paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves / BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves / BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves / BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves

BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BlackStar Paintball

Buy BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Airprene Embossed at Knuckles >> Double Layer Clarino Palm >> Terry Cloth Thumb 4 Wiping Mask Lens >> Neoprene Knuckle-Finger/Bio-Foam >> Lycra Finger Gussets >> Rubber Print 4 Trigger Control >> Breathable Foam Mesh Upper >> Hook and Loop Wrist Closure with Rubber Patch >> Vented Neoprene Knuckle and Cuff
Product Availability 
The BlackStar Paintball Pull Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jhchawk Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Moto gloves
weightlifting gloves
dye 05'
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars Evo
3A Low Pressure Nitro
Evlution II w/ Z board
J&J 14" Ceramic
Flurry Emissary
and OF COURSE---blackstar pull gloves
Strengths: *Price
*Comfort
*Awesomness
*Looks
*Rarity
*Bells and whistles
Weaknesses: *A naked anna kournikova doesn't deliver them to your house
Review: As I said in the above things, these gloves are AWESOME! Te price is cheap compared to Dye and Raven and stuff, only $30 (as of 6/3/05). They are really comfy, even right out of the bag, and when you wear them in you don't even know they're on your hand. By awesomness and looks, i'm saying that these things look KILLER. They have this awesome red and grey star on the back, which coincidentally works really well as a goggle blade for wiping paint. When I say bells and whistles, I mean that blackstar spared nothing on these gloves. They have terry cloth all along the side, which works well to clean your goggles after you use the star to wipe. Between the fingers is a layer of (airprene?) neoprene, which keeps your hands cool. And you don't sweat at all in these baby's.
Unfortunately, no naked anna kournikova delivered these to me, but no company is perfect.
Conclusion: These gloves are awesome, great looks, comfy, and no one will be wearin them at your field, and have everything you could ask for in a glove.

10/10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentwaffel Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt pro gloves (great but a bit stiff and the wiper blade is really dumb it dosent work )
dye c4 (also stiff but fit a bit snugger)
Marker Setup: spyder e99
j&j crematic
revy 2
check it slip on feed neck
Strengths: Not stiff at all
Soft
Well vented
Look cool
Protection
Nice compmany to deal with
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL they are perfect. screw dye (sorry dye fans)
Review: these are SOOOO nice i love how blackstar gave just the right amount of protection so you can have possibly the most flexible gloves ever made. thier a bit stiff as soon as you get then so put them in the wash. they look soo cool that my freind whant to buy it off of me and they are well vented. i forgot about the terry cloth on the thumb its perfect for wiping your lense better then any other wiping thing ive seen.
Conclusion: BUY THESE (you will still feel a littel bit of the shot but it wont hurt) oh yea when you buy from blackstar you get alot of free stickers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rusnak167 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ trigger mod to shorten pull
68/3000 HPA
Teardrop 14"
Strengths: durable
comfy
light
nice looking
good ventilation
Weaknesses: check review
Review: all in all a pretty sweet glove. extremly comfy and cool looking. also gives good ventilation so your hand dont start to sweat with them on.
only thing that might happen is that the fuzzy stuff on each thumb for wiping paint off goggles might get a little ripped out from the velcro that secures it on your hand
Conclusion: this is a great glove. quality feels better then evil and dye gloves and its just looks cool plus many people dont have em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poorbutgood Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt pro
dye core
Marker Setup: amg classic, Exel barrel, 68/3000, took off my sight rail and the front thing(they are stupid and useless)
Strengths: comfortable
durable
VERY GOOD
better than jtpro series
Weaknesses: they dont come with a million dollars, but what gloves do?
Review: great gloves. they are real cool and make u look better. i love these gloves, especially since they do what they need to, but better. the gel on the knuckels help out, especially when i get shot on the hand and also when i slide with my hands. they are very protective and i love them. also very light and ventilated. my hands have never gotten hot

I just found a new use for them-
ok, my friend was badtalkin these gloves which is unfair cus they're the best gloves ever(theredguy1- beat him up jk) but he was sayin that they are bad cus they dont have the fancy goggle blade on the thumb, but i found that if u use the little star to wipe the paint off ur mask if u get shot in the lens, it works ten times better than the goggle blade cus it can take more paint off at a time and it is easy to clean off and never smears. i love it
TAKE THAT WHITE!
heh
Conclusion: great cus they provide excellent performance and great looks
buy them if u can find them, which was very easy for me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: SP Impulse with the works
Freak
Strengths: They do their job
Fairly Flexible
Tough looking
Rare
Nice company to deal with
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: From the looks of the pictures, I thought these gloves had some hard rubber covering the top of the forefingers. It is in fact all fabric. It looks decieving, but all those little blocks and lines you see on top of the fingers are really fabric. This is a good thing. Especially if you jog your trigger like I do. Speed is crucial. If you play outdoors, you can have armor plated gloves, as long as you can pull the trigger and don't care about speed. They are flexible once you break them in. They look sweet as can be, they hold the marker well without slippage. They are described by the company as having a hook and loop attachment system. I found out that this system is what normal people call velcro.
They protect well from a direct hit on the knuckle, and they don't slow up my rate of fire noticably if at all.
Conclusion: Definetly rare, definetly high quality craftsmanship, definetly worth considering. They are pricey, but when you get hit on the knuckles, you'll start asking your buddy to borrow his. Why not get a slick set that noone else has.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MedicBanks Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven, JT, Dye, various other gloves
Marker Setup: Custom Mini Works Cocker
E-Blade
PowerLyte Scepter System
Evo 2
88/4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Very comfortable
Easy to clean
Good looking
They have Airprene across the to instead of rubber, so they are very flexable.
Weaknesses: The only thing I could find was, when you first get them they are a little stiff, but what glove isn't. I played one game, washed them and they are by far the most comfortable glove i've used.
Conclusion: I've looked at or owned almost every glove you can buy at your local store. I own a pair of ravens (great) a pair of Dyes (good), and a pair of JTs (ok) I wear my BlackStars pretty much every game I play. Like I mentioned before when you wash them (and hang them up to dry) they loosen up and get really soft and comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dueL_ Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Toxic Impulse w/ Magno Blade Trigger
Freak Back w/ AA front
12v revvy
Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank
Strengths: I pre-ordered these from the Blackstar site so I saved a couple of bucks on them. When they finally arrived, I used them pretty much the next day (Saturday). First off, they look great...aggressive, black/red and grey AND they won't be as common on your local field as the JT or Dye gloves. The minimal padding on the knuckles is just enough. No sweaty palms either! and they didn't leave my hands and fingers black. The terry cloth thumb was a good addition as well. I'm not sure if the little pads on the fingers helped with any grip. velcro wrist closure, good padding on the palm and did I mention, no sweat??
Weaknesses: The only thing I can see "bad" is that the terry cloth thumbs are pilling a bit from rubbing on the velcro from my pack.
Conclusion: They're gloves and they do their job.....they just look better doing it. These gloves have the look and best yet, you won't see them on everyone at the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media