paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 270
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $499

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its patented, all stainless, blow forward valve system has been designed for the demands of 1000+ round tournament games. The 68Automag's phenomenal rate of fire derives from its short trigger pull and Advanced Integrated Regulator. The 68Automag Power Feed is available in both Hopper Left and Hopper Right styles.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
ozzy488 Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker
Marker Setup: lapoc big shot
gas throw forgrip
nitro any kind you want
drop foward
a rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would recommended nitro but everone says it cant run off of co2 good but i worked fine on mine but i only use co2 like 2 times i have nitro know and nitro shot more accuret it is the sh*ta and a rev
Strengths: light as hell
shots fast after you get it broke in its takes about 2000 shots
easy to take apart
very accurat
lots of upgrades
is very small

Weaknesses: nothing i love it it kicks ass
Conclusion: cockers suck mags rock
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Micro Mag
Marker Setup: C98, Nitro, RT, 32degree Sniper 16", Air America 68ci 3000psi Me'Lee
Remote

Auto Mag powerfeed- JJ Ceramic 12" - Duck bill - Macro Line , Air America 68ci 3000psi Me'Lee
Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pretty much everything you get is an upgrade the marker come with nothing!
Barrel - Bottom line - X-Chamber if you use CO2 -
Strengths: Built in regulator SUPER SUPER easy to take apart
Silent, light hassel free maintnence. This gun is made for the people who don't want to get stuck with crap, like the ones that come with other markers.

Your choice, your freedom to rule!!!!

got mine all hooked up for less than $350
Weaknesses: Um...I don't know
NOTHING good investment
Conclusion: Get what ever you want and don't get stuck with makers tha come with useless barrels

maybe except for some makers.

Light and easy to take care off...good offer!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2001Cocker, MiniMag, RetroMag (Mag with RT Valve), RT Pro
Marker Setup: I have a 68 Automag Powerfeed. i have it tricked out almost to the max. I have an ANS Phase II Valve, ANS Phase II Bolt, ANS Quick-Twist Velocity Adjuster, Smart Parts Gadget Grip, Shocktech drop foward, and a J&J 14in barrel. Soon to get a Benchmark 2x Trigger, and a Smart Parts 12in Tear Drop barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a drop-foward, better barrel, Revy, and internals when u can. Please dont use CO2 on a mag without an expansion chamber, thats why this gun doesnt have a 10 in average.
Strengths: Everything about it! Small, fast shooting (when i'm running on adrenalin i can get a good 8-9 balls a second with a standard grip frame and internals). Way better than a standard Cocker and cheaper too. I got my mag for 300 with a 14in J&J barrel and a Mircoline setup
Weaknesses: nothing, except that on my 10th time using it, i got a leak out of the barrel so i have to put a bigger spacer, no biggy, so just get a parts kit and spacer kit when u first get it so u dont have to buy it later and let it mess up your day even though u could still use it. Trust me.
Conclusion: I love my mag, and all mags! They are cheaper and better then other guns and u can get same or even better performence out of it. Down with Dope, Up with Hope- (other words Cockers Suck! Mags Rule!!!!!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
f/x sleeper cocker,tippmann 98,tribal flame well it doesn't compare to my f/x sleeper but it is definately better than a 98 and a tribal flame.
Marker Setup: 68 automag powerfeed with all the fixens.shocktech 8 hole mod,ans free flow on/off top,reactor on/off valve,ans foamie bolt,diamond labs single trigger frame,lapco drop forward.barrels-j+j ceramic,dye stainless,j+j 2 piece,smart parts tear drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately change the valve ans or shoctech,the frame too benchmark or diamond labs they both are great.change the bolt too ans foamie bolt chop alot less paint.if you have a fast trigger finger don't even think of running co2.nitro is a must have.
Strengths: very dependable easy to upgrade,even easier to maintain.the gun isn't all that bad stock.
Weaknesses: can't really say anything bad about it.except one thing doesn't fire as fast as i would like.but then i am comparing it to my cocker.
Conclusion: what can i say it does the job.a very good gun for the money.you must upgrade it to be competitive.but you have to do that with most guns.but it is alot cheaper to upgrade.you can't go wrong with owning one that is why i won't sell mine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 cocker w/cp barrel, pirrahna,shutters, and numerous others
Marker Setup: pmi perfect drop,steel braded hose,powerfeed,custom barrel from AGD. HP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a barrel and a nice cradel/drop foward
Strengths: -light
-accurate
-powerfeed
-deosnt break balls
-nice rate of fire
-alot of upgrades

This gun is the best gun i have ever owned once u get a decent barrel for this gun it is the best. it is light and small perfect if you are an up front player like me. it has a incredible rate of fire if you buy a tthe ANS Phase 2 air valve or the retro valve
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about the gun. UNLESS YOU ARE SHOITTING WITH CO2
-gun is a little just a little pricy but you are paying for quality
Conclusion: this one of the best guns. its nice small compact light and not too expensive very accurate if you buy a nice barrel. and the gun has many upgrades that improve even more on its great performance.

LOOKING FOR A DEAL then go to you'll get one that looks like the one in the pic at the top of the screen for $299 it comes with a barrel and a hose hook up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rt-used for 1 game
Marker Setup: 68 automag w/pf, 14" AA barrel, Smart Parts wood grips,PMI df, Pure Energy 88 3000, 12v revvie
Recommended
Upgrades:
since it comes with just the body and the grip, your options are limitless
Strengths: what's good? well, 1st off, bought mine used for 300. already had the barrel and grips, bought the df and tank new when I bought the mag. it is fast, quiet, and accurate as hell. I think ease of maintenance is my big thing about this marker. I can easily shoot as fast as any cocker and some electros.
Weaknesses: well, nothing really. just that my set-up makes it a little on the beefy side, but thats my preferance. does not like co2, would recommend an x-chamber or remote if you do run co2.
Conclusion: if your ready to upgrade from an entry level marker, this is it. if you want a marker that you can customize without wondering what to do with the original stock parts, this is the marker to get. these markers are fast, very quiet, and with the right barrel, extremely accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a used a spyder SE, an extra, a bruiser outlaw and shot my friends 2000 cocker
Marker Setup: 12 in. Progressive barrel, nitro, Revolution hopper, foregrip, and a sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a good barrel, nitro, 12 volt hopper (or somethin like it), and a foregrip or gadget grip
Strengths: Its rate of fire because I don't exactly have the best aim and having the extremely short trigger pull this baby can pump out the paint! The set up it nice and smooth. This makes it a little more comfortable in your hands.
Weaknesses: IT DOESN"T COME WITH EVEN A STOCK BARREL! I HAD TO GO BY A BARREL (I would have anyway)!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is one of the best guns I have ever played with. It is all around a great gun. You would be pressed to find a better gun (in my opinion). This is the E-Mag's little brother but, man, this gun kills! If you have the money go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not similar but I have a vast experience with Brass Eagle, Spyders, Tiippmans, Sheridans and of course the Auto Mag.
Marker Setup: 68 Auto Mag with Power feed, 18vlt Revvy, SmartParts Splash kit in blue, ans foamie, TAC Uni Drop Forward with on/off, SamrtParts All American 12", 88ci 4500psi tank, Micro line kit w/90 deg fittings, Phase 2 Air Valve, Z-Valve, and Tourney lockdown Splashed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above: It will certainly cost you, but these upgrades set under 800 yet perform as if it were a 1000 dollar gun...
Strengths: It is medium air cunsumer, i planned on getting a reg but it may starve the gun because the valve reg in it is good enough, but i replaced it with the phase 2 and iu got the z valve to repell the trigger faster so i can pull off more shots, the splash kit was simply a cosmetic booster but the barrel it came with was a sweet one, worth the money...It has never failed me, i use my old stingray as a back up needless to say i never needed to use it. With the proper care, I doubt any gun can match the Mag.
Weaknesses: R/t Valves and Elcd frames don't mix, Alittle Heavier, and if you are shady and dont know what gun you want to buy just check out with as many people as u can talk to who know about paintballing, dont be a dumb a$$ and get a low psi regulator and destroy your gun...Talk to people and ask questions...I did and i have not had a problem with this mag due to the fact that i got all the right $hit.
Conclusion: Yea...This is gun was made for Jesus him-self. Eh eheheh....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i use to have a tricked vtl pirhana i had a boomestick and revvey and turbo and all that crap in it and the only thing i like more on it was the light trigger pull and that was the only thing i liked about it it was nice for a first gun but then it couldnt keep up
Marker Setup: i have a 68 classic with a 12" smart parts all americane ,chrome kapp for grip,8 hole mod,power feed,wood grip, craddle,ans fommie,and a 12v revvy,and a 48ci nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel ,revvy,and a 8 hole mod ,and a drop{ because it balances the gun out easyer to shoot}and nitro co2 sucks
Strengths: i love this gun it is a very nice tournument level gun it can keep up well with all the other guns out there the r.o.f is nice nice short trigger pull its kinda stiff tho but thats ok because the peformance of the gun makes up for the stiff trigger very accurate shoots pretty far its a nice light gun doesnt chop much(that is if u know how to shoot it right) thats pretty much it very nice gun.
Weaknesses: umm the trigger pull is kinda stiff but u can fix that with a nice trigger job and thats about it all in all its a very nice gun.
Conclusion: very nice gun if u have the money to buy one get one worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlammableMonkey Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Guns... if that counts as similar products :)
Marker Setup: Automag P/F w/ Drop forward, vl foregrip, splashed site rail, double trigger, aftermarket grips, trigger job, 12v revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward, fore grip, revolution hopper, nitro, double trigger w/ trigger jobs.
Strengths: You can easily customize this gun, the good thing is that it doesn't come with a buncha stuff you don't need like most guns do. I suggest getting a double trigger, but that increases the chances of short stroking the gun, but with the proper trigger jobs, ie: sear polishing and power tube spacer kits, the trigger will be considerably short and light. The gun runs off of C02, but that causes the valve to freeze when liquid is sucked in from rapid fire or tipping the gun down, you can prevent that with an anti-syphoned tank, remote, or expansion chamber, but I would suggest a nitrogen system, 99%% of mags problems are due to C02. The gun is pretty acurate also, a nice barrel like an All American will make this baby have pinpoint accuracy. Not bad pressure either.
Weaknesses: If you don't properly slap the trigger, you can short stroke it, causing the ball to drop after 20 feet or so, depending. Like I said up top, you can reduce short stroking with trigger jobs. Another thing is, most people expect this gun to be very very fast, the thing is, the trigger is kind of stiff, it is short though. Model 98's trigger pulls are much lighter than stock automag trigger pulls, so for the 1 millionth time, please get a trigger job. This gun will suck on C02 also, expansion chambers would be required for this if you want to shoot fast, otherwise your velocity will drop rapidly, mine goes from 280 to 270 to 250 and continues to drop. However, for the price of a C02 tank and exp. chamber, you could buy a CHEAP nitro tank. It chops balls if you're fast on the trigger, buy a revy please. Stock barrel isn't horrible, but it could be better, its too loud and the end of it makes a tinging noise. The grips suck.... they could be better. Gun won't shoot far, and when you're playing a bunch of hot guns, its hard if your gun only goes to 300 while theirs are at 350... ouch.
Conclusion: This is a VERY VERY VERY good gun when used properly. That means you need extra money for a barrel, revolution hopper, nitrogen tank, nice trigger job (doesn't necessarily need a double trigger), a fore grip, huge drop forward (balances the center of gravity on this, make sure its HUGE), another regulator is a decent idea, maybe instead of a foregrip you could slap an inline reg on it. And finally, a cool paint job, I can't get enough of those sexy sleek designs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media