paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs

PMI Evil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Evil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Evil Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 150
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Evil Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
racebmx1221 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, Brass Eagle (lol), Zap Primer, Marbilizers...
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that the paint fits in well, preferrably a medium bore barrel.
Strengths: Never breaks in gun, great shell, extremely thick fill.
Weaknesses: None have been found so far.
Review: This paint is great and I've been shooting it ever since I started playing about six months ago. I haven't yet found a paint that can even come close to the quality and value of Evil. Just yesterday I was playing with my friend and I broke 3 balls on his chest, and he was wearing a chest protector. The chest protector always deflected any of the other balls I shot. I was even shooting at a very low velocity (about 170 fps) because we practice bunkering each other and at high velocities it tends to hurt a little after you've been bunkered five times.

Another reason why I just love Evil paintballs is because it shoots perfectly in my Tippmann with STOCK barrel. I can hit very small groupings effortlessly with it from over 100 feet away with only a stock barrel. I'd like to see what someone can do with this paint with a Flatline barrel. ; )
Conclusion: All in all, I'd say that this is by far the best paint that I have ever shot. I've shot over 9 cases of it in the past six months I've played (I play almost every other day, I'm in love with the sport.) and I've actually never had a ball break. I recommend this paint to anyone that plays often and wants to depend on a paintball that you can truly trust for it"s accuracy and durability.

Always remember to have fun, wear your goggles, and shoot Evil!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philhaed1 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy
marbs
lots of diablo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
lapco bigshot
20 oz anti-siphon
trigger job
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco bigshot
Strengths: very accurate, nearly seamless
Weaknesses: don't break as easy as marbs.
Review: great accuracy, right on target, but don't always break when you need them too. probably more accurate then marbs ( if thats possible), but had a lot of trouble bouncing in humid weather. didn't have any ball breaks with this paint yet. shot through my bigshot and loved them.
Conclusion: good paint, will still buy, straight shot everytime. would recommend them to anyone to try, just buy a bag and give them a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

um_hi? Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every paint there is except zap seconds which i plan on using soon :)
Marker Setup: texas storm cp barrel system x drop on/off revy,halo,egg depending on my mood and many other things i cant remember
Recommended
Barrels:
my cp works fine but wutever works for u
Strengths: -super accurate
-thick fill
-cant wipe
-bright color
Weaknesses: nothing at all, ive neverhad them bounce mabye im lucky...
Review: best paint i have ever used PERIOD the seam is almost nonexistent and its so bright that when u hit a person there is no mistake and even if they try to wipe it off then well good luck that aint coming off unless u wash it. flys rly straight and i can get it for $45 a shop by my house so if u can get this paint get it
Conclusion: get it now u wont regret it i havent great paintball i highly reccomend it nothing at all wrong with it plz buy it :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magluvr Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS Advantage paintballs
Diablo
Marker Setup: MiniMag, Level 10, Smart Parts All American 14", Palmer Male Stabilizer, 71ci 4.5k 3A Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts
DYE
Didn't have any others to try it in
Strengths: Everyone broke on target not in gun
Accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to find someone who carries them (locally)
Review: This paint is so amazing.

I previously used PMI/RPS Advantage paint and loved it for everything except its tendency to bounce. (Almost half my paint bounced)

The Evils fly straighter, because they fit my barrel a wee bit better, and EVERY SINGLE ONE BROKE, (but not one broke in the barrel or breech).

It made a believer out of me, if a product is more consistent, zero dimples, and brakes in everything besides the gun... what more could you want from your paint.

Go buy some now, you will love it.
Conclusion: GO BUY IT NOW! GO BUY IT NOW! GO BUY IT NOW! GO BUY IT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer5789 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any RPS paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with all american barrel, low-pressure and expansion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil pipe kit
Strengths: Brittle shell. Bright, thick fill, Awesome looking logo on the front.
Weaknesses: Could hold a little more paint.
Review: I went to my local shop and bought a case of this. I went home and opened it up, and there they were, 4 500 bags of evil. I played on the weekend and took two bags of this with me. My buddies were using big ball and midnight. Then i got out my evil, and they nearly crapped their pants. So we played, and these ball did not curve at all! They land in a nice, tight pattern, and break really bright. This stuff is so easy to see when you mark somebody. It sticks out like a sore thumb.
Conclusion: I would strongly recomend this paint to anyone. If you want a good paintball with a bright, thick fill and a brittle shell, go but this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPiZlE Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, PMI premium, Big ball, Polar Ice
Marker Setup: Eclipse Shocker
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultra light and all american
Strengths: Shoots and breaks great.
Weaknesses: none
Review: Well simply the first time I used this paint I fell in love. I have been using it for about a month now and I haven't seen one bounce. This paint is all my team uses now considering you can get it at a great price for its amazing quality. This is by far the best paint I have ever used in 4 years and probably will be the only paint I will use in years to come. I could not find anything bad about this paint except if you pinch it, it will break. Im not use to it because any less quality shell my gun usually wont chop. But besides that little minor disadvantage nothing else to say but its good game paint.
Conclusion: For the reasonable price and quality of the paint I suggest you try this product and experience the way paint should be made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ONE_SHOT_KILL 1 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tons
Marker Setup: wgp orracle
ss longbow barrel system
evlolution 2 with new board
88ci 4500 psi niro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
longbow
Strengths: shoots great
wont dimple or become oval
Weaknesses: um i got some air bubles in mine but didnt affect perfromance
Review: this was the best pait i ever used and it was sitting for like 4 months. i mean i got ball on ballaccuracy with this (probably due to the barrel)
the paint was round iv used paint thats a month old a or even a few weeks and it all ovaled i think it was powerball or proball one of the 2 but this paint was rounf after all that time. it didnt break. it allways brok on its target.

personaly i dont see how you could reall get a better paintball. fills nice. i mean everything about this paint i loved exept for the price
Conclusion: best paint i have ever used

buy it you will love them
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaska Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paint
Marker Setup: GZ timmy HaloB or Evo2 5000/45 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
What ever shots it best
Strengths: Bright color, nice thick fill, almost no seam, nice and round.
Weaknesses: Did not break on people
Review: I used it for first time at a tourney and man I was disapointed. I was told this paint is really brital, well I never broke any in my gun and it shot fairly stright, but I was getting alot of bounces, so many in fact the ref's would come over after every game and say I bounced the guy a few times before I got him or he got me. I was not pleased with the amount of bounces I got (most ever in all my years of playing).
Conclusion: Its good paint , breaks if you drop if from your hand and hits the ground, but for some reason wont break on people, maybe I got a bad box but the stuff was worst than Bounce ball, opps I mean pro ball
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tootsnlynn Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that compare to these!
Marker Setup: automag 68 w/ compressed air;pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
system x or dye boomstick barrells do great.
Strengths: hard as a rock! never gets chopped at all!
Weaknesses: few color varieties, thats about it.
Review: ive used this paintball since i started 2 and a half years ago. and so far in those two years, i chopped 2 paintballs. these things have worked well with every gun ive had so far. these things are very tough paintballs. hard as heck to break. i would recomend these things or marblizer for the best game youll play.
Conclusion: these are the the best. never seen anything better that those evil paintballs. GET THEM NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim, JT Elite, Diablo Splash, Zap Primer ect ect ect
Recommended
Barrels:
SM-1, Freak or Aradus, something adjustable as these balls are highly susceptible to moisture
Strengths: Round, no seam, clear shell, thick clear shell
Weaknesses: Do not break on bodies when humid, hot or cold out!!!
Review: I bought one case of these balls in Yellow and they were very fresh and worked great that day. It was 70 degrees and very nice out that day. However the next weekend I played, using the 700 or so left over from the week before, they did not break on the bodies or clothes of the other players. I figured at the time it was due to the colder 50 degree weather. These balls fly like darts and a very consistent in the way they fly, but once they get there there is no break!!! It is frustrating as heck to finally hit that dude once and then it bounces. So, I bought another case in Pink, and the first week it was awesome, but then the following week, no breaks again on clothes or bodies. As a note, I kept these balls factory sealed in a dark closet from week to week.
Conclusion: Good round ball, thick fill when it hits a wall, hurts when it hits a body but doesn't break. Conclusion:: Use when fresh only.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media