrin self lube bolt, GF(gated feed), orracle 3 way tickler, sonic lpr, warped air(68/4500)
Recommended
Barrels:
freak with either the blue or green insert worked well for me or a jt barrel with bore between .686 and .691note: .686 worked for me but it was kinda cold out and .691 worked well also
Strengths: Shoots godly(better than marbs but similar). opponents cant wipe (iodine base paint) washes easy if you wash within a day or so in warm water. the name sounds cool :) great fill(very thick) break almost every time.. but not in your gun.
Weaknesses: NOthing really some people complain about "oh it stains my clothes"... easy if you dont procrastinat and if you do its still easy just use a little resolve on in and your in business.
Conclusion: Great product to use, may eliminate some wiping problems but dont get any hopes up. The name says it all "evil".I love them the only problem is some nancies (prissy men) gettin mad cuz it stains even though if you wash it right it is fairly easy to get the paint off.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media