paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 270
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $499

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its patented, all stainless, blow forward valve system has been designed for the demands of 1000+ round tournament games. The 68Automag's phenomenal rate of fire derives from its short trigger pull and Advanced Integrated Regulator. The 68Automag Power Feed is available in both Hopper Left and Hopper Right styles.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Power Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
                            
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 2nd, 2001
Strengths: You get a GREAT gun at a low cost (compared to electro's) that shoots fast and accurately. You also get to chose your own barrel and don't have to just throw out that stock barrel.
Weaknesses: It runs horrible on CO2 unless you have an anti-syphon tank with an expantion chamber and are running remote. I DEFINATELY recommend a Nitro tank.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for anyone who wants to compete. Spend the extra money and upgrade to a classic powerfeed because the standard feed SUCKS, you will chop balls EASY if you are firing fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 31st, 2000
Strengths: I just bought this gun from a local feild owner. My first impression was, sweet! I held the gun and it felt really sweet. I have a carbon fiber barrel and she is rather quiet and very accurate.
Weaknesses: The trigger needs to be learned. If you don't make a complete trigger pull the gun will short-pull and air will leak from the valve. It is really cool to play with though and you can make all kinds of sweet sounds with it.
Conclusion: My mags name is Trinity. She is very good to me and thats because I'm good to her.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 22nd, 2000
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a pretty good reliable gun. I can get pretty good rof.
Weaknesses: Most of the people writing these reviews are obviously automag owners that simply want to believe this gun is the best. For the price you would put into this gun you could get a new cocker. I have both and the cocker is simply better. I'm not trying to bring down a mag they are not bad guns they just arent the best and dont deserve a ten.
Conclusion: Its a good gun just not what you pay for.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

korruptedPhreak Friday, December 22nd, 2000
Strengths: This is the most quietest gun Ive ever seen, my freind owns one and I want to test it so he let me borrow it for 3 days, i went and bought the cheapest paint i could find
(98 degreez paint, 2000 for $28) and fired as fast as I could for about 50 balls then stoped and checked inside the barrel and there was no breakage, then i fired side ways, running and firing, firing down, firing up and checked inside the gun and still no breakage....I then played a game letting my freind use then gun with 500 rounds of paint and I was in a bunker and there was a tree next to me and i look at it and saw the bark peeling and then saw paint and was saying to my self where the hell is this kid cuz i didnt hear any gun.
Weaknesses: the price is a little high but I guess quality comes with a price.
Conclusion: the gun works perfect with a DYE SS barrel and x-chamber
its worth the price because look at how this thing shoots and you will know your getting the best
this gun also can beat any gun out on the market ( i think )
I would recomend this gun to the intermidiate player only
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 20th, 2000
Strengths: This gun is great,it has everything you need.It is fast,with a very short trigger pull,it has the best accurcy out of any gun i ever shot(i was using a dye boomstick),it's quiet,and it also has decent distance.For thr price it is a great gun.I have only had a few chops ever and that was because my hopper was out of battries.The big advantage it has over electro guns is the reliabilty.It never breaks if you use nitro,but if you use co2 you will have to replace o rings way faster.
Weaknesses: I works bad on co2,and i mean really bad.
Conclusion: Great gun if you use nitro.Accurate , fast ,quiet,distance,reliable,what more could you ask for. I would take on of these over a cocker any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 16th, 2000
Strengths: over all a reliable gun that is very good for the price. The trigger is very short for a non-electro and you can fire off alot of shots if needed. small light weight and very easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: stock, right out of the box I did chop some balls. You can't short stroke the trigger at all or you will chop. It took me some time to get used to that. I would definately recomend the ANS bolt to help a little. If you want to run CO2 you will def need an anti-syphon and expansion chamber or you will get some wicked spikes. I recoreded 295, 230, 315 once. get the expansion and a/syphon for CO2
Conclusion: Unbeatable gun for the cost! fairly acurate, reliable, easy to maintain. upgradable and inexpensive to do so. If you want to upgrade to an electo just buy the hyper trigger and you have great light weight gun
Rated 9 for GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cobbett Wednesday, December 6th, 2000
Strengths: small light acurate fast trigger
Weaknesses: it doesnt come with anything and costs way too much more than the original just for powerfeed
Conclusion: i have an original mag and a powerfeed and the powerfeed does fire a little faster and a little more acurate but for an extra 100 bucks you could put a boomstick on the standerd mag and have it be just as acurate. i have a 2000 cocker to an that is more acurate and has longer range but i think the cocker is better than the mag for the money beut the mag is a kick ass gun that all intermediate players should have and learn to use

im only rating it an 8 because it doenst come with a barrell, tank adaptor, hose and cant be upgraded as much as a cocker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 16th, 2000
Strengths: Fastest stock gun on the planet next to maybe the Angel. Shoots accuratly and consistantly. Mostly everything is very good about it. A prefered gun by the pros and advanced amaturs.
Weaknesses: Kinda Plain Jane unless added too. Not as nice on CO2 as nitro.
Conclusion: Too expensive for those who are not serious but nearly a must have for those who are. You will dominate the field with any version of this gun if you have some skill. Buy it and get ready for some seriously kick ass wins.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 24th, 2000
Strengths: There are a lot of good things about this gun. One thing is tht they have a really shhort trigger pull and are really fast. They are also very good om air. I get 1400 shots out of my 20 oz tank. These guns run OK on CO@ if u have an anti siphon tank. If not i suggest u get one because they freeze up and u have to get them fast. They are also very easy to fix with one field strip tear down screw. This is a great feature compared to its rival the autococker which is one of the most complicated guns out on the markt right now. They are also very light compared to the Autococker and have a 1/4 in turn barrel so that you are not unscrewing your barrel for 5 minutes in the heat of battle after you break a ball.
Weaknesses: There are not many bad things about this gun. One is that they do not run on CO2 as well as they do on nitro. But of course this can be said for almost all guns. It is also pretty easy to short stroke iif you are not used to the trigger, but it does not take long to learn he trigger and have a great firing rate.
Conclusion: I would reccomend it to anyone, from rec ball to Tourney. It is one of tthe most customizable guns for THE best price. If u buy it stock,it will only cost you around $240. This is a great price for a great gun. It gets my highest praise and I like it more than my Angel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 16th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The gun is awasome. Slap a few good upgrades like nitro and a double trigger and it is a good gun. Very fast, reliable, VERY good gas effieciency and is great for a front player. Very upgradable.
Weaknesses: They don't run on CO2 very well, not as accurate as other guns, and they tend to have problems with short stroking the trigger.
Conclusion: I would say if you are going to buy a automag consider getting a Impulse, or shocker, or something electric with a closed bolt. You will find them to be more consistent and better accuracy. But Overall the Automag P/F is one heck of a gun. You'll never chop a ball! Thanks for hearing me out. Jarred Stone Team 3DFX franksto@ncis.net
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media