paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote

32 Degrees Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Coiled Remote
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 32 Degrees Coiled Remote is a flexible, lightweight remote that is rated to 3000 PSI.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Coiled Remote is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
IplayWITHballs Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhhh... the tank directly screwed in
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker, WGP hinge, Freak System, SupaFly Bolt, Mac Dev LPR, STO ram, dye p.m.p. 3-way, kapp internals, 12v revvy w/ x-board, 68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: 1. It works to get the weight of the tank off of the gun.
2. Its very durable.
3. If you are using a CO2 tank, it keeps the tank from siphoning liquid CO2 into the gun. Liquid co2=BAD.
Weaknesses: I cant really think of anything bad about it. The only problem is that it keeps you from shooting with you off hand. This is because the remote is not really long enough to stretch across your body. It is long enough to reach, but it is a stretch.
Conclusion: I used this remote on my cocker before i bought a nitro tank, because you cant have liquid co2 in an autococker. All in all, this is a good remote, and its one of the cheaper ones out there. I would definately go with this one or some other coiled one instead of a steel hose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPPMANN|AK-102 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
plain tank on marker
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 32* coil, Lapco bigshot, red dot, and folding stock
Strengths: This coil REALLY made paintball easier for me. I have had problems laying my marker down flat, this fixed it. I also didn't like having the tank block my elbow from my side. It also is MUCH lighter now not having the 20oz tank on the back of the marker. With an okay pack, you don't even notice it is there. The cool thing is that the coil doesn't even get in the way while playing, I thought it would, but it didn't. It works really well while running.
Weaknesses: It can get tangled up, and it a little stiff when brand new, but that is it.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great piece of equiptment for only $20 online. I have really had a great experience with it so far. I don't think I will ever go without a coil now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace15stunner Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix with:
stock
drop forward
tasco stone cold 20in barrel
daizy Scope
rear cocker(venturi bolt)
20oz tank
E.S.P. trigger
sub-zero 6 stage expansion chamber
sight rail with beaver tail
Strengths: To start off the gun is lighter with the tank off. Plus now that the tank is off and lighter I have the ability to move quicker and as the sniper of the team my shot is steader as well.
Weaknesses: As a sniper of wood play the golden on/off switch is shiny, but I mean that's it.
Conclusion: overall this it's a sweet remote.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

longshot Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a flatline barrel, 32 degrees coiled remote air system, an adjustable stock and ADCO hotshot sight. I also carry two PT xtremes and two Tippmann Squad-busters
Strengths: -its cheap
-the remote gets that irritating tank off of your gun
-the coiling keeps it neat, because i have never had a tangle with this
-makes maneuvering easier
Weaknesses: -breaks easily
-not always gas efficient
-falls apart easily
Conclusion: In conclusion, the 32 degrees remote is an alright product, i was tempted to give it a higher review but it keeps breaking on me, which has prompted me to give it a six rather than an eight.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

disquieter Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha g3 venturi bolt upgrade
Strengths: it gets the bottle off of your gun allowing it to be more manueverable. This model uses actual air hose line instead of micro line like some others. Has 3000 psi limit on hose.
Weaknesses: gets tangled up in itself easily. must follow certain order of operations to remove quick disconnect.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good unit. I paid 30 bucks for it and i think that it is worth it. Also remember to put a couple of drops of high pressure hose oil down into it every other time you play or so, or the o-rings will eventually fail and it sucks to replace them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Romeo Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Gets rid of a little liquid CO2. Good to have if you have a stock instead of a tank. Doesn't get in my way too much if you place it in the right way.
Weaknesses: Can'tr eally pull out the quick disconnect pin when you turn the valve off. Fire off a couple of shots then you can take it off. Stretch it out a bit when you get it, and oil the 'nipple' part, so it'll be easier to place it in your gun.
Conclusion: Again, good product if you got a stock, instead of a tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpunk13 Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none. any other coild pretty much.
Marker Setup: spyder imagine black, 20oz c02, stock barrel, remote, 12v hopper.
Strengths: its pretty good. i have quick disconnects. it allows u to move more freely. make the gun lighter with no c02. acts like an expansion chameber



GETS TAGLED EASY!!!!!!!!!! be careful. but if it does get tangled u wont notice until after the game
Weaknesses: the on off head. if its on too tight u get no c02 and if its on not tight enough it leaks.very cheap(not a suprise) when u have the quic disconneects and the c02 is on its impossiple to get them off with the c02 still runnng. if u turn it off the c02 in ur gun stilll makes it to hard to unhook so u have to shoot a couple more balls to unhook it.
Conclusion: buy it. is an ok remote. i likeit. any could use it. and it makes the gun a lot lighter if u have no drop forward nd a light barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnic Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other coiled remotes
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 with boomy
Strengths: let u put ur tank in ur harness
can put ur gun were it couldnt go with a tank
eaiser to run with
cuts some of the liqued co2
acts like and expainson chamber
Weaknesses: nothing really just streach it out when u fist get it so its not as stiff
can be cut if it gets hung of on something sharp
Conclusion: this is a good pruduct
if ur a sniper i would recomend this
its well worth the money
and now i have to right a hundered words so if u have any questions or some thing then just ask some one lalalal lala ldksafj ahhadf sdalfj oe fldksjflksdj dkvlsdnvskla kfjsdkfjsdkfj odrijaeoij this better be a hundred words or im not doing it again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HobbesTZ Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a regular bottomline setup
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, Halo B, 14" CP Barrel, ACI Subzero 6 stage exp. chamber.
Strengths: Well, it seems to be very remote-like. Its coiled, so it goes as long as you could ever want. It does a good job of keeping a flow of air and keeping liquid out of your system with CO2. Its most deff. a solid buy.
Weaknesses: Tends to get tangled VERY easy, and its VERY hard to get straightened out, so you have to be carefull with it. I didnt really care for the on/off head, because it seemed cheap (very 32* like).
Conclusion: Its certainly worth the purchase. All you have to do is be sure that it says untangled, and you'll be set to jet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media