paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Viewloader Proflex Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Proflex Squeegee
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from an injection molded rubber compound, the quad-disk design provides four times the cleaning efficiency of a standard squeegee. The best cleaning squeegee on the market today. Comes in natural color.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Proflex Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
paintball333 Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, empire sound activated loader, 16" j&j ceramic barrel, madman spring kit, 20 oz co2
Strengths: cheap
works right
Weaknesses: cant clean perfictly cause it dosent have a swab on it
Review: its cheap it works right but it dosent always clean totaly cause it dosent always fill the whole barrel if you have a bigger bore but hey its onle 3 bucks
it dosent always clean well because it dosent have the little swab on the end but o well
it is easy to carry on the field and it can be pulled out of you pocket really easily cause the way it bends so its good to have
Conclusion: the way i look at it is this squeegee is a "stock" squeegee because it comes with most packages so when you get a new barrel you should get a new squeegeethat is better but if your poor like me or just dont care this is great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n1ghtm4r3 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
loads of other squeegees
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel with Front grip
Strengths: Cleans great, super cheap
Weaknesses: gets paint on it when you put it through the barrel...
Review: My gun brakes a lot of balls and I always need to clean the barrel etc... it does what its made to do and thats it. When you put it through your barrel, almost half the paint will get on the squeegee so your hands get frull of paint. My n00b friends and I where playing at a farm and we only had 2 squeegees: this one and a solid push through on thats worth 3 times more. everyone was borrowing mine cus its just cleans way better.
Only real bad thing is that you have to take your barrel off, besides that its definetely a keeper...
Conclusion: It does what its made to do ant its very cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slade xTekno Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-The one that comes with a Tippman Custom 98 [ha]
Marker Setup: Black Tippman Custom 98 w/ Modified Powerfeed Elbow, Polished Internals, Customized Bolt, Maddman Spring Kit
-Vertical Adapter w/ Black Dead On X-Chamber [soon to be ACI 6-Stage]
-Black Dead On Universal Drop Forward
-Lapco 12" BigShot
-Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster
-20 oz CO2 Tank w/ Redz Tank Cover
Strengths: One Piece Rubber [or something]
Tough
Cheap
Cleaning Ability
No Swab
Weaknesses: Only one color [white, which is natural]
Review: It always cleans in 1 pull.
You can wear it around your neck. Just cut off the little ball [just the ball, not more], then stick that end into the other. If you don't want to wear it around your neck, you can find other places [but the neck works best for me].
The only bad this is it doesn't completely clean the front of my Lapco BigShot [if you don't own a BigShot, you may not know what I am talking about]. It does get pretty close. It doesn't clean out the porting either [I haven't seen a squeegee that does, and plus, if you want to clean it in a game, screw your barrel into your gun, plug the end with your hand, and DRY FIRE [MAKE SURE A BALL ISN"T CHAMBERED. TURN OFF YOUR POWERFEED OR TURN YOUR GUN UPSIDE-DOWN].
Conclusion: Overall, the greatest squeegee.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cable squeegies, stick squeegies, swab squeegies
Marker Setup: Custom Aim 18 Cocker
==================
AKA Tornado Valve (very tight fit), STO Inline Reg & RAM, Orracle 3-way & Tickler LPR, Aim Clamping Feed, QLoader, Eclipse Mk. 3 Rokkit Blade, 14" Stainless Scepter Kit (Newstyle)

Custom 98
=========
BSI Ebolt, LP Valve, DOP Powertube & Bolt, Flatline, Lapco Bigshot, just about every home mod available, lots of custom work
Strengths: It is very good at getting all the goo out
Weaknesses: Pull-through so you need to remove barrel
Review: It gets out almost all the goo, makes funny noises when you use it, and fits in a pocket. You cannot use it like a stick squeegie. Really, it is the best cable or pull style squeegie I have ever used. I would still recommend that everyone have a stick squeegie and a flexi-swab as well.

EDIT: I use this all the time, even when I'm at home and cleaning a barrel with water or Rain-X. It really leaves nothing behind. I even use it on the field when it's raining to get the rain out of my barrel. These are so cheap they really are a 'must-buy'
Conclusion: Excellent at what it does. After another couple years of use my squeegie is even more precious to me, and nobody else seems to have copied the design. Inexpensive and perfect at its job.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Squeegee
Brass Eagle Stick Squeegee
Marker Setup: BE Marauder, 14" J & J Ceramic Barrel, Daisy Electronic Point Sight, 9v Revy, 9 oz. Tank
Strengths: -It is very flexible so it rolls up to fit in pocket
-Gets all your paint out in one swipe
-Indestructible
Weaknesses: -A liitle short for your 21" barrels, but thats about it...It's just right for me and my 14" J&J Ceramic.
Review: I got this for free when i bought paint over the Internet a year ago. It has served me great. In the days when I was shooting my Marauder with the stock Barrel, it was used quite often. It would clean out all the muck & paint in one swipe through. My friends would want to borrow it in the middle of a game! But since I purchased my J&J, it has served minimal use, only 2 times in the past 5 games. But I know it's there for me!
Conclusion: A great squeegee for all, newbie or pro. My experience with this squeegee is one of the best I have had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chesterragecrew Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
different no name brand pull through squeegees
Marker Setup: Autococker
Strengths: Good product. Cleans crap put of barrels very well. You can tell it works well beacuse it takes a good tug to pull out of the barrel. One peice so it cant break, can be twisted and sat on and stomped without loseing its shape. can be folded to the size of a silver dolalr and works perfect. 3 bucks for this, and it was the best investment i ever made.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad.
Conclusion: Who the hell uses a 21 inch barrel anyways???

This is the best pull through squeege out on the market. Cheap as hell and very durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric Venturoso Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle squeegee(do not buy this squeegee! my friends and I bought 3 of these things and all but 1 broke. Once I saw how these things suck I put the last 1 away!)

a BIG cotton swab squeegee that looks like a q-tip. My friend who owned it barely uses it because it is hard to clean. It works pretty decent though
Marker Setup: Tippman PRO/CARBINE w/ stock barrel still( I need to save money and wait for a decent barrel), JAVA 20 oz CO2 tank, and JAVA hopper. I want to find a butt plate that will fit my tank. No aftermarket upgrades. Will get new barrel soon!
Strengths: -easy to carry. Just twist in a knot it like a pretzel

-an easy to use pull-through squeegee. Easy to clean paint in case of a ball break. Since it has no cotton swab and is made of rubber it's easy to clean

-it's durable 1 piece rubber design makes it practically unbreakable

-It's cheap with an MSRP of $3. You can find it almost anywhere
Weaknesses: -it can't work for long barrels. 21 inch sniper barrels can't be cleaned by this squeegee

-sometimes it doesn't clean all the paint in one use. I don't mind though and it doesn't really matter

-It's from Viewloader, which has some bad products on the market. To me the Proflex is the only decent product Viewloader made

That's about it....





Conclusion: This is a great thing to have in your pocket just in case of a ball break. It has lots of good points and a couple bad points. My friends use it all the time! THEY ASK ME TO THROW IT TO THEM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE GAME! The only one they use! don't get any other squegee.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Narfy Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Squeegee that came with M98C
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Lapco RVA
Strengths: -Cleans the barrel with one swipe!
-It is one mold so it cant break
-Cheap
-it can fit in your pocket
Weaknesses: -nothing!
Conclusion: This is da bomb! it is a must have over all the other squeegees!

it is the best! get this! this 100 word thingy sucks bad!
I bought 2 of these, just to let you know need 50 more words.... hmmmm this is the best, no wait, already said that.... hmmm.... this is soo good, buy it now! I have never had a problem with this squeegee, it is the best!, really, this 100 word thing really does suck, musttt getttt innnnn moreeee wordssss...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Reef Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann's pull-through squeegie,various off-brand squeegies
Marker Setup: '99 r/f Shocker Turbo-no upgrades.......yet
Strengths: This was the first squeegie I ever bought,and use it almost exclusively.Still have the first one I ever bought,and it's still in perfect shape,even after a year of woodsball abuse.It thoroughly cleans your barrel in one quick swipe,as long as it's dry.As long as you wipe it off after every use(takes like 2 seconds) it'll work flawlessly.
Weaknesses: I have had zero problems with this product in the year I've used it.
Conclusion: This is the king of pull-through squeegies.I've bought and tried other brands,that either break or aren't very effective.It's bright white,so I find it hard to lose(even though this seems to be a problem with others).I would highly suggest you purchase one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Jerk through with the foam and/or the swab on the end. Battle Swabs
Strengths: It gets the job done in one pull. It gets every little thing out of my barrel. I just spin it around or wipe it off to get the paint off. Dont care if you drop it or if it gets dirty. Durbale out the wazoo. It still looks the same and the disks arent worn out. It got stained from paint but who cares.
Weaknesses: Nothing I have to really complain about. And im pretty picky.
Conclusion: Its the best squeegie for price, quality,and durbality. It is amazingly good. and it costs only 3 bucks. I am so happy I got it. Now I dont have to buy new squeegies because of them getting dirty or wearing out. Awesome product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media