paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker / Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker

Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $550

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the best deal from Worrgames ever! They've taken the stock Autococker and made it even better!

Features:

Black Magic front regulator
Hinge frame with 45 gem grip
Vertical feed design
Ergo pressure regulator
Unrivalved anodizing finish
STO one piece 3-way
STO ram
Outkast bolt
STO trigger and ball detent
1 year factory warranty
12 inch two piece Autococker threaded barrel
Does not include bottomline
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Outkast Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
D'artanian Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi piranha (1980's old...) Pmi Ext Pro G3 piranha 2003 Outkast autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 outkast autococker, 45 ci 4500 psi crossfire, Freak kit SS, Empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, E-blade
Strengths: Accurate, easy on air, great gun
Weaknesses: Maintenance can be annoying
Review: Ok let me start off by saying that this gun is great. Don't listen to what ppl tell u about Autocockers and chopping and bla bla......this gun is accurate out of the box. I haven't played alot yet with it because it is winter out and its cold and such...

Strengths:
well for one thing i wasn't expecting it to come out of the box ready with and har hookup already on it...that was cool big surprise..
next would be its accuracy on a 2 piece stock barrel...how nice of wgp..
price isn't bad at all, For what this gun already can do and what it will be able to do after some upgrades is well worth the buy. ..


Weekness:
maintenance, thats maybe the only thing, small places were balls hit or just spray can get in and get everywhere can be a paint o clean, and the 3way....i had a shell somehow get lodged into one of the front 3way pieces...i got it out no biggy but still....
Conclusion: well this gun is great and its also very upgradable like every other gun out there. If ur looking at an autococker then get this one if ur not gonna be electronic when u get it at first its great...i give this gun a 10 out of 10...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zippiot Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-class orracle dm4 dm5
Marker Setup: completely stock
empire reloader 2
20 oz smart parts on/off anti siphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you play speedball its fine but if you play rec or anyother you may need a longer barrel
maybe a delrin bolt, i don't want to dammge the insides
Strengths: The ball goes exactly where you point the gun
Fast
Quiet
Compact
Weaknesses: I hate chrome
Review: I had the most amazing experience. I have an armotech mars lt, and I thought it was accurate...oh my god i was wrong. One game of speedball it was 8 vs 8 and i got out 5 of the other team. They would try to run to a new bunker and the balls would hit them in the chest on their way, the gun shoots exactly where you point it. It takes 2 shots to hit something, I must have hit over 10 people that night between the eyes (the rest got it in the chest and 1 guy decided tol ay down, exposing his crotch). This is the best upgrade you can get if you paintball once or twice a month, no need for electrionic it's fast enough. The most impressive thign about it is the ability to hit people while they run, something that my old gun and my friends spyders can't do! One game I felt like laying down tones of paint, and I did. I have found no weakness with it, it excells at everything completely stock the only possible upgrades would be a delrin bolt or a longer barrel, but the stock abrrel is so accurate.
Conclusion: Get the gun it is the best thing you could possible get for the monthly player!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loocsiaixelsid Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 oracle , tippmanns, piranhas, and spyders
Marker Setup: 2k3 outkast autococker
evil pipe kit
oracle stock bolt
47/3000 tank
12 revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately the barrel and bolt
Strengths: The pnuematics on this marker are almost as good as the ones on the oracle
Weaknesses: The barrel (10") and the bolt (metal)
Review: This gun is accurate and fairly fast right out of the box, but with a little bit of tweaking like a new barrel and a bolt this gun just plain rips. The milling on the body makes it nice and lightweight. With the stock barrel this gun didnt shoot bad, it was better then almost any gun u will find on the market, stock, but thats just what it was. The manufacturer says it will fire on co2 or nitrogen but in my experiences it fired alot better on the nitogen.
Conclusion: Its a great product if you play alot but, if your only a recball player and only get to the field every few months this markers not for you its very high maintnance. overall this marker gets an 8 because it does need a little bit of upgrade but, its a good one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jer'sautococker Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: The timming is not so hard to acquire
Weaknesses: This gun needs a lot of maintanance. Any cocker does
Review: I"ve seen this gun been given a lot of bad reviews when its just the people who suck at paintballing who give it the bad reviews. Sure, the gun does have to be timed correctly, but most people just give up if they cant do it and say the gun sucks. This is one of the best guns i have ever bought and used. And by the way.....when your timming is off and you chop a paintball...all you have to do is pull back your bolt and fire a couple, then take out the strip pin and clean it.
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BiG rENo Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, Spyder Imagine and a Dragun TES.
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast w/ DART bolt, Orry 3-way
Empire Reloader
48/3000 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt(DART),barrel(freak or STO Kaner), Pneumatics(well, only if you really want to)
Strengths: Pretty light, very accurate, balanced, great milling and looks.
Weaknesses: Stock bolt(metal), barrel
Review: This is a great gun for any type of player, unless you play big tourneys because mech guns are just too slow for that type of ball. I have yet to play with it in a game, but I have shot it in my back yard. It is incredibly accurate even with old paint and the sound the back block makes is just so cool. Basically, if you are stepping up from a low end blowback, this is definitely a great marker for a great price.


EDIT
This gun performs great in games. I have gotten a new barrel for it because the stock one is pretty small. It is fast enough and accurate to the max! Definetly a great buy!
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to intermediate tournament or rec players. If you are a big tourney player, you will need to eblade/race it. It is a great step up from a Spyder or other low end blowback. I looks great and performs even better. I will update this review after I play with it in a game. But seriously people, WGP should definitely not include a metal bolt in this marker, in fact, any marker above $450 or so should not have a metal bolt. That just shows that they are not caring for the customer. So because of the bolt, I have to give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjmav1212 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
95 autococker stock 2000 autococker, and many other autocockers
Marker Setup: outcast, evolution 2, pmi pure energy tank custom products barrel, shockteck bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
and new bolt and a decent air system.
Strengths: Out of the box shoots great. Very consistent and surprisingly light.
Weaknesses: Barrel is not very good, and needs to come with a better bolt.
Review: Other than some very easy to change parts this gun is very nice out of the box. never given me any problem at all. very accurate and pretty quiet. the feed neck is a little small for some hoppers and loose for others but with a little tweaking you can get some thing that fits just right.
Conclusion: If you are looking to step up to a higher level and want to dp it with an auto cocker then this is the one to do it with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crono738 Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL, V-F Tactical
Marker Setup: 14" smart parts all-aamerican barrel, empire reloader b hopper, e-blade, nitro system
2004 Outkast Autococker
Recommended
Upgrades:
NITRO TANK = MUST
after market barrel
new bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Easy to clean/repair
Cool looking
Weaknesses: N/A
Price tag??
Review: 2 words. amazing gun. the outkast is really accurate especially after you buy an after market barrel. all you need is a good hopper and a nitro tank and a few other upgrades (bolt, barrel, ball detent etc.) it is a little pricey ($400-$500) BUT DONT BUY IT IF IT IS OVER $600 with tax.
Conclusion: Great gun all around. Mayy be pricey and needs a few upgrades, but worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 6th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

green phantom Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
errr... none realy... my old gun was a model 98 which cant really compare
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Outkast, VL Revolution (x-board) hopper, Pure Energy 45/45 N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
just about every gun needs an after market barrel this one is no exception, although the stock barrel isn't too bad
possibly a drop forward for ballance
Strengths: three things:
ACCURACY
accuracy
and did i mention ACCURACY?
Weaknesses: Nothing major, its a gas hog, but thats about it.
Review: Definitely a good gun for mid and back players. as i said even with the stock barrel it is far more accurate than my 98 was with a 16" boomstick. its a little hard to clean, and you gotta clean it well. one little thing that gets kinda irritating is that you have to take out the cocking rod to adjust the velocity.
Conclusion: I luv it, it pwns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nero** Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Impulse Vision
'03 Dragon Timmy
'03 Vert Feed Cocker
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: '04 Blue OutKast
Eggy 2 w/ Z - Board
Chrome Black Magic Regulator
Eclipse SuperCharger Valve
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!! Get an ultralite immediately, especially if you are playing in cold weather the stock barrel isn't very tolerant with paint it is also fairly inaccurate and noisy.
Strengths: Milling, Threaded FeedNeck, Included Bottomline. Hell its a cocker!
Weaknesses: Weaknesses... barrel. everything else is phenomenal.
Review: I ordered this gun a few weeks back and when i opened the box i was very impressed. The milling, the anodizing, it was all absolutely stunning. But what i was most definitely not expecting was to get the new '04 bottomline setup and the threaded feed neck. I had been told that WGP wasn't making the outkast anymore and that it didn't have the new features such as the threads on the feed neck and the bottomline. My local shop had informed me of this, but i checked out onlinepaintball.ca and they were more than helpful with everything. anyone wanting to buy something cheap and with no problems i recommends these guys. The OutKast is an unbelievable marker, i have had no problems except for the barrel and learning to time the thing but with everything you need a little bit of practice.
Conclusion: if you are planning on getting this marker go for it. its fairly inexpensive, and people will be saying 'dude is that the outkast? Nice.' yeah its that good. the only drawback to a cocker is timing. You need patience or else you might put your fist into a wall. like i did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eclipce Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
04 vert- not as good
Marker Setup: purple outkast
supa fly bolt
rest stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, tornado vlave, drop,3way, if you have the money an eletric trigger
Strengths: 1) trigger very ajustible
2) Barrel is great if you use draxxus paint except hellfire
Weaknesses: 1) The 3 way cant go that short
Review: well when i first got it out of the box it worked great. I played whith it a few times but than the regulator broke and it took 3 weeks to get fixed. I just got it back and its working great again. i just used it yesterday and i got 750 shots from a 3000psi 48ci tank. Thats not to bad considering how small the tank is.
Conclusion: You got to know what your doing with autocockers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media