paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote

32 Degrees Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Coiled Remote
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 32 Degrees Coiled Remote is a flexible, lightweight remote that is rated to 3000 PSI.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Coiled Remote is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
UGADaWgSmAn14 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: reduces weight from gun
Weaknesses: breaks easily, reduces velocity off gun in winter, inconvenient at times
Review: i dont think that this is a good product at all.i owned a tippmann 98 at the time of use. i also used co2 back when i used this remote. the 1st time i used it was in summer and i had a few upgrades on my 98 and it was heavy so i liked the remote. however later i upgraded to my 2nd gun (tippmann a-5) and this was in winter. the highest i got my velocity up to was 220 and it leaked many times during games and sometime even leaked with so much pressure that it snapped off the gun. i immediately stopped use of this remote and i realized that i liked the feeling of the tank on my shoulder better than the remote. now that i have an extremely lightweight dm4 i wont need a remote and plus (no offense) if you go to a tourney and use a remote you stick out and make yourself look unexperienced and like you have no idea what you are doing.
Conclusion: if you are not really strong or have a heavy gun i guess you can use this and pray that it doesnt leak or break during a game. but in my experience this remote was not very good at all.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

100% Accuracy Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a remote before
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL G2
Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward with On/Off valve
Bob long 1200 PSI gague mounted on the drop
Stock barrel
32 degrees coiled remote with slide check
32 degrees 4+1 pack
20 oz. Pure energy tank
Strengths: -Removes tank from Marker
-Quick connect
-Slide check
-Gun is lighter
Weaknesses: -Hard to switch hands
-The hose gets stiff
-Tank in the back feels weird
Review: -I used this the other day playing woods-ball. I thought the remote did well, except it kept getting caught in sticker bushes. I continued playing, and found out at the last minute that switching hands is REALLY difficult when your bunkered in. After the game, I removed the remote and played with a drop forward. I thought the drop did much better than the remote.

- Mabye the remote will do better playing in other fields other than woods.
Conclusion: -Good value
-works o.k.
- the gun feels MUCH lighter a different experience
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hambone Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like a remote
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom / 14" CP Classic barell / Tippmann Expansion chamber / 32 degrees coiled remote line / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / 20 oz PMI CO2 bottle / 32x scope / polished internals and trigger mods
Strengths: gets the weight off the marker
Weaknesses: harder to switch hands when you get bunkered in
Review: Two of my close buddies got this with no problems and recomended it to me soo...here i am

I went to the local Pb store and having known that i wanted a remote line my trip was fairly short.

First they had 2 coiled remote lines one by tippmann and this one. I compared the specs pressure rating strength and cost. both remote lines were rated to 3000 psi, both stood up to me tugging on the connectors, both stood up to me attempting to put a kink in the line to no avail. The only determining factor in me choosing this remote line was that it was almost half as expensive as the competiting tippmann remote line.

Like i said before i tried several methods to see if i could break the line in the pb store but it held up like a champ

Honestly the best thing about a remote line is thse ability to get the weight of your air off of your marker and onto your body. This is especially useful when you have a stock or a long barel due to the length a marker will get with these upgrades

Like others have said it is lacking one thing a slide check. you can read other reviews to see about this
Conclusion: good product cheap price sturdy a good 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crikie Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a5 with jj aluminum grip nitro
then pt extreme when it gets out of the shop
Strengths: it is a remote so the tank isn in your way
Weaknesses: i used 4500 and it is really stiff
Review: good-
it is a remote so the tank isn in your way

bad-
u have to use a 300 psi tank most i used 4500 and it is really stiff
you need to have something to put the tank in
the tank pokes out



i might buy it but i got it as a gift it is nice but some tournies dont thewt you use them
when you run with the tank on a harness it hits your back and it can hurt
if i were you i would just buy a drop forword
Conclusion: i might buy it but i got it as a gift it is nice but some tournies dont thewt you use them
when you run with the tank on a harness it hits your back and it can hurt
if i were you i would just buy a drop forword
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a remote before
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Removes Tank from marker.
Weaknesses: Does not come with a slide check.
Review: Using a Tippmann 98 Custom with a 14" Barrel and a 20 Oz. Tank makes the marker really long! and its kinda annoying after awhile. Not to mention as you add more upgrades to the marker it makes it heaver.

I got the remote to shorten the total length of the marker and to lighten the weight as well. After installing the remote the length and weight was much better. Its really convienient to be able to put the back of the marker right up against my chest when i'm in coming around corners, or hiding in tight confined spaces when i snipe in the woods.

As for durability, my line worked fine all day, it never snagged on anything, but it was long enought where i could extend my arm to full length, or switch to left handed shooting when i needed to fire from the left side of bunkers or trees. When i slid down steep hills on my bottom side, the remote never snagged, never tore, and never ripped, it worked like a champ.

The only negative thing i have to say about this remote is that it does not come with a slide check. For those of you who don't know what a slide check is, its a collar that you can pull back to bleed the gas out of the remote line. When the line is pressurized you cannot disconnect the quick disconnect, the pressure is to high, you have to turn off the bottle and shoot the marker untill you lose pressure so you can take of the line if you want to set it down between games, with the slide check you simply turn off the bottle, pull back the slide check collar, and its bleeds the line, then you can disconnect the line from the marker without having to shoot it.
Conclusion: Its a good remote line, if you order this make sure you order a slide check as well.
8/10 because it does not come with the slide check already installed.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummm......a CO2 tank?
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - High quality
- Increases mobility and takes weight off of marker
- Includes slide check
Weaknesses: - Screwing in knob too far may cut off air flow
- Aiming suffers
Review: The slide check feature is really cool, and I like the fact that the line is rated up to 3,000 PSI (it gives me some security). Also, it completely prevents liquid CO2 from entering your marker. However, it does have one flaw. When the on/off knob is screwed in all the way, it can cut off the airflow. I solved this by inserting a few washers between the knob itself and where the knob screws in. The only other problem is that there is nothing to shoulder the marker against, so aiming suffers.
Conclusion: If you are wanting a remote, this is the one to get.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster88 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
32 degrees universal drop forward and regulator
blackpoint engineering combat folding stock
rocket cock
GTA double trigger(now replaced with innovativewrks double trigger)
20 ounce CO2
12 vt. revy hopper
GTA flatline barrel
32 degrees remote(coil)
Strengths: puts your tank somewhere else on your body(harness,pocket,etc...)
stretches
Weaknesses: you have to shoot the air out of it to depressurize it.
Review: i can now store my tank on my back in my PMI harness. this remote is very strong, yet it stretches. i have a pretty heavy gun and adding a tank just makes it worse so i use the remote mostly during winter. i've heard people say that these snap????mine hasn't and i have used it a lot this winter! everything i have bought that is 32 degrees has been flawless.
Conclusion: i reccomend this remote for someone who has a heavy gun or wants to get rid of 3 pounds of CO2 from their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJKevion Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX - 32 Degree Remtoe Coil with SLIDE CHECK!!!
Strengths: SLIDE CHECK Cuts off the air! NO LEAKS
Weaknesses: Absolutly none.
Review: My gun Has a stock reg that does not allow the air in the gun to flow back out if I disconnect. So for those of you that dont' have this get an ON/OFF ASA.

I lose virtually no air when I disconnect. I never have to turn off the valve at the tank. I can reach the Knob because I'm flexible but many of you guys can not turn that knob without someone help. With the SLIDE-CHECK you do not have to do that anymore. It will cut off the air at the quick disconnect. You will lose almost no air disconnecting.
Leak can be easily fixed if you have teflon. But This product was made so well that not a drop of air would come out.

The only problem that I tought I has was that it would lose pressure after about 5 shots. Oops My fault. After you turn the knob until the air starts to flow you need to turn the knob at least 1 or 2 more turns to get the full air flow out of the tank.
Conclusion: I dont' give out 10 unless it's the best.
This is the best for only $29 compared to and ACI with slide check for $55
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty Devil Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Icon w/remote, empire hopper,32* 6 stage chamber, velocity springs
Strengths: lightens your marker, and flexible for right to left handed shooting. Very tough too.
Weaknesses: may leak when low on CO2
Review: I'm 5'11" with long arms and there is no problem with the length. I shoot with my right and there is enough length to cross over to my left without swiveling the gun around my back. It's pretty tough. I've played in the woods and I dive a lot. This thing has taken a beating and works and looks just like new. If you don't have an on/off, this thing works like one, but don't forget to fire off the rest of the gas after you've turned it off. With the slide checks (I just upgraded) I don't have to worry about disconecting while pressurized. Just remember to pull the slide all the way back! When reconecting, push it all the way foward. If you disconect then turn off, there is still pressure in the coil so remeber to push foward and depresurize.
Conclusion: You have to be aware of what you are getting into. You'll need a harness that supports a tank. Use suspenders too, they help a lot. If you forget to depresurize corectly, halve some spare o-rings and a couple wrenches on hand.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dethstyl Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: - Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD (black)
- Evlution 2 Hopper (black)
- 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
- 20 oz. CO2 w/ 32 degrees coiled remote
Strengths: - keeps tank off gun and CO2 out of gun
Weaknesses: - the leak I will speak of below
Review: Nice product/idea, especially if you have to use CO2 like me and want to keep that crap out of your marker. Beyond the leak that I'm going to seal up tommorow and the initial firmness it is a fine product.

con: has a leak on a fitting near the ASA on mine, but it's small and doesn't seem to be wasting a lot of air.

score will be a 9 if I can seal up the leak with teflon tape.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to reduce weight, snipe, keep CO2 out of marker, or simply want to see how the lack of a tank jutting out the back of your gun changes your aiming style/accuracy, cause I think it does.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media