paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 270
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $499

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its patented, all stainless, blow forward valve system has been designed for the demands of 1000+ round tournament games. The 68Automag's phenomenal rate of fire derives from its short trigger pull and Advanced Integrated Regulator. The 68Automag Power Feed is available in both Hopper Left and Hopper Right styles.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
goggledyou Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Shocker, Angel, various cockers, black dragun
Marker Setup: Automag 68 powerfeed, benchy 2X frame, KAPP D/F, sidewinder reg, ANS venturi bolt, ANS valve, SP Teardrop and Taso Stone cold II barrels, 88/3000
nitro, 12v revvy w/ xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
LVL 10 an ABSOLUTE must. Also, I recommend investing in a good barrel (go with something Smart Parts, they're awesome) retro valve, a better trigger frame than the stock one, and a drop forward to balance it all out.
Strengths: Reliability, good looks, many upgrades. AGD has come out with quite a few great upgrades for their markers, such as warp feeds, the new lvl 10 bolt(prevents ball chops) and the retro valve. Also, most parts are interchangable between the mag, minimag and sometimes the rt pro. no annoying timing settings like a cocker, you don't have to worry about battries like an electro, and it's a quiet, accurate and compact marker.
Weaknesses: Well, one thing I can think of is that an automag you buy new usually won't come with any parts(you might have to buy a barrel and a drop before you can really get used to it. Trigger is a little tougher to get used to than a cocker, but if you get the LVL 10 it's no worry, because the LVL 10 makes it nearly impossible to chop a ball.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that an automag is a great gun for both a beginner and a veteran player. The good things about them outweigh the bad things, and they're just easy to fall in love with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llCanibusll Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything under the sun
Marker Setup: Polished Body Automag p/f
Smart Parts Fore Grip
KAPP DZII
32 Degrees Velocity Adjuster
ANS Phase II Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,revy,level 10,retro (thats about all of em lol)
Strengths: well well see where ot begin, everything! i have used this gun almost since i first started and this gun has NEVER failed me.this gun has great consistency i was shooting 3-/+ over the chrony.this gun is very quite i have told no one could even heard my gun on the feild, its is very compact and i think its very good for the performance (the best performance there is).i like that fact that after you use the gun for a long time the sear and on/off wear down naturally therefore giving you a lighter , shorter trigger pull and thus making it even easier to rip on it.upgradeability is limited but all the upgrades you will put on this gun from agd will change the performance greatly.i peronslaly like the lok of mine becuase i polished mine and i like the "chrome" look.
Weaknesses: i have never found anyhting bad about this gun besides the fact that some people say that they half stroke alot with it but you will get used to the trigger.
Conclusion: get this gun this gun is the best gun! this might sound biased but i have fired many gun electro/semi and i still think this gun rules but i like the feel of the emag so im geting one of those now =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Digitard Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 4x4, Tipman series, Spyder series
Marker Setup: 68Mag classic w/ Polished Powerfeed body, 68/3000 Nitro w/ drop forward, 12" AA barrel, VL Revolution 12v, stock everything else currently
Recommended
Upgrades:
Retro Valve & Intelliframe ... Purchase a motorized hopper immediatly
Strengths: Very reliable, very durable, very upgradable, no exposed moving parts, no timing changes needed, field strippable within 2mins w/ rebuild ....

I've had this gun for 5yrs and now just started upgrading and its a sinch. The valve can support Nitro/CA or CO2 so you can use either one. Its very customizable and when coupled with the right components becomes a force to be reconed with. Even at 5yrs old the market still performes better than 90%% of the markers I see ....
Weaknesses: Back end is a little heavy since the regulator sits right there and no front weight but easily countered.
Conclusion: If your a any type of player (new, old, pro, etc) I recommend the AGD line of markers, and if your just now getting into dont go for a low cost marker, take the time and go with an Automag you can upgrade just about every aspect over time to make it up to par with those 800+ dollar markers. Plus in the future you can send your valve to AGD and they'll replace it with a Retro for 200 bucks which is 100 off of retail
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badmovies.org Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Spyders (TLs and SEs), VMs, Tippmans
Marker Setup: Automag power feed
ANS phase 2 valve
Benchmark double trigger
Expansion chamber
12 VL X-board loader
AGD level 10 bolt
14 inch All-American barrel
Adjustable gas-thru stock
Remote with 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Do yourself a favor and buy the remote and/or expansion chamber. I have played with my Automag in freezing weather, with CO2, and never had a problem with freezing. Due to rate of fire, an electronic loader is important. The level 10 bolt knocks the number of chopped balls down even farther.
Strengths: High rate of fire, accurate, easy to carry around , and easy to maintain.

Weaknesses: Without a remote and/or expansion chamber, you can easily freeze the gun up.
Review: Lots of people say that you must run on air/nitro. That is not true. What is true is that the gun will perform marginally better on air/nitro, but it is not required. Get a remote and expansion chamber. It lightens the gun, prevents freeze-ups and requires less maintenance than a regulator. Then pick up a stock, because there is a reason that SWAT and other teams use them on submachine guns, it is called stability and accuracy.

An electronic loader is needed, otherwise you will be chopping balls or shooting air every now and then. There is no playing with timing all the time like an autococker or some other guns. Cleaning and lubricating the gun is simple. It does use more air or CO2 than low pressure markers.


Adjust the stock to a shorter length and put on a shorter barrel for indoor or speedball games. Really fantastic, even against guys playing bulky electronic markers. If this was more than a hobby, I would set up a Minimag expressly for such purpose.
Conclusion: Properly upgraded the Automag is reliable and accurate. You do not have to spend a huge wad of cash for a very worthwhile gun. Pick the right upgrades and you can be on the field, with a top of the line gun, for much less than many other players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trunnion Tuesday, October 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
'00 Autococker, Automag RT Pro
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro, 51/3k crossfire nitro tank, 12v revvy, stock barrel
Automag 68, 68/3k flatline nitro system, 12v revvy, 16" total freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unless you find a package deal, they dont' come with a barrel. Nitro is highly recommended. The powerfeed version usually comes with decent grips, but I've seen some that don't. A 9v revvy might be a good idea, but it's not vital
Strengths: Rugged construction and easy to maintain. Field stripping involves degassing, unscrewing one hand screw(allen keys are not required), pulling the trigger, and removing the entire valve/regulator/powertube/bolt assembly out the back. The valve is generally very consistant from shot to shot(unless you're using CO2 without a regulator). Decent rate of fire. Decent price. Excellent customer service and support. The star system makes for an excellent warrantee policy. Level 10 upgrade is supposed to seriously cut down on ball choppage(it's sort of a mechanical anti-chop system).
Weaknesses: Like I said, unless you get a package(and they're easy to find) you don't get a barrel. I got mine with an SP Progressive, the stock aluminum barrel, a 9v revvy, and the flatline nitro system for $550. The trigger takes some getting used to, and you almost definitely will chop some balls early on. This is common, and will go away when you get used to the trigger pull and stop 'short stroking'. This gun will freeze in cooler weather(45* or colder, generally) if you're running it off CO2 without a regulator and/or expansion chamber. It's not very pretty(personally, I don't care, but you might)
Conclusion: This gun has served me faithfully for some time, both indoors and in the woods. While the ROF is a little slow when competing with electro guns, it can generally keep up with any entry- to mid-level paintball guns. I have never had any major mechanical issues with it, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. In fact, I generally use it more often than my RT Pro. This gun is pretty much perfect for my tastes and style of play, so I gave it a good rating. However, I suggest you try one before buying it, since it may not appeal to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcePick Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, bushmaster.
Marker Setup: Automag polished powerfeed, Dye frame Dye stickie, vert adpt, 8 stage x-chamber, OTP g-3 barrel, A-N-S venturi bolt, Tube spacer kit, AVI adjustable drop, A-N-S sight rail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock gun is ugly, so custom it up and get a dubl trig for it, and maybe a lvl 10 or just fomie bolt, if you run co2 like I do the 8 stage x chamber stops all co2 trouble.
Strengths: Were to start...
-Accuracy-10(this thing is the most accurate thing I've ever shot(way better than autococker)
-Distance-10. All the range I've needed my mag has been able to give to me.
-ROF-(rate of fire)-EASY 10.-This is the fastest non-electric gun there is, you could blow 1,500$ on a cocker and it would still be slower than this.The trigger pull is very short.
-cosmetics-some say there are no upgrades or ways to get it better looking, I found mine looks great with chrome body dye trig and my other stuff, plus its performance is amazing.
-Size-Extremely small and compact, works great for me as a forward.
Weaknesses: only a few things,
-The trigger pull is hard, but still just as fast or faster than a black dragon or B2K (I've used these so i know).
2 shots drop off, no big deal at all.
To make it look good you have to spend more, but it's like that with any gun.
Conclusion: I strongly disagree with the idiot below me, I've used this gun threw several scenario's and 2 tourneys, IT IS A GREAT GUN. It excels in all categories. But I'm not saying to go get one now, just go try out a few guns see what YOU like not what we like. I give this a perfect 10 because it is an amazing gun and for 500$ like mine it is even better. People say it is a good starting gun but it is a great tourney gun especially for forwards. This gun will not let you down(if you know what 2+2 is.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrayFox72 Tuesday, October 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theres Nothing Like a Mag!
Marker Setup: Automag, Ricochet2k, shocktech drop, level 10 mod, gas thru foregrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
My setup right up there, then if you got lots of money get an intelliframe and a warp feed.
Strengths: Whats one of the biggest influence when buying a new marker? THE PRICE of course! You want a high quality marker,
one that is really upgradeable, but dosent cost a whole lot at the start. The automag is for you, sure airgun designs
could have made the mag cost $1700 by adding in a stock e-trigger frame and a foregrip, along with some nice grips
and whatever other parts you can think of. Instead they give the automag to you for $600 and dont throw in any stock
parts like that, so when you do decide that you want to spend $1700 on a marker, youve spend $600 on your mag and you
have $1100 left over for custom parts. So take your pick, spend $1700 and get a stock shocker or a totally customized
to your needs automag. Your pick.

Another big influence when buying a marker is preformance, from day 1 that I owned the automag it has continued to impress
me. Here is a few key preformance points:

Accuracy: The accuracy on the automag has always been pretty good, I added a gas thru grip so I could hold it with both
hands, and its improved my accuracy further.

Chopping: The automag dosent chop, unless you short stroke it. 99%% of the time, its because its been short stroked. Now with
the release of the Level 10 Mod chopping is a thing of the past, when you short stroke it, it usually just shoots 2 balls.

Endurance: Automags are built like tanks, almost impossible to break on the outside. On the inside it is a very simple system
so you can fix the marker very quickly and easily. I have not run into one problem with my automag that I havent been able to
fix at the field.

Gass Efficency: On a 68ci 3000psi Nitrogen tank, I can get about 1200 shots off, which in my opinion is pretty good.

Range: Range is nice compared to most guns, although alot of guns can also outdo it in range. I'm not even going to try and
geuss because I have the worst sense of distance.

Rate Of Fire: Like most semi markers, as fast as you can pull the trigger. The trigger pull is hard at first but once you put about 5000 rounds through it, the trigger pull becomes alot lighter and you can reach about 7 or 8 shots per second with adrenaline in your blood. That could easily be improved to a higher rate of fire with a new trigger frame.

Noise: The automag is also a very quiet marker, not extremley quiet (you can hear it when its up close to you) but from a short distance it sounds pretty quiet.

The automag is also easy to repair, having only 1 pin to get the working parts out and 2 screws to take the entire thing apart. The twist and lock system for the barrel is very quick (good if you need to clean your barrel on the field).
Weaknesses: They shouldnt even have this section for the automags, theres nothing. Except for mabey short stroking, but thats not really a fault in the marker.
Conclusion: Since day 1 that I have owned the automag, I have gotten superior preformance, with every upgrade I become more and more impressed with the quality of my automag. In conclusion now that I have owned a mag I will never purchase another non airgun designs marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ĺ B‚kŽd Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ALL other Mags
Marker Setup: LVL 7 AutoMag PowerFeed left, N2, 9v revi, 16" Armson rifled barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, n2, lvl 10 setup, (will be getting soon) and foregrid
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!!!! This marker IS the best semi-action gun i have ever used! Cockers are the closest this too Mags (even tho they are not as good). For the price this is the highest quality gun you can buy. NO DOUBT! GO OUT AND BUY A MAG!!!
Weaknesses: Every now and then if you use a straight bottle-to-gun system Liquid Co2 can get in the gun and "freeze it up" causing the trigger reset to not fully push the trigger out, thus not being able to shoot your gun. The effect wears off after 2-3 min or so, but out on the feild it can seem like a lifetime. USING A REMOTE WILL PREVENT THIS PROBLEM!!!! also USE n2 or compressed air.
Conclusion: All Mags are Godly, get one if you dont have one. WELL worth the money!!!!

EASY 10 EASY 10 EASY 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SILVERADO Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it...
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Powerfeed, Retro Valve, Level 10 Superbolt, 12volt REV, 14" DYE Boomstick, Crome Intelliframe, Crome Shocktech Drop, Foregrip, 68/4500 Pure Energy Tank w/ DYE cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything that I have on mine...also, adjustable tank, gas thru grip, halo B, warp, and the supermag body when it comes out
Strengths: Everything. Accurate, not as accurate as a cocker but good enough. Extremely high ROF. The Retro Valve is honestly amazing. Like nothing I have ever seen before. If you do have a mag, please go buy a retro valve, SOOO worth it. And if you dont have a mag, well then to you sir I must say sorry.
Weaknesses: Nothing what so ever. With the right upgrades the only word to explain this marker is AMAZING.
Conclusion: So, you want a tournament level gun but don't want to spend $1500 at one visit to your local pro shop. Well an automag is your messiah. Use a good gun out of the box, an automag, for much cheaper then any other gun worth getting. Then once you save up a little more money, go get an upgrade and continue this process until your marker SCARES LITTLE CHILDREN.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other mags ( I am begining to believe nothing else compares), I have played with or tried dang near every gun out there.
Marker Setup: Micromag Lvl 10 ( power feed left), Crossfire 47CI 3000 tank 9 V revy.

What I tested is PFR Lvl 10 with SP AA barrel. Bulldog N2 tank 12V revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lvl 10 , smarts parts AA barrel.
Strengths: I traded for a few games with my buddy. I was impressed . The gun was quiet & accurate as all get out. I think that had to do with the 18 inch Sp AA barrel.What to say about the core gun. Easy to work on light fast completely mechanical. the cost . I can buy three complete mag setups for the price of some of the high end electro guns.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad ?!?!?!? Are you crazy. It just might be the perfect marker.
Conclusion: With AGD getting done with the super secret stuff that they work on away from paintball. They have addressed the few qwirks that have plauged mag users. New plastic nubbins & the Lvl 10 mod make the mag more than worth its money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media