paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Viewloader Proflex Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Proflex Squeegee
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from an injection molded rubber compound, the quad-disk design provides four times the cleaning efficiency of a standard squeegee. The best cleaning squeegee on the market today. Comes in natural color.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Proflex Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
drum man 12 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other kind used
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2
22" blitz barrel
Strengths: It gets out all the paint, and is easy to carry around
Weaknesses: None
Review: This works very well. It gets out all the remnants of the broken balls, and can be put / stored practically anywhere. What more could you expect from a squeege that cost so little? There is really no weakness to it. The best part about it is the ability to bend, and put it wherever u want. Most other squeeges cant bend. This 1 is superior.
Conclusion: Get it, it works great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintallgunner Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99
16 in Boomstick
Ric. 2k hopper
20 ounce
Strengths: its a squeegee
extremely cheap
extremely effective
Weaknesses: none
Review: This came with my viewloader triton and i couldnt help but think, "hmm the squeegee's of better quality than the gun." Anyway, the cheap, pathetic looking thing is amazing. It completly cleans your barell with one, MAYBE two pulls through. The disks on it are great. You can fit it in your pocket and run with it without discomfort. And if you got really ambitious and had nothing better to do, you could cut off the ball at the end and make a neckless.
Conclusion: An amazing speegee and neckless in one for three bucks sounds like a great deal to me, dont spend 20$ on anything else, save your money and buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Fuzzy Stick (battle swab)
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrel
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber kit
-Custom Products Spyder Flame Drop Forward
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
-DYE Sticky Grips
Strengths: Suction, durability, just about everything else good about a squeege
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this pull-through. it works awesome! its solid one-piece cunstuction gives it an awesome feel. plus, it's only like three bucks. its great for in between games, but not too good on the field cuz u have to unscrew your barrel. its an awesome tool by viewloader. buy this squeege now...
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FurrBall Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Cleans quick
Foldable
Very Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I could find, but come on it's a squeegee
Review: This is a nice, cheap squeegee. It rubber and has four rings taht fit PERFECTLY in the barrel. Cleans with one pull thorugh. Small enough so that you could put it in your pocket while your playing. I got mine for free from my friend because he got one in his gun package and he had one before so he gave it to me. The rubber is very durable. It has a ball thing on the end but you could cut it off and be able to put the end of it int the hole in the front and wear it as a necklace.
Conclusion: This si a very nice squeegee. I would buy thins and not waste my money on any other squeegee. Very Recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CJ_at_PBC Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull-through, stick, jerk, Battle Swab. Pretty much everything.
Strengths: Construction, Effectiveness, Portability
Weaknesses: One Color
Review: I've used a lot of squeegees over the years. In my experience, this is the best of the pull-through type. It gets your barrel very clean. I was very sceptical of this at first. In the past I've used one of those 3-disk, swab-at-the-end types thinking that would be better at getting everything. Even though this is one-piece construction, it seems to work better.

What I really appreciate too is the easy clean-up. No pieces of squeegee to break off or any discoloring. You just spray it off.

I've cut the ball off on the end of mine. Allows you to wear it around your neck. Nice feature.
Conclusion: I've been playing paintball for a lot of years. Honestly, I feel stupid for not finding this one sooner. It's simple, effective and cleans up nicely.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheetah Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Straightshot Stick Squeegee
Battle Swab
Various Jerk Squeegees
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Night Stick Barrel
Strengths: Flexible, Durable
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, no swab
Review: Great squeegee, inexpensive and it pulls a LOT of paint through the barrel, i rarely need to run it through more than once, and when i do its to pull what was seeping in through the porting.

It doesn't have a swab on the end like a lot of the cable jerk squeegees do, i've found these to help get some oils out of the barrel in some situations.

Flexibility is great, rolls up and fits right into a pocket.
Conclusion: Awesome squeegee for the price. Kind of a pain that you have to take off your barrel to use it, but NICE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other squeegee, pretty much
Marker Setup: New 04 impulse
Freak(stainless steel inserts)
evo w/ z board
shocktech bolt
On the break Frame
Psycho drop forward
Lpr
cricket board
tapeworm
91/45 Dye Compressed air tank
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: you have to take off the barrel to use it
Review: this is an awsome squeegee from V I E W L O A D E R, and this can even keep up with the tournaments i go to. its simple. Right after a game, you sit down, take off ur barrel(Im not responsable for if u look down the barrel and the marker goes off) and then u push the squeege through one end, and pull it out the other end. Dont hurt urself.
Conclusion: a great, cheap squeegee
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 11:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
20oz co2 tank
14" J&J black ceramic barrel
9 Volt Revvy
32 Degrees Large Drop Forward-Black
Strengths: 4 discs
cleans well
flexible
cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: I like this alot. It is a simple rubber pull through squeegee. But this is one of the best. the quad disc gets out every single dot of paint out of your barrel. so no having to squeegee your barrel 5 times. this is a cheap one and i dont mean that in a bad way. the price is great and i love it. i got mine froma a gun kit and then i got another one that came with my barrel. I have no problems to say about this squeegee.
Conclusion: Buy this one now. Its cheap and works great on any kind of barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 8" Pull through Squeege
PMI 14" Stick Squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Solid 1 piece construction
Perfect Seal when pulling thourh
Weaknesses: none
Review: For less than 3 dollars you cannot go wrong with this squeegee.

I myself am a 98 Custom owner, and I was getting frustrated when every time I needed to use my stick squeegee I had to unscrew my barrell to clean it during a game. I was looking for a faster way to clean my barrel without removing it while playing. Then i came across this squeegee. On my field another 98C user who had a flatline had a gunked up barrell. I felt bad for him because removing those barrels are a real pain, then i see him simply pull the feedneck off and pull out this squeege and feed it through the feed hole and pull it through his barrell. I was amazed.

I coudn't find one locally, so i went online and got one. Once I got one for myself i tried it out and it works like a champ. The seal of the 4 disks is perfect and you only need to run it through once. It gets it all in one swipe.

Not to mention that since its a one piece plastic, you can easily stick it in your pocket, or cut the ball off the end and it fits in the socket on the disk side, and you can put it around your neck and it will stay place.
Conclusion: Hands down the only squeegee you will ever need. It takes seconds to clean your barrel and be right back in the game without ever having to remove your barrel from the marker.

10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Impulse JR Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stick Squeegees, Brass Eagle Squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, 12V Revolution, 14" Progressive, 48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: -Can curl to be put in pocket
-Gets ALL of the paint out
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Barrel has to be removed to squeegee
Review: This is a very cheap squeegee that can be bought at many stores like Walmart, or Garts Sports. I got it for only 3 dollars. I tested it out at my house by chopping a ball, then squeegee-ing out the paint. If the barrel is removed, the paint is completely swabbed out, and the barrel will be perfect. This is THE BEST squeegee for Tippmann 98s, because when the hopper is let down, you can squeegee out the whole barrel without removing it.

I would recommend getting a stick squeegee in addition to this one, because this squeegee is floppy and has no rigidity, the barrel has to be removed to squeegee it out fully. the 4 disks get every drop of paint out, and work great. If you take the time to feel the discs down the barrel, I suppose it could work like that, but in all honesty, a stick squeegee or swab will work better during a game.
Conclusion: This is a great squeegee! For 3 dollars, I recommend getting this and a battle swab or something of the like so you can have full cleanage of the barrel. 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media