paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker

Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $550

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the best deal from Worrgames ever! They've taken the stock Autococker and made it even better!

Features:

Black Magic front regulator
Hinge frame with 45 gem grip
Vertical feed design
Ergo pressure regulator
Unrivalved anodizing finish
STO one piece 3-way
STO ram
Outkast bolt
STO trigger and ball detent
1 year factory warranty
12 inch two piece Autococker threaded barrel
Does not include bottomline
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
MK7500 Monday, June 6th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Trilogy Sport with CCM Pump kit
Spyder Xtra 06 with ACS Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Silver Autococker Outkast
14" Carbon Fibre Invert Nightstick
68/3k Pure Energy
200 round gravity feed hopper
Shocktech Drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel a must
If you want an electric hopper, doesn't really matter, gravity feed will do fine.
Strengths: Doesn't chop
Gas efficient
Shoots fast for a mech gun
Weaknesses: Nothing but the trigger and stock Barrel
Review: I've only used this gun a few times and I'm already in love with it. It is very accurate and very reliable out on the field. Easily put 1000 shots through it with a 68/3k tank with enough gas to put maybe another 100-200 rounds through it, and thats only the stock bolt.
Conclusion: I definitely don't recommend this for beginners because of the complexity of Autocockers. This is a very fun gun when you get more into paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bananadave44 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 prostock
Other Base models
Marker Setup: 2004 outkast
Eblade2 v.024
Empire2 (Used egg2 with it)
3000 psi pure energy
-----------------------------------
Force Fly angel
Virtued
crossfire 68 ci lp 4,500 psi
--------------------------
Dust blue 2004 speed angel
Put eyes in
Same tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Low pressure tank
Longer barrel
eblade 2, newer version
super fly bolt
Macro line
Strengths: Looks, nice looking maker
Speed, for a mechanical marker
No chops if timed right
Weaknesses: WEIGHT,
price for a mech gun
accuracy with stock bolt/barrel
small feed neck
Review: I got this at christmas a while back, my first high end mechanical gun. When i took it out of the box i noticed it was quite heavy. The grips were nice . next day i aired it up and shot it. When i shot it i noticed if i got into high bps it would chop allot. But make sure if your using it mechanical do a nice even pull each time. I got my egg2 2 weeks later and noticed the stock feedneck is really small. So i bought a kaner feed neck for 40$ fits like a dream. I use my halob and reloader b and both fit nicely with no scratches.
A christmas later i bought an eblade2 v.024. What can I say. It just made a perfect gun even better. Eblades are easy to use and now aday's can be bought for cheaper than whaat i payed (500$) and you can find the newer versions with other modes IE psp ramping, and other modes full auto i think. Very fast now.
The stock barrel on this gun is crap. I bought an excel barrel off my friend and its Much more accurate.
I spent 1.1k on this gun. At the time it was very nice. but i regret buying it all together now with the a1 angel for less than that now adays and the fly coming out, 07 egos ect( I hate egos but its better than this). I would reccomend saving your cash.
Conclusion: Its nice. Im not sure of the price of it brand new now adays but if its anything close to what i payed for it brand new, save your money.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 25th, 2007 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_seraphim Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine - Ummm.... no comparision....
Marker Setup: 05' Outcast Autococker
Clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader 2
72cu 3000 psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck is a must
HPA tank
Electronic hopper (unless you like shaking a gravity feed)
Strengths: Accurate!!!
Good looking!!!
Reliable!!!
Weaknesses: Getting used to shooting it
Review: I decided to upgrade from a spyder imagine a few years ago. I looked around and decided to pick up a Outcast autococker. I was a little worried about the whole timing issue and messing up the gun but I went ahead anyways.
I bought the gun and took it out the first day and it was horrible. It seemed like I chopped every ball that came out. I was so frustrated that my new gun wasn't working. So I heard about the short-stroking and that you have to pull and release the trigger. So I took it out again and had the same problem. I finally was able to get it down and now I am so glad I bought this gun.
The first thing you notice when you get the gun is how nice it looks. It has some nice milling work on the body. People always come up and comment on how nice it looks. The first thing you notice when you start using it is how accurate the gun is. Before it was a challenge to try to hit a hole in a board or a window with my spyder but now all I have to do is point and shoot. This gun can stack paintballs on top of each other with no problem. It's also a pretty quiet gun. Which is good in the woods.
After owning this gun for almost two years I can still say it works as good as the day I bought it. It still looks good too even though I taken to the woods a ton of times the marker is still looking good. I've also gotten so good at shooting fast some guys don't believe me when I tell them it's not electronic. People say you can't play speedball with a non-electronic gun but I take this gun out and can still do a decent job.
Conclusion: I would recommend picking this gun up if you want an extremely accurate gun that is also reliable. I haven't had a single problem with the product since I bought it. Learning to shoot it is tough but once you get it down you'll be happy you bought it. This is an easy 10. Get a HPA tank to use along with an electronic hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blayzen paint Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nightkast.
Marker Setup: Proto rail with halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel kit down the raod.
Strengths: Looks.air usage.barrel
Weaknesses: Hard trigger breaks every so ofen
Review: Well my cuz just bought a outkast.he is a big autococker fan.well i am i guess but anyway.well we pulled it out of the box and i looked at it and was like lets throw the battery in it and shoot.nope no battery its a macanical.well anyway it says just to put on canpressed air but co2 worked just as good.the first thing u notice when u shoot it is teh hard trigger but then again im a e trigger guy.the second thing u notice is teh sound.quiet it was very silent.so far u can tell its a woodsballers gun. small quiet and not electric perfect.it can go fast but we only had a revvy so we took it easy.i could do like 9 balls a sec witch isnt that bad for a macanical.it had a acruate barrel stock.but for that price it better.it was just as good as a j&j ceamic.
Conclusion: Good gun for a woodsballer.if ur a speed baller dont even try it u will get merdered.7 bc the trigger was to slow for my liking
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintRiot Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker w/
Dye Boomstick Barrel
Dye Sticky Grip
Shocktech Drop
Shocktech Superfly Bolt w/ Beavertail
Shocktech Ball Detent
Custom Expansion Chamber
Viewloader Evlution Loader
Nitro Duck 3000 psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel
-New Trigger Frame
Strengths: -Accurate
-Fires pretty fast for mechanical
Weaknesses: -Autococker technicality
-Older model
-Timing rod comes loose
Review: I jus bought this kind of gun from a friend and it is pretty sweet for being older and jsut a mehcanical. It is tough enough to stand with electros even though I wouldn't go into hardcore tournys with it. It is an autococker if that's your thing, but for people who like easy maintenance guns, this is not for you. You must learn to tune it and constantly keep the timing rod screwed in since it comes loose (something only autococker owners can relate to.) Sweet gun for rec play but tourny play might call for something better.
Conclusion: Pretty solid gun but most electros have it beat.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kukarni8709 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04' karnivor - awsome gun
04 vert cocker
spyder shutter
ion
Marker Setup: 04 karni
crossfire 68/4500
EV II w/ z board
kaner kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
use compressed air, it works so much better
and a new barrel, b/c lets face it, stock barrels just arent that great. i put one of the xtra kaner barrels from my karni on it, and it is ball on top of ball
Strengths: Accurate
Fast for a mech
Light
Nice feel
Weaknesses: Havent found any as of yet
Review: I decided that my old spyder shutter was running on 4 years old, and it was time to get a different, better backup gun. this thing has beaten the spyder in speed, accuracy, and just everything. the trigger pull really isnt that bad, and you can get this thing to rip fairly well for being a mechanical cocker. ive kept up with my friends using DM's impulses, and other high end guns. the thing i cared about most was accuracy, b/c without that, it doesnt matter how fast you shoot if you cant hit anything.
Conclusion: Great gun, keep it clean, and itll run great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 cocker
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000, eVLution II.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Swing frame
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This marker was given to me by a team mate who went with a new shocker. I already had a 99 cocker with a few upgrades. This marker impressed the hell out of me. I didn't think there would be that much of a difference but it was pretty easy to tell. Even though its purple it still looks good. It was easily faster, had a really good trigger job done on it.
It did need to be timed to my tastes. Now the only problem I had with this was the reg. The reason it was given to me is because it leaked like crazy. It ended up there was a burr in the reg that was chewing up the seals but it was an easy fix and I've loved it ever since. I doubt thats a common thing. Its fast, reliable, no complaints on air consumption, accurate(but it came with a Dye Ultralite). This is not an entry level marker. I played for 6 years before I got my first cocker and learned very quickly not to tinker. Trying things out yourself will get is seriously messed up. If you wish to get a cocker then read up on it. I went to the local airsmith, very decent fellow, ripped his own cocker to pieces and explained everything.
Conclusion: Excellent marker. Highly recommended. Easy to use, fast and accurate. Get it timed to your style of play and you'll not regret the choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cky2004_23 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippmann's, and the Trilogy series.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker 04 Outkast
-Empire Reloader B
-Dye Hyper2 Inline Regulator
-Eclipse D.A.R.T Bolt
-Eclipse Nexus internals ()
-Eclipse E2 E-Blade "red"
-Eclipse Nexus D.A.R.T LPR
-Eclipse Nexus Ram
-Eclipse QEV's
-CP 16" Classic Barrel
-LAPCO Supressor
-CP 2k5 on/off asa (air bleed system)
-CP Micro Drop
-Dye Throttle Peanut 70ci/4500psi
-CP Fill Nipple Cover
-MacroLine and fittings

Back Up Gun
WPG Autococker Trilogy Competition
-CP 16" barrel (.689)
-CP 1" Drop Foward
-CP Adjustable Regulator
-CP on/off red (on drop foward)
-2nd CP on/off (after regulator)
-AVI Macro Line
-Delron E-Bolt
-Pure Energy 68cu/3000psi compressed air system
-Empire Reloader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Delron Bolt
Drop Foward/ASA
Regulator/and LPR
Ram
Strengths: Accurate, Light, Great Milling, High Rate of Fire.
Weaknesses: Stock trigger is heavy, Stock Barrel Sucks.
Review: Ok so after a while of using this powerful and fast gun ive decided add some detail to my description-->

This gun has been great, like most people say "if it aint broke, dont fix it." Ive run into some problems with the timing but thats a user error. May be on the heavy side but the milling is sweet, the nexus kit looks and feels great.

Down side to this gun is that stock its heavy so yeah i would recomend upgrading certian things like the reg, bolt, cocking rod, and other things like putting an e-blade on it.

Further review is below.
Conclusion: Im not gonna go into heavy detail but here it goes. Ive upgraded this gun to the max. This gun rocks, I was in the market for an autococker and started to see postings online about WGP's new line of guns from 06. Now their 05 line isnt that bad but I chose to get an 04 outkast. This gun can accuratly take out people from 50 feet and more. Ive chronoed my gun to well over 360 with out breaking paint but at 290 its flawless. I was at Mr. Paintball in san diego and some kid was running on my far left to bunker the enemy in woodsball and fired one too many paintballs and well the guy was out including another guy who popped his head up and got in the line of fire. Another time that I played this was after a few more upgrades I was bunkering a few people, however they didnt really see me and started shooting back. I moved to another bunker and turned around and ran my trigger and even without taking careful aim I hit him 7 times in the chest and head. Now Ive shot tippmans and spyders and they dont even come close to this gun and then again Ive shot the DM6 and Ego and well I come close to taking these people out. Ive just chose to use my autococker for woodsball and my other guns for speedball. I rated this gun a 10 not because of looks but because it was worth the cash i spilled into it. that is also because as I upgraded it it got way better, stock its about an 8 but with the E2, faster hopper and compressed air this gun is a 15bps+. Id recomend it to anyone. Just take a look at the pics, mine is the gray gun with a gray dye cover on the tank, a red E2 and a black diamond Reloader B. my e-mail is as follows for those who have any questions about autococker problems cky2004_23@mac.com. Checkit out.........
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mondo77 Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle
nightkast
e-orracle
Marker Setup: black 204 wgp outkast
cp 14" .689 nickel barrel
wgp worrblade all delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt
barrel
possibly a new ram,up to the user
Strengths: Accurate, looks good, fast enough, doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy, stock bolt
Review: The wgp outkast is an excellent marker. After playing with it several times i can honestly i am very pleased with my markers performance. i have yet to chap a single ball while playing. the accuracy with an aftermarket barrel is ball on ball if you are able to keep your marker steady. a delrin bolt is a must however, otherwise the stock bolt will scratch the inside of the chamber. this also will help reduce kick.
Another unique feature is the fact that you can remove the bolt and squeege the entire gun at once, as oppsed to having to get q-tips and such.
one last thing i must emphasize is the fact that you MUST pull and release the trigger entirely each cycle, otherwise you will double feed or chop. this goes for any autococker, not just the outkast. all this said, the outkast is an excellent marker for speedball or rec play. having this marker also forces you to become more knowledgable about it as opposed to an angel where you will most likely be unable to fix it yourself.
Conclusion: i would personally recomend this marker to those who enjoy forcing themselves to become better players. the marker makes you become more accurate, as opposed to being able to throw a stream of paint and hopefully hit your opponenet. it is also a marker for those who love to tinker. all in all, this is yet another great marker from WGP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killyoself Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nightkast-way faster of course
Prostock-basically the same
Marker Setup: 2004 Outkast
-All American Barrel w/ Freak Tip
-FreeFlow Ram
-FreeFlow Springs
-Soon to be E2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Eblade

Strengths: Accurate
Dependable
Price
Weaknesses: Barrel
Not that good for tournaments
Kinda Slow
Review: The Outkast is a very good gun for the rec baller. It is accurate and cheap. They are very dependable if you take good care of it and don't mess with it. I got mine for 320 and that is pretty cheap ,but I wish I would have bought an Ion though cause the Outkast is fast but not good enough for tournaments. I can lay down paint but it hurts my hands bacause I am trying to pull the trigger as fast as I can. You can't really walk the trigger but that is like all mech cockers.

This is pretty accurate with the stock barrel. I can hit a pretty good spread on a field. But it is tooo short to play airball cause u can't really move the bunker with the barrel. The gun is really good for the average rec woodsball player. It is accurate and sorta quiet.
Conclusion: The Outkast is an overall good gun. If I had the chance to buy it again I wouldn't. I would get the ION. Unless you are planing on getting a E-Blade dont get it cause it is not fast
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media