paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base

System X Vengeance Base Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Base

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Base
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vengeance Base marker comes complete with all system X original parts, Vengeance frontblock regulator, 6-way adjustable Vengeance Regulator, Tacky grips, Inline V-Regulator, Swing Trigger, Everything on this marker was made by the people at System X.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Base is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dark Maul Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14 in Costum Products barrel
15* Assult Block
Sweet Spot Trigger
Vl Revy w/ x-board inside loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

Em1
Swan Creek N bolt
5''2 '' drop forward
Jr Freak Barrel
Evelution2 Loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

System X Vengeance Base
Worr blade
RAT VALVE
BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR
DELRIN BOLT
14 INCH WGP KANER BARREL
Halo B Rip
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, aggetated loader, new reg
Strengths: Its fast and very accurate
Weaknesses: Nothin i can think of
Review: This is a excelent gun it is very fast and accurate. I got mine on ebay for $316 with a rat valve, black magic reg, new bolt, and kanner barrel. This gun is perfect it is timmed and everything. I would not recomend co2 with thin gun or any other cocker.
Conclusion: This gun is great if you take good care of it it will take care of you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 11:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntblljnky Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cockers
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Base Cocker, VL rev. with xboard, 68/3k carbon fiber wraped hpa bottle, 14" 2004 Dye Boomstick, Shocktech superfly 2k bolt, Kapp twisted cocking rod, Evil AC valve, System X Drop Forward with On/Off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
I suggest a new barrel

New bolt

I am also considering the Planet Eclips Nexus upgrade kit. It comes with internals, a ram, and a bolt, all to increase the speed and efficiency of your cocker.
Strengths: ~Accurate
~Easy to clean
~Reliable
~Shoots fast
~Strong
~Uses all air for pretty much everything
Weaknesses: They could have done a better job on the looks
Thats pretty much it
Review: Autocockers are awesome. They are the most accurate guns on the market. Cockers Are closed bolt, meaning the bolt moves back as the paintball shoots out. Closed bolt guns use air. Cockers dont us alot of springs, the air replaces it.
I play frontman, and this gun is good for it beacause i can pull a fast snap shot. This gun is fast shooting and very accurate.
This gun is good for its price. I payed $370 for it and its much worth it. Autocockers can be very tricky, they are very mechanical and take alot of maintanace. If you take care of this gun this gun will take care of you.
I love the swing trigger on this gun, it looks cool, it feels just awesome and it performs like a dream.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cocker and dont want to spend for 700 dollors and just want to upgrade in the future to your taste, then get this gun. You wont be dissapointed. I love it and Its well worth the price. ITS AWESOME!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye rocks :) Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: system x autococker with commpresed air ricocket ak with hurley and evil sticker on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need to get compressed air for it or it will freeze constantly
Strengths: Its fast ,cool looking,cheaper then others,pretty relible
Weaknesses: wasn't timed when i got it, took a while getting the velocity down
Review: This was my first autocoker and i liked it.I got it for cheap on ebay,maybe thats why it took at least an hour to get the velocity down the 280.But i got if for $275 with free shipping.Also when i got it the safety was gone(but i fond it deep in the box)out of the 45 frame when i put it in it still dident work. so i have no safety.the only safety i have is my fingers.hehehe
Conclusion: All i got to say is dont buy you gun on ebay unless its a super good deal and has a long description for it.even thought it didn't jave a safety or it wasn't timed when i got it i still give it a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faygo19 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: system X base with freak system system X drop forward with on/off 12v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel either a freak or boomstick.
Strengths: cheap, quite
Weaknesses: gas hog and a new barrel
Review: This gun doesn't work with O2 so if you for some reason tried to use O2 with it you prolly blew out all the Orings and will have to replace each and every one of them. The stock barrel sucks nuts buy a freak or boomstick i like the freak because you can use different paint but if your just gonna use evil or something good boomstick is the way to go. The gun is very quite all i hear from my gun is the cocking just click click click. Its very nice when your trying to sneak up while liting up. This cocker is very cheap and can be upgraded like any other so all your missing out on this bad boy is a nice pink paint job and i don't care about that because black is better anyways. I get some mad action with this gun i can get 8-10 balls a second with it. The hard thing to get used to is to make sure you full stroke the trigger. All of you video gamers should have a problem with that. I havn't had my gun break down once. Learn how to adjust the air flow though because thats the most important thing with a autococker. I love this gun im sure you will too.
Conclusion: buy this gun cheap and easy to upgrade 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calis Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other autocockers before, but i have used 32 degrees, kingman, tippman and M3 semi automatics. I also have used dark angels before, and various other high end markers.
Marker Setup: system X vengeance, 12volt hopper, 68 4500 tank, stock barrel atm.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, stock one isn't horrible but a new one does make a noticeable difference. A new bolt, it gets worn out quick, I suggest a delron autococker bolt, friend just got one, real nice.
Strengths: Good base autococker, with upgrades it's just as good as a $1000+cocker.
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a drop forward/bottom line, weak barrel.
Review: Friend of mine got one of these, and i did some shooting with it and i decided it was a good cocker, and well i have searched around and there really is nothing better for the price that i have found except for some slightly different which is mostly for personal preference. So i decided to get one of these, their real nice for the price and if price doesn't matter you can really customize it with new front block, valves, low pressure it, well without rambling on, you know what i mean. With this customizing with new bolts and barrels and fun parts you can make it just as good as the high end autocockers but it will be personalized to your tastes.
Conclusion: Its a great cocker to get if you cant buy everything at once, or for a rec player that knows the difference between a gun and a fine piece of projectile machinery. Its best for customization at this price level, and is a good cocker anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulFreak Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag with Dye Ironmen 12" Boomstick barrel, System Expansion Chamber, 12v revy, and 20oz. Co2.
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Base cocker with Dye Ironmen 12" Boomstick barrel, System X two-piece Regulator, 88/3000 Nitro tank, 12v revy, and x-board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is a must and Nitro would not hurt either. DO NOT run this gun on Co2! It will destroy the internals.
Strengths: Accurate (With new barrel), affordable, light, quiet, and shoot fast!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is horrible. Does not come with a regulator gauge to adjust PSI.
Review: Overall, this gun is easily worth the money. As I Mentioned above though you can not run it on C02 which can get pricey once you go into Nitrogen tanks and the stock barrel is not of any use. On the good side the gun shoots fast, quietly, and accurately. There is rarely a time when I can not hit what I am aiming for. I have not yet experienced any drop-offs in pressure either. Only other minor thing I could find wrong with this gun is that the Pneumatic hoses seem to pop off sometimes when you hook up your Nitro in high heat and humidity. All guns have there little problems but this gun is reliable and amazing. It even comes with a 3 year warranty! I would recommend this gun to any pb player who is entering tourneys or plays at a field often. GO out and get one now!
Conclusion: Worth the money easily. You won't find any other gun at this price level and with this kinda quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBerry5 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder tl plus-armson barrel
Marker Setup: System x base with system x on/off long drop forward, 12 vlt revolution with x board, system x 2 piece barrel, and 68/3000 nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, hopper and maybe a drop forward
Strengths: shoots pretty fast, light weight, shoots straight (with new barrel), and looks nice
Weaknesses: the barrel it comes with is not the best and thats about it
Review: I got this gun from my friend for 325 so it didnt cost that much. He put a chrome handle on it so it already looked good and after i put a drop and new barrel i loved it. Its reliable and i havent had any problems with it yet, with nitrogen it shoots like a dream. Overall i really like this gun and i recomend it to the people who are startin to play in tournaments. (like me)
Conclusion: its a pretty sweet gun, and i really like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MATT LED Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none,was shooting blow-backs
Marker Setup: Vengeance base model,Kapp 03 cradle,SX delrin bolt/pull pin back block,On Target Demonic barrel,Kapp cocking rod,Shocktech ball detent, pure energy 88/3000 tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt - pull pin back block
Strengths: Very accurate,little kickback,comes w/awesome equipment.
Weaknesses: twister bolt/back block,regulator
Review: Awesome marker, great price,couldn't have made a better investment,very adjustable trigger pull,smooth operater.
The twister bolt was hard to pull,I've used 400 grit sand paper to get burrs out of the back block -helped a little bit-then just replaced with delrin bolt and pull pin back block.
Conclusion: awesome value,great tech support,top line marker,
buy a 12 volt rev., a good tank, and a better barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontlineFightr Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2002 Cocker with and without Eblade/, Dye Reflex and Ultralight, ANS
Marker Setup: System X Base, Kapp FAT Ram and Ball Detent, Planet Eclipse Hinge Frame, Dye 03 Stickies, WGP Orracle Bolt and Cocking Rod, Palmer Inline Reg., Crossfire Drop Forward to match my 72ci 4500 Stubby, Evo II, 14" Dye Ultralight Barrel and sometimes the 12" Equation Sniper Pro w/Inserts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely the bolt the Orracle or Warped Sports D/S. Barrel is a must as well. A Better Reg.
Strengths: Extremely Quiet, Consistant and Accurate. Looks Nice, a better start for the price than the WGP. Remember you are always going to upgrade a base cocker. The trigger frame and adjustable three way are really nice as is the front reg.. Not to much bad here.
Weaknesses: The bad is simple, the original twist and pull design was flawed and created problems do to the fact that occasionally you will have to pull the bolt out for cleaning. A quick call to Xtreme and they sent a new bolt and back block with a conventional design. I believe this problem has since been fixed on all their new base models. Props to their Customer Service.
Conclusion: A Good Gun, Great Customer Service. You shouldn't have to pay more than $350.00 Shipped. I recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 1:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tholthaus Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder (doesn't count first gun), Bushmaster BKO, impulse w/vision, and regular 2002 wgp autococker
Marker Setup: dye boomstick 14", drop zone II cradle, system x 68/3000 nitro tank, black evolution hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW barrel is a MUST!!(stock one is load and is unaccurate), maybe a dropforward, and an electronic hopper is a must.
Strengths: I love this gun shoots really nice, accurate, really easy to set-up (if u sort of know what ur doing), doesn't break paint often, and it looks cool.
Weaknesses: i didn't like the stock barrel at all, but besides that the gun Rocks!
Conclusion: this is a definate good buy, i recomend this to anyone that is serious about paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media