paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Paintball Intimidator Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal, semi-only board for Bob Long's Intimidator series markers. This board has been approved for use by Bob Long himself, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your Intimidator. This board will work in all current and future Intimidator models. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features.
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
senghing27 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblades-meh
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker
Eblade1 1.06
Nexus Ram
Planet Eclipse QEV's
Orracle Tickler LPR
J&J Ceramic 12"+Dye excel 14"
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness

Strengths: Options
Firing mode-Version 2.9 and higher
Cool tempeture readout
Weaknesses: Need equalink
Review: Well, this board is wicked fast for the timmy. Very nice and compact. Does all the functions it's made for. To update it to new modes, you need the equalink. Most versions of the board are fine, but the newer versions have better options in the eyes, or have a better output. Great board and updates made for it. *Sweet*
Conclusion: Get it, it works great, and you can program it yourself :tup:
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyekid05 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: SUPER HOT blk/blu Lasoya, WAS 2.9, shocktech ram, shocktech ram cap, dragon trigger.

Strengths: Different modes, very easy to install and easy to operate.
Weaknesses: Learing the led's
Review: Well this board came in my 2k4 lasoya that i recently purchased. The modes on this thing are insane. The 2.9 version is the best especially with the new modes. It has 3 shot ramping, 3 shot full auto and semi. And all the modes are PSP, NXL and NPPL legal! The debounce and dwell and all that are adjustable to, it is the best. And you can really get this thing ripping. It has 4 eye modes and they are all awsome. Once you learn all the colors of the led's this board is a breeze. And its fairly cheap, so go get one!
Conclusion: I would recommend this board to any body lookin to buy an upgraded board!

GO AND GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
Strengths: Fast
DeBounce
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the only Intimidator board I have ever used, and I love it. The settings are very simple and easy to use. Its fast, I have gotten it to 25bps with no problems. I dont really know about the price since I got mine used with my Timmy.

There is nothing bad about it. It works good. If I had used more boards I am sure that I could some up with more to say about it.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy
~Check-it 14inch barrel
~Check-it unimount
~2.8 W.A.S board
~Adjustable shocktech ram cap
~CP swoop trigger
~Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Strengths: Display
Settings easy to change
FAST!!
Easy installation.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awesome board. I like it more than Frenzy. It's so fast and the setting on it are easy to change, and become even easier with teh equalink cable. It''s also not very dificult to put the board in to the gun. I would definitely reccommend this board for timmy owners.
Conclusion: Get it. Get it . Get it. It's really worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getupk8 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SOB board
Marker Setup: Bob Long GZ Intimidator w/ Bob Long Volumizer, 14" Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Drop Forward, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, CP Valve, CP Bumper, Dye Sticky Grip, Halo B Loader, Crossfire 3000 PSI Air tank, JT Tank Cover, Red Macroline, Adjustable Ram, JT Gear Bag on Wheels, Redz Gun Bag, JT Blue Fire Jersey, Custom Sports Gear Custom Team Jersey, and tons more!
Strengths: awesome bps, debounce settings, size
Weaknesses: kinda expensive but not bad
Review: When I first bought my Timmy I never thought that I would ever need to upgrade from my SOB but man...once I put a WAS on my GZ I was so happy i bought the WAS 2.7. It rips so much! Alrite first of all its so easy to install and if you go on the wicked air sportz website they have the craziest step by step with picture online downloadable manuel that is the best one i've ever seen. so once you get it on your gun they also walk you through how to program your board with or without an lcd screen. set your debounce to a perfect (tournament legal lol) speed and rip away! without an lcd you can adjust the debounce, dwell and eye settings but much more with the lcd.
Conclusion: make sure you get rid of your SOB and get the WAS board because you'll never realize how great it is until you shoot it. words cant explain llol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CarlosLN Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SOB board
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, superfly bolt, shocktech hammer kit, was switch, was board, carbon fiber techna trigger, shocktech drop forward, paintball pins custom trigger guard, Dye Throttle 71
Strengths: it's fast it preforms quite well
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: Every setting you would want to adjust is easily adjustable with this board you might want to pick up the computer link cable for this as well. This is a lot faster than the sob board don't even bother with the sob board. I didn't have to put the board in but i heard that installation was a breeze.
Conclusion: Get it if you have a timmy it's a solid upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SOB BOARDS eblades
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy blue polished, with WAS 2.7
Strengths: Insane fast and options
Weaknesses: nothing out there can hang
Review: Man for the price you cant beat it, this is a must upgrade if you dont have one now for your intimidator, took me 3 min literally to install, www.wickedairsportz.com has all the manuals on it, software upgradable and everything, nothing can beat this board nor the intiimidators in forced mode is a must 100% never chop paint,. GREAT UPGRADE
Conclusion: what can i say awesome, and cant wait to see if they update the software to something else to make it more faster, but who knows 2k4 bob long boards???
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

friday_juice Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SOB board
Marker Setup: 2k2 GZ Intimidator
WAS 2.0
CP Volumizer
Shocktech Supalfy bolt
Clamping Low-Rise
Dragon Trigger
Check-It Ram Adjuster
45/4500 Pure Energy
Dye Mini-Drop
CP on/off
Halo B
Empire 4-piece set
Strengths: fast
very customizable
easy to use
Weaknesses: kind of hard to put into a GZ frame
Review: I like this board a lot. It is a lot more customizable than the SOB. I especaily like the different eye modes and the debounce settings. High quality and good customer service too.
Also, WAS offers free upgrades to the board software! A big-plus!
I set mine to debounce 2 (just to be legal), dwell 8, and forced-eye mode...very good settings
Conclusion: buy this if you want your gun to be waayyyyyyyyyy better
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2004 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TEAMBADLUCK Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PLAYED WIT A CLASS TIMMY once can u say slow
Marker Setup: TX STORM TIMMY
-Shocktech treatmet
-came with WAS 2.7
-WAS eye
-PBK hard ball stops
-Halo B loader
-Dye ultralite
-volumiser
Strengths: WAS =SPEED
Weaknesses: NONE!! AT ALL
well painT BILL! u will shoot alot faster with WAS
Review: GREAT !!!! LOVE IT very fast !!
don't no why u would want a timmy with out WAS
WARNING!! IF U HAVE A SOB BOARD AN BUY THIS PRODUCT U WILL HAVE A HIGHER PAINT BILL !! very AWSOME !! FAST FAST FAST FAST FAST FASSSSST
we should all thank wicked air sportz


THANK YOU WICKED AIR SPORTZ !!
Conclusion: It's the best u can get ......
i've shot 25bps wit mine so far so i don't no
I think thats FAST what u think ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

classic timmy Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock select fire board for the classic intimidator
Marker Setup: clamshell
WAS board & switch
mythic pride trigger
dragon low rise
shocktech supafly bolt and ram
14in powerlyte scepter
Strengths: faster rate of fire, easier to walk trigger
Weaknesses: none
Review: I installed it myself with no prior experience and it wasn't very hard. when i used it at first i couldn't believe how good it was. Before i had trouble shooting fast when walking but when i switched to this board, wow. now i shoot around 10-14 bps which doesn't seem to fast compared to some people saying they are getting 18 bps and blah,blah. anything faster then around 12bps is over kill. This will help your bps and with the WAS switch together they are awesome.Once you buy this you can then buy some sort of a link cable to update your board when the new versions come out so it will never be out of date.
Conclusion: great product, if you have the select fire board (stock classic intimidator board) buy the WAS board now! as for the sob board im not sure because i have never shot one. I bought mine from wicked air sportz website and got great service.Also look into buying the WAS switch to combine with the WAS board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media