paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2

Avalon GT Commando 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon GT Commando 2

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon GT Commando 2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Micro-honed 13" barrel, High grade aluminum body, Barrel guard, Shoulder Stock, U-One (low pressure system & adaptor), Sub zero Ex-chambers, Shark sight rail, Stainless steel valve, High fashion 45 grip, DM double trigger, Light trigger action, Rapid Recoil, Designer Venturi bolt, Dual connect bottom line, and a Circular rubber grip cover.
Product Availability 
The Avalon GT Commando 2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor Spyder Model98...
Marker Setup: 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, cradle, on/off valve, quick disconnect
Strengths: custom carrying case, very high velocity, stock, 13" barrel, spyder threaded, it shoots
Weaknesses: where should i start... the cradle looses about an ounce every time i take off the tank and i need to replace an o-ring, the safety does not work whatsoever, the barrel chops every other ball, it is loud, the stock does not fit on the gun without cutting off some of it, screws strip all the time, fails to re-cock, spring must be stretched out before and after every use, fires at random, too expensive for what it's worth, not easily field stripped
Conclusion: it may be shiny and nice looking but i would highly reccomend NOT buying one. it isn't worth what it costs.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II
Marker Setup: Straight out the box. 20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shoots on target out the box. However, would recommend a quik disconnect, or remote co2 feed. And if u want greater accuracy a barrel.
Strengths: Shoots quik. Put 200 rds. not a single one choppped.
This gun will make a sniper out of anyone.
Weaknesses: Only thing it was hard to remove the tank afterwards. The o-ring on the CO2 tank expanded and it was no good ( see Recommend above). Other than that I'm in love!
Conclusion: Execellent Gun would definately recommend. I ordered mine, they're the only ones to have in stock, and in black.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI PIRANA, KINGMAN SPYDER
Marker Setup: COMMANDO GT 2, 18" ammorson barrel, and 4x30 scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: This gun is very well made and very reliable. The commando gt 2 is easy to take care of and to shoot. It has a very good triger respons and is very acurate. This gun is a good beginer or advanced player gun.
Weaknesses: I have not found anything bad about this gun yet.
Conclusion: I would recamend this gun to anyone who wants good performance and awsome looks. (go for it, be the best)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Elite, TL+, GT Cmndo 2, autococker, pirana pro g3, spyder extra
Marker Setup: Spyder Elite: 6stage Exp chamber, 16" sniper, pro power bolt , remote and C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (stone cold 2), new steel hose
Strengths: Low ball breakage
Huge imtimidation factor
Many same parts as spyder= easy to upgrade
Big exp chamber
Fast fire rate
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is ok for speedball, but for most play, you need a new barrel
Steel hose broke on first play
Conclusion: Excelent gun
great for back players or anyone wishing to scare the crap out of newbies
My bro put a sight on just for looks and it makes it look even better
Buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Gt Commando2 Carbon Fiber Barrel Electronic 12v xboard hopper Viper vest Dye stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
BArrel
Strengths: Its a good all around weather gun and performs good
Weaknesses: Never ever take it apart unless u know what you are doing trust me on that one.
I blew my expansion chamber and valve right off the gun for not putting the right screw in.
Conclusion: Buy at your own Risk. Get your self a tippman 98custom,Rebel extreme, or engima exr there great guns.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann, some cheap markers :o)
Marker Setup: Avalon Commando 2
no super upgrades, except for viewfinder and camouflage
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel would be great, as with any other marker AND remote coil
because the gun is slightly longer and heavier than spyder
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!
- It's easy to maintain, service and clean.
- It's easy in game and doesn't afraid dust.
- It looks ABSOLUTELY SEXY, as no any OTHER GUN! Especially - silver.
- Most parts are aluminum or steel.
- Parts are easy to order. I ordered some in their office in Houston, TX few times already. The secretary is nice, delivery promt. No mistakes, no bad parts.
Weaknesses: NO SIGNIFICANT COMPALAINTS! I am another happy owner of GT!

However
1. it's (metal) bolts get rusted when wet (I played in rain).
2. Also it doesn't like cheap balls and cracks them.
3. Shoulder rod looks great but practically useless. It's not convenient to carry a gun longer than usual, unless you are a sniper.
4. It requires good cleaning, though O-rings are the same size and thi's not a problem. Also It doesn't mess with O-rings that often, as the other guy said. (I changed just one for 6 months-3 games)
5. It's better to cover or wrap a bottom part of a front handle, so that it wouldn't get scratched. Same with the rest of the body.

All after all, it's such insignificant details, that any other gun has. Or even worse! :o)
Conclusion: ENJOY A GOOD STYLE, SEXY LOOK AND QUALITY OF AVALON!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive also used a tipman 98 custom
Marker Setup: none yet maybe a new barrel but the stock one doesnt due bad
Recommended
Upgrades:
read above
Strengths: Well i really like its balance and accuracy. The gun comes stock with some of the things you would upgrade first on most markers ie:low pressure system stock and expansion chamber. It can shoot really fast with the double trigger pull. To answer one message on this gun it does hold a 20 oz tank just like any marker that uses as co2 tank. Im not sure if its waterproof or if that is even a smart q to ask because who plays in the rain. I say if it gets wet take it apart fairly quickly and dry all wet parts.
Weaknesses: i put 400 rounds pmi premium though it and it busted 1 ball (no big deal fixed easily with a squgee)
Conclusion: This is a great gun i got mine off of ebay for 187.50 wich included 32 degree's mask 20oz tank 2 ball haulers with holster and the carrying case. I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect but if you have any questions on this marker id be happy to answer them for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter and ACI F4 illustrator DX
Marker Setup: Everything the same i wanted to get a new barrel but i thought it was stuipid to get it so soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
u dont need a new barrel if u get it ummmm
dont get an ellectronic hopper not worth the money
Strengths: nice elbow holder, it steasies the aim
trigger is fast and responsive
L(.)(.)K's nice
prity light
Weaknesses: the gun noise it make is so anyonig but u get used to it
accuracy isnt as good as others
range is the same as the leasding competators
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun for ppl who like the arm rest
the ACI is more exspensive but u get better accuracy and the name
the spyder is all out better but more exspenive i
if ur on a bugget get the commando 2 Not 1--2
but if u have more money got for the spyder or ACI
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL plus- sucks next to commando
Marker Setup: Gt commando 2 with armson stealth barrel, homemade raised sight rail, 9 volt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly a new barrel- stock barrel looks good but chops balls. i put on an Armson Stealth and its accurate to within a foot from about 50 yds consistently.

Also sight rail. if you buy another sight rail with your gun, you can fit it on top of the other one easily, with a longer screw- thats what i did and it works great.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Shoulder Stock helps to steady aim
-AWESOME FOR SNIPING
-Doesn't jam
Weaknesses: -Hard to dissasemble
-Stock barrel sucks
-Paint gets into weird places if a ball gets chopped or breaks
Conclusion: I would definitly recommend it- great gun for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Commando 2, Full Stock. 12oz Co2 V force armor
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: *It's good for snipers (me).
*comfortable
*looks tight
*good consistancy
*I haven't had a break or leak like many say
*comes with a bunch of extras
*comes with a back pack/carry case
*people got theirs for $200, i got my PACKAGE for $189. It came with a 12oz Co2 tank, factory parts kit, oil, plug, case, v-force armor mask upgrade($5), and free shipping cuz i ordered the christmas package
Weaknesses: *Bad for speed ball (too long)
*loud barrel for snipers
*the carry case is really ugly
*power feed makes the sight rail useless
*hard to strip and oil, my parts didn't really fit together right.
*owners manual sucks @$$
*but i still wouldn't stop useing this gun
Conclusion: There were 2 versions of this gun, the GT Commando2 which has all the problems leaks, breaks, etc. The one i have is the newer one they made called the Commando 2 (no GT). my gun works very well. some people have problems with this gun and it's becuase they use nitro, the new owners manual says not to use that. the gun is a little long, but i like the way you can remove th shoulder stock if you don't need it. i say this is a good entry level gun and if you plan on getting one get the COMMANDO 2.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media