paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Omegaboy13 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
on/off valves alresy built in to co2 tanks
Marker Setup: xtra, teardrop barell, 6 stage x chamber, this on/off valve, macroline set up, 20 oz tank
Strengths: no more lost c02
easy to use
diff colors
Weaknesses: none really, does what its supposed to
Review: this thing is great man, i put it on my xtra and it works like a charm. Say good by to o-rings you probably dont need a new one for like 4 or 5 months when you use this thing. Mine is green and it doesnt give me away in woods ball. unlike what some people say that it is all chrome, mine is black and blends my guns colors well. alright im rambling ITS A GOOD PRODUCT WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT FOR UNDER 20$ GO BUY IT DANGNABIT!!!
Conclusion: ITS A GOOD PRODUCT WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT FOR UNDER 20$ GO BUY IT DANGNABIT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pin valves - not similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, crossfire N2, Air America Vigilante reg, Pb pro-drop, lp kit, rt kit, flatline, big shot, 20 oz anti-syphon & on off, ricochet AK, kaner system w/ lapco adapter, double trigger, I'm sure I have left something out

2003 Red AKA Viking, bs drop, shared kaner barrel system, shared rico ak hopper, soon to have eyes and covers
Strengths: Can turn air off
Weaknesses: None, maybe installation but boo - hoo, and smart parts new reputation
Review: I have the tank mount version and a FEMALE version so I can use 1 on / off on all my other tanks. These are a good idea because they rid the world off the dreaded turn & hiss. So i guess they also help out alot with frozen and broken O rings. Also I bought this when smart parts was a good company not a greedy company.
Conclusion: Buy this product, it will pay for itself in o rings ( a lot of o rings )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caine Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Green Rubber Grips
Dead-On Drop Forward, Green
Aftermarket Rear Velocity Adjuster
Empire Reload Hopper
20 oz CO2 with Smart Parts Smart Valve also Green
Smart Parts All American Barrel 2002, 12in, Green
Hyper Star Bolt
Tippmann Techline Green Safety
Tippmann Double Finger Trigger
RT Kit
Strengths: i think it really saves CO2 and helps protect O-Rings from unnesssary damage.
Weaknesses: I cant really find any
Review: i think this is a great product. The only thing that was wrong is that when I took the CO2 tank to Punishers Paintball Supply to get installed, they had to put the whole new valve on, and when i got the tank home I tried to put the tank on my marker, the threads werent the right size, the tank wouldnt screw into my duckbill, i had to take it back and have them re-thread it.
Conclusion: I think it is definatly worth the money i paid and would reccomend it to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cali141 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tank w/o on/off?
Marker Setup: Black Piranha STS 2K3
Pure Energy 16 oz. co2 tank w/ smart parts on/off valve
Smart Parts Freak Jr.

*SOON TO CHANGE TO...*

Red 2003 WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
Freak Jr.
Crossfire 3000 psi 114 ci nitro tank

WOOT! :-D
Strengths: - Looks cool
- Saves CO2
- Cheap (got for $15, including pro installation)
Weaknesses: - Knob is a little hard to turn
Review: I got this and had it installed for $15. WOW. GREAT FRIGGIN DEAL. I got it because my co2 tank kept on shooting out gas from the release valve on the bottomline. So, I got this, thinking it might work. It does the job perfectly! Since I bought it, I haven't had to replace one o-ring. Also, it looks hella cool, because the knob comes in different colors (mine's black), and it's got the cool little smart parts logo on the knob. The knob itself is hard to turn, but that can be a good thing. You wouldn't want your gun to stop shooting in the middle of a game because you accidentally turned the valve off. The valve also saves co2. With my gun, you have about 10 shots left after you turn it off, which you can use in shooting someone, instead of waisting it when unscrewing your bottle.
Conclusion: Buy this even if you don't need it! It will save you co2 and money, looks awesome, and works great! Get it NOW! You only need $15!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jojo420 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic w/ ESP Grip frame w/ SweetSpot ,Thunder Pig Regex,Custom product Flamed Drop Forward and 14' Thunder Pig Barrel, followed by a PMI remote, PMI 4 in 1 harness, 16 oz. tank with smart part valve and 4 100rd tubes silenced by pod shocks.
Strengths: Diffrent colors, Save LOTS OF AIR.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Clean, light, and most of all air efficient, i hate when you take a pin valve off and you get that rush of air and man thats just a waste, especially if you are toying with a gun you have to take the tank off to find leaks and such you don't waste as much air with this vavle, just turn off fire excess air and remove.
Conclusion: This valve safe a ton of o-rings to. I think when you take off pin valves the air that hits the oring freezes it and any pulling or touching with anything practically shatters it or breaks it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clownjeckal Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pin valves
Marker Setup: boss raider series
14 in. teardrop barrel
small parts on off valve
spyder drop forward
Strengths: saves o ring and co2 just awsome
Weaknesses: nothing that i can see
Review: i love this i dont waste o rings or lose mass amounts of co2 and it was so cheap the only on off ill ever use my friends always get blastof co2 in there face when takin off co2 all i have to do is turn the valve off fire like 5 shots to depressure it and take my tank off i love it
Conclusion: totally awsome laugh at your frineds when they loose co2 and u dont
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-pin valve that came stock on my 12oz PE CO2 tank.
Marker Setup: 2003 Mokal Fokus, stock for now. Running on 12oz PE CO2 with a Smarts Parts on/off valve. SP grips.
Strengths: -Works well
-Saves O-rings and air
Weaknesses: -none
Review: A tank with this valve is probably the closest you will ever get to having a 'cool' co2 tank. The knob is easy to turn except gets it can get kinda stiff when you let tons air out quickly, or just after a fill (freezes the lubricant a little I think). Smart Parts was nice enough to also include an extra o-ring for future matenance. Good stuff.
Conclusion: Highly recommend for any CO2 user. Will pay for itself in the long run, and you can scare people by opening it when they don't expect it (theres goes 'saves CO2'). Purchase!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mightysonix Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, J&J 12inch Ceremic Barrel, Bob Long Bolt, Spoon Drop Forward, VL12volt Revvy, Sweet Spot Trigger, Pure Energy 20oz with Anti-syphon and Smart parts on/off
Strengths: easy to use, dependable
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: This is probably the best investment that I have made regarding my marker. I do not lose air, and it is very easy to use. 1/4 turn and it is on, 1/4 and it is off. Plus with the anit-syphon installed, no water in the marker. I would recommend this to anyone.
Conclusion: Go get this, saving air, and saving o-rings. For the price of less than 20 bucks, you can save alot. I will have an on off put in all might tanks from now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cyko Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* valve\
any other on/off
Marker Setup: java 2in1
rear cocking- aka lightning bolt
aka tornado valve
palmer's stabalzer regulator (male)
32* mamba remote
alpha 2 pod pouch
smart parts smart valve
smart parts aa with frk front red 14"
sprint frame
smart parts red stickies
vl 9 volt
32*ice cold
dye atc
dye izon
polished internals
Strengths: looks allright
does what it's supposed to do
Weaknesses: ahhh...smells and tastes like brass
Review: one day i went to farm and home to get my co2 filled ( they can't fill for poo), and my pin got held down and it all leaked out so i went and got an on/off (22.00). then i went to the local paintball shop and had it installed( 5.00). needless to say the next time i filled it it sat there for a while and eventually all leaked out and my o-ring literally disenagrated no where to be found

but keep in mind i left mine out for a really long time and don't let my story stop you
Conclusion: it does what it's suppose to do so it gets a 10.
there's my 17.6 billion rubels worth (00.02)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used any other any on/off valves.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact Deluxe Java( black )
-6 stage x-chamber
-Taso drop foward
-12'' Tear Drop barrel
-Smart Parts on/off valve
-Bob Long Cyclone bolt
-Lapco cup seal
-Upgraded alluminum Shutter frame
-Dye Stickies
-2 20oz co2
Soon to come-Check it Products Assault Block and Extreme Rage Omega valve.
Strengths: Saves your co2 and saves alot of O-rings.
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing.
Review: I love my Smart Parts on/off valve. Mine isn't actually a pin valve, mine screws right onto the rear of the bottom line and the you screw the tank into the valve. I like it much better than the pin valve because if you need to switch tanks you can still use the valve. Like I said, it saves a bunch of O-rings on the tank and inside the gun. I used to hate taking off the air tank because all the air that was in the expansion chamber would all pour out of the tank adapter and ruin the tank O-ring. But with this valve you take off the tank and you just hear one very quick blast of excess air and thats it!
Conclusion: I love this valve. Everyone should get one and for $15 why not!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 28th, 2003 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media