paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos

ANS GX-4 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-4 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-4 Chaos
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Front end Pneumatic kit. More porting has been added to the Jackhammer and 3way for faster recharge rates and higher ROF. New adjustable drop-forward assembly. New Adjustable Swing Trigger and N2 Hammer kit. Unlike the GX-3 Chaos Autococker the GX-4 comes with a 8" matching barrel.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-4 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
VolcomPaint Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2k3 vert
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 blue/black (polish), empire reloader, 3a 68ci/3000psi hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro. Maybe a barrel?
Strengths: Fast, consistent, (accurate) looks VERY good. Smokes WGP orracle.
Weaknesses: The only weakness -not really even a weakness, I like it - Slightly heavy.
Review: Got this product from americanpaintballsupply on ebay. VERY cheap, extremely good value. I couldn't wait to rip it out of the box. I still can't stop starring at this beautiful marker even two weeks later. Such a pleasure to hold and look at. Performance is unbeleivable, I aired it up and took it outside. Needless to say, crazy fast. My friend came over with his mech orracle - whiped. NO contest folks, this gun is the best in the business. If you're thinking about using a whorr games marker, get your head examined. This gun is the pinnacle of paintball POWER.
Conclusion: This so far is the best gun I have ever seen, let-alone owned. (And I've seen alot of paintball guns) The only gun I can think of that actually competes is the GX-E, which is the gx-4 with a racegrip. PLEASE do yourself a favor and buy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockerzrule Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Black Magic, STO, Impulse,Dragon Intimidator, ir3,and other high end guns
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 red to black fade, 12 in. DYE boomstick, 12 volt revvie with x-board, KAPP delrin Ball detent, Crossfire 88 ci. fiber wrapped nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin ball detent, delrin bolt, nitro, revvie or ricochet
Strengths: Very accurate and dependable marker.
Weaknesses: Kinda slow but hey, it's a cocker. no other weaknesses that ive seen.
Review: This cocker is by far the best that I have used. I would take this over other high end guns such as impulses and other WGP cockers. They both are very close seconds though. This gun is neck and neck with Intimidators and angels except alot less money. It has better accuracy but the speed isn't there. Whose looking for speed with a cocker though?? I just like the consistency. The ano job on these are beautiful. There were no flaws on mine at all. Also the regulater is the best that i have found. The drop is top of the line and very compact. Ever component of this gun is very high end. It shoots like a dream and never chops a single ball. The stock detent scraped up my bolt so i got a delrin one which is very nice. Also they come with Dye stickies.
Conclusion: I love this gun. Even though its a cocker and not super fast, It can hold its own against the high end elctros. Overall i am very pleased with this marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbman123 Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gx-3 and a suped up 03 cocker
Marker Setup: ans gx-4 blue-grey fade 68/3000 kingman black n blue revvy and a freak (adding a eblade soon!!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gun comes stock with everything that u need but if u want u can get a new barrel. might also consider a new bolt cus the stock scratches easy. id go with a delrin.
Strengths: consistant, accurate, looks awseome, one of the fastest shooting mechanical cockers ive ever seen!
Weaknesses: nothing. but my frens tell me that the ram sux and it will brake soon.
Review: This gun is awseome. It came timed and ready to shoot right out of the box. Mostly everything on this gun that comes stock is an upgrade on any other cocker. I played for the first time with this gun last saturday and it shot awseome. I love this gun. It turned a lot of heads at the field. the reg is beutiful n consistant. U can get alot of shots out of it too. The valve keeps it very consistant . This gun didnt come stock with the crappy 8" barrel. It came with a nice 2 piece. The 3way is awseome n makes the trigger pull nice n short. The only thing that i wus dissapointed about wus that my jr. freak didnt fit. while screwing it in, part of the back gets on the pnematics. o well. the gun is still nice n well worth the $$$. U get a good deal, a nice stock barrel n a awseome beutifl timed marker.
Conclusion: I love this gun. go out and buy it today. u wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Itsworr51 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any autococker
Marker Setup: WGP 2K2 cocker with egg 47 ci...12 cp barrel ans reg shocktech drop with on off dye sticky grip lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel the stock isnt so bad. nitro. a egg if u can shoot that fast
Strengths: nice looking. very fast. accurate. small. worth the 550 of a paintballgear
Weaknesses: reg will mess up. thats it
Review: good stuff- small fast accurate very fast shooter, works perfect out of the box. compact. very nice looking. its wortht the money. tournement level gun. quiet. works great with a stock barrel even tho u can get a boomstick and it would work GREAT. get this gun or get a wgp and upgrade. thats what i did and works just as good so it all matters what u like really.

bad stuff-NOTHING..just that high maintence. its like that with any cocker. dont get this for ur 1st gun PLZ.
Conclusion: you should get this gun plain and simple the gx series is very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sL1m Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP orracle, 2003 vert. autococker
Marker Setup: Angel speed, soft face bolt, speedy drop forward, egg, nitro duck 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEVS!!!
Strengths: Acuracy, speed for a mechanical autococker, lookes, trigger pull
Weaknesses: GAS HOG at start, weight
Review: My friend bought this marker about 2 weeks ago and the next weekend we went and I tryed this puppy out, it was sweeeet. It was hella accurate, the speed for this type of autococker blew my mind. And its looks are also pretty tight. The only thing that sucks about it is its weight, geeez when I held it my arm dropped cause i wasn't used to the weight of a gun like that.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good autococker for its price and for its type of autococker. If you liek autocockers you should get this one for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 8th, 2004 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j91188 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP vert feed. - The gx-4 is alot better, has better gas efficiency, faster, less short strokes, better feeling trigger, shorter trigger pull... (the list goes on)
Marker Setup: -Bronze to Brown fade GX-4
-Pure Energy 68 ci 3000 PSI tank
-Dye Tank cover
-Halo B loader w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Dye Boomstick (12''-16'')
-AnS Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, good gas efficiency
Weaknesses: Cruddy stock barrel and bolt.
Review: I have used this product for under a month but it already has 6000 balls under its belt. I have had no chops and I shoot fast with it. I have only had 3 breaks in the barrel, but that was using cheap PMI big ball paint. Even with the POS stock 8" barrel it shoots pretty far and accurate. But if you strap on a boomstick it is a lot better. With a 14" Boom I was sniping with the best of them in jungle and shooting with the speed I need in hyperball. This gun has great speed for an autococker and I would recommend it for everyone. If it had a better barrel and stock bolt . The bolt doesn't scratch the inside as people say but you do have to lube it quite frequently.
Conclusion: This gun is an excellent gun even with its minor and very correctable flaws. I would give a 10 but bolt and barrel has got to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 4th, 2004 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sh0rtY117 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Vert-4/10, Orracle-6/10,
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4, 14" Freak Set, 68/3000, Dye Sticky Grip, evo II smoke, Double QEV
Recommended
Upgrades:
Agitating Loader, QEV
Strengths: Accuracy, Looks, Speed, Trigger Pull, Weight, Push Button Quick Disconnect
Weaknesses: gas hog before regulator is broken in, slow w/o QEVs
Review: I bought this gun from the ANS store in Simi Valley for $545, stock it shoots 9 bps, if you add QEVs (Exhaust valves)($50), it goes to 13-15 bps and takes away the possiblity of short stroking. If you get it from ANS store, you get a choice of the 8" stock or a matching 2-Piece 14" barrel. You can shoot from 30 feet and hit a 6 inch spread with the 2-Piece. The dropforward is really cool with a 5" travel and 3" drop with an on-off. The last thing is the bolt, it has a button on the back that is parallel with the body of the gun, you push it and it slides out, I can do it in about 1 second, and on my friends Orracle, it takes about 4-5 seconds.
Conclusion: Go buy this gun if you want a cocker, my friend's orracle isn't very amazing, its worth the $600 and you can easily upgrade to electronic and is really easy to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 8th, 2004 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rsar1029 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my first autococker
Marker Setup: ans gx4 red/black
empire sound activated hopper
pmi 68ci 3000psi n2 tank
(maybe e-blade in the future)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
electric hopper
new drop forward if u dont like it (i love it)
maybe e-blade
Strengths: fast
awesome looking
nice drop forward
nice trigger
great milling and it is fairly light
Weaknesses: u have 2 sand down ur hopper for it 2 fit
Review: this is a very good gun

it has a very nice drop forward and the colors are great. it has a very fast trigger. it may seem to have a lot of tension, but when u shoot is it has great bounce. it is also very close

i had a problem with my on/off valve. the air was leaking through a hole in it, but i figured out that it was not screwed on all the way. it was fixed very fast
Conclusion: this is a great gun. i would reccomend to anyone. it has a great price for these good features. the only bad part about this gun is the feed neck. you have 2 sand down ur hopper for it 2 fit ur gun, but that didnt take long
GO BUY ONE NOW!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2004 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballnick Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games 03, 02, gx3, orracle e-blade
Marker Setup: ANS Gx4 chaos cocker w/ 68ci, 3000psi carbonfiber cross fire tank, eVlution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
evlution 2 hopper and a nice commpressed air tank
Strengths: very fast shooting, small and compact nicely milled
Weaknesses: nothing really, price i guess,
Review: the ans series of cockers is a sweat 1 and the gx4 is no exception. it is very fast, light weight, small and very comact. I play turny ball with my team, "mislead youth" (watch for us!!) and it holds up against any other team with any kind of gun that they have. Very accurate and cosistent. runs off about 250psi witch is really good without paying 1000+ dollars for a gun. if you have the money, BUY ONE RIGHT NOW!!
Conclusion: BUY ONE RIGHT NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RPBZ4LIFE1 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Test shot a WGP 2003 Vert. Feed. Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4
14'' Dye Boomstick, .688
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Halo TSA Frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, A decent hopper, and depending on your taste a new drop forward.
Strengths: Accurate
Consistent
Fun to shoot
Weaknesses: A little heavy, but not as bad as some people make it out to be
Review: When I first got the gun I loved how it felt, and the way it was vrafted. The milling was exellent and the fade job was really good. Out of the box it operates 300psi, thats a pretty decent output pressure for stock. The stock barrel was "OK". I only put about a hopper through on the stock barrel, and from what I saw it wasn't half bad. The shots had just a little bit of curve, but nothing too bad. When I put the Boomstick on it shot like a dream. It was almost like a hose of paintballs. When 2 hoppers were emptied with the Boomstick (I was using RPS Polar Ice by the way) I decided to rip as fast as i could to see the consistency of the regulator. It amazed me, under 9-10 balls persecond the gauge only moved down about 1/16th of an inch and stayed there. I love this gun like a son.
Conclusion: Great gun, worth the money. Definitely.. Consistent and accurate, thats what i like in a gun out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media