paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs

PMI Evil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Evil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Evil Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 150
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Evil Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
tapecocker Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus (personally my favorite, don't break and are very cheap)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k w/ pds
CP Flame Drop Foward
Freak Barrel
System X 45/4500 Tank w/ dye rhino cover
Evo II Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Most of the stuff by dye, I really like dye barrels, but I haven't tried these paintballs with many other barrels by dye
Strengths: See body review
Weaknesses: See body review
Review: Strengths:
Breaks on target, not in your barrel
Comes in various colors
The shells look cool (minor detail)
Sometimes pricey, but if you look around you can get them for a pretty good value (55 or so)

Weaknesses:
This may sound kind of funny, but whenever I used them they smelled really awful. At first I thought that it may have been my hopper, but I took them out and it didn't smell at all. Then I thought maybe it was just a bad case, but a month or so later I bought another case and it has the exact same odor.
Not much of a problem, but still quite annoying
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone looking for a high quality paint, but doesn't have 60-65 bucks to spend on a case of paint. Just beware of the smell!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank (Don't break)
PMI Premium(Don't break)
Rps big Ball(Not round, dimpled)
Draxxus Rec(Excellent)
Chronic(Not as good as Evil)
Marker Setup: Spder Victor II
Quantam Hopper (terrible)
Clamping Feed Neck
E-99 Stock Barrel
16oz Pure Energy Tank
Evil Barrel Shroud
PMI 2 Pod Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
Any really even works great w/ my stock spyder barrel wow eh??
Strengths: See main review body.
Weaknesses: See main review body.
Review: ------Strenghts------
Breaks easily, bright colors (inside and out), thick fill, round(all of them), and that cool little e on all of them.
------Weakness'-------
I cannot see any apparent weakness' for evil paintballs. even the price is good for me (my bro gets special deals : )


This paint is by far the most accurate paint on the market today. this paint simply goes where u want it to. Also when i use this paint i find my self shooting by far less paint than normail. Why???Because evil is hitting its target alll the time. Evil will definatly step up your game a lot. You even get more distance with it. Using evil is like getting a new barrel. Evil works excellent even uin my stock spyder barrel. And as we all know spyder stock barrel's suck badly. i would recommend this paint to anyone who can afford it. I only used 500 round for about 6-8 games using lower quality paint i would use 1000+ easily. i never found myself grabbing for a pod with evil.
Conclusion: Plainly said if u can afford it buy it. You won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UberSoldatSI Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really comes close...
Marker Setup: 2k4 autococker vertical
Shocktech delron bolt
EGGolution2
(still running yuckie CO2 however....)
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore barrels....
stock 2k4 cocker barrel fits PERFECTLY! its like these balls were made for this marker.
Strengths: Nice consistent shell. Nice thick fill. Nery bright shell and fill color (yellow is best)
Weaknesses: None really i havent chopped a single one
Review: These are the SHIZKNIGHT!!!!
consistent size and geometry.
When i first fired these it was at night.The only lighting i had was the krappy porch light. i could see them flying about 30 ft. away and when they broke i could see the paint all over the tree i was shooting at. As far as the whole 'bouncing off of soft target' thing goes I, unfortunately, cant comment. I only shot at night and just to test the barrel-paint match. but they ALL flew right on target. right on top of eachother.
In fact, my girlfriend, who has little experience with paintball guns, let alone an autococker, managed to fire them pretty well. EVEN AFTER SHORT-STROKING..... TWICE!!!! And to my surprize NOT A SINGLE CHOP OR BREAK!!!
but i am a bit sceptical because i just installed my delron bolt. maybe that had something to do with it. but i did crono @ 268 FPS before.
-*UPDATE*-
You know all those stories about how evil paint bounces on soft targets? Well they're true.... At two outings over two weekends and i ended up overshooting a few times just to get a sure break! Theres nothing like that crappy felling you get after overshooting a 12 year old with a rental.... I'm a terrible person i know, but he got me back...long story. i chrono'd at 268 fps (a little low perhaps?) and from distances of even 30 ft. out i was getting bounces on soft surfaces. maybe ill bump up my fps and report back. But OTHER THAN THAT GREAT STUFF!
Conclusion: Great product.
clean consitent paint. not a single dimple or imperfection in the whole case!
extremely visible in low light. (again this is the yellow)
shell must be a little forgiving!
all-in-all a great product. the best ive used yet!
but since nothings perfect and even the best can be improoved upon, it recieves a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 28th, 2004 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiceBurner923 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Straight shots
Thick fill
Bright shell
Weaknesses: None
Review: My dads friend let us use this paint since we ran out. I played about 2 games with this paint and boy is this paint good. I could get 3 extremely close shots from about 100 feet away. I marked a guy on his hopper with this and there was left over chunks of paint on his hopper. Considering my marker was set at 285 fps and I shot him from so far away, these break on contact.
Conclusion: This is a very good paint if you can get a good match to your barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stelwillfox Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor/200 round loader/20 oz tank/EVIL Paintballs
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks on impact, but not in barrell
Weaknesses: Not enough colours
About 1 out of every 20 balls have a dimple in them,
Review: These are really great paintballs. They are the only kind that I have used but they have been performing incredibly! They cost me $100 (Canadian) for 2000 paintballs. I have shot about 1000 rounds out of my Spyder Victor and have never had a break, even when I shot as fast as I could possibly pull the trigger! It is deffinitly worth the extra $$$ to get these paintballs. The VERY rarely curve, which is also a nice bonus. Another thing is that even when they might deflect off of someone, they break anyways, taking them out of the game.
Conclusion: Please don't embarass the sport of paintball by passing these up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

jamez54 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premium and other paintballs of a similar size
Marker Setup: Various Pumps
Recommended
Barrels:
Med - Large bore
Strengths: Consistently round, very bright fill, no dimples could be found
Weaknesses: Impossible to totally wipe off, evil logo on each ball, most expensive paintball
Review: Overall, I am highly impressed by Evil paint. Hit verification is very easy with these balls. The only thing that I don't like about them they are impossible to clean off. After soaking my shirt for two days and using stain remover I can still not remove fresh stains (that is why evil is banned at some tournaments)!

The only two barrel/breech breaks I've seen from this paint came from user error. As long as it is on your opponent it rules. Since it is consistently round I consider it worth spending $2 more per 500 balls. Premium like paints work well, but they occasionally have dimples and other small defects. Unlike them, Evil has none.
Conclusion: The paint I use when given the choice is Evil or All-Stars. Otherwise, premium works fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbilizer diablo midnight almost every paint you can imagine..
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much anything i was using my CP
Strengths: It flies straight and breaks where you want it to
Weaknesses: Its expensive
Review: I used this paint when i had my spyder and i went to a place where it was field paint only. i bought this and i was impressed at how well it shot. i didnt break or chop a ball the whole day. There are a lot of different brands of paintballs at this level so its not like this is the only stuff you can buy that will shoot this well. but i really liked this paint and would recommend it to anyone who doesnt feel like cleaning their gun all day
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who needs good paint because, it is good paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kowz_76 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Bigball, Draxxus Dusk, Midnight, Severe Cyclone, many other paints.
Marker Setup: 2k2 WGP Cocker, 14" CP Barrel Kit, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Shocktech bomb 3-way, Tickler LPR, Outkast bolt, Kapp ASA and rail, Empire Reloader, 68/3k PMI tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot, Empire Kit, CP Kit. Any decent barrel really
Strengths: VERY consistent size and shape
Bright fill
Brittle, but not too brittle
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is definitely the best paint I have used. I used this before getting my CP kit, so I was not using a kit with this. I had some problems with roll out, but it only happened a couple times.

Shooting, this stuff was amazing. Even with an inexpensive barrel, it shot darts. With my friend's Empire Kit, it was also amazing. The fill was unwipeable, and I could see exactly where they landed every time.
Conclusion: This paint is excellent. You can count on me buying more cases of this. It is an all around great paint, and will cause you no problems. I highly recommend this paint for tournament players as well as recballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rukusDeepRiver Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim 2
Draxxus Blaze
Draxxus Midnight
RPS Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
Exp Chamber
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, small bore
Strengths: Flys straight and True
Weaknesses: Shell is over hard, wont break on target
Review: Flys great and accurate through the flatline, only problem is when they get to the player, they dont break. Fill looks good on trees, but i cant tell you what it looks like on other players as they dont break. I hit the bracket on a players cocker, and a piece of the shell hit him in the neck, he thought he got cut it was so hard.
Conclusion: Very accurate, just useless since they dont break
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dshfro Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball and allstars
Marker Setup: Raptor "The Craptor" with 16" rifled CMI barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any mid sized
Strengths: decent price
very very bright
doesn't wipe off easy
hardly ever breaks
Weaknesses: doesnt wipe off easy
Review: well, the local place where i play (Elite 1 paintball) happened to have these on sale the day i played so i bought them because they were cheap. Once i started playing with them i loved them. I have a rifled barrel and they worked great with it. Another good thing is that the paint i got was very bright orange. If you hit somebody with it you and them both know it
Conclusion: great paint would highly recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media