paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 270
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $499

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its patented, all stainless, blow forward valve system has been designed for the demands of 1000+ round tournament games. The 68Automag's phenomenal rate of fire derives from its short trigger pull and Advanced Integrated Regulator. The 68Automag Power Feed is available in both Hopper Left and Hopper Right styles.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Telefragged Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 vertical feed 'Cocker
Various M98's
Other blowback semis
Marker Setup: Soon to be!
Black PF HL Automag
68ci/3000psi AGD Flatline
KAPP Foregrip (black)
CP 12" 1 Piece (black)
Etc...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Foregrip helps to balance out the gun

N2/HPA is really needed to take advantage of the Automag's incredible valve system

A barrel, Some mag's don't even come with them, some do, and the only stock barrel worth using would probably be the RT/E-Mag barrel. CP, Lapco, Smart Parts, J&J, etc, the usual suspects would be a good source for barrels.
Strengths: Compact and Simple
Fast, a very short stock trigger, about 3mm
Well Balanced
Smooth shooting, little if any real kick
Reliable, durable, and superb valve system
Twist-lock barrel is great, allows for fast barrel removal
AGD-backed, great, great, great company
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little stiff stock, but becomes broken in after ~2 cases or so, and its still very short.
Heavy for such a little gun, its made out of stainless steel, what would you expect? Its still very well balanced and compact.
Some like the look, some don't. It's a great engineering feat, no wasted space!
Need an agitated loader, but then again, you do with pretty much any higher-end marker.
Can short stroke, but its not a problem if you're used to the trigger.
Nothing really important, the gun is great!
Conclusion: The Automag has been around since the early '90's or so, under one name or another, and there's a good reason why its still here, and still very popular. AGD made a great gun with the Automag, they're fast, compact, simple, reliable, just about everything you could want in a paintball marker. Stock is best with Mag's, as AGD engineered it to be the perfect stock gun, nothing needs to be upgraded. A great buy for anyone looking for a high-end semi, don't believe BS like "Mag's suck, they break a lot of paint" or "Mag's suck (insert dumb reason here)" Go shoot one for yourself and see if you like it.

Just a note, stick with AGD internals. Don't mess with aftermarket valves, on/off's, bolts, etc. It's best to stick with the AGD internals, as they perform best and aftermarket ones can often cause problems and void the warranty.

9, because nothing is perfect.


Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmag14 Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m98 custom, shutter, impulse, bushy, tribal, pretty much everything
Marker Setup: ans...bolt, on/off pin,regulator, dropfoward, about to order intelliframe PMI perfect ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel, new bolt, new trigger frame, n2 is best upgrade, plastic nubbins
Strengths: its very reliable easy to clean backed my AGD upgradable tounament ready outta the box...light compared to the cocker..fast shootin if you know how to pull the trigger. stock i can get about 7 b.p.s outta it. powerfeed is the best. highly afordable
Weaknesses: the stock trigger is hard to pull and you can short stroke it if your not used to it. the trigger actually breaks in and is easy to shoot after about 2 cases of paint the wire nubbins tend to break at the worst times so hook your self up with some plastic ones and your set
Conclusion: great gun good upgrade from a m98, if you looking for a accurate gun that can get 7bps outta it this would be the gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinesepballer Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar
Marker Setup: -68 AUTOMAG Comp-
*palmer-pursuit stabilizer
*10" dye ss
*10" nickel plated
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing at all
Strengths: very quick for a non electronic gun
very consistant using the right set-up
very accurate
very nice customer service
did i mention very quick
Weaknesses: just got to get use to the trigger pull otherwise short stroking will occur

but if you get a cocker it will be even worse
Conclusion: people who say do not use an automag on co2 do not know what they are talking about or do not no how to use co2 period. first off you will either have to run a ex. chamber to a anti-siphon, or run a ex. chamber to a remote, or just run a remote, or do it the best and run a stabilizer to a remote :) BUT IF YOU CAN GET N2 FILLED NEAR YOU I WOULD GO THAT ROUTE

buy one now ! buy one now ! buy one now ! buy one now ! buy one now !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: chrome body,benchmark chrome double finger trigger frame,chrome forgrip,smart parts AA barrel,STO drop forward,12v revvy with x-board hooked up to a warpfeed,48ci hpa tank,and Retro valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel,hpa tank,a new grip frame i recommend the benchmark or intelliframe,and if u have the money get a retro valve cause it increases the ROF incredibly.
Strengths: In my opinion the best thing about the gun is probly the ROF.It is really fast and with a decent barrel it is pretty accurate too!!!!!Another really good thing about this gun is the reliability.I have never had my marker break down.As long as u change o-rings and stuff every 4 months or so then u should be fine.Alot of people are saying its heavy but i think it is pretty light.The body isnt bulky and is real slinder unlike autocockers.
Weaknesses: NO BAD THINGS ABOUT THIS GUN !!!!
Conclusion: This gun is awesome and if u dont want to spend 1000+ dollars on a nice fast shooting gun then this is a great gun because its fast reliable and all around awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznPballr Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers... bad experience with one (pos with messed up timing that didnt like hitting what i aimed at)... BUT i did get the pleasure to use a WORKING cold fusion... now i want one :)
Marker Setup: Powerfeed Mag w/ Benchmark custom rail, sp teardrop barrel, cp micro drop, intelliframe, smoke revolution, 47ci crossfire. can't wait for intelli-z!!
(black and red, i call it the "teardrop" mag) :)

saving up for impulse with I-frame *drool*
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a z grip or intelliframe... single trigger is easy to short stroke
Strengths: This is a great gun! more than likely the best attribute of the automag is the fact that it's so reliable. I've dropped it and smashed it against bunkers (on accident, of course) and it still looks and works perfectly. Probly because the body is made out of steel, not aluminum like everything else. The thing is so reliable that u can submerge it in water and still play with it. It's got little recoil, no exterior moving parts for contamination, and it's very quiet (shoot a spyder and then shoot an automag, u'l see). Also, the automag comes with an internal regulator that gives VERY consistent shots. With a good setup, the automag rivals the supposedly awesome performance of an autococker. plus with this gun u get to worry a WHOLE lot less about getting ur gun to work right.
The mags are the ONLY guns in the world on which you can put z-grips.
Weaknesses: It's not an electro... which means it's harder to fire as fast (even though the automag is capable of insane ROF), and which also means you can SHORT STROKE!! When i play i unload masses of paint to either light people up or get them pinned somewhere so i could move/bunker them. The stock single trigger is short but heavy, which makes you not fully release/pull when hammering on it for high ROF. Every other string i would hear a pop pop pop pop BURP!! and a mist of paint would go everywhere. get a zgrip or intelliframe to eliminate this problem.
Conclusion: great gun!! with a few upgrades, comparable to autocockers. Cheaper, too! A DOUBLE TRIGGER IS A MUST but STAY AWAY FROM BENCHMARK FRAMES, they're long and they wobble.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rt pro mag, its pretty cool too
Marker Setup: classic p/f mag, 12inch all american barrel, black ice regulator, tko drop forward (same as the pmi perfect) , blade intellifeed trigger frame, 48/3000nitro, 12V revvie, longnose bolt, rt system
Recommended
Upgrades:
depends how much you like paintball, if its like a religion to you get at least what i got if not more. get a nice big dropforward, a foregrip and nitro definately.
Strengths: this gun is extremely accurate, even with a cheap stock barrel, with a good paint/barrel match it CAN match a cocker. i've done it before and those things are overrated, i've shot quite a few and am not very impressed with them. this gun has great consistency due to the internal regulator. probably has the most minimal amount maintenance required by any gun, even if you suck at maintaining it it will still almost always shoot like new. its extremely small and easy to move with. the company is awesome, they include every concievable thing with the gun, from videos to very descipt manuals. personally, i luv the twist and lock and nubbin, its very fast and easy to take out, and has yet to give me any trouble.
Weaknesses: hmmm, well the stock trigger isn't the greatest. when i had the stock single trigger the first time i played speedball with it, i could probably only shoot as fast as a decent player with a prolite or procarbine. but the accuracy was so amazing that i didn't even matter much, i shot 4 people in the hoppers clear across the field that day (about 60ft, +/- 10ft) and that same day though, my shooting got a little eratic when i was under some pressure and i did chop, that was the only time i ever chopped though, and thats out of about 10,000 rounds
Conclusion: this gun is really something else. for being an "older design", from the early 90's, its still around and still popular and still competing. if youre willing to put 800 dollars in it you'll never desire an angel again, i promise, even stock i really really liked it alot. all the upgrades made by agd are very high quality and worth every penny. my friend had to sit out 3 speedball games to fix his poor cocker, i just laughed and watching him do that just made me more proud to have a mag. once you go mag you never go back. now get off your fuggin arse, get yourself one of these. ......please
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had a mini cocker, and a 2002 autococker, and tested alot of others, they are nice, but just don't shoot as nice as the 68 automag
Marker Setup: Its sick,
AGD Intelliframe Dubble Trigger, Linked Up to the 12 Volt X-board revy
Kapp Extender Rail - ForeGrip
Smart Parts Freak barrel System, 10 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel.. If u want the fastest trigger pull on the market, go with an intelliframe, Nitro would be nice
Strengths: The 68 AutoMag is mint, i put a little more than 600 bucks in it, super fast rate of fire, Runs CRAZY with Nitro, and it works off of Co2, This gun works better than alot of the autocockers, its light, simple, and easy as hell to upgrade, It shoots dead on 99 percent of the time, i have never had a ball brake in the 3 weeks i have been using it, i have played 3 times a week so far, and still its shooting so god damn good, With the AGD semi auto trigger, u can outshoot most guns,
Weaknesses: There is NOTHING wrong with this gun at all, It may be ugly to some people, but its the most butieful gun i have ever seen, LOL u will love it, mine looks hot, Chrome and black.
Conclusion: This gun is mint, get it and i promise u.. that you will be very happy... I am, The gun is a legend.. Shoots better than most guns, when i say most, hell... ALOT of guns, the gun is mint i tell ya..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had a Model 98, which really wasnt bad but this is of course, much better.
Marker Setup: Automag Right Powerfeed with 68 ci 3000PSI Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Tank and 9V Revvy, 14" SP Tear Drop New Style,12" SP Venturi Barrel, KAPP Foregrip, Benchmark On/Off Craddle
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL- Get a Tear Drop or Bigshot or if you got the cash a DYE Boomstick.
Foregrip, and a Minimag grip. Get your hands on a Z-Grip if you got the chance.
Strengths: MMM Everything *Homer druels* Consistent, Built in regulator so there is no added room. Accurate. Compact.In a tight shoulder position there awesome. Even in a regular positing they're fine. Reliable. and no outside moving parts. Dont worry about dirt in your chamber.
Weaknesses: Well it does have its downfall.

Looks are one. You either love em or you dont. I personally love em. In a tight shoulder position there awesome.

Its heavy. i think stock, with no barrel or tank, it weighs 3 pounds. This is only because the parts are made from stainless steel which makes the gun a tank

Chops Balls: Now I've HEARD this happens but im NOT SURE. I've never chopped a ball

Trigger Pull- Its heavy but fun and unique.
Conclusion: This gun is only a step under an Autococker in my opinion. Its only advantages are no outside moving parts and reliability. Cockers down have that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
atuococker: this has always been the compition for the mag. I owned an autococker for 3 years and I can say that I prefer the mag 10 times over the cocker. The autococker does outdistance and look better (stock) than the mag but thats about it. The mag has much simpler design which makes it easy to take apart at any time (no matter how much epxperience you have with paintball markers). The autococker takes about a soild 2 hours to take apart and putting it back together... eeek!
Marker Setup: powerfeed 68 automag classic:
-SP teardrop barrel 12",CP Barrel 14", J&J 2 piece 16", Dye Boomstick 14"
-Chrome Intelliframe w/ Blade Trigger
-68ci 4500psi Bulldog Nitro Tank
-PMI Perfect Drop Forward/Cradle
-PMI Gas Throigh Grip
-12v Revolution with hook up to Intelliframe
-10 whole Venturi Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly upgrade the barrel, the stock barrel is simply horrible. I strognly suggest buying a freak. I have one on order right now but I haven't recieved it.
You have to go Nitro or Compresed Air aswell, the mag does not work well with Co2 at all.
And if you have the money, Intelliframe (shotest mechanical trigger pull on the market).
Strengths: The gun pertains a very high rate of fire (ROF). Especially if you upgrade to a double trigger. After you upgrade your barrel (as long as it is a respecable barrel) you will have just as much distance as any autococker (well, almost). It is incredibly simple, easy to maintain and take apart. If you start making some asthetic upgrades to it, it will look awsome. It is a very compact gun making it very light aswell. Tournament ready with just a few upgrades. Very durrible, from what I've seen, just as good as a model 98 (as far as durrability does).
Weaknesses: Almost all upgrades for this gun are more expensive than others due to either their difference in style or because they are becomming somewhat rare. Barrel's are the big difference. But If you want an amazing gun like this you will have to fork out a little more "dough".
Conclusion: This is the best gun I have owned and I have and do own a lot. I can honestly say it is better than any autococker I have shot or owned and I guarentee if you get this gun you will love it like family.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Autococker
Marker Setup: 68 automag pf, 12" progressive barrel, lapco foregrip, psyco ballistics dropforward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, drop forward
Strengths: fairly reliable, ease of maintence, perforamance, accuracy, rate of fire,
Weaknesses: not running on co2, not insane distance but ok, ball chops are extremly messy
Conclusion: Very good gun would highly recommend can keep up with higher end guns. If you are looking to get in to tournaments i would consider a differnt gu n such as a impulse or a shocker. It wont get blown away at a tournament but still not as good. The ease of maintence is a huge perck. Air gun designs has the best customer service on the planet. That is a huge plus. Another plus is lots of people know how to work on them so people at your field can help you. This gun has been very good to me and i would definatly buy it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media