paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
LGP-Spyder Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my tank without the on/off
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra All American Barrel Empire ReLoader 20 oz Co2 w/ on/off
Strengths: It doesnt leak
Easy to use
Easy on O-rings
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first bought my co2 tank it didnt have the on/off valve and maybe it was just me but when i unscrewed it from my marker it seemed to waste a lot of co2. I went out and bought the on/off valve and it worked great. for only 30bucks it did exactly what i wanted... all you do is tunr it off shoot a couple times and there is no co2 left in the gun.
Conclusion: Does exactly what it is supposed to without leaking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PIn Valves- Hard to deal with
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with Smart Parts on/off switch
Strengths: -Saves Gas
-No more hurrying to screw the tank off
-No busted o-rings
Weaknesses: -Must be professionally installed (if you want it to work)
-On/Off not labeled
Review: I love this thing. It saves gas and its easy: Screw it on at your leisure, then turn it on and play. When you're done, turn it off, shoot the gas already in the gun out and screw it off. It saves a lot of headaches and busted o-rings. The on/off isn't labeled, but it isn't to hard to figure out, and you can always write it on with a sharpie. Pro install is a must.
Conclusion: Great product! If you are getting new tanks, get the 20 oz tanks with them already installed at $35 from Action Village. If you are putting them on existing tanks, get a pro shop to install them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyrepiranha580 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic, Lapco Drop,J&J ceramic 12 inch barrel,Empire hopper,y grip,foregrip,And two 20 Ounce Tanks with SmartParts on/off Valves With Anti-siphons.
Strengths: Saves o-rings and makes your tank look wicked cool.
Weaknesses: Uhh Nothing!!!!!!!!!
Review: These are like the best valves ive ever used. I don't not what the heck these other guys are talking about them leaking because they don't. They work well with the anti-siphon tubes also. If you get sick of unscrewing you tank and hearing all the co2 come out of your hose and stuff well heres the answer.These make you tanks look cool but if u get one i suggest you get the anti-siphon tubes for the ultimate co2 tank.
Conclusion: You really need to get this, It's the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warrriorsnake Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pin valve tanks(A LOT BETTER, ILL EXPLAIN)
Marker Setup: 98 custom, A-5, spyder xtra
Strengths: They do save o-rings.
Easy to use
Holds a lot
Weaknesses: THEy leak, they leak, and umm they leak.(read review)
Review: I bought two pure energy tanks with these valves on them. let me say at first, they worked very well. then i suddenly found out that they are the worst valves ever. i don't know how people are rating these valves so high, but they are junk. COMPLETE GARBAGE. and if you think i know nothing about paintball, your completely wrong. heres whats the problem with them.

after i get them filled(by paintbal stores, and ace hardware)they leak. whereever your turn the valve knob, it leaks. This is because the seals onn the knob are complete junk.
I emptied the tanks and took the little snap rings off. i took out the knobs. There are two 0-rings on the knob. I went to the hardware store. i put good quality o-rings and perfect sized ones on the sports. i put the knobs back in. they guy filled thgem a little. guess what, they still leaked. so i took apart again. we put teflont tape where the o-rings were to creat a thicker and better seal. guess what, it still leaked. I even had my proshop put new o-rings on it, and it still leaked. i have no problems with my pin valve tanks. by the way, pin valve tanks only blow o-rings by misuse. you turn the tank a little bit, and then fire the excess co2. there you go, no o-rings blown after uising a pin valve co2 tank.

STAY away fro these valve. they are such garbage. i dont know if i got faulty ones, but i have 2(two)(dos) and they are jacked up. and i already explained that i know what im talking about. so these are crap. go with the pin valves. cheaper and will not leak
Conclusion: Don not buy these valves. They were very dissapointing to me. I would not reccomend these, but i do suggest pin valves
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bradkoll09 Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pin valve tanks
Marker Setup: 98c with 20oz co2 and SP on/off valve
Strengths: Saves o-rings and co2
You getta laugh at others hurrying to unscrew their tanks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've only used it a few times but it works perfectly. The first time I screwed it into my gun I turned on the valve and it leaked, but after messing with it I figured out that all I had to do was get the o-ring a little wet by just licking my finger and rubbing it on the o-ring. I probably wasted an ounce of co2 figuring this out but at least I know it wasn't really a problem. If you use co2 then you really need to get one of these.
Conclusion: Best thing you can buy to save o-rings and co2. I guarantee that you will love this valve, and then you make fun of other people when they get in a hurry to screw off their tank and end up blowing an o-ring. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 21st, 2004 at 8:56 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

merc Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Saves air
They come in many colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have 3 20oz tanks so i have 3 on/off values.i think they are very good products that save your air.they come in many colors so they look nice.You just have to turn the knob and the air comes out very helpful. I would get it it helps you and will save u from getting your finger frosted.
Conclusion: Get it it will help you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leiss51 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo- Stock
Strengths: -Saves ALOT of o-rings and Co2
Weaknesses: None
Review: Excellent item for your Co2 tank, smart parts really knew what they were doing with this one. I've experienced MANY on/off valves and this is by far the best one. Buy it, i promise you will not be disappointed. Get a professional to install it. It may be complicated to do on your own. I went to a professional and he hooked me up with the valve and installation for only $18.00. In all honesty, this product will save you time (you will never have to change your o-rings for a long time) it will save you money (no need to buy o-rings or air as much) and it will over all improve your guns fire rate. You will not be disappointed, get this product.
Conclusion: Excellent addition to save you money and air, it really does save you shots. If you in the game and you are down to your last ounce of Co2, this valve will use less Co2 and give you more air to use with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamsta Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: It saves C02 and lookes really cool
Weaknesses: none
Review: I think this is one of the best thing i have gottin 4 my gun. my gun used to let out a lot of Co2 when i unscrewed it but now i just turn it off and shoot it a cupple of times and thats it. is very simple to use and turns on and off very easy. i think it is the best thing for a Co2 system. this specific one is the best and easyest to use so GET ONE!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: if your tank did not come with an on/off switch BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbfighter01 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Lapco Bigshot
Smart Parts on/off valve
run it on co2
Strengths: saves you some co2 and you can turn it on/off with a twist
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: i decided i needed an on/off valve when my co2 seemed to spray out ALOT of it when i screwed my tank off, so i ended up buying the smart parts nce since my local pro shop owner said it was the best one out there. i think that he, along with most everyone is right about these, they're a "must have"
Conclusion: i really think that these on/off valves are a must have for you're set-up and will end up even saving you some shots also. i would also recommend buying these over the others out there mostly b/c of their great reputation!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tanks.....thats really it for air

Marker Setup: Red WGP 2k3 vert autococker- 14" red Smart Parts All American barrel- 32* flame dropforward- Black Halo TSA backman hopper
Strengths: saves on co2 and orings
it looks cool
easy (simple turn of a knob)
Weaknesses: the bronze look of it.....its not really a weakness.....
Review: replaces pin valve on your co2 tank.....almost completely eliminates oring brakes ( still you should always lubricate them, i use 3 in 1 oil)....helps save on co2...looks pretty cool.....nice little smart parts knob....easier than the on/offs with the screw that controls the air....SO MUCH CONTROL FOR SUCH A SMALL THING..lol....800psi at your fingertips....anyway...its a good product...does its job....looks good....what more do u want, its an on/off.....GET A PRO SHOP or AIRSMITH to install it...trust me...its a SOB to take of the pin valve...plus u have to seal it properly
Conclusion: get it...its a nice investment for co2 users and its cool to have...easy to use.....get a pro shop to install it tho
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media