paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SpyderMan1492 Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pin valve which scares you when you unscrew it!
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive


32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Strengths: Saves air
protects orings
don't have to worry bout air spraying out
Weaknesses: Cant remember which ways on/off
Review: This is the best valve on the market today and is so cheap, that your wouldn't believe it. It actually shuts off the co2 flow from the tank to the gun, saving air and oring life. If you are a co2 user, a must so you don't get sprayed with the unscrewing action! Easy to use but difficult to remember it you left it on or off.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cd183 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
er...
normal tanks?
burst disks?
pins?
i dk
nothing to compare
Marker Setup: view loader high voltage
sp 16" 06 progressive
halo tsa backman
one 9oz co2 tank
two 12oz co2 tanks
one standard 20oz co2 tank
and one standard 20oz co2 tank with a smart parts turn off valve
Strengths: Better Than Pins. Easy to turn on/off, it doesnt grind when turned.
Weaknesses: None, its great.
Review: Well, I jacked my friends co2 tanks a few months ago, and it had a turn off valve. I thought it was awsome(thats why i took it lol). Just recently my friend Ricky told me it was a smart parts product and I felt stupid. Don't forget to turn it off before you take it off, i made that mistake and lost a whole 20oz tank :[. And lke the other guy said, it makes it funny to see your friends unscrew quickly so they dont lose air haha.
Conclusion: Great Idea
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular pin valve - can't control valve, obviously.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Strengths: On/off feature.
Weaknesses: If left empty, i forget which way is on & off, lol.
Review: This came installed on my very first tank w/ an anti-siphon tube - a 20 oz from Action Village.

Worked flawless for 2 years until i upgraded to a better gun & hpa. Never leaked & the on/off worked well every time. It wasn't until i let my cousin use it on a spare Spyder Sonix another cousin gave me that it had a problem - the o-ring sealing it to the tank broke/deteriorated/disappeared.

Freaked me out because my cousin was standing in front of me with the back of the tank facing me when it happened. I grabbed the gun & wedged it between the ground and a wooden post so if the tank had shot off, it'd go into the ground while the gun would've got stuck in the post, maybe. Then i just let all the co2 bleed out.

EDIT: Had it repaired last month & filled yesterday. Working great again.
Conclusion: Good thing to have for those stock (or nearly stock) blowbacks like my backup AMG.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 20th, 2006 at 10:52 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DiabloPaint3 Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ expansion Chamber, smartParts on/off valve
Strengths: not too expensive $20
Saves o-rings
Keeps the co2 in when unscrewing the tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: People say it needs to professionally installed...HAHA....All you do is screw it on what more do you need?? This product works for me and for mostly every1 else...It is a good product and you should buy it if you wanna save money in the long run....Without it when you unscrew your tank it leaks some out so buy this and it wont leak....The only problem i had with this is that it doesnt tell you which way is on or off but i said lefty lusy righty tity!
Conclusion: Buy this if you wanna save money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

init2winit89 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None like it
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force GTI Silver/Blue Fade,
14" Smart Parts Silver Barrel
12v Revy w/X Board Clear Hopper
20oz. CO2 w/On-Off Valve
Strengths: Variety of Colors
Save CO2
Save O-Rings
Saves Cash!!!
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is a must for any paintballer with a CO2 tank.

It will save you an endless ammount of CO2, you will get at least 25-50 more shots out of your tank (dosent sound like alot, ut trust me out on the field 3 shots can make a difference)

If you hate that extra CO2 left in your marker, or even if your not, you need this valve. Just trun it off, take like 4 shots and your gun is out of CO2. Just simply unscrew your gun at any pace and no CO2 will be wasted or blown into your face.

I have had this valve for arround 2 years now, and I cannot begin to tell you the money i save. I have to get my tank filled up alot less times, i blow alot less O-Rings, which add up in the end. I have had a 20oz tank for roughly 5 years now, and before I got the valve, I replace an O-Ring 1 or 2 times every day I played. I have had my valve for 2 years now, and no lie, havent had to replace the O-Ring once. Total money saver!
Conclusion: If you have a CO2 tank, you need this. GO BUY ONE

Rating is a 10 because it saves you alot of money for a cheap price. No more wasted air or blown O-Rings.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gerry245 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -genesis surge ll
-14oz
-vl 200
-14 inch barrell
Strengths: -It conserved your co2
-good looking
-easy to use.
Weaknesses: None that i can find.
Review: I buy a valve and its cool it works well and i dont regrett it it saves alot of co2 and its easy to use you turn the thing!!! hehe so its a good thing for a co2 tank buy it you wont regret it its realy good its a simple valve that rocks .
Conclusion: I recomend this valve because it can save your c02 and you can open it when you want and the price is not so bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha E-Force GTI w/flush cocking
Pure Energy 20oz co2 w/Smart Parts anti-siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache smoke
Dye Boomstick 14" blue
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Strengths: Saves o-rings
Saves air
Good Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have used this for a while now. It works great. I used to go through a lot of o-rings every month, but now i havent gone through any yet. It also saves air. Usually with a tank with a pin valve, when you unscrew it you waste about 10 plus shots and possibly an o-ring. With this, you turn it off, take several shots, unscrew, no hiss, saves an o-ring.
Conclusion: Great valve for price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pin valves - uses up lots of o-rings
Marker Setup: 98 custom
star-fire bolt
whisper barrel
primer expansion chamber
double trigger
VL 12v revolution hopper
coiled remote
20 oz CO2
Strengths: You save o-rings
It looks cool
No sudden bursts of air
Weaknesses: The valve o-ring(read review)
Review: I really enjoy this item. i have been using it for a while now and i personally enjoy them. i have one on my 20oz and my 12oz. the only problem that i have encountered was the small o-ring that is about 2 cm in diameter. this is the o-ring that stops the air from coming out of the tank, not the 2 ones that are on the pin that you twist. this one o-ring may get nicked, causing air to leak. it is easy to replace. just take it out, put some oil on the new one (sometimes you can just flip the old one) and put it in. it isn't that big of a deal, you may want to buy some spare o-rings for backup, but it still beats replacing the regular tank o-rings.
Conclusion: I would defiantly get one. it may not have a place to put a gage on it, so get a bullet dropforward and put one on it. i put a 9 because of the small o-ring problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Pin Valves
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Looks Nice
Saves O-Rings
Saves CO2
Weaknesses: Hard to Open/Close On Some Spyders
Review: This on/off pin vavle is an excellent way to savve o-rings and co2. Before I had this product I used to bleed my tanks off, which takes more co2 and your not guareteed to save your o-ring then. his product doesn't really have any weaknesses. One thing I did notice though, is that on some Spyder models, the on/off valve is located directly under the grip making is hard to acsess. This is probably for the best however, as if not you could accidently bump it shutting off your co2 supply. It would also be in danger of snagging on a tree and breaking off. Even a nasty fall on the ground could provoke this dreadful accident. So thats why they chose to make the threads like this I guess, to avoid such and incident. All in all this is a great product, it doesn't affect the way you handle your tank. The finish is nice on this product as well.
Conclusion: If your tired of replacing broken o-rings or you want to save those last precxious shots you get from conserved co2 purchase this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beetleboy09 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pin valves
Marker Setup: Silver Nerve
.689 Aluminum Freak Insert
Evolution 2
92/4500 High Pressure Crossfire
Strengths: Saves o-rings
Secksy looking
Worth the money
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: I got this a few months ago and have only had positive experiences with it. This on/off valve saves orings, looks cool, and allows you to stop your gun from going into that annoying full auto thing when it runs out of co2. The valve only needs to have a slight turn and it is on.(don't worry it isn't so easy to turn on that it will happen on accident) Something you should know when you first get it is to lubricate the oring with some saliva or vaseline otherwise it might not work for some reason.
Conclusion: There is no reason to not get this. Nothing better than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 11:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media