paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Paintball Intimidator Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal, semi-only board for Bob Long's Intimidator series markers. This board has been approved for use by Bob Long himself, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your Intimidator. This board will work in all current and future Intimidator models. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features.
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
PhishPhactor Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot a couple of timmies, mainly the comparison is the 2k2 classic with SOB.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Was 2.7
Unimount
Freak
Halo B
Nd xtream 68/45
Strengths: Fast, function, ease of use, quality.
Weaknesses: none, i cant find anything as of yet.
Review: Well, my buddy has a 2k2 and he has the stock SOB. the thing is fast, but i always kinda expected more from an Intimidator. Well needless to say i was impressed with his marker and i went out and I bought a Lasoya. At the time being ignorant to Timmies and the upgrades, i was very suprises to learn I have the Was board. this was a Month ago.
After playing with the Was i dont know why anyone wouldnt want it. The thing plain and simple rips. Its so fast, the function is great. the increased function over the SOB is great. the different and more percise eye, debounce, and just over all settings rock. I would not own another timmie with out the Was.
Conclusion: for 130 dollars (us) this is the best, if not the most essential upgrade for your timmy. all you need on this guns is a good barrel, adjustable ram cap, and the was. the rest is up to you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
select fire board 1.4.3
Marker Setup: classic timmy:dlerin bolt, lp mod, trigger mod, high flow barbs, and adjustable ram cap. 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Strengths: ROF and options
Weaknesses: temperature is in Fahrenheit
Review: My select fire board was way to slow so I went for an EQ, I was not dissappointed! Now I never miss a person off the break when sweetspotting this thing is so fast. I have hit 29bps! I think the temperature is useless in that its either warm cold or perfect, and since I use celeus, its useless to me. other then that I have found some use for every other feature. If you want to increase your ROF then this is the way to do it, there is no reason not to get this board.
Conclusion: for the cost its insane! Best upgrade out there for timmy's. I had to learn a new way to rip on the trigger just to get a higher ROF. now I can hit 20bps with ease. The only thing I don't like about the board is the US therometer but I don't care for it anyway. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rapidfire321 Sunday, January 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2.0.2 SOB board
1.4.3 select fire board
Marker Setup: 2k2 GZ
bob long volumizer
cp pro barrel
Hybrid adjustable ram cap
wicked eye
wicked switch
equalizer board v 2.3
evo2 loader
Strengths: In combination with the wicked switch this thing rips. I could tell there was a huge difference between the WAS board and the SOB. I am able to walk to the trigger with little or no effort at all and thats with the debounce set at 10(no bounce). The rate of fire is crazy and it lived up to my expectations and a little more. My GZ has no LCD and I thought that it would be hard to set up without one, but using the LED was very easy and I had no trouble at all setting it up.
Weaknesses: Although there is nothing bad I think that non LCD users shouldnt be limited to changing dwell, debounce and eye modes, but Im sure this will be addressed in the next software update. For those of you without an LCD(GZ) and like to tinker with their guns you might want to invest in an equalink. I know...its not out yet but its coming soon.
Conclusion: Of all the things I have bought for my guns over the years this has been the best upgrade anyone has ever made for a marker. Not only does it speed the gun up but I noticed increased consistency. I guess this has something to do with the board to solenoid connection. If used in combination with all of WAS products it makes it even better. I recommend the eye and the switch with the board. This is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a boost in the ROF department and for the price(which is about as much as 2 cases of premium paint) you cant go wrong. Customer service is great too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bkarow Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K2 timmy grey to black fade w/HALO B
Strengths: By far this upgrade is the best thing that is made for the timmy. You can easily go to the forums on the W.A.S. website and get the proper settings for the board. Once you get the setting saved, it is hands down the fastest gun you will probably ever shot. Trust me, I've shot quite a few paintguns since I've started playing paintball and I have to say this one of the fastest if not the fastest paintgun on the market with the W.A.S. board. The first time I used my timmy with the W.A.S. board, it was insanely fast. It was ridiculous fast.
Weaknesses: Nothing at the moment.................
Conclusion: For all you timmy owners, this is a must upgrade. You will not be disappointed on how the gun will operate with the board. Just save up the extra cash and get the W.A.S board because once you install the board in your timmy, you will create major havoc on the fields.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kaotik Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator
WAS Equalizer board
Low Rise Clamping Feed
Titianium Ram
Strengths: This is probably the BEST upgrade you can do to your Intimidator. It is faster than the SOB hands down. With the SOB you cannot save changes through the LCD screen you have to make the changes test them and then set the jumpers on the SOB to make the changes stick. With the Equalizer you can save all the changes you make from the LCD with out having to mess with jumpers. WAS is also working on the Equalink which will hook up to your computer and you can down load the latest software from there site and update your Equalizer for free.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Get this board if you do not have one already you will not be sorry. If you can find someone with it and ask them if you can try there gun you will be amazed. The new Ironmen Intimidators are already coming with these boards installed so that alone should tell you something. This is the best thing you can do to your Intimidator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

waynekenit Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock board and the SOB board
Marker Setup: Blue Fade Classic Intimidator
Lp mod
Black Bob Long Torpedo Inline reg
Dragon Low Rise
Clamshell
Dragon Trigger
Tribal Eye covers
68 3000 Me'Lee Preset
Strengths: This board is increadibly fast, but all the other reviews say that anyways so i wont go into detail.
The setting on this board are very easy to change and it is very easy to hook it up to a warp feed with the intellilink.
It's kinda nice it records your ROF and saves your settings unlike the other boards i've used.
Weaknesses: Mine eats batteries constantly. I can't leave it on for more than an hour without the battery being drained to a point that i can't see the LCD screen. I think i may have a bug in the software and when i tried to ask for help i was just ignored.
Also NEVER expect anything from this company to come out when they say it will, add about a month and a week and you should be right on target.
Also the board i got was and currently is version 1.1, the current update is all the way up to version 1.6 and the only way to upgrade is to send the board back. To me this makes no since, if he was going to make updates right after the board came out he should have waited but thats just my opinion.
Conclusion: The board works nice, getting technical support is difficult, the equalink (computer hookup) is past due but thats to be expected from WAS. Since it does what it advertises but i have 3 complaints this gets a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

B.C.P8ntballer Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi-only board from DELTA
Marker Setup: Classic Intimidator with low pressure mod, volumizer, Torpedo reg, trigger mods, machined hose barbs, clamping low rise.
Strengths: Inexpensive upgrade that maximizes the performance of the marker. Just played in a tournament this past weekend and the refs thought that I had my marker in full-auto! I had lots of comments that my marker was "a friggen machine gun!". Great product for back players to dump a constant stream of paint and get those early eliminations. Also works well for those forward and mid players that can lay their own stream of paint as they walk to their next bunker.
Weaknesses: It drains your hopper faster than anything else I have ever seen. Every fifteen seconds I'd have to refill my hopper nad I don't carry enough paint to sustain a rate of fire like that. Make the marker hungry for more paint.
Conclusion: If you're looking for something that is going to make your gun shoot faster, and can afford the paint bill to go with it then I would highly recommend getting this board. Even if you don't shoot that much paint, it is always nice to be able to get more shots off when you are snap shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vern1 Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi Only Board from DELTA, Various argermarket boards in other markers.
Marker Setup: This was the 1.3 board, so we had to set it up in a marker with a LCD screen.
The 1.4 and later can be programmed via trigger in markers without an LCD.
Tested and setup first in a 2K2 Timmi with LP mod, HALO B and modified Revy with 68.4500 MaxFlo.
After it was setup, we moved it over to a "somewhat modified" GZ Intimidator with LP mod, HALO B and a 88/4500 CenterFlag adjustable.
Strengths: Very well made - component placement, solder joints and conformal coating are all first class.
Dropped right in and fit very well - the slightly smaller size is immediately apparent when putting in the GZ style 45 frame.
Full of USEABLE features - kinda like a buffet - take what YOU want and leave the rest - the voltage readout is a very welcome feature - you don't have to guess how much life is left in your battery and you don't waste them by changing before you need to.
Firmware upgradeable by the consumer (when PC link and software comes available shortly) this is a nice feature when you live halfway around the globe and can download a new firmware via internet and install yourself.
Completely adjustable thru the LCD screen and buttons.
A nice feature of this is most settings are adjustable in .1ms increments - that's 1/10,000 of a second - SOB and stock boards are usually in 2ms steps.
The settings are also adjustable up and down, so if you go past a setting, simply reverse the arrow and go back without having to go completely around like the stock boards.
Added eye modes including forced and a "dry fire" mode in the newest firmware release - the forced mode will ONLY FIRE when a ball is fully seated in the breech - the "dry fire" mode allows an UNLIMITED rate of fire with the eyes turned off for practicing your trigger pull - and you can practice all you want, but I seriously doubt you will EVER be able to pull the trigger as fast as the board is capable of shooting.
Weaknesses: (insert best Bones impression from Star Trek) DAMMIT JIM, I'm a CONSUMER, not a PAINT FACTORY!
As of now, with limited use, nothing I can find other than it's ability to consume massive amounts of paint in a very short time.
Conclusion: A really nice upgrade for someone contemplating a speed upgrade for their Intimidator and an alternative to the SOB.
Very well made and doesn't void the factory warranty.
Slightly smaller, so it's easier to work with in the tighest frames.
Is it fast? It's as fast as YOU can pull the trigger.
Upgradable and fully adjustable by the end user is a good thing.
About a dozen different players of various levels tried it this weekend at my field and all were impressed with the speed and "feel" of the board in the GZ.
I can't give anything a 10 as nothing is perfect, but if there was a 9.9, this board would certainly get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AKphantom Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy SFB and SOB And IR3
Marker Setup: timmy
clamshells
LP mod
delren bolt
4 dye 14in ultralights in diff bore sizes
Freak barrel set
Halo B
90ci nitro duck tank
Strengths: This is the fastest shooting gun I've ever shot now before this board it was an IR3. accuracy is way better then the IR3. It also now boots in about 2.5 sec instead of the 8 something with the other boards. WARNING !!!!! Get a loan for paint. I almost wet my pants when I put paint in it and ripped with my Halo B!!!
For some reason it shoots the best with paint and with the eyes turned on forced mode (won't shoot at all unless a ball is loaded) Tried it with my 12volt rev and and impeller and all I can say was CRAP felt like I was shooting a pump!!! Halo B or an EV2 is a MUST with this thing.
Weaknesses: Its currently limited in firing with out paint to about 12.5 bps but WAS might change that. It bugs me because I like to shoot air through my gun at high bps to practice my firing and to really fine tune my marker (shoot about a scuba tank a week doing this)
Conclusion: AlL I can say is if you want to take your gun to the next level This is the best single upgrade I could recommend. And I've bought most aftermarket upgrades for my timmy so I now what I'm talking about. Sorry about the spelling its really late and I had to work and take 9 credits of class today :[
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan g Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Classic timmy with an air system a barrel and a hopper
Strengths: it is very very very fast.
Weaknesses: I have to buy a hopper or feed system that will force feed balls into the gun. I can easily out shoot my ricochet or a revy. the halo b is looking promising.
Conclusion: I have the good fortune of living in the next town over from paintball kingdom, and I got to shoot his pre-production board. After shooting a solid stream of maybe 50 paintballs I said, "I sure am glad I am getting one of these boards." It is the fastest I have ever shot a paintball gun. On my classic timmy I can shoot 12 bps, and I don't have a halo or warp so the eye is limiting my speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media